Search
< Back to Product

Husqvarna Z246i Zero Turn Lawn Mower Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Free Freight$2,799.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$2,805.75
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Husqvarna 967 32 39-01 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 5
Pros
I'd Buy It Again (2)
Fast (2)
Easy To Use (1)
Reliable (1)
High Quality (1)
Cons
None to display.
92% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
12 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Leroy J.
Rhinelander, WI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/17/15
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
19 Helpful Votes
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
DEC.
30
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Powerfull Mower Fast Also
Love my Husky,cut my grass cutting time down from one hour to 25 minutes. Also bought one for my son.I like the free shipping and no sales tax.
Leroy Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
60
Robert S.
Houston, AR
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/26/16
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
OCT.
01
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Early Trouble After 3 Times Used.
I attempted to mow grass for third time after purchase. Didn't get through the third try. Deck belt was thrown and totally chewed up.

I expected more for the price I paid for this thing. Belt was probably twisted at factory. Not a good testimonial for Husqvarna.
Robert Does Not Recommend This Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Jose R.
Jacksonville, FL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/23/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
28
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Husqvavarna 246i
excellent machine,price and shipping
Pros: Price, Fast, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Jose Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Jose's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"excellent machine"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Thomas P.
Parkland, FL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/23/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
20
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Mower
I cut 2.5 acre a week and it's a great mower I have 70 hours and it does make a squeaky noise. I don't know what I need to lubricate.

It sounds like underneath the motor somewhere I did grease all the fittings, but other than that I have no complaints. It starts every time
Pros: Easy To Use, Fast, Reliable, I'd Buy It Again
Thomas Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Robert F.
New Fairfield, CT
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/23/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
15
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Poor Tech Support!
Once you figure out how to program the smart switch, things get better. The mower is real nice does a good job and is very powerful.

I am not impressed with the tech support I received, because I could not get a tech to discuss my technical issues. They gave me their local dealers who gave me less help. Very poor support!!
Robert Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
01
Roger L.
Brandon, FL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/1/15
Total Helpful Votes
22 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUL.
24
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
16 Years Tractor To Zero Turn
I've owned a Craftsman 42" Lawn tractor for 16 years and decided to purchase a zero turn after the tractor deck finally wore out. I purchased the Husqvarna Z246i as the result. I did ALOT of research on this as you can tell by my previous mower, I take care of it and expect it to last a long time. The Z246i is the latest 2015 edition of the Z246 line and is a 46" wide deck. This was a key factor for me specifically as I have to park it in a shed with a 50" wide door. I found it... more
Roger Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
220
Danny M.
Holmes Beach, FL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/4/15
Total Helpful Votes
15 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUN.
27
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fantastic Mower
Had never operated a zero turn mower before. Learned how in about 30 minutes. Ease of operation is unbelievable. Condition of lawn beautiful after mowing. Does not scalp or leave high or low paths. Only problem was the crate it came in. I live in a remote area so I couldn't take it to the dump so I decided to take it apart. It had so many nails, screws and staples it took two days to dismantle. In other words, the mower never moved in shipment. Great purchase and very happy owner.
Danny Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
150
Howie G.
Lincolnton, GA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/7/15
Total Helpful Votes
26 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAR.
28
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome
I love it. It is so easy to maneuver and it powers through my grass. It has cut my cutting time in half. I love the key-less system which provides security from theft.
Howie Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
2613
Claudia F.
Powell, WY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/31/15
Total Helpful Votes
10 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
SEP.
12
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Job
I have about 2 acres of yard here in the country with some tough weeds to cut and this lawn mower cut them like they weren't there. My grandson (16) was the first one to use it and he had a "blast" cruising around the yard mowing down the native grasses and weeds. It looks like a tailored lawn now. I haven't tried it yet since I'm 79, but my family assures me I can do it. That is my next challenge.

I'm very happy with my mower.
Claudia Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
100
Wallace C.
Gadsden, AL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/7/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
03
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower
It takes a little learning time to operate, but great mower and good price I'm well pleased, lawn looks great, if you are wanting a zero turn mower this is the way to go.
Wallace Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
40
Graydon H.
Lockport, NY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/14/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
06
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Grandpahare Takes New Turn On Lawn
Takes some learning curve to not get in trouble.
Graydon Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
30
Roy J.
Rhinelander, WI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/17/15
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
19 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
AUG.
31
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower
Very nice zero turn. I cut my lawn mowing time in half. Good price also.
Roy Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
53
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials