Search
< Back to Product

Ohio Steel 9W Lawn Rollers Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$199.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$199.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$205.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Ohio Steel 9W Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.1 out of 54.1 out of 54.1 out of 54.1 out of 54.1 out of 5
Pros
Price (1)
Easy To Use (1)
Cons
Low Quality (1)
83% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
8 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Monica B.
Macy, IN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/1/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
AUG.
04
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Lawn Roller Purchase
We are very, very happy with our on-line experience of finding what we needed, ordering, and the expedience of the order and delivery, all around appreciation and definitely recommend this company. Thank you!
Monica Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Bob
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/14/16
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
MAY.
11
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Welding
Fast delivery, easy to put together. Filled with water and starting rolling the yard. Drove over a flat surface rock I mow over every time. Literallly knocked off 3 inches of the bead weld where the end piece is welded to the rolled steel and the water began to flow.

Upon closer inspection, they just butted the pieces together and welded it. Then I took a hammer and tapped more bead weld and just kept breaking it off with no effort.

Needless to say, I fixed it myself by grinding out the... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Price
Cons: Low Quality
Bob Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Brian K.
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/1/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
24
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Does The Job
The clamping pins on the outer edge of the roller would not stay in. Had to order new sets from Ohio Steel as the clamping pins would pop out during use. Ended up cold welding them in to stay in place.

I would not buy this product again.
Brian Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Timothy C.
Hendersonville, NC
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 2/25/12
REVIEWED
MAR.
01
2012
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good So Far
Mowers direct sent this out free shipping had it in 3 days, wow. Was beat up when it arrived, box was ripped and taped up, all parts were there though. Wish the arms were thicker, tends to flex a lot when pulling but other than that a good deal so far.
Was this review helpful?
70
Robert D.
Vandalia, MO
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/22/13
REVIEWED
APR.
12
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Lawn Roller
Works really good. Does the job.
Was this review helpful?
50
Daniel W.
Monson, MA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/5/15
REVIEWED
APR.
26
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great Roller
Roller is high quality and works great. The only negative is the box was falling apart, but the UPS guy put a lot of tape on it to hold it together.
Daniel Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Jose M.
Mulliken, MI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/21/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
13
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Arrived On Time & Using It Regularly
Yes I got my lawn roller on the date I was told, and I've been using it pretty regularly. Only one thing missing on the package bag 4 small bolts missing, but I usually have bolts on stock, no biggie.
Jose Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Woody H.
Keller, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/19/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
10
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Parts Missing
Box arrived with two side bars missing. Apparently was handled roughly and bars slid out a torn end of the box.

Hopefully replacement parts will arrive soon.
Woody Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Woody,
Please let us know if you need assistance of any kind in getting your parts. I am not showing any record you called this in to us, so we are assuming you went straight to Ohio Steel. This is no problem, but we want to make sure you get everything you need. Please see feel free to call us if you need to. 800-710-7499
more
Was this review helpful?
10
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials