Your Cart @ Mowers Direct
New Customers
Returning Customers
Search
< Back to Product

Husqvarna RZ3016 Zero Turn Lawn Mower Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Sold Out
 
$2,349.95
(as of 06:27 CST - Details)
Sales Tax in 26 states
Visit Site
Husqvarna 966 61 23-01 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 5
Pros
I'd Buy It Again (3)
Easy To Use (3)
High Quality (3)
Easy To Store (3)
Exceeded Expectations (1)
Cons
Expensive (1)
Bad Instructions (1)
Difficult To Use (1)
Durability (1)
The Only Con I Can Think... (1)
85% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
56 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Kevin L.
Rockdale, TX
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
NOV.
02
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Love My Mower
I am a Project Manager and Instructor . I returned from a two week trip in New Mexico and my grass looked like a jungle. I went out and got the 30 inch because my yard is only about 1/3 an acre.

I cut the grass in about 35 minutes. I have had no problems. I use premium gasoline in the mower. I never had problems starting it or using it. Very happy. Now I like my grass to get high, just so I can have a reason to ride around. Highly recommended!
Kevin Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
70
Robert A.
Louisville, OH
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/31/16
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
MAY.
13
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Don't Buy On Line. After 2 Mows It's In The Shop, Won't Start
Been hand mowing my yard waiting to use my broken new mower I bought on line from you.
Robert Does Not Recommend This Mower
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Robert,
These mowers have a full warranty. Just like if you purchase it locally, any dealer will honor the warranty. Do you need help in locating a dealer near you? Give us a call, and we'll help.
more
Was this review helpful?
32
Sharon B.
Dyer, IN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/22/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
14
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
When Mowing Isn't Just Mowing
This is just what I needed for the "de-choring" of mowing. I cut my mowing by about 1/3 of the time, and it's fun to do.
Sharon Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Sharon's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The internet was simple to use, also the people were friendly . No problems and the delivery was fast to NW Indiana."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Thomas C.
Marathon, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/15/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
11
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Service And Fast Delivery
I ordered this 30" Husqvarna zero-turn mower on Mon 8-15. I called customer service for assistance since I was requesting the 0% financing and they were extremely polite and helpful. When I checked the shipment tracking, I saw this originated in Chicago and was being shipped via SAIA freight.

Since I live in very remote far southwest Texas, I was prepared to wait a while for delivery. Surprisingly, it was delivered to my door with lift gate service on Thursday 8/19. The crate was in... more
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Store, Easy To Use, High Quality
Cons: The, The Only Con I Can Think Of Is It Doesn't Have And Hour Meter An
Thomas Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Guillermo S.
Port St Lucie, FL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/15/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
08
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Husqvarna Rz3016 (30") And Mowers Directy
Not only did the mower I ordered was delivered in perfect condition and a timely manner but also provided 100% satisfaction. I'm impressed with Mowers Direct for providing such great service and selling a great product at a reasonably and competitive price. Thank you again. My satisfaction is 100%.
Guillermo Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
50
Mark S.
St. Charles, MO
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 10/17/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
17
2015
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Rz3016 Zero Turn - Defecttive Out Of The Crate
Took my Husqvarna Zero Turn out of the crate and read the operating instructions and started cutting my lawn. Every time I disengage the PTO the belt comes off!

After putting the belt back on five times I called Husqvarna. I had the unit picked up by the Husqvarna Service Dealer within 5 minutes of my home and it cost $65 for pick-up and drop-off.

Husqvarna agreed to cover $50 of that fee. It's been in the shop for 10 days now I have not heard a word back as they are too busy.
Not... more
Mark Does Not Recommend This Mower
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Mark,
Sorry to hear about Mower can you supply me with the information of the Dealer so we can forward the information over to Husqvarna to see if they can speed up the process?
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Mark,
We apologize for the inconvenience. If you need assistance, please call us at 1-800-487-5951.
more
Was this review helpful?
41
David T.
Richfield, MN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/20/16
Total Reviews
5 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUL.
13
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
30 In Zero Turn Mower
Wanted smallest zero turn I could find.
David Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
David's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"No service dealers in my area. Repair service not available in metro area."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Jeff L.
Cincinnati, OH
REVIEWED
JUL.
24
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Bad Craftsmanship
Purchased my 30-inch zero turn this year, but it was last year's model. Nothing but problems. The metal is too thin, it bends very easily on the deck area, the clips holding everything together fall out with every bump, it has been serviced 13 times, and today I went to use it and the deck yet again in the front is on the ground... buyer beware... and I must say this is the worst mower I have ever purchased....
Cons: Low Quality, Durability
Jeff Does Not Recommend This Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Colin G.
Merriam, KS
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/9/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUN.
21
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Wanted A Dixon
But they are no longer in business so I had to look elsewhere. I wanted a 30" deck so in would easily go through our gates and not take up a lot of room in the shed.

Un-crating the machine was kind of a work out, it was created very well but assembly was very easy with good instructions.
I have mowed three times now and it is a joy now instead of a chore. This is a nice machine with nice features and plenty of power.

16.5 hp with 30" cut works very well. The hydro-stat ... more
Colin Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Colin's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"I had a very positive experience with mowers direct. They seem to be doing a very good job of doing business. I would certainly recommend them to a friend."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Bob W.
Wilmington, OH
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/16/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
20
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Bob Wood
My mower has performed great. I only have about 25 hours on it. So good so far.
Bob Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Starr H.
Fort Smith, AR
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/25/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
MAY.
17
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Husgvarna Mower
Purchased a 30" Husgvarna mover from Mowersdirect. Totally pleased with this purchase. Great mower. Staff at Mowers Direct were very friendly, helpful and made this purchase very easy. The mower was delivered quickly and the company transporting it to our new home were extremely helpful. We are so pleased with this Zero Turn mower. Would recommend this Company to everyone wanting to purchase a mower. Great folks. Thank you all so very much
Starr Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Starr's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Mowers Direct at top drawer. So glad we chose them for our purchase."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Bernard P.
Raytown, MO
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/15/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
06
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Made A Good Choice
This is the first zero turn mower I have experienced, and after a couple of hours getting familiar with the simple operation and size I could not have made a better choice!
Bernard Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
John M.
Pace, FL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/18/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
26
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My New Rz3016
Received my new mower on time on the 5th working day after order was placed. Received it in new condition and no damage at all. The unpacking from the crate was very interesting for just using a claw hammer. I checked the mower over carefully and found it to be fully assembled except for installing the seat and the control bars. This only took about 30 minutes.

Checked all the lube required points and they all were lubed. The engine oil was full. After adding about 1 gallon of gas in the... more
John Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Ronnie M.
Hutchinson, KS
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/2/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
24
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Job
My Husqvarna made it from Chicago, IL to Hutchinson, KS in four days. It was well packed. Took me about three hours to remove the crate and assemble it. It started right up and mowed like a charm. Our city is 10 percent sales tax. Well worth my time. For once, I made the right choice. Thanks.
Ronnie Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Ronnie's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Your company was so easy to work with. Thanks."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
David T.
Richfield, MN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/20/16
Total Reviews
5 Reviews
REVIEWED
AUG.
23
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
30-inch Zero Turn Mower
Wanted a smaller rider, Husqvarna was the only 30" zero turn on the market. Love it!
David Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Jan K.
Brackettville, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/30/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
24
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Broken Gas Tank
We uncrated the mower, and assembled the necessary parts. Then we poured gasoline in it. As we poured the gas in, ALL of the gas ran out onto the pavement. We called and you told us who could do warranty work.

We had to load the mower and take it to the shop, and the shop had it about a week. A whole new gas tank along with the hose connector were ordered and replaced. Once we got the mower home, it has worked like a charm. The controls aren't too hard to learn. Watch those corners tho, if... more
Jan Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Jan's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"After reading all of the other comments, we decided this was the mower for us, even tho most of the comments were not totally satisfactory. I believe the QUALITY CONTROL in the manufacturing needs an update (if there really is any quality control to begin with)."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Freeman G.
South Daytona, FL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/29/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
22
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Great Mower
My new Husqvarna 30 inch mower is what the doctor ordered. It works perfectly and I am glad I invested in this machine..
Freeman Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Freeman's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"A great Zturn and I could not ask for a better small mower to get into tight places"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Dave
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/3/12
REVIEWED
SEP.
25
2012
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
It's Running Now
When I ordered my mower I paid the extra to have it delivered to my garage. After I uncrated it and put in fuel, I got ready to start it. The starter spun the engine, but it wouldn't start. It wouldn't fire at all. I could see that gasoline was not even reaching the fuel filter.

Then began an exchange of emails. Mowers Direct told me where I could get the mower serviced in my area. I told them it was new, would not run, and was not getting fuel. Then they said it was an engine problem and... more
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Dave,
This unit has a 3 year Factory Warranty, which is why you were referred first to Husqvarna. After you told us your local Husqvarna dealer wasn't doing service anymore, we referred you to Briggs since it would also be covered under the engine warranty.

It is against Federal Law to re-ship an engine that has had gasoline in it, since it poses a fire & explosion hazard to the shipper- we couldn't have it shipped back.

We then contacted our rep at Husqvarna on your behalf, who had a service location contact you, pick up your mower & do the repair.

We apologize for the frustration, but we're glad the folks at Husqvarna were able to service your mower quickly.
more
Was this review helpful?
443
Jerry P.
Spiro, OK
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/27/12
REVIEWED
AUG.
09
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Happy With My Purchase
Have always wanted a zero turn radius mower. Everything I looked at was too big for my yard until I looked at the 30" Husqvarna. This mower has turned out to be what I have been looking for.

Until you get accustomed to it, the controls are a little touchy. I can see where it would be very easy to jump atop something that you had no intention of doing. On my first attempt to use it, I cut one of my wife's bushes down. After a few uses, it gets easier to operate!

All in all, I... more
Was this review helpful?
280
Jerome H.
Woodbridge, VA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/28/12
REVIEWED
OCT.
20
2012
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
My First Zero Turn Mower
A couple pieces of advice: it's big and heavy. It arrived in a wooden crate and you get no help from the delivery service in unpacking it. Read the instructions for uncrating- don't just attack it with a wrecking bar. Nevertheless, you still have to dispose of the wood, nails and all. I used a chain saw to reduce the wood to small pieces and packed them into contractor-type plastic bags.

It took me a little while to locate the seat connection for the sensor wire, but when I did the... more
Was this review helpful?
255
James R.
Midwest City, OK
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/28/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
05
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Mowing Made Fun
Getting older and my wife thought I needed some help mowing our two properties. I've always liked Husqvarna products and wanted a zero turn mower. However, I needed one that could get through narrow gates. This 30" was the perfect mower and is a great time saver and just plain fun to ride.
James Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
201
Bonnie K.
Topeka, KS
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/17/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
08
2014
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Our Experience
We received our mower on September 23, 2014. It would not start and we had to call Bishops in Perry, Kansas.. They came to get it on the 25th and have had it since that time.

They are the major Husqvarna dealer in this area. We have heard nothing from them. It cost us $75.00 to have them pick it up for repair. Until we get our mower returned we cannot properly evaluate this machine.
Bonnie Does Not Recommend This Mower
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Bonnie,
Thank you for the Review, and we will have our Product Expert call you to see what we can do.
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Bonnie,
We have a policy that pays dealers for pick-up and delivery of units for this situation within the first 30 days. The dealer you took your unit to should have been able to file this under our warranty policy. Please contact them for a refund.
more
Was this review helpful?
191
Rob G.
W. Bloomfield, MI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/12/12
REVIEWED
MAY.
28
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Only 30" Zero Turn On Market
I like the machine, I purchased in 10/12. Controls are a little awkward to get to but can work with this. This RZ3016 seems way overpowered. Even at very low speed tires break traction on turns and tear up the grass. I replaced a rear rider with 30" cut that had 8hp which was enough. I set my gardens up for a 30" path. Easy to change belt and blade.

With Zero Turns in general the driver must have both hands driving the machine except while going straight. If a bush grabs your left... more
Pros: Features, High Quality, Easy To Store, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Difficult To Use, Expensive
Rob Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
202
Steven S.
Abingdon, MD
REVIEWED
MAY.
13
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Reliable Mower
We've had this for about three years, and our version has a blade-engagement lever that is inconveniently located and so hard to use that neither of my elderly parents can use it. I can tell by the picture that this design flaw has been corrected, and I have no doubt that it is now easier to engage the blades.

Other than that, it's a good machine. It is ruggedly constructed, and most everything gas cap, oil filler cap, etc. is easy to see and easy to gain access to. It's not the... more
Was this review helpful?
213
Rooster
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/17/14
REVIEWED
MAR.
09
2015
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Regret Buying This Product
Purchased this type of mower Oct. '14. Worked fine the first couple of times I used it. Then I started having problems starting it. Each week in winter I ran it (after problems starting it, even ran battery down a couple of times). After it warms up no problem starting.

Seems to be a carburetor issue. Spoke with two shops who do warranty work for Husqvarna and both told me the same, any issue with fuel is not covered under warranty. Pretty sorry to spend this kind of money and not be... more
Rooster Does Not Recommend This Mower
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Rooster,
We're very sorry to hear this has happened. Try giving Husqvarna a call at (800) 487-5951, and provide your serial number provided on the mower. They should be able to help take care of your problems, or at least provide a better explanation.

If you still continue to have issues getting this resolved, feel free to give us a call and we can try to help.
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Rooster,
Sorry to hear that you are having issues with your mower. It sounds like this is more of an engine issue than a mower issue. I'm not sure what the exact problem is, but the Briggs Intek engines will typically surge until they warm up. Once warmed up, they run very smooth. The engines surge because they are geared to run lean to meet EPA standards. If your problem is something more than this, I would strongly advise working with a Briggs and Stratton dealer, they may be able to adjust the carburetor to make it run smoother. Please keep in mind that the engine will perform better in a warm climate versus the cold winter weather.
more
Was this review helpful?
183
George B.
Zachary, LA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/5/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
06
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Just What I Was Looking For
I tried to purchase this mower locally without success. I googled the size I was looking for and your website came up.

Initially, the mower was out of stock, but I was promptly notified when it was back in stock. It was shipped and received in one week's time.

I have only used it twice but I am completely satisfied with the purchase. Everyone I have talked to says it is one of the best and the price was cheaper than they expected.

So far, I have been satisfied with the mower. Thanks... more
George Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
George's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"The list of companies that service the mower in my area is inaccurate. None of the companies I contacted service the mowers. The closest company was in Lakeland, LA and they required bringing the mower to them. However, I did find a repairman in Brusly who accurately diagnosed the problem. But, finding him required numerous telephone calls but eventually, success in solving the problem."
 more
Was this review helpful?
140
Gregory
Grand Haven, MI
REVIEWED
MAY.
30
2011
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Just The Right Size For My Half Acre Lot And 2 Car Garage
Very pleased overall with the mower and rear bagger. Did take a few trips around the yard to figure out the handling and turning techniques. But after a couple of mows I feel more confident in my ability to get the job done. Only issue is with the parking brake being obstructed by the arm rest purchased. Can't fully engage the parking brake without bending the parking brake handle around the armseat. In order to engage the parking brake, the seat must be pulled all the way forward. Seat... more
Was this review helpful?
173
James W.
Selinsgrove, PA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/17/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
08
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
New Mower Will Not Start
I bought the RZ 3016 two weeks ago. I used it twice and was satisfied with the performance. However on the third time out, it would not start. I am thoroughly disgusted that a piece of equipment this expensive has no quality control.
James Does Not Recommend This Mower
Was this review helpful?
130
James R.
Dade, FL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/30/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
20
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My Mower Model # 966 61 23 01
When talking to Jose about the mower, as well as a few other people, it was very nice. When I got the mower, I liked it very well and I still do.

However it would not start. And I could not get anyone to return my call after saying they would. I did get it fixed NO HELP FROM MOWERS DIRECT. So I will not be doing anymore business with Mowers Direct.
James Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
James,
Thank you for your review, we will have our Product Expert call you to see what we can do to help you resolve the issue.
more
Was this review helpful?
152
Sandra F.
Aitkin, MN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/13/15
REVIEWED
APR.
03
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Husqvarna Lands In Aitkin,mn
I bought this online because it was the only way I could see to get the size I wanted. Ordering from your web page was very easy and the payment and delivery were right on schedule.

The machine was well packed and crated, so there were no scratches or dents we fired her up after we un-packed it and performed all the pre-start checks. It run like a well-tuned maytag washer.

it has been a good experience, and am looking foreward to actually mowing grass.
Sandra Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
110
Rooster
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/17/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
11
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Just Used 3 Times So Far
Received mower 10/01/14. Drove 153 miles to hunting property next day and cut approximately 2 acres where camp is. Next day back in Louisiana and cut my yard approximately 1/2 acre.

Next day, I cut approximately 1 1/2 acres for church cemetery. Now the mower is in the tool trailer resting. So far, I'm satisfied with its operation. I'm used to using a zero turn, so it handles well.

Only thing is right steering handle is a little off like poor fabrication. Only cosmetic issue. As much... more
Rooster Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
111
Steve
Abingdon, MD
REVIEWED
JUL.
11
2011
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Not A Bad Mower For Its Size
PROS:
1. It doesn't cost a fortune.
2. It is small and nimble, which pays dividends in weaving through tight areas and also not taking up so much space in your garage, shed, or barn.
3. For a small mower, it is very solid and well constructed. Compare it to a low-end (but similarly priced) Ariens at Lowe's or Home Depot, and you will see what I mean. The deck is sturdy, and also the front casters are very robust and include big "slick" landscaping-type tires that you typically... more
Was this review helpful?
100
Guy S.
Columbus, OH
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/15/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
27
2015
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Worse Mower I Have Ever Purchased!
I have nothing but problems with my Zero turn mower. I have called several times and with no help from your company.
You refused to take the mower back. I will not recommend your company to any of my family or friends.

Parts are missing. The black knobs that go on the back of the bag rack are missing. I have yet to receive any parts from your company. I find it hard to even write this.
Guy Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Guy,
Thank you for contacting Mowers Direct, We see you did call about a Part which was sent to you but it was not a Black Knob. This is the first time we hear about this, if you are missing more items please give me call and i will order the parts needed under warranty. 630-685-0010
more
Was this review helpful?
101
Chris P.
Naugatuck, CT
REVIEWED
JUN.
02
2012
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Page Landscaping
Junk, waste of money. Have had almost a year, deck pops out of grove and drops to ground and will stop you dead in your tracks, you almost need a seat belt. Has never cut my whole yard, about half way through I hit a bump or grove in yard, deck drops and has almost thrown me off, bent deck and have 1000 dollars in repairs also bought Bagger and it falls off and comes loose, clogs etc there is no warranty. I have brought it to a few different dealers and they only say call customer service and... more
Was this review helpful?
123
Bob G.
Little Silver, NJ
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 2/18/12
REVIEWED
MAY.
31
2012
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Husqvarna Rz3016 Zt Mower
This is a handy mower for most residential applications. I bought my mower in February 2012 but did not use it until April 2012. I had no problems until recently when, for no obvious reason, the blade control cable broke. The cable broke (this is a cable, not a wire) at the spot where the cable enters the lift mechanism. When I looked at the cable break ,it seemed like the cable had been twisted and showed undo wear at the break point. I point this out so that newbees can inspect the... more
Was this review helpful?
101
Larry S.
Friendswood, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/29/13
REVIEWED
SEP.
09
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Being A Mechanic
Received RZ3016, packaged well, weight 450 lbs. glad I had a truck with a lift. A package with mandatory upgrade. Believe me you must be a mechanic to install the upgrade. Three men took over three hours to install, very difficult. Took me some time to learn to use the machine. Still learning, probably all zero turn lawn mowers require some knowledge about where the back tires are in relationship to the mower, especially around trees. Sharp turns will tear up the lawn.
Pros: Durable, Reliable, High Quality
Cons: Bad Instructions
Larry Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
135
Leo B.
Deville, LA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/18/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
18
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Perfect For The Job
Total experence to this point has been great.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Exceeded Expectations, I've Only Ad It For 10 Days So I Can't Coment About Durability
Leo Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
113
James
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/28/12
REVIEWED
MAY.
22
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Indecision
I was undecided on the mower. My yard is small but the former riding mower was a tractor style 38 inch but with the hill it would leave groove cuts. I decided I wanted a zero turn. My backyard gate is only 42" wide so it is hard to find a size to go through. I also couldn't find a smaller one with a balancing deck to omit the groove effect.

I found the 30" Husqvarna and felt with the smaller deck and zero turn would eliminate the groove problem. And then I found out that... more
Was this review helpful?
91
Van B.
Scott City, KS
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/25/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
29
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Mower
I am very impressed with this little mower. It does all I expected and more. Very happy with it.
Van Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
70
Greg L
Cedar Park, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 10/2/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
27
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Experience
I have to say, the service and price are straight forward.

The mower works great, aside from learning to drive a zero turn mower. The delivery was within the 3 hour time frame, and removing the mower from the crate was very easy.

I would recommend Mowers Direct highly as they came through on the entire transaction.
Greg Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Greg's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Mowers Direct came through on the entire transaction."
 more
Was this review helpful?
71
Cliff
Coopersburg, PA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/9/12
REVIEWED
JUL.
31
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love It!
Just finished mowing and it is fast and fun! Fast delivery!
Was this review helpful?
115
Alan
St. Petersburg, FL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/3/12
REVIEWED
JUL.
29
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Have Only Used Once
I have only used this mower once. So, I can't give a complete review. It worked well except that it runs rough until it gets completely warmed up. I did have the belt come off the engine pulley. Nothing serious and easy to put back on. I'm still getting used to controlling it, it's my first zero turn. Powerful enough to do a wheelie. (Don't ask how I know that!).
Was this review helpful?
104
Jerome B.
Brooksville, FL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/3/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
25
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Love It
Just on the lowest throttle setting I was able to do a wonderful job on my yard. My yard was not mowed since last year. I am very impressed with the zero turn. I was able to mow my lawn in half the time it normally would take if I had bought a lawn tractor. I am planning on mowing my lawn next week because I do not want to be bothered doing it that often. I had planted my yard with Pine trees and I like the way I was able to get around the trunk of the trees.

I think I am saying too much... more
Jerome Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Jerome's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"I think it is kind of fun to operate my zero turn mower."
 more
Was this review helpful?
50
Tom H.
Cedar Rapids, IA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/6/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
19
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Mower For A Troublesome Lot To Mow
The 30" zero turn mower has proven it's worth on our 1/3 acre lot with many obstructions. Mowing time has been reduced and trim time has nearly been eliminated. The mower arrived in two days and required minimal assembly.It is the ideal mower for a senior citizen who was reluctant to tackle mowing. I only wish it was in my shed years before.
Tom Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Tom's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"This was my first experience with Power Equipment Direct and the purchasing service, delivery and performance has exceeded my expectations."
 more
Was this review helpful?
50
Olen S.
Andrews, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 11/19/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
02
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Husqvarna Rz3016
Purchased it this winter have not had a chance to mow with it, have run it around the yard and handles very well easy to use controls are very responsive..
Pros: Easy To Use, Easy To Store, I'd Buy It Again
Olen Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Olen Would Recommend Mowers Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"DELIVERED ON TIME."
 more
Was this review helpful?
105
Erna P.
Navarre, FL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 1/25/13
REVIEWED
APR.
02
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Rz3016
Love my new lawn mower and I just added the bagger.
Was this review helpful?
94
Jeannie H.
Bradford, AR
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/22/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
13
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Right Mower, Right Price, Just In Time!
We needed a new mower, I had back surgery in December and we have a large yard with many flowers, trees and large rocks to mow around. We couldn't use a huge mower, this size was great for us.

Excellent mower, delivered just on time, great price, we are VERY happy with the product we received from Mower's Direct. This week we are under a heat advisory so it arrived just in time, we are very satisfied customers!
Jeannie Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Jeannie's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Best online shopping experience we have ever had, we looked locally and couldn't find the size we needed and it arrived sooner and was less expensive than having the local dealer order us one."
 more
Was this review helpful?
40
James S.
Delaware, OH
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/1/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
29
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Husqvarna Mower 30" Cut
Very pleased with the mower and service. I didn't know what to expect, but tail gate service or equal is a requirement and the truck line and driver was outstanding.

The mower came completely crated including skid. Easy to complete installing items left off for shipping. Mower is well built and works great as advertised.
James Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
40
Jim S.
Deadwood, SD
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/25/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
07
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Snow
It took 4 weeks to receive the mower and by the time I got it, we had nine inches of snow. I have since been trying to get used to the steering, as we live by a creek and don't want to lose it.
Jim Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
73
Bobby
Iaeger, WV
REVIEWED
JUN.
06
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
In Love
I've had my new 30 in zero turn mower three weeks and I love it. Truly no problems at all. I only have one leg, bad knees and wore out shoulders. Pedals, gearshifts and steering wheels on my old riding mower made mowing a nightmare.
Was this review helpful?
84
Mack
Redford, MI
REVIEWED
MAY.
25
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love It
I am still learning to operate it; still a little tense. The mower does everything I expected, not an area I cant get into, does an excellent job.
Was this review helpful?
40
John B.
Deltona, FL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/29/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
19
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower
Was using a 33 inch walk behind, decided I needed a rider. Owned several other Husqvarna lawn tools.
John Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
John's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I have already convinced a friend to purchase a mower from you."
 more
Was this review helpful?
30
Mike
North Port, FL
REVIEWED
JUL.
14
2011
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Nice - But Design Flaw In Arm Rest Accessory...
It took me a little while to feel confident maneuvering this machine but, after a couple hours use, I think I have it mastered. It's nimble, reasonably well built, came shipped so well it took me over an hour just to get it out of its crate (THAT'S A GOOD THING). And, to my surprise, came filled with oil. A nice touch.

I also ordered the arm rest option and found that it is clearly not designed to fit properly on the RZ3016 - on the parking brake side. Once installed, I quickly... more
Was this review helpful?
63
Jack H.
Keller, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/23/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
15
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Wish-i-could
Great machine, though it could stop raining here in Texas so we could use it!!! Thanks for the great delivery mowers direct!
Jack Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
31
Robert S.
Hull, GA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 10/4/12
REVIEWED
NOV.
19
2012
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Flat Rear Tire
Everything's fine with the mower except for the right rear tire arrived flat. I have been pumping it up to the correct air pressure will have local Ace Hardware dealer fix it when I have time.

I need to rent a good jack- I may just buy one.
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Robert,
The closest Husqvarna Authorized Service locations to you are COLBERT LAWNMOWER, COLBERT (4 miles), (706) 788-2878; S & K BIKE SHOP INC, ATHENS (6 miles), (706) 548-9978 and LUKE TRUE VALUE HARDWARE, ATHENS (12 miles), (706) 369-8000.
more
Was this review helpful?
75
Mike
North Port, FL
REVIEWED
JUL.
15
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Doesn't Fit Rz3016 Properly...
I bought this accessory for my RZ3016, which I love. Unfortunately, the design of the right arm rest (above the parking brake) is flawed. It interferes with the operation of the parking brake lever and, in order to engage or disengage the parking brake you literally have to bend the brake lever around the arm rest, which sticks out at least half an inch too far. I've read at least 2 other reviewers on this site with the exact same complaint and have found another dozen across the Internet in... more
Was this review helpful?
53
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials