Search
< Back to Product

Husqvarna HU800AWDH Gas Self-Propelled Lawn Mowers Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$499.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$660.00
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$750.27
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$499.00
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Husqvarna 961 45 00-21 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (9)
High Quality (9)
Fast (7)
I'd Buy It Again (6)
Reliable (3)
Cons
Heavy (4)
Expensive (3)
None (2)
Hard To Push When Turned... (1)
None At This Time (1)
80% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
59 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Mower Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
91 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
12614 Helpful Votes
Mowers Direct Recommended

The Husqvarna HU800AWD all-wheel drive self-propelled lawn mower combines excellent balance along with power to all four wheels. It's designed for homeowners who have hilly, uneven terrain and other tough mowing conditions.

The Husqvarna HU800AWD mower is powered by a dependable, easy-to-start Honda 4-cycle engine. This rugged mower features a 22-inch heavy-duty steel deck with a 3-in-1 cutting system that will let you bag, mulch and side discharge. This model also has a side bumper that... more
Jose Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
32871
Michael Sanderhoff
Sterling, VA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/2/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JUN.
01
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love It, But...
The mower shipped as promised, assembled easily, started on the first pull as stated in other reviews. The only issue is that the mower deck even on the highest setting is too low and it causes clumping and gives too low of a cut in places in our yard. Otherwise it is a great machine.
Pros: High Quality, Easy To Use, Fast
Cons: Low Deck Height
Michael Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
70
Peter G.
Iron Ridge, WI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/6/16
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
JUN.
11
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Hu800awdh
Mower is hard to turn and hard on the hands With the 4-wheel drive. The controls on speed are very tough on the fingers pulling the speed control over larger cutting areas. The speed controls are two speeds extra fast you have to run behind the mower or the slow speed that you are at 20 feet per minute.

The unit is a brute for the right person and the height control will not let you get a cut that is high if you want to conserve the canopy on the grass to conserve water in the grass... more
Was this review helpful?
40
Bud G.
Aptos, CA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 11/6/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
01
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower, Really Well Designed
This mower takes on anything I throw at it, even tall wet grass. The cleaning attachment for the hose is brilliant. I turn off the gas to the carb, start it, attach the hose and by the time the carb runs dry it's clean underneath and ready to store.
Pros: High Quality, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Quiet, Features, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Store
Cons: None
Bud Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
William H.
St Johns, FL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/14/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
04
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Very Nice Mower
The mower arrived in 5 business day.
Assembly was not too challenging. The bottom part of the handle, where it fastens to the frame with the supplied bolts was a little confusing because it's not a great match.

The mower frame is curved and the handle is straight. Not what one would expect. The mower is very high quality. It started on the first pull and has done so each time since.

The only complaint I have is that even at the highest deck setting, it still cuts my Saint Augustine... more
William Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
30
Deborah P.
Washington, ME
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/22/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
14
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Deb
We just bought 3.8 acres of 'lawn' with this house! We wanted to get a 'ride-on' mower, but couldn't afford them. I was also concerned with the reports I was reading of the 'problems' people had. We don't have mechanics nearby or any mechanical skills ourselves. So, we hired a local fellow to do the initial mowing of 'most' of the lawn. The rest is a 'hay-field'.

We got our mower and got busy learning how to use it. I'm a 74 year old woman and the 'one' who does the mowing. Bottom line--I... more
Deborah Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
30
Terry T.
Erin, TN
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
MAY.
27
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Truly A Walk Behind - No Pushing, Ever!
I mow some VERY rough ground, including a 45 degree angle bank along the road. I have been using a self propelled Craftsman self-propelled for some years, and when it gets to a rut, or when I go UP that steep slope, I PUSH it. Hey, I am 73 years old - I don't NEED to work like that. My wife encouraged me to buy this Husky, based on Paul Harvey advertising for this company.

Today, I hauled it up to the highway to do that rough area. It started on the third pull - pretty good for a brand... more
Pros: High Quality, Fast, I'd Buy It Again, Quiet
Cons: Expensive, Side Discharge Chute Has A Very Poor Attachment It Will Not Last
Terry Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
30
John W.
Milwaukee, WI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/24/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
17
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower
I have a large hill in front of my property and another in the back yard. Due to an injury, i require a self propelled mower, so i researched hard before i bought. I am very happy with my purchase. I very much like that the propelling handle can be used by either hand and it does not have the ": slide bar " like the torro.

i find i hear it "pinging" from the deck in full mulch mode - i will have to get use to that - my old mower did not do that, but with the shoot on, no... more
John Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
30
Curtis O.
Minot, ND
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/8/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
29
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Mower Great On Hills.
This is a very powerful mower. I put gas and oil in it and the first pull out of the box it started. I have very thick heavy grass on a steep bank at the lake and this bad boy pull's it straight up with a full bag. I can mow with one hand. I would buy this mower again in a heartbeat!
Curtis Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
20
Gregory S.
California, KY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/17/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
08
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower!
Okay, I have had a Sears front wheel propelled 21" mower with a Briggs and Stratton 6.75 cu.in. engine for 12 years.. I changed the oil etc. every season and the engine lost the ability to mow my yard. The engine just bogged down and I had to go very slow to cut my grass.

Repair shops are all booked so I bought this Husqvarna four wheel mower with the Honda engine. Opened the box, assembly was almost nothing, just add the oil and gas. It started right up second pull. By far the best... more
Gregory Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
20
Donna O.
Livingston, MT
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/9/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
01
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Husqvarna Hu800awdh
The new mower arrived on schedule. Unpackaged it, filled it with oil and gas and started mowing. A nice mower.
Donna Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
20
John D.
Rutland, VT
REVIEWED
MAY.
28
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower!!!
I have mowed my lawn with this mower 5 times. It is by far the best mower I have ever owned. Plenty of traction - it practically carries me up hill!

Starts right up, great hand controls and I actually enjoy mowing my lawn!! This product is a real winner - you can't go wrong.
John Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
20
Anthony K.
Sheridan, MI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/4/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
26
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Needed Quick Replacement
Had few issues with the other mower. Needed a good one quick. Research indicated this one would do the job.
Pros: High Quality, Reliable, I'd Buy It Again, Durable
Anthony Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
20
Sharon A.
Covington, LA
REVIEWED
MAY.
05
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Hu800awd
Purchased this lawnmower from Lowes 8/13. By 8/14...transmission went out. Lowes and Husqvarna were absolutely no help whatsoever. Had to go to my nearest service center, 25 miles away...they were also no help. My brother replaced the transmission and after 1 cut the the self propelled went out.

BEWARE!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful?
53
Frederick W.
Waynesboro, VA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/3/16
REVIEWED
APR.
06
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Quick Service / Great Mower Heavy Though
Sunday evening placed order, before noon on Wednesday I am mowing. Bought the Model 800 AWDH 22" mower to replace a non self-propelled 21" that was a challenge on hills. This AWD one does an excellent job of staying on the slope of banks and ditches when mowing on the contour.

It will crawl up a 30-degree or so grade although it takes its time better to go across rather than up and down. Front axle is a "locker" so all turning is best done by pivoting on the rear wheels.... more
Frederick Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Frederick's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Picked-out the model I wanted at Lowe's on Sunday then came home and ordered from PED/ Mowers Direct. It took a couple days about 60-some hours after placing my order the mower was here, all set-up and in use. Very satisfactory service / Excellent."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Hal R.
Pollock, ID
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/1/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
23
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Husqvarna Awdh
My order was shipped promptly and I was mowing within 20 min. of delivery. Started on second pull. Seems like an excellent product.
Hal Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Joe W.
Johnson City, TN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/27/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
17
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Husqvarna Self Popelled
My experience with Mower Direct was okay. We had issues with FedEx, about the time the mower was to arrive received notice that FedEx had damaged the mower and was shipping back to supplier. Later, I ordered another mower, received it, and it does a fine job

All of the folks at Mowers Direct were easy to work with and were willing to take the extra time to make sure the second order was okay.
Joe Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Anthony C.
Plantation, FL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/14/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
16
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Husqvarna Hu800awdh (22") 190cc Honda High Wheel All-wheel Drive
on opening box, cover for front right wheel wwas damaged and rear frame to put handle on was bent had to readjust. After putting oil and gas, mower started with one pull, worked fine.
Anthony Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Michael B.
Cave Junction, OR
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/22/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
16
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My New Awd Husqavrna
Its the finest mower I've ever owned, fast & powerful.

Thank you your company was great to deal with, fast delivery.
Michael Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Jason B.
Graysville, AL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/4/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
29
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Mower!!
I love this mower! I replaced a Toro Front Wheel Drive mower with this high wheel AWD mower and was blown away at what I had been missing all along! I love the power of this mower and the way it pulls itself and you with it like its nothing. Nice traction and great vacuum ability with the deck design.

I bag so the mowers ability to completely fill the bag before I need to empty it is key and this mower does not disappoint. Very large capacity bag is awesome too. Nice features and ergonomics... more
Jason Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Vladimir R.
Port Washington, WI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/1/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
27
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Its Only Ok
The Good...
So I ordered the mower on 6/1, It was back-ordered until the 9th, shipping confirmation and the mower by the 5th. Thank you Mowers Direct I didn't miss even a week of lawn care!. This part was easy and fast! Easy to assemble, Mower itself is great, mows well, mulches, bags, side discharge. The AWD is awesome! Starts on the first pull. Its quieter then my old Craftsman Eagle 6.5 was. The water hookup for cleaning is nice but I still tip the mower and hose it off to keep from... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Fast, I'd Buy It Again, Features
Cons: Terrible Mfg Customer Service
Vladimir Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Christopher W.
O Fallon, MO
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/27/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
29
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product And Super Fast Delivery
I love this mower, its a beast. Starts first pull. I don't understand all the poor reviews. Highly recommend both mower and Mowers Direct.
Christopher Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Terry W.
San Antonio, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/12/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
25
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Cheap Belt Drive For Wheels Throws Belt All The Time.
Even with the cable adjuster out as far as it goes, this thing dropped it's belt constantly. Speed is controlled by belt slippage. The belt and pullies wear and the belt comes off. Somebody stole this mower after I had had it for only about 2 months. Was I ever relived!!!
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Terry,
Sorry to hear you had issues with the mower and it was stolen please let us know if we can be any help in you chosen another mower.
more
Was this review helpful?
10
Mick Kastendieck
Gunnison, CO
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/11/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
04
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Late In Season
I got this mower late in the season so only got to use it once, but so far so good. It was shipped to me in a big box. Putting it together was simple. It starts easily usually with one pull. I'm looking forward to using it next season.
Mick Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Leo P.
Street, MD
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/31/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
14
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Arrived Damaged
I bought an all wheel drive mower which arrived in the box. When I prepped it for use there was no damage apparent. When I started it, there seemed to be some alignment problem with the left rear wheel and there was a slight clicking noise. Since the box had been undamaged, I assumed the mower's tendency to pull to the left was just an idiosyncrasy of an all wheel drive mower.

Eventually, I realized there was a problem. I called Mowers Direct and ended up with the returns department. I... more
Leo Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Jim B.
Goodview, VA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/13/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
08
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower
The mower started first pull. It pulls great over my rough, hilly yard. I'm impressed so far.
Jim Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
John D.
Glencoe, MO
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/26/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
08
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Lawnmower I Have Ever Had !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I am 69 years old and live on 3 acres. I have owned more than 10 different types of lawn mowers , and this one is by far the best and easiest to use . I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a new lawn mower.
John Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Dewain S.
Oceanside, CA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/10/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
05
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Value
Didn't want to spend as much as the Honda mowers cost ! So got the Husqvarna with the Honda motor ! 4 wheel drive is fantastic on grades and tight corners uphill ! Beautiful looking mower very pleased with purchase ! Recommend highly !
Dewain Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Thomas Sheuchenko
Victoria, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/9/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
31
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Blackpoodles
I purchased the HU800AWDH online for a good price. It was delivered 4 days later. Did the minor assembly and started it. It sound like a piece of junk. Took it to a local authorized dealer for a week where they had to replace the carburetor.

Got it home and it runs like a champ. No effort mowing. with what I feel is a long overdue operating point. Ball bearing wheels. After two weeks of use cutting about one acre of grass, I am completely satisfied. I am 75 years old and delighted to be not... more
Thomas Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Robert M.
Lincoln Park, MI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/29/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
21
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pulls Like My Snowmobile!
Nice Mower not to push around, this thing is just what i needed, easy set up, easy everything, one pull starting, auto choke is perfect in all weather, one day it was 30 degrees colder but the auto choke adjusted and with one pull it was off, thanks Mower Direct.
Pros: Easy To Use, Fast, Quiet, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: None
Robert Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Bobby M.
Broken Arrow, OK
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/2/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
17
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Husky Is Awesome
The ability to control the speed of the mower makes cutting simple. Starts on single pull runs like a champ.The deck cleaning port is great too.
Bobby Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Bob B.
REVIEWED
MAY.
10
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Drive Grip Is Difficult
I bought this mower from Lowe's and mowed with it twice. It is a handful to turn but climbs hills very well. I returned it. The issue I have is the handle bar grip to cause drive engagement. The two grips levers are somewhat difficult to squeeze but to hold engaged for an hour or two results in a pretty tired forearm. I'd buy this mower again, if the required grip was less. I have a Honda with thumb control. Real easy. Is there a problem with the cable or grip mechanism?
Was this review helpful?
22
Bill E.
Grubville, MO
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/21/16
REVIEWED
APR.
22
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower
I've had this mower about two months and it has performed flawlessly. I mow approximately three acres, most with a garden tractor. But I have a lot of steep grades around my pole barn as well as a dam on a one acre pond.

The all wheel drive is better than I could have hoped. The Honda engine is strong and never bogs down. For the money it is the best mower I've owned. I own two other mowers and they haven't even been started since I got this mower.
Bill Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Phil K.
Galion, OH
REVIEWED
DEC.
19
2014
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Dont Be Fooled
Unless you have all day to mow, don't let the low price fool you. Some years ago mowers were sold with horsepower ratings, so you knew what you were getting. Now they use cc sizes. This mower is a dog, the all wheel drive is good but you have to go very slow so as not to stall the motor. I mowed my 1/4 acre back yard and this mower bogged down and stalled about 20 times, it runs fine just LACKS HORSEPOWER AND TORQUE. Also you have 2 options, mulch or bag, it can't mulch, not enough power... more
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Phil,
We are sorry to hear of the negative experience you have had with the Husqvarna brand mower. The entire HP to cc experience has been difficult for everyone and has caused some concerns. This was however not done to mislead, this was done by the engine manufacturers so HP was not being mislabeled. There was a large legal battle which caused most of this and is why things are the way they are now.
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Phil,
Sorry that you are not satisfied with you purchase. This mower actually has one of the largest engines in it's class, the Honda GCV 190. Small engines are no longer rated in horse power, but are rated buy CC and Gross Torque. You can use these two numbers to determine an approximate horse power. Engine manufacturers went away from rating horse power on these small engines, because the horse power being reported was at times false. In regards to your mower bogging down 20 times while mowing, this may be caused because you are trying to cut too much grass at one time. If this is the case, any mower will perform poorly, regardless of Horsepower and Torque. It is recommended that you only cut off 1/3 of the total length of your grass to keep a healthy lawn. By following this principle, your mower will perform better. Finally, I am curious why you would say that this mower only mulches and bags. I can guarantee that this mower side discharges. Please contact Mowers Direct if you feel that your mower doesn't have side discharge so we can determine if you there is an issue.
more
Was this review helpful?
14131
Michael
REVIEWED
APR.
27
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Mower For The Right Yard
I've been running this mower for 2 full seasons now and my results have been slightly mixed.

My lot has some fairly steep grade so I was in the market for a rear wheel drive mower to make traversing the hills easier. I've used some standard FWD models on my lot and it's just not a good match.
RWD are difficult to find in consumer trade so when I saw these AWD models they caught my interest immediately.

When I first noticed these they were brand new to the market so there really... more
Pros: Features, Easy To Use, Fast, Easy To Store
Cons: Heavy, Durability, Expensive
Was this review helpful?
291
Imad
REVIEWED
APR.
16
2015
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Stalled All The Time
I bought this Lawn Mower from a big box store. It was by far the worst lawn mower I have ever bought. It stalled all the time and did not cut the grass evenly. The only time I was able to mow the lawn when I spent 2 hours to do the flat half acre in front of my house. I would not recommend this product .
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Imad,
Sorry to hear of your issues with the mower.

If you are having mechanical issues with the engine stalling, you should contact Honda for warranty repair.

If you have all wheel adjusters set to the same height and it is cutting unevenly, please take your mower to your authorized service center of choice for warranty evaluation.
more
Was this review helpful?
225
Theodore A.
Jasper, GA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/15/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
06
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nascar Lawnmower
Easy assembly ... so far mowed three times ... total about 5 hours ... changed oil per manual. Has started first or second pull all three times. Powerful self-propel ... will pull you along for the ride. The extra power takes a little getting used. Nice on hills especially with the AWD.

Three issues: It's a little loud and the deck has "ground effects" like race cars and is a little too low sometimes.
The manuals are also poorly written e.g. mentions fuel shut-off, but does... more
Theodore Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
237
Bruce C.
Richmond, VA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/23/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
26
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Damaged Mower On Arrival
I received my lawn mower damaged. The mower must have been packaged that way because the box was undamaged. It took me 3.5 weeks to get a response back from Jose (the manager).

He refused to send another mower and wanted me to spend more money to get it boxed up and returned to him. Overall i was unsatisfied with the customer service after spending $500 dollars on this lawn mower.

I wouldn't recommend this company for any purchases.
Pros: High Quality, Easy To Use, Fast, Durable
Cons: Heavy, Expensive
Bruce Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Bruce,
We apologize that you had issues with the mower you received. Jose, the Product Manager, was in the process of arranging for a return when we were made aware of the issue on 8/31. Since you indicated that you had gassed the mower, federal regulations restrict our ability to ship back gassed units. Therefore, we are required to work under the warranty plan. As a result, Jose arranged to send out the replacement parts so that the mower would be in good, working order. Upon hearing you were not satisfied with this solution, Jose made arrangements to have the mower returned on 9/9.

Again, we are sincerely sorry that the mower you received was damaged. We did honor your request by coordinating the return of the mower in a timely manner.
more
Was this review helpful?
131
Mike D.
Largo, FL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/3/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
10
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Mowers Direct Great,mower Not So Much!
After owning Toro mowers for 30 years decided to try this product.I received the mower quick and in great shape.15 minutes had her running, first pull.The awd is great very nice pull, engine loud. In Fla. St. Augustine grass is thick and spongy. Here's when the problem starts. Even on high deck setting the mower was too low. It cut lawn to low, clogged the machine and stalled. After the 6th time and the lawn looking scalped. I got out the 10 yr.old Toro and finished.If you don't have a thick... more
Was this review helpful?
164
Chase L.
Grovetown, GA
REVIEWED
JUL.
07
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Right, Rear Wheel Keeps Failing
I love everything about this mower, other than the fact that the right, rear wheel keeps failing. There is a c-clamp on the axle that keeps the wheel assembly and gear drive together. I have repaired it on my own, twice, but it broke for the third time while in the middle of mowing. The result is that the deck height immediately drops and scalps the lawn with the wheel wobbling. I am taking it to local repair shop and will report at a later date.
Was this review helpful?
90
John G.
Saint Charles, MO
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/24/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
16
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome!!!
After checking several local retailers I found the price to be the same everywhere, except with Mowers Direct I was not paying sales tax and they offered free shipping.

I ordered the mower online on a Friday morning and it was delivered on the next Monday!

I have had the opportunity to use the mower for about 2 months. It is awesome!! With the all-wheel drive I barely have to squeeze the handle for it to operate at my pace.

If I were to fully engage I would have to run to keep up. ... more
John Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
90
Glenn G.
Okc, OK
REVIEWED
JUN.
30
2015
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Warning!! Stay Away!!
Purchased this mower in April 2014 for the purpose of mowing approx two thirds of an acre of yard. After approx 4 to 5 cuts, the pull-string rotor started making noise and has now failed completely as of this writing (6/30/2015). At the start of the 2015 cutting season, which commenced April 2015, the AWD no longer propels the mower. These two failures have resulted in the mower being returned to the retailer for repair. Also, this mower contains a high degree of plastic/vinyl parts in its... more
Was this review helpful?
136
Linda P.
Barnhart, MO
REVIEWED
MAY.
08
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Disappointed With Mulching
I bought this lawn mower last year. It's easy to start and operate but I have to bag the grass all the time because if I try to mulch it leaves big piles of grass...even when the grass is not that tall. I even set the wheels on 8...still left piles of grass. My previous mower was a Toro and it did much better with mulching.
Linda Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
60
Harry Thomas
Bay City, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/26/15
REVIEWED
APR.
27
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Mowers Direct And Husqvarna Mower Hu800awdh Are Great!
Mowers Direct and Husqvarna Mower HU800AWDH are great! Mows smooth and powerful. I received my great mower in just a few days. However the Husqvarna product registration - customer service sucks. I tried to register my product on-line - which didn't work.

Then (supposedly) being able to register register my mower by phone with Husq - I still cannot get Husq to send me an email confirmation - after 3 backup phone calls - so I can apply for my $25 rebate. So, don't let a Husq rebate offer... more
Harry Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
82
William R.
Purcellville, VA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 10/2/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
10
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Is Serious Mower
I have some rather steep and wide grass lined water drainage trenches running about 100 yards around the front and one side of my 1.5 acre lawn. In addition, my front yard is a bit steep. A zero turn could do the front yard but not the trenches there or along the long side. A regular push mower straining up the hill at chest level could only lead to a catastrophe.

As a last resort to buying mountain goats (or paying a mowing crew), I got the Husqvqrna AWD. It goes up the inclines... more
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Steps Beyound The Std Push Mover
Cons: Heavy, Hard To Push When Turned Off
William Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
61
Brad M.
Evansville, IN
REVIEWED
AUG.
10
2015
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Don't Buy
I purchased this mower from Lowes in May, 2013 so I've used for two seasons on a 1/3 acre yard. Here are the problems:

1) Won't start. There is not even a choke or primer bulb. The only way to start this mower is with starting fluid sprayed into the air cleaner while holding the handle and pull starting. Obviously it takes two people. I was told that it might be a clogged carb but I've tried to clean several times with various fluids to no avail.

2) When trying to pull backwards... more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Brad,
Please take your mower to an authorized service center for evaluation. It sounds as if the choke may need minor adjustment, and the transmission is warrantied against defect in materials or manufacturing for a period of 3 years.

To achieve proper mulching results you should only cut 1/3 of the total length in a single pass and the grass should be dry so that it will not stick together.
more
Was this review helpful?
61
Ralph M.
Williamsport, PA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/13/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
04
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy Assembly, Easy Starting.
Bought this to replace my old Lawn Boy self propelled mower. Well packaged, easy to put together. Starts on 1st or 2nd pull. Love the all wheel drive.

Noticed as others did, that it was hard to pull backwards without first pushing it forward a bit. Must be necessary to release the drive mechanism. Have only used it twice so far, but am pleased with it.
Pros: Easy To Use, Fast, High Quality
Cons: Heavy
Ralph Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
61
Jeffery L.
Independence, MO
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/30/15
REVIEWED
APR.
21
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great Mower
This is my first self-propelled mower. It is taking a little getting used to. I have always mulched my yard, and this mower does a great job of mulching even tall grass. It does not leave any chunks of grass or lines behind like I was used to getting with my old mower.
Jeffery Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Jeffery's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Shipped fast and no sales tax , Happy."
 more
Was this review helpful?
61
Anthony C.
Helotes, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/24/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
22
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Experience
I hesitated to buy a large, heavy item like this online. I recognize that Mowers Direct is at the mercy of the shipping carrier to get it where it needs to go in the best condition that is possible but after reading the reviews where shipping wasnt a major concern, I pulled the trigger on it. The value pricing, informative articles, and ease of transaction was unbeatable.

I received it sooner than expected. The Husqvarna box looked better than the ones I see sitting on shelves at... more
Pros: High Quality, Reliable, Fashionable Color Choices Blaze Orange
Anthony Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
40
Stanley S.
Prescott, AZ
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/23/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
14
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Impressed With New Mower
Started on the first pull. Have used about 5 hours and like it a lot so far. Powerful engine.
Stanley Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
30
Steven M.
Burlington, MA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/24/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
16
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Love This Mower
Mower came with a $30 rebate from Husqvarna. Seems like a scam. Website and customer service from Husqvarna horrible.
Steven Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
41
Robert C.
Decatur, GA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/4/15
REVIEWED
APR.
25
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
What A Mower
We live on a hill, and this mower attacks it effortlessly.
Robert Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
41
Norman V.h.
Peachtree City, GA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 10/19/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
02
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Overall Despite Minor Part Damage
I was disappointed when I opened the box and discovered that one of the mounting brackets for the push handle was bent out of shape. However, I was able to bend it back enough to make it work, and the engine started on the very first pull.

I've used the mower only once so far and was pleased with the width of the cut and the ease with which it climbed the small inclines in my yard.
Norman Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
20
James B.
Meriden, KS
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/28/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
20
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Machine
I ordered this mower after much research and thought. Mowers Direct's website only reaffirmed my research and made me feel even more confident that I was making the right choice. I received the mower a mere 2 days later and had it out of the box, set up and running in no time whatsoever.

I'm very pleased with my selection, with Mowers Direct and with the super fast free shipping. I'll definitely turn to these fine people for my future landscaping needs!
James Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
31
Katherine H.
White Bear Lake, MN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/1/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
24
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Mower
Using it at the cabin in Northern Minnesota in a hilly area with rocky soil. Runs great up and down the hills. Started the first time right out of the box! Easy to assemble, rugged construction.
Katherine Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Katherine's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very easy to shop and order. Incredibly convenient to have the mower dropped off in my driveway."
 more
Was this review helpful?
31
Steve B.
Viola, IL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/25/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
20
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Machine
I couldn't be happier with this mower. Very easy to put together, instructions were good and most of all, it started on the first pull. Go Honda!

Only item that I wish was different is I think it should be able to adjust higher. We mow our lawn at a higher level. I would recommend this to everyone. Oh yes, 4 wheel drive is great on my hills. A must.
Steve Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Thomas N.
Kingsland, GA
REVIEWED
JUL.
01
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower
This is the best walk behind mower that you could ask for. And that's all you have to do. This all wheel drive is amazing. No effort at all. This is a brute. The Honda engine starts on half of a pull. Highly recommend .
Thomas Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Richard H.
Cabin John, MD
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/12/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
06
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Devil In The Details
Won't start without first taking off air cleaner and pushing the automatic choke plate closed. I have to take in for warranty. I expect it is an easy fix.

Not so easy fix: The wheels were either assembled backwards or this is a lawn mower is only for golf courses. The highest setting scalps my lawn. When I take it in I will ask.

Traction is excellent and cut my mow time in half. Ah, the details...
Was this review helpful?
12
Gary R.
Savage, MN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/27/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
08
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Solid Mower
Well built and positive reviews from logical people. The were a few negative reviews but made no sense and were unreasonable to me.

I like my new mower!!
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Reliable, High Quality
Cons: None At This Time
Gary Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
23
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials