Search
< Back to Product

Husqvarna R120S Articulating Riding Mowers Reviews & Ratings - Product Discontinued

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Discontinued
Husqvarna 967 18 18-01 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.1 out of 54.1 out of 54.1 out of 54.1 out of 54.1 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (8)
Fast (6)
Exceeded Expectations (4)
High Quality (4)
Features (3)
Cons
Expensive (5)
Bad Instructions (3)
Difficult To Use (2)
Steering Could Be Tighte... (1)
Non-intuitive Pedal Arra... (1)
70% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
20 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Al Lesage
Mystic, CT
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
OCT.
19
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Husqvarna R120s
nice mower but very hard to steer and difficult to lift maer
Al Does Not Recommend This Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Jimmie
Port Allen, LA
Total Helpful Votes
56 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUN.
14
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Happy With Mower
We replaced a 10 yr old John Deere with this mower. We are very happy with it--it has so much a smoother and faster ride.
Pros: Easy To Use, Fast
Cons: Bad Instructions
Jimmie Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
562
Lynn M.
Aurora, OH
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/30/13
Total Helpful Votes
51 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
SEP.
20
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Now This Is A Excellent Mower!
Well engineered and quality built--its a joy to cut the lawn--best mower I have owned and I owned many in my 84 years. This is a superior product--if you need a mower--order the R120S.
Pros: Easy To Use, Features, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality
Lynn Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Lynn Would Recommend Mowers Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Mowers Direct has shipped on time and the equipment arrived in great shape."
 more
Was this review helpful?
517
John U.
Hartford, AL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/12/13
Total Helpful Votes
45 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
AUG.
02
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Exmark!
Replaced a professional size Lazer only 3 years old and 140 hrs on it with this mower and haven't thought twice about it either!!!!!!!!
Pros: Fast, Price, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality
Cons: The Grass Discharge Cover Should Be Removable When Using Mulching
John Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
451
Pete B.
So.Portland, ME
Total Helpful Votes
40 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUL.
23
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It's A Different Feel
At mowing so many years with front steer mowers it sure did feel funny for the first few times.
Pros: Easy To Use, Fast, Easy To Store, Took Alittle Getting Use To
Cons: Bad Instructions, Expensive
Pete Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
405
Randy N.
Peculiar, MO
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/27/14
Total Helpful Votes
33 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUL.
19
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Impressed So Far
This is the general design I have been waiting for. Good mowing quality, easy to learn how to use. I have added the mulching kit and it still mows very well. Plus it resembles a tractor since it will use various attachments. My yard is difficult to mow with mostly dense bluegrass and a lot of obstacles. I am quickly learning some tricks to get it done fast. If it is reliable and keeps performing in the long term I will be very pleased.
Pros: Easy To Use, Fast, High Quality, Features
Randy Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
335
James M.
Montgomery, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/19/14
Total Helpful Votes
23 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
AUG.
01
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Mower Yet
I spotted one of the more expensive Husqvarna articulated mowers in a commercial lawn equipment dealer. The whole design made so much more sense than ZTRs or mini-tractors. With a couple of lots and nearly 2 acres to maintain, I was looking for comfort and reliability. I got that. I also got and unexpected boost in productivity! I am stunned at the speed with which I finish mowing. The front deck and tight turn radius reduce the need for trimming. The handy direction & speed... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Fast, Quiet, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Heavy
James Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
James's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Ordering process was simple. Mower arrived before ETA date. Well packaged for shipping."
 more
Was this review helpful?
232
Daniel
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 10/24/13
Total Helpful Votes
24 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUN.
26
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Just Like The Big Boys
I have used the Husky R120S 19.5HP Articulated riding mower biweekly since this mowing season started in March. It was packaged and shipped in a crate that made it easy to use my skid steer forklift and place in my shop for storage during the winter. Breakdown to get the mower was as one would expect from a wooden crate. Needless to say I was excited to run this sleek mower with blades out front. I took about two full turns and I was hooked. Then my 13 year old took over! This mower is... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Expensive
Daniel Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Daniel's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"See story about Husky mower."
 more
Was this review helpful?
245
Scott Ballantyne
Warrenton, VA
Total Helpful Votes
16 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
OCT.
18
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nimble And Quick
Very nice mower. Like have the blades out front. Much quicker than my standard lawn tractor. Takes a little getting used to the way it steers but no big deal.....

Can't believe the fast delivery from MowersDirect.... Got the mower in my driveway less than 24 hours after I placed the online order!! Fantastic!!
Scott Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Scott's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Ordered on a Monday at 3pm and the truck is sitting in my driveway the following afternoon at 2:45!!! Less than 24 hours .... can't get any better than that!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
161
Anywilldo
Total Helpful Votes
13 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
APR.
12
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Afterfire (backfire When Turned Off With Key)
I recently purchased this mower. I haven't used it much yet. It's brand new and from the beginning there is an after fire type back fire when I shut off the engine. The manual has not helped at all. I'm giving it 3 stars until I resolve this problem.
Pros: Easy To Use, Features
Cons: Expensive, Loud After Fire Scares The Dog
Anywilldo Does Not Recommend This Mower
Was this review helpful?
136
Richard F.
Marshfield, MA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/24/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
27
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Mower
Mows very well with nice even cut because of floating deck cutting before wheels of mower run over grass. Engine backfires if shut of on full throttle. Will try using higher octane to see if this helps. Very happy with it otherwise.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Expensive, Engine Backfires Frequently
Richard Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Michael P.
Plattsburg, MO
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/17/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
06
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Not What I Was Hoping For
I had hopes it was going to be more heavy duty and it takes a lot of getting use to from a reg mower hard to start but it's not broke in yet......I have a farm yard not a city yard for a city yard it's great, for mine not so much got 3hrs on it. You want a deal, it's got to go!
Michael Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Gabe J.
San Antonio, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/23/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
26
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Worx Gr8!!
As a 1st time owner of a riding mower, I researched all brands. All models. Sizes. HP...etc.
This mower is very easy to use...gets around obstacles, trees, poles great. Inclines are not a problem. Like the way I can cut under bushes or low hanging brush without having to get off and move things.
Deck stays put and continues cutting going over bumps or in valleys. Overall...great mower.
Gabe Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Gabe's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"Overall GREAT experience...only issue was with shipping. Took about a week before I received a delivery date only because I had to call and have it researched. Mower arrived 7 days later. It took about 2 weeks to get. Yes, it did state 14 days for delivery, but what does that mean? It arrives on the 14th day? Is that day by day? Business days? If that could be made available sooner it would help planning to have someone available for delivery. No worries!! All good. Mowers great. Mowers Direct is great...."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Monte W.
Longview, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/27/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
17
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Is The Bomb
I had just placed an order for the 254- 24 HP 54" cutting deck and was checking out the other products they had for sale when I saw the Articulated Mower. I told my wife I found her mower and placed the order.

This mower has cut weed eating time down to nothing allowing us to our jobs with higher quality and more efficentcy. I also just picked up some Mulching work and purchased a little trailer to pull behind it to move and dispose of the dirt we removed. It works great. I could not... more
Monte Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Monte's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The only issue I had was when the mower showed up was very easy to assemble. When finished went to start it up and would not do anything so after checking rechecking reading the manual we finally found that the Battery was dead. We jumped it off let it run for awhile. Later went out and killed it and started right back up. When went to start it next morning, found it dead again. At this point I thought I was going to have to buy a new battery. I called Mowers Direct, and they said they would reimburse me for the new battery. Not having time to go and pick one up to get a job done we jumped it off again when got to the job. After running for about 3 hrs I hooked it up to a trickle charger when got home and have not had another issue with the battery since, This little mower is a Power House and I'm very glad I made the purchase."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Roger M.
Knoxville, TN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/13/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
15
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Terrific
Mower arrived in good shape, was easy to assemble,
had a dead battery but was easy to jump start, runs well, and does a nice even job mowing. It has enough power to pull my 230 pounds up a significant hill in my backyard.
Roger Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Hank W.
Columbus, MS
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/11/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
07
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Great Cut & No Turf Damage
I really like this mower because of its ability to navigate around objects without tearing up the grass the way my commercial 60" ZTR does.

The smaller deck conforms to uneven areas & gives a great cut. This is not as fast or easy to steer as a ZTR but is better suited for a more patient & methodical operator so it will work better on smaller yards with obstacles or in my case a companion to my ZTR.
Pros: Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Price, Able To Mow Under Trees Shrubs
Cons: Steering Could Be Tighter
Hank Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Hank's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very pleased with Mowers Direct on both price and service. Would purchase again."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Steven R.
Windsor, VT
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/6/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
28
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Mows Well...hard To Steer
For someone like myself who has had both shoulders replaced, it is difficult to steer and I suffer for a couple of days after mowing.
Pros: Fast
Cons: Expensive, Bad Instructions, Difficult To Use
Steven Does Not Recommend This Mower
Was this review helpful?
33
B R
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/16/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
02
2014
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Not Your Dads Husqvarna
I received my mower and got it running. The deck would not engage. Tried to find someone from tech support. Wild goose chase. No one could help me. I finally spent 2 hours looking the thing over and figured out that one of the belts was not connected and on the wrong side of a pulley wheel. Fixed it and it ran.

Tech support is really bad at Husqvarna.

The mower feels very cheap and not like your Husky chainsaw. Plastic everything. It does have a good beer holder.

I wanted a... more
B Does Not Recommend This Mower
B's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great prices and fast shipping."
 more
Was this review helpful?
1414
Larry P.
Ithaca, NY
REVIEWED
MAY.
31
2014
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Ok To Use With Advance Warning And Caution
The forward and reverse pedals are ok however they should be reversed . In a car the gas is on the right and stop is on the left. Over years, you get programmed to use them. If you think you are stomping the brake, you may lunge forward after hitting the gas pedal. It will ring true the next time you drive your car. I like the geek factor but take learning it slowly. Do not let the inexperienced drive without supervision.
Pros: Geek Factor
Cons: Difficult To Use, Non-intuitive Pedal Arranagement
Larry Does Not Recommend This Mower
Was this review helpful?
2323
Pete S.
Eauclaire, WI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 10/18/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
17
2014
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Bad
Bought mower last fall so it sat in a shed all winter. Went to use this spring, it threw a belt and busted another. Went to replace belts and found you have to take mower apart to replace a belt. What junk!!!!
Pete Does Not Recommend This Mower
Was this review helpful?
1018
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials