Your Cart @ Mowers Direct
New Customers
Returning Customers
Search
< Back to Product

MTD Yard Machines OEM-190-180A Baggers Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Sold Out
 
$269.70
(as of 06:12 CST - Details)
Sales Tax in 26 states
Visit Site
 
$312.82
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$258.93
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$269.70
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
MTD Yard Machines OEM-190-180A Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.1 out of 54.1 out of 54.1 out of 54.1 out of 54.1 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (4)
Durable (3)
I'd Buy It Again (3)
High Quality (1)
Price (1)
Cons
Expensive (2)
Instructions Could Be Be... (1)
Bad Instructions (1)
Really Does Not Fit A 42... (1)
82% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
17 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Thomas D.
Suffolk, VA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/12/15
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
OCT.
05
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Posh Service From Beginning To End
Talked to a professional, told him what I needed, after 10 minutes order was completed, bagger arrived in three days, took 30 min to install, fit perfectly - great price, service, and product. Great company.
Thomas Recommends This MTD Yard Machines Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Ralph M.
Westfield, IN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 11/2/15
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
DEC.
16
2015
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Does Not Fit
The grass catcher bottom opening does not fit on a Cub Cadet 1170, the opening is not shaped correctly nor is it large enough. I only kept it because there are no other grass catchers made for my model of Cub Cadet.

I had to punch holes into my deck and the bottom attachment, but it kept falling off. I talked with Mowers Direct representatives prior to purchasing this item, and was advised this was the correct unit. Don't buy if you have earlier model Cub Cadet or 1170.
Ralph Does Not Recommend This Product
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Ralph,
Sorry the chute did not fit. Can you send me a picture of it installed so we can forward it to the manufacturer and see if they can resolve the issue for you?
more
Was this review helpful?
00
John W.
Southaven, MS
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/1/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
16
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Twin Bagger Catcher
Well my experience would have been a great one if I had received the correct product. After assembly the catcher I relized that it wasn't the right one. Call mower direct and informed them it were the wrong one, I was instructed to take it to.local small engine shop to only be told it were the wrong catcher for my rider. Now i'm waiting to be contacted by mower direct and see about getting the correct product.
John Recommends This MTD Yard Machines Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Alan S.
Salem, WI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 10/7/13
REVIEWED
NOV.
19
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Dad's New Toy
My father lives in central Wisconsin and each fall all the leaves in the town end up in his yard. Now no more endless days of racking. His smile as he mulched and bagged the leaves on his riding mower was priceless. I no longer have to worry about him racking the yard anymore as he is 81 yrs old. GO DAD.
Pros: Easy To Use, Durable, Easy To Store
Cons: Expensive
Alan Recommends This MTD Yard Machines Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Garry S.
Sidney, MT
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/17/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
10
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Disabled Vet
This bagger helps me to take care of my yard a whole lot easier, as I am unable to push a mower. My wife appreciates the fact that I can now help out more, so she does not have to do all the mowing. The bags are easy to empty. The neighbor also appreciated being able to borrow my mower and bagger to do his yard, as he too has limited mobility.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Light Weight, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Bad Instructions
Garry Recommends This MTD Yard Machines Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Jeff
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
DEC.
26
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Toro Twin Bag
I bought a Toro Twin Bag for my my Toro 420. It took me about 20 minutes to install and it works great, Easy installation and ease of operation gives this an A+.
Was this review helpful?
20
Shirley R.
Rockford, IL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/7/12
REVIEWED
NOV.
10
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wonderful
I love my Toro baggers. My son said this is well worth the money and he is thinking of getting the same thing for his mower.

Wonderful.
Was this review helpful?
20
Robert
REVIEWED
APR.
22
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Bagger
I've had a few on various mowers, but this works perfectly!
Robert Recommends This MTD Yard Machines Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Martin P.
Rome, NY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 10/21/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
12
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Bagger
The product came early! And it was easy to install! and worked as I hoped, Thank you.
Martin Recommends This MTD Yard Machines Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Michael S.
Reisterstown, MD
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 10/26/13
REVIEWED
NOV.
16
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Just A Little Help With A Torch And A Crowbar
The feed tube does not fit a 42" deck out of the box - but, no worries - 5 minutes with a torch and a crowbar and it fits perfect. At the rear of the feed tube base - there is a molded notch that needs to be heated - opened and then it fits like it's supposed to.
Cons: Really Does Not Fit A 42' Deck Out Of The Box
Michael Recommends This MTD Yard Machines Product
Michael Would Recommend Mowers Direct To A Friend
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"Excellent - shipped the next day - arrived in 2 days.. great!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
21
Chet T.
Rochester, NY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 10/13/13
REVIEWED
NOV.
05
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Golf Course Look!!
I've been looking for 2 years for this type of product that would fit a Toro 42" LX 2008 model!!! Not only does it fit like a glove and works like a champ - the bagging result (of both leaves & grass clippings) exceeded my expectations!!! I can't wait to cut the lawn again...
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Durable, High Quality
Cons: Instructions Could Be Better
Chet Recommends This MTD Yard Machines Product
Chet Would Recommend Mowers Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Web-site easy to use, easy to order, easy to track the order and was shipped on time!!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Darold G.
Seymour, TN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/12/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
02
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Expensive But Good
Its a good product just too expensive.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Expensive
Darold Recommends This MTD Yard Machines Product
Was this review helpful?
10
George
Wenatchee, WA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/16/13
REVIEWED
APR.
06
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
George
The twin bagging system arrived as scheduled and in good condition. It took longer to assemble than others had stated, about 70 minutes, but there were no problems with the assembly. Fit good on my Toro mower and works great. I'd highly recommend this.
Was this review helpful?
10
Richard
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/26/12
REVIEWED
AUG.
01
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Bagger Attachment
The bagger was easy to assemble and does a great job of getting the clippings off the lawn. A good product worth the price. Would come back here for more purchases.
Was this review helpful?
10
Jay
Sheboygan, WI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/10/11
REVIEWED
MAY.
31
2011
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Riding Mower Bag
Purchased the MTD dual bagger for my Toro 42" lawn tractor. Assembly and parts are good quality, but when mowing the chute is too far into the bagger and it only fills one bag, the other bag is barely filled at the bottom. I've looked at the directions again and all is installed correctly. The chute in the top could use a means to rotate, but it is a solid chute.

Have only mowed twice since installed and will figure out an alternative to make it work if I can not determine if there... more
Was this review helpful?
10
Ben
Cincinnati, OH
REVIEWED
APR.
18
2011
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Happy With New Bagging System
I recently purchased the OEM-190-180A twin bagging system for my Toro LX427 (2009). Assembly took about 30 minutes and was pretty easy with just basic tools. Properly sliding the system over the chute was the trickiest part. I did not need to make any modifications to the LX427.

I've used the system twice now for bagging grass clippings. It works just fine. I purchased the system more for collecting maple leaves in the fall, but I don't anticipate any difference in performance with... more
Was this review helpful?
21
David B.
Blakely, GA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/18/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
27
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Grass Bagging System Model 190-180a
Ordered 190-180A system from you guys but was very disappointed. I placed order from the owners manual that came with mower but when unit was received it would not fit machine it was ordered for. Since unit was received I have talked with Mowers Direct and MTD the manufacturer and still have not received satisfaction.
David Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials