Search
< Back to Product

Husqvarna 967 27 74-04 Zero Turn Lawn Mower Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Freight
$4,599.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$4,649.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
Husqvarna 967 27 74-04 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 5
Pros
High Quality (4)
Durable (4)
Fast (3)
Features (2)
Reliable (2)
Cons
Expensive (2)
No Good Foot Rest (1)
Tire Tread And Tire Qual... (1)
Heavy (1)
Packaging (1)
76% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
25 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Mark
Total Helpful Votes
20 Helpful Votes
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JUN.
14
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Mz52 Le....the Beast !
I have been using this mower for a month and it is a beast ! It is the 2" x 3" frame (not the 1 1/2" x 2" frame) and to my knowledge identical to the MZ61 except for deck size and slightly different engine tune. This is a semi-pro machine! In my opinion much more substantial than any mid-level machine.

From the commercial rated (and serviceable!) hydros to the solid frame to the fabricated deck to the Kawi engine to the big/wide tires to the comfortable seat and... more
View Image
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Quiet, Fast
Cons: Packaging
Mark Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Mark's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"From Research to Delivery and beyond, PED is tops. Articles, expert reviews, and customer reviews are very informative. Web site is easy to navigate and search. Phone personnel were excellent, well informed, and customer focused! I had some damage from crating/shipping and PED directly handled the issue quickly to my satisfaction. I'll be back and recommend to all my friends!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
200
Diego P.
Darien, CT
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/7/16
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
MAY.
17
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Terrible Post Sale Service
I bought the Zero Turn Mower with the blower accessory.

First time i tried it the blower belt started burning white smoke. I requested replacement 3 times and haven't received it.

It has been 3 months and i still can't use my mower.

I am patiently waiting to monitor how long will MOWERS DIRECT take to resolve this.
Diego Does Not Recommend This Mower
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Diego,
I see we sent you a replacement belt to cover the other one that was shipped with the bag, this bag and mower have a warranty that can be honored by any local dealer in your area so they can fix the issue under warranty. Would you like us to send you a list of service centers? Give us a call if you need more help.
more
Was this review helpful?
01
Tom B.
Heiskell, TN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/4/14
Total Helpful Votes
18 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAY.
16
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Takes A Beating And Keeps On Ticking
Had my zero turn out of the crate for about ten minutes before I had my first crash. I had never driven a zero turn before and turned it the wrong way. It took me over a bank and down through the woods before hitting a tree. I was surprised to see no damage to the mower. It did not even scratch the paint. These are tuff mowers.
View Image
Pros: Durable, Reliable, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Expensive
Tom Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Tom's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"One of the most smoothest transaction I have ever done on line. Mowers Direct was a great company to work with. Everything from ordering to shopping to receiving was perfect. I am sharing my experience with all my friends."
 more
Was this review helpful?
184
Roger Y.
Kent, WA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/29/16
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
APR.
20
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Zero Turn Mower First Time User
I love my new Husqvarna zero turn mower. It has reduced my mowing time by at least one third if I don't use the bagger and is a pleasure to operate. The controls are quite sensitive and take a bit of getting used to but were easy to master.

However, I got the bagger attachment for it and it is a disaster. It clogs easily and when it does it destroys to drive belt it you don't catch it in time. I ruined the drive belt the first time I used it.The quality of the bagger is not near that of the... more
Roger Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
20
Brian C.
Clarksville, TN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/25/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
APR.
18
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
5 Acres Of Fun
I bought this mower to replace a Cub Cadet tractor. Took me around 4.5 hours to mow the yard and trim around trees. With this, I am done in 2.5. Just the right speed, not too fast. Great even, level cut. Handles the slight inclines really well. Rear wheels do slip some, but i think that is mostly me. Only put 4 hours on it so far. Checked fluids before startup.

Hydro transmissions were a tad low below the fill line. Priced some replacement parts just in case, most are very reasonably... more
Pros: High Quality, Durable, Easy To Use, Reliable
Cons: Heavy, Expensive, Tire Tread And Tire Quality
Brian Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
20
Scott
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/15/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
23
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Its All I Need
Quiet enough I don't need ear protection. I am normally the first person to wear ear protection. FAST. accurate. smooth. love the deck lock. Allows to raise the deck and lock it up, then return back to selected cut height. Specs claimed this machine comes with spring loaded seat. I sure don't see any springs. Springs would be nice at 8.5 mph it gets a little rough.

Looks to be a well built machine. Really lacking a good foot rest.. Pretty much stuck with a flat foot rest. Could be so... more
Pros: Fast, Quiet
Cons: No Good Foot Rest,
Scott Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Scott's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"I Paid right away. They processed and shipped quickly. The carrier delayed two days. lift gate was an extra $50 and was not large enough for the shipment. I had to hold the crate so it would not fall off the lift gate. still happy it made it undamaged."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Robert R.
Dent, MN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/16/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
20
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower
Have used this mower now for 30 hours still impressed. The heaven duty deck really a plus.
Robert Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Alan H.
Bothell, WA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/6/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
21
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Husqvarna Mz 52
We bought a new house with 2 1/4 acres of grass to mow. I thought I would try Mowers Direct and it was a good decision. The mower arrived on time and in perfect condition.

It takes about 1.5 hours to mow our place and the machine works perfectly. It only took a short time to get used to driving it. I'll buy through Mowers Direct again. We're very satisfied.
Alan Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Louise S.
Bangor, MI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/20/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
08
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Husqvarna Zero Turn Lawn Mower
We have had our mower for several weeks now, & have used it many times. A new concept in mowing for us, but getting more comfortable each time. We are very pleased with its performance. It does an excellent job, easy to adapt to, quiet running, comfortable to sit on. The lawn has never looked so good. Great purchase.
Louise Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Jon R.
Mustang, OK
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/18/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
MAY.
31
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Husqvarna Mz52
It arrived at my house sooner than expected and was undamaged, great job MD! This is the first ztr I have ever owned, or sat on for that matter! I have never been disappointed with any of my Husq equipment and this was no exception. This thing is a beast and is very fast which is part of the reason I chose it.

Kawasaki has always been known to have incredible engines which is the rest of the reason I chose it. After mowing with it a few times I am getting more comfortable, like every... more
Jon Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Hans G.
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/28/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
28
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Machine - Five Stars Operator, Struggling To Reach Two!
Unlike some who are new to the ZTR world, I have not had any disasters, but I am nowhere near exploiting the power and versatility of this mower. While I am still quite slow, I have been able to cut closer to obstacles than with any lawn tractor I have used, and follow irregular contours with ease. Occasionally, I have enjoyed letting it fly on some straight sections, and was impressed with how well it cut at high speed.

Quality, frame rigidity, engine smoothness, cut quality (due largely... more
Hans Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Larry C.
Hartland, WI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/7/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
18
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower
Needed mower for 2.5 Acres...Wanted good quality at a reasonale price... MZ52 was the right choice.
Great mower... Takes a little work to uncrate.
Larry Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Ebah W.
Ada, OK
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/25/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
17
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Except Delivery
Everything is great about the mower. The bad part was the delivery. I selected a lift gate delivery because that was an option in the shipping part of the check out.

Only to be told later by the shipping company (SAIA) that it could not be delivered and I would have to drive 100 miles to pick it up at their warehouse on Tuesday. That is what I offered to do the previous Friday and they said that was not allowed. HUH!?
Ebah Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
James M.
Ponte Vedra, FL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/19/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
11
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wish I Purchased Years Ago
This is so far one purchase that I do not regret, I wish I would have did it years ago. I save hours from my old tractor mowing time. Going around trees, the crazy fast speed, all I can say is I love this mower!
James Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Ronald S.
Kerrville, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/21/16
REVIEWED
APR.
12
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Rough On Lawn
Mows great BUT don't try doing zero turns unless you want a big divot in your lawn. Guaranteed to leave one.
Ronald Does Not Recommend This Mower
Ronald's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
4/5
"Mower arrived with slight damage. Improperly packaged."
 more
Was this review helpful?
22
Jay G.
Charlotte, NC
REVIEWED
JUL.
08
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Disappointed
This mower will dig up your lawn it don't matter how careful you drive it. The Kawasaki engine has plenty of power and mower has plenty of speed. If someone has a solution to this more ripping up my lawn please let me know. Local dealer that sells these said it's just the design of the mower and has bad weight distribution.
Jay Does Not Recommend This Mower
Was this review helpful?
01
Soeren P.
Sequim, WA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/27/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
19
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Very Disappointed
After unpacking the mower and preparing to start it I discovered that it would not start or move as expected. The mower had not been assembled and had the following problems:

1. The ground wire was not hooked up

2. The control arms would shut off the mother when pulled to center.

3. The hydraulic fluid container was empty.

The control arm switches were loose.

I contacted Mowers Direct and was instructed to contact my local Husqvarna service center. I did.

The earliest I can... more
Soeren Does Not Recommend This Mower
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Soeren,
Your mower should be covered under warranty. Contact Husqvarna about this to have them cover the costs of the repairs. If it came that way when delivered, it should be covered. If you have any further issues getting this resolved, give us a call and we'll try to help expedite the repair process.
more
Was this review helpful?
01
Josh R.
Navarre, OH
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/27/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
03
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Mower Seemed Like A Good Buy
Mowers direct couldn't deliver......just couldn't get it to my house......failed disputes with scheduling and shipper.....suggest you buy local.....a lot of heartache with NO reward
Josh Does Not Recommend This Mower
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Josh,
We are sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your experience. Our carriers deliver during regular business hours. Your request to have the mower delivered after 4pm gives them a very tight window. Both our Post Sales Team as well as SAIA did everything possible to accommodate your request by scheduling the delivery as late in the day as possible.
more
Was this review helpful?
01
Ronald S.
Kerrville, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/21/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
18
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Love Your Lawn? Pass On This One
When you do zero turns with this one, it leaves LARGE divots in the lawn. Not well designed or it would not do this. Very well constructed but poorly designed.
Ronald Does Not Recommend This Mower
Was this review helpful?
04
Trevor
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/17/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
25
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Mz52le Great Cuts - Overgrown/full Speed.
I am a fan of this mower. Everything is well thought out. The frame and wheels are large and give a good ride and provide enough clearance for a tall deck that will not bog down during cutting. I definitely think that the MZ is the way to go if you are getting a zero turn versus the one with the smaller wheels. Zerk fittings are accessible. Deck does not get clogged and grass does not build up on top of it. This mower is good for a guy like me that finds it hard to find the time to cut... more
Pros: Durable, Features, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality
Trevor Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
121
Barry B.
Santa Rosa, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/15/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
07
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
"faster Than A Speeding Bullet!"
I've been using Cub Cadet 50" zero turn mowers for 10 years. They did a good job, but problems start showing up after 200 hours... fixable but troublesome. This MZ52LE is built like a battleship. It's like going from a tin Lizzy to a Hummer. I have to hold it back. It wants to fly through the high, thick carpet grass down here in tropical south Texas. It's a brute!

A few minor down-sides... its speed gives me a rougher ride than the Cadets and the shipping of the crated machine can... more
Barry Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
91
David S.
Brook Park, OH
REVIEWED
JUL.
03
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
2 Years 400+ Hours Commercial
We use this mower 2 full days a week, roughly 20 hours a week. Pros: Blades are extremely easy to change out, oil changes are easily accessible, and still cuts like it did the first day! Have a mower lift which makes cleaning the deck another easy project. Leaves better lines and finished appearance than the 3 scags we use the other days.

Cons: it's a really light machine and slide a lot, even while turning on flat ground. Motor design has carb right above the exhaust and we are on our... more
David Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
81
George W.
Taylorsville, KY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/24/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
14
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great So Far
Needed a good quality mower and I heard good things about the Husqvarna MZ52 LE so I wanted one. No one in my area had it with the Kawasaki engine so I looked online and found it at Mowers Direct. I ordered it on a Thursday night and it was delivered 5 days later. The mower started right up and so far so good. I really like the cut and how easy it is to steer. Would recommend to anyone.
George Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
George's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Fast shipping right to my house. Couldn't ask for any better service. Keep up the good work."
 more
Was this review helpful?
60
Kevin O.
South Haven, MI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 10/26/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
17
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Small Sample
Only got to use the MZ52 three times before the snow came but I have to say I'm impressed. It's my first ZT and it's a real mowing machine.

Has a smaller deck than my John Deere but the speed of this machine will still cut down on my mowing time and with a better cut. Seems very well built and easy access to anything that I need to get to service wise.
Pros: High Quality, Features, Fast
Kevin Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
50
Al G.
Lake Wales, FL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/17/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
25
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Purchase!
Best machine I ever bought! Very powerful! Have to baby the turns slowly or big tires tear lawn, but once you learn how to use it, it perform great! Only draw back is blades do not hold up long under Florida soil! To much sand in soil!

Sand eats blades quickly, even the new G5 tungsten carbide blades! Make sure to keep all Greese fittings well greened, fluids checked and changed properly! I've heard that a new transmission cost $1000.00 for one of these!
Al Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Al's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Shipping was on time! Make sure you have a helper when truck arrives. Unloading is safer and easier with a helper! Unvarying is not hard as long as you have a saw zaw and some one to assist you! My brother and I had it out and running in less than a half hour together! Started right up and has performed great by Grace since!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
22
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials