Search
< Back to Product

Ohio Steel 4048P-SD Carts Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$329.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$379.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$376.62
(as of 06:37 CST - Details)
Sales Tax in 26 states
Visit Site
Ohio Steel 4048P-SD Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 5
Pros
Price (3)
I'd Buy It Again (2)
Reliable (2)
Easy To Use (1)
Durable (1)
Cons
Wish It Would Completly ... (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
14 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Harold R.
Anderson, SC
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 1/27/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
FEB.
17
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Well Made Small Cart.
I was uncertain of the poly body at first, but it's turned out to be very tough and I love the swivel dump and foot release. Well worth the money.
Harold Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Darrell
Big Bear City, CA
Total Helpful Votes
29 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
APR.
21
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love It.
Great little trailer. Arrived quickly, and the box was conveniently strapped to a pallet. Opened the box and everything was in order. The instructions leave a lot to be desired, but it wasn't rocket science to put this thing together either. It would have been easier with 2 people but I managed to do it myself in about 30 minutes. I bought a connector to bolt on to the tongue so I could use the ball hitch on my Polaris Ranger. That was quick and easy 4 holes and 2 bolts. This thing hauls... more
Was this review helpful?
295
Karl E.
Great Falls, VA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 12/17/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
08
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Strong
Perfect for behind a riding mower.
Pros: Price, Reliable, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Karl Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Karl Would Recommend Mowers Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Fast shipping"
 more
Was this review helpful?
70
Charles S.
Gloversville, NY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 10/15/13
REVIEWED
NOV.
05
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great Yard Cart
Have 5 acres and am always hauling something around.
Pros: Price, Light Weight, Easy To Store, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Wish It Would Completly Dump
Charles Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Charles Would Recommend Mowers Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Delivery was early and driver brought it right to my garage. Took 5 minutes to put together and was using it that day. Wish it had sealed bearings but was easy to grease."
 more
Was this review helpful?
82
Bob B.
Pt. Pleasant, WV
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 10/14/13
REVIEWED
NOV.
04
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Price Available
Excellent price, product was easy to assemble and the product was sturdy and very well built in the USA.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Price, Reliable
Bob Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Bob Would Recommend Mowers Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy to order,good price, delivery was on time."
 more
Was this review helpful?
72
Dave
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/17/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
29
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Product
This cart is a beast. I've had it for about a month, and have carried mulch, soil, and stone. I've probably pushed the weight limit with the stone too. I was concerned that the swivel might be a weak point, but it's not, it's very sturdy.
Dave Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Was this review helpful?
51
Roy H.
Boonton, NJ
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/7/15
REVIEWED
APR.
12
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Tough Little Cart
Shipping was incredibly fast, assembly an absolute breeze. It's light-weight, strong, and hauls topsoil, brush, and wood without a problem. Can't beat it for the price.
Roy Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Roy's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I ordered my cart online and received a confirmation in minutes, but realized I transcribed my zip code incorrectly. Called immediately, got a polite and helpful gal immediately who changed the zip code for me and sent a confirmation all in five minutes, with an update shipping code and tracking date. Received cart in two days by FedEx. What a piece of cake. I was really shaken about buying anything from an outfit called Mowers Direct, but I find myself back online looking at their website for more."
 more
Was this review helpful?
31
Dennis G.
Bumpass, VA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/17/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
SEP.
09
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
First Timer With A Rider Mower & Cart
This is my first cart coupled with a riding lawn mower, having purchased a new home with 2 acres of land.
This cart is easy to assemble, lightweight to move around by hand and very sturdy for gardening and landscape needs.

Also bought the Jimmy hitch which works well on the mower.
Dennis Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Was this review helpful?
10
David S.
Mint Hill, NC
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/20/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
12
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Little Cart
This cart is well balanced when loaded, making the tilt dump feature easy to use. Love the foot pedal tilt release too. The only complaint would be the packaging on the metal components. None were wrapped or protected in any manner, just left to rattle around in the huge box. I am surprised I had as little paint damage as I found.

Actually the finish on the metal appears to be powder coated and should last. All minor hardware was well packaged in a plastic bag. The tires both needed... more
David Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Was this review helpful?
21
Raymond M.
Corinth, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/21/15
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
32 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAY.
12
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Retired
It was easy to put together and will be of great use. I like the fact that it swivels and can be towed behind my zero turn mower.
Raymond Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Was this review helpful?
21
Walter E.
Washougal, WA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/6/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
27
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cleaning Up The Wind Damage
This poly dump cart turned out to be better than I thought it would.

I have a lot of winter storm damage to the fir trees on my property and I have been using it to haul off the limbs and fir needles.

I feel it was well worth the money, I made three foot sides to fit on the cart and it handles the load well
Walter Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Was this review helpful?
21
Timothy T.
Crown Point, IN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/6/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
27
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Ohio Steel Dump Cart
Unit as advertised--- worth the few extra bucks.
Timothy Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Gary
REVIEWED
JUL.
14
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Nice Size For Garden Work
Easy enough to assemble and good quality. Draw bar length for ATV tow behind is too short a) to reverse reasonably and b) to insert draw bar pin and clevis ( needs to be about 24-36" longer). Tight turns too will cause dump cart to contact ATV fenders.

Found the dump cart bolts come loose within a week but fixed with thread locking compound. Otherwise does the job. Convenient foot operated tip feature. Also tow behind my Kubota tractor and draw bar still too short so will have to... more
Gary Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Gary's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Good price with fast and free delivery. Simple and easy website ordering."
 more
Was this review helpful?
11
Jeffrey N.
Chepachet, RI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/15/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
05
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My Swivel Dump Cart
Exactly what I wanted, would recommend this to anyone. Sturdy, rugged, strong, last a lifetime.
Jeffrey Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials