Search
< Back to Product

Husqvarna Z254 Zero Turn Lawn Mower Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Freight
$2,999.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$3,049.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$2,999.95
(as of 07:27 CST - Details)
Sales Tax in 26 states
Visit Site
Husqvarna 967 32 41-01 Reviews
8 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Emilio S.
Milledgeville, GA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/16/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
APR.
19
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good
Works well. Only right side slips sometimes.
Emilio Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Michael C.
Remsen, NY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 11/2/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
02
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great Mower
Great mower, delivery was on time, have not had a chance to mow with it yet due to winter, but so far I am pleased with the product..
Michael Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
14
Michael G.
Toledo, OH
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/26/15
Total Helpful Votes
25 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUN.
17
2015
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Disaster
After using it for the second time it ended up in the shop for a blown clutch and Direct Mower would not help me at all thanks for nothing $3,000 for what I'll never buy from here again !!!!
Michael Does Not Recommend This Mower
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Michael,
Thank you for contacting Mowers Direct, sorry about the issue with the Mower. All Mowers we sell have a warranty which is covered by any local dealer in your area. If you run into an issue all you need to do is call them directly and they will help you locate a dealer that will fix the issue. If there are issues with the dealer or other issues regarding this, please let us know and we would be happy to assist in any way we can.
more
Was this review helpful?
2512
Norman S.
Spring Valley, WI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/5/15
Total Helpful Votes
16 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUN.
27
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Mower
This is a quality mower. The only thing I don't like is that the highest mower height is 4 inches. Since I have very long grass and irregular ground, I would like a higher mower height setting. Other than that, It's great.
Norman Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
166
Monte W.
Longview, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/27/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
16 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
AUG.
17
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Machine
I started my own lawn care business about a month ago now. I was looking at used mowers when I ran across this mower and after comparing to used mowers did not take me anytime to figure that for the price with no Sales Tax and Free Shipping this was the machine for me.

Upon delivery, it was very easy to finish the assembly and start using my new mower in my business. It handles like a dream and the cutting power is awesome.
Monte Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
167
Bob L.
Cookeville, TN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/31/15
Total Helpful Votes
14 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
SEP.
01
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love This Mower -- It Kicks Butt!
Mowing time cut in half, very happy with purchase. The only negatives I can think of is there isn't any easy way to judge the fuel level without opening the cap, and even then it is difficult to gauge. Also, it loses control easily on hills if grass is the least bit wet. But those are minor issues to us, and the Briggs engine is sufficient for anything we load on it.

You need to get the grass catcher bag with it -- well worth the money. Even though it isn't secondarily powered, it gets well... more
Bob Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Bob's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very much appreciate being able to save 2% by mailing a paper check. Thank you!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
147
Tom P.
Keenesburg, CO
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/9/15
Total Helpful Votes
12 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUL.
05
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Husqvarna Z254 T54 Inch Mower
Great product and good service from PED.
Tom Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
125
Dave
REVIEWED
NOV.
14
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Some Everyday Concerns
Now I have no doubt a Husky with a Briggs and Stratten engine is a smart purchase, I'll get the 3,000+ hours out of this that I need. But when I compare it to my 52" Torro it replaced I've found several disadvantages.

As noted in another review the tires slide very easily, I have a sloped section and it does not even need to be very wet for the entire unit to slide and tear. In addition to the lack of a gas guage, my Torro didn't have one either, there is no way to look into the tank... more
Dave Does Not Recommend This Mower
Was this review helpful?
22
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials