Search
< Back to Product

Husqvarna MZ61 Zero Turn Lawn Mower Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Freight
$4,599.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$4,599.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
Husqvarna 967 27 75-01 Reviews
9 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Al W.
Wausau, WI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 10/22/15
Total Helpful Votes
13 Helpful Votes
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
DEC.
26
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Mower
Very speedy delivery, not much assembly needed, only got to use it once before winter, very fast mower and cuts very good going fast, I would recomend this mower any time. It could come with better directions, it came with no seat safety switch, I called, one was sent out same day but was wrong one, it doesn't fit, other than that I cant wait till spring, mower cut my mowing time from over 3 hr to just over 1 hr.
Al Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
133
Suzanne H.
Smithfield, VA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/8/16
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
JUL.
21
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Not Impressed
The lawn mower is still sitting in my driveway, getting rained on here in Virginia, now rusting, because you failed to include two parts that make the sucker start up and actually run. Gee.

I have a $5000.00 that I cannot even use, and am hiring a gardener to mow my lawn, with this piece of new junk still rotting in my driveway. Come and take it back. I want my money back, and I will take my money elsewhere.
Suzanne Does Not Recommend This Mower
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Suzanne,
I see we are working with you on getting this resolved if you have any further questions please let us know.
more
Was this review helpful?
42
Timothy K.
Connellsville, PA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/14/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
10
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Time Saver
It took just one time to get the hang of operating the 0 turn. Wish I would have had one 20 years ago. Saves me at least 1 hour in mowing time. I had a 54 inch cut tractor prior to this and I am amazed how easy the 0 turn handles and how quick it cuts the grass evenly. I would recommend this machine to anyone.
Timothy Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
41
Bill B.
Ammon, ID
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/6/16
Total Reviews
4 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUN.
14
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My Big Husqvarna
I shopped locally but found local dealers much higher priced. When I found the mower I wanted on Mower's direct $600 cheaper and free shipping I was hooked....the 0% financing went forward without a hitch and I'm happy with the whole process!
Bill Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Bill's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The whole process was easy, the website was simple to work through and I got my mower in a reasonable amount of time. I would definitely recommend Mower's Direct to friends...."
 more
Was this review helpful?
12
Jeffrey W.
Mount Airy, MD
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/6/15
Total Helpful Votes
59 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
APR.
28
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Some Issues With Turning
Overall it's a nice zero turn. I am seeing some minor turning issues. The turning bars are slightly off.

I'll need to call to find out how I may be able to correct this issue.
Jeffrey Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Jeffrey's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"Some issues with shipping. Almost refused delivery due to these issues. I must say one rep was VERY helpful and was able to help resolve the issues."
 more
Was this review helpful?
5926
Glenn M.
Damascus, PA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/22/15
Total Helpful Votes
33 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAY.
22
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Husqvarna Zero Turn
Received my new mower soon after ordering. I wish it was shipped via a lift gate on the truck, because I had a hassle getting it unloaded. The large packing crate is huge. After taking it out of the crate and putting on the seat, I could not find the arm rest adjusting screw for one side (missing), also missing was the hardware for the battery cable.

The mower is great, saves me and hour of mowing time each week, powerful and mows great.
Glenn Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
3311
Robert C.
Elizabeth, CO
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/13/15
Total Helpful Votes
18 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
AUG.
26
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love It
This was the perfect mower for me and my space. I mow about 6 acres with a larger mower but there are a lot of places it won't go, so I use the MZ61 to do what I call trimming. That amounts to driving all over the 6 acres to get to the places I need to trim. It has become fun to do and the MZ61 does a great job around bushes and poles as well as along fences. It's the best mower I have ever owned.
Robert Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
182
Brenda W.
Falkner, MS
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/24/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
27 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUL.
30
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Lwilliams.6@netzero.com
Neat machine and performance perfect, thanks. LW
Brenda Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Brenda's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Was very surprised to find a direct line to purchase and ship a zero turn mower, but was so and am pleased to recommend you for future purchases. Appreciate it and love my mower. LW"
 more
Was this review helpful?
157
Brenda W.
Falkner, MS
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/24/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
27 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUL.
30
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Lwilliams.6@netzero.com
Neat machine and performance perfect. Thanks. LW
Brenda Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Brenda's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Was very surprised to find a direct line to purchase and ship a zero turn mower, but was so and am pleased to recommend you for future purchases. Appreciate it and love my mower. LW"
 more
Was this review helpful?
1231
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials