Your Cart @ Mowers Direct
New Customers
Returning Customers
Search
< Back to Product

Ohio Steel 48T Lawn Rollers Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Freight
$369.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$419.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
Ohio Steel 48T Reviews
8 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Jenny
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/18/13
REVIEWED
APR.
08
2013
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Not What I Expected
After I received my roller I filled it with water for the first time to find out that it leaked water through the main weld on the roller. I was very disappointed even though it is an easy fix for my husband I was hoping for much more. Mowers Direct was fast to respond to my complaint and provided me a number for the manufacture. I have not got a hold of them yet.

I also had high expectation for this roller that were not met. For the average home owner might work great but for me it was not... more
Was this review helpful?
91
Jim Mcm.
Mauston, WI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/4/12
REVIEWED
AUG.
07
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Purchase
Delivered promptly and in perfect condition. Previous reviews talked about having the wrong bolts, but in fact you don't use them "straight through", but rather on each side- it's much stronger. This should be something clarified in the instructions.

I'm a very happy customer.
Was this review helpful?
72
Fred H.
Reno, NV
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/13/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
24
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pro Lawn Roller
The 1st roller that was sent had a 6" long leak in the center of the seam. I notified Mower's Direct and they sent a new one within about 15 days at no cost whatever. Nice company to do business with. Thanks Mower's Direct.
Fred Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Fred's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great place to do business with and personnel are very helpful and friendly."
 more
Was this review helpful?
30
Bruce W.
Maumee, OH
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/31/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
22
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quick Service For Delivery
I ordered on Monday morning and I had delivery on Wednesday morning. I had an old roller for over 25 years, and it became a lawn sprinkler with all the rusted out holes. It was time and I got my money's worth out of it. I really like the new lawn roller, I can roll down the mole mounds with ease. Thanks!
Bruce Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Was this review helpful?
30
David K.
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/29/13
REVIEWED
MAY.
24
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Ohio Steel Roller
Delivery was prompt and courteous. Assembly was easy. One problem regarding assembly, the "flange bearings" are shown in the assembly schematics as 2 separate part #'s and they appeared to be missing. After further inspection, I realized the flange bearings must have already been incorporated into the link arms. The assembly schematics were wrong. Ohio Steel confirmed this. The roller does dent easily if you run over any small stone. Not a big problem as I do not think the small dents... more
Was this review helpful?
54
Damien
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/2/12
REVIEWED
APR.
05
2012
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Bolts Not Long Enough!
Haven't even used the roller yet. The 3/8 bolts they sent to assemble the hitch are about 1 1/.2" too short. Instructions say they should be 3" and they sent 1 1/2". Delivery was very quick.
Was this review helpful?
43
Robert B.
Hemphill, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 2/22/12
REVIEWED
MAR.
15
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Lawn Roller
Everything went smooth as silk. Dealing with PED was a breeze and a pleasure, and also a great deal. No complaints whatsoever. The delivery was on time (early) the truck line unloaded it and left it at my garage door on their own. I had spoke with them earlier that day as I was out of town. I could not have asked for a better experience.
Was this review helpful?
32
Merlyn
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/11/12
REVIEWED
NOV.
14
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great; Fun Box
It was easy to assemble and works great. The grandchildren love the box it was shipped in.
Was this review helpful?
35
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials