Your Cart @ Mowers Direct
New Customers
Returning Customers
Search
< Back to Product

Husqvarna HU700F Gas Self-Propelled Lawn Mowers Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$359.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$494.92
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$406.12
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Husqvarna 961 45 00-09 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (14)
I'd Buy It Again (8)
Reliable (6)
Quiet (5)
Exceeded Expectations (4)
Cons
Durability (5)
Expensive (4)
Heavy (4)
Low Quality (3)
Unreliable (3)
83% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
74 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Wade J.
Circleville, OH
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 2/20/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
APR.
04
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Should Have Got The Bigger Engine.
Great mower. Does a great job . I just regret not stepping up the engine size. Wants to bog down in thicker grass while in mulcher mode. Not the mowers fault it does get the job done just bogs down in the thick grass.

Everything else is great. The gas mileage is very good because of the smaller engine, guess we can not have everything. Lol !
Wade Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
60
Mike W.
Gardner, KS
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
JUL.
16
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Cannot Believe 4 Stars
Worst lawnmower ever. I am 59 years old and have had a lot of mowers. This is a piece of garbage. Do not waste your money. Will not cut wet grass or deep grass.

You must continually clean the underside of the deck with a high pressure sprayer. The self propel assembly gets clogged with grass. If you like taking longer to cut your lawn and spend extra in gasoline then this is your mower.
Mike Does Not Recommend This Mower
Was this review helpful?
20
David T.
Northford, CT
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/27/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
19
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Very Good Mower
This mower is perfect for me. It starts easily and is pretty quiet. I mulch with it, and I like the results. The Honda engine has a great reputation. If the long term reliability is as good as I expect it to be, I'll be mowing with this mower 20 years from now.
David Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Glenn M.
Louisville, KY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/21/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
14
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good!
Good so far. I cut with the mower two times and it seems to work.well. This is my third Husqvarna in the past 15 years. The Honda motor is the best one on the market.
Glenn Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
20
Douglas E.
Lincoln, NE
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/7/16
REVIEWED
APR.
28
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My 2nd From Mowers Direct
This mower was bought for my daughter and her first house, and she had never mowed before. The mower started on 2nd pull after I put together. We went over safety first and then mower operation. After that, it was hers to mow with, and away she went.

I noticed how easy it seemed for her to mow, so I had to give it a try and really was amazed at the power of the self-propel feature. I truly am impressed with the ease and function of this unit. This was a good choice.
Douglas Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Douglas's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Just like the first one from Mowers Direct. Fast shipping and great service."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Christopher B.
Rohnert Park, CA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/1/16
REVIEWED
APR.
25
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower
I received my mower set it up quick and put the oil in and gas.. Let it go. It did not start on first pull but second one it did. I dont care if it did on first or not.

It cuts my grass very nice and is easy to use.
Christopher Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
20
Kenneth T.
Superior, AZ
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 1/27/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
19
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Little More Expensive Than I Anticipated Spending, But Worth E
The mower arrived on time and in a box sturdy enough to protect it. Easy to assemble… just common sense. I always use Lucas oil stabilizer in all my motors. It makes a great lubricant better.

Most engines come with break-in run time on them from the factory to seat the rings. I added 10% Lucas to the oil provided, filled to the proper level, added fuel (with a fuel conditioner) to the tank, pulled the cord and away I went. I have used it about 3 times so far and it has performed flawlessly.... more
Kenneth Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
64
Robert B.
Katy, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/4/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
02
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Do Not Buy
Leaked gas the first time I put gas in it. Tapped on fuel bowl and leak stopped. Used 3 times and the last time it filled the cylinder with due to the point it ran out of the muffler. I called customer service because I wanted to send it back and get something else but they said I couldn't . They sent me a list of service centers in my area, so I'm more or less stuck with it. I will never buy a mower mail order again. At least if I buy it local I would get better service. Also, customer service... more
Robert Does Not Recommend This Mower
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Robert,
We are very sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your experience. Every customer is important to us and should be treated properly.

Our policy regarding returns on used or gassed items has been put into place by the manufacturers to ensure proper use, maintenance, and to answer any further technical questions regarding their product. We will assist in any way possible, but we are required to follow the warranty process put forth by the manufacturer.

Rest assured all engine equipment is covered by a warranty through the manufacturer. In many cases, it's a simple issue that can be resolved by the service center. If the service center determines the unit cannot be repaired due to a defect, they will need to provide their findings in writing. We can then work with the manufacturer to replace the item.

Due to federal shipping regulations, engine powered equipment cannot be returned once it has been gassed or oiled. If the product has been gassed or oiled, it needs to be taken to an authorized service center for repair which may be covered under warranty.
more
Was this review helpful?
43
Angie P.
Harvey, LA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/14/16
REVIEWED
APR.
06
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Purchase
I am very satisfied overall with the purchase. Very quick shipment and the product works great.
Angie Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Thomas S.
Victoria, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/8/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
AUG.
29
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Machine, And Worth Every Dime
Took it out of the box, assembled it. put in the fuel and oil, removed supplied blade and installed a premium mulching blade, pulled the rope one time and I was off. I am seventy-five SPAM and had many mowers.

So far, about six ours on it and happy as a clam. Great machine and worth every dime. This is my second purchase of Husqvarna. First is a AWD with about fifty hours on it, and it is perfect.
Thomas Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
John K.
New Braunfels, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/20/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
23
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Husqvarna Hu700f (22") 160cc
I had a similar Husqvarna rear wheeled drive lawnmower for 5 years than ran perfectly but I gave it to our son when he bought his new house. I wanted the same one but this front wheel drive unit was available and on sale. It arrived when promised, started first time and cuts great. The no choke Honda engine is wonderful and starts on the first pull.
John Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Nancy G.
Sandy Ridge, NC
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/26/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
19
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Husqvarna Mower
Ordered this mower for myself and love how easily it cranks and how quickly I can finish my mowing now!
Nancy Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Lisa A.
Pensacola, FL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/13/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
03
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wonderful
Received in 5 days. Works great, I am very pleased. Thank you!
Lisa Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Herman K.
Miramar, FL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/1/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
27
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Highly Recommended
In my pursuit for a powerful, cost efficient mower, my research narrowed to movers with the proven Honda engine. If you are looking for a reliable, fast, efficient and ergonomic mower, Husqvarna HU700F is the way to go. The overall performance is incredible!
Pros: Easy To Use, Reliable, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Expensive
Herman Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
William
Glasgow, KY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/8/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
12
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My New Husqvarna
I needed a new mower since my other mower died at the start of peak mowing. I searched online and found a new vendor www.mowersdirect.com

After reading about them and using their site, I found a great mower. They offered the Husqvarna HU700F at a great price...tax free and free shipping!!!!!

I will make a purchase from this company in the future.

This site offers helpful information.

I recommend this company for your lawn care needs.
William Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
William's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"A great online shopping experience at www.mowersdirect.com I recommend this company! Check out their website...a great design offering lots of information. Don't just take my word...research them for yourselves. I do believe you'll come to the same conclusion! Thanks Mowersdirect"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Ken P.
Cape May Court House, NJ
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/19/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
04
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Lawn Mower Self Propelled
really great mower and I am happy that I bought it!! Works well and does a thorough job. Thank you!
Ken Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Louis S.
Battle Creek, MI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/25/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
02
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love My Husqvarna Lawn Mower
It's the best. I love it.
Louis Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Louis's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I bought a backpack and really use it allot, so I tried my luck with a lawn mower. That was the best money I've ever spent, and I'm 74 in age. I get to use my backpack blower myself, and get the mower also myself. I had my backpack for a year now, and no trouble and my lawn mower for 3-months. No trouble at all, and starts with one pull."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Israel J.
New Orleans, LA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/9/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
01
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good
It's seems to be okay used it twice no problem start Wright up
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Reliable, Durable
Cons: Heavy
Israel Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
George B.
Wolcott, NY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/5/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
30
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Product Was Damaged Upon Receipt
After I removed it from the container (which had no visible damage) I noticed that the right front wheel adjuster was damaged. The spring steel piece latching the wheel to the mower body was bent beyond usability.

I took it to my local Husqvarna dealer for warranty repair. The first part that was sent was the wrong side, as of 5/30 I haven't checked back to see if the correct part has been received. So two weeks after receiving my mower I have yet to even start it.
George Does Not Recommend This Mower
George's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
4/5
"Quick response, item was as expected except for the damage which appears to be front the manufacturer factory."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Lessily C.
Chattanooga, TN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/8/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
23
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Kicks Grass
Made the CUT for us we live on a hill back yard runs up front yard runs down. Lawn mower holds tight n makes this yard look good hugs the ground n easy to maneuver around holes n stumps. Get u one u will like it.
Lessily Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Jay K.
Redmond, OR
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/28/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
20
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Like It
Its a really good mower, once I figured out the choke on it and do not use gas that has ethanol in it.
Jay Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Taylor
Essex, PA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/25/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
18
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy Start, Great Mulching
I didn't even realize this mower was advertised as "easy start" when I bought it. It's the gospel truth. Pull the cord as slowly and weakly as you like, and it will still turn over.

It mulches terrifically, too. I mowed 3/4 of an acre that was a good two weeks overdue for a cut, and there's not a clipping in sight.

Lastly, one very handy feature is the hose attachment for cleaning the mower deck. Works like a charm.

The only weakness I've noticed so far is the wheel height... more
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Reliable, Fast
Cons: Durability, Packaging
Taylor Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Greg H.
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/25/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
16
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Walk Behind Front Drive
Easy to start, run, control speed, and clean.
Greg Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Kenneth S.
Beaumont, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/22/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
14
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Runs Good.
The pull rope device that screws to the handle was missing. The wheel adjustment levers did not function properly. When I called, Husqvarna said the local warranty shop would look at the problem. The shop said they would not do warranty work on any mower that they didn't sell.
Kenneth Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
11
John M.
Waukesha, WI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/19/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
12
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower
Ordered on a Tuesday, showed up at my door at 3:30 on Thursday. Put oil & gas in it and it started on the first pull. Have used it 3 times since, and it starts every time on the first pull.
John Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Allen L.
Springfield, MO
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/19/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
11
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love It!
I read the reviews on dozens of mowers...decided on this one...quick delivery (2 days)...added oil that came with it, 93 octane fuel (corn-free), and started on first pull! Cuts beautifully! Handles well, has started first pull every time I've used it! I couldn't be happier!
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Reliable, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Wheels Appeared Crookedprobably Occurred During Shipping
Allen Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Allen's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy to deal with...quick shipping (2 days in my case!), and very happy with the mower!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Nicolai M.
Sandy, UT
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/11/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
03
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quality
The mower was received as per committed schedule, the packing or in box transport caused the right front wheel height adjustment to be bend out of shape and adjustment was not possible, instead of returning the mower I unscrewed the wheel and repaired the damaged piece.

Mower started (after applying engine oil and gas) at the first pull. On the function of the mower there are no complaints, runs perfect and cuts nicely. (packaging could be improved).
Nicolai Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Nicolai's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"Already did."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
James D.
Boca Raton, FL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/10/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
02
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Time Saver
We are very happy with the ease of use. It has saved us so much time. My wife now mows while I weed eat and edge. Our old mower was so hard to operate that she wouldn't go near it. Now we can team up and get the job done together.
James Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Israel J.
New Orleans, LA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/9/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
16
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Self Propelled
My mower is strong
Israel Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
01
Robert
REVIEWED
MAY.
24
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Warning
This is the worst lawnmower I have ever owned. I've had it three years and it's junk. What a waste of money.
Robert Does Not Recommend This Mower
Was this review helpful?
23
Rick S.
Schenectady, NY
REVIEWED
APR.
24
2013
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Not The Mower You Wish It Was
I purchased this mower from Lowes (summer 2012) on sale for about $300 including tax. The setup was easy and the auto choke makes start up simple. The Honda engines are strong and is why I chose this model. The safety features ensure that the engine stops when you release the safety bar. Having dual self-propelled handles means you can pick up sticks and trash with either hand while keeping the mower moving.

This mower is totally out of balance. The feel is heavy and you'll notice this... more
Was this review helpful?
575
Jim
REVIEWED
NOV.
11
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy To Start And Use But.......
Bought in May 2013 for trimming only. Used it 5 times or less and a tab on the discharge chute broke. Poorly designed. Called Husquvarna and they are sending me a new one for which I am grateful.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Easy To Set Up, Easy Start
Cons: Durability, Poor Discharge Chute Design
Jim Does Not Recommend This Mower
Was this review helpful?
363
Anthony T.
Park Ridge, NJ
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/15/13
REVIEWED
MAY.
07
2013
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Husqvarna
The mower arrived on time and in good condition. But it is over priced and grossly underpowered and not worth the money. It struggles to move on its own power up the slightest inclines. Moreover, I saw the same mower at Lowes for $50 less than for what I paid at Mowers Direct, and with free delivery. I would not recommend this mower.
Was this review helpful?
375
Beth
Denver, CO
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/10/14
REVIEWED
MAY.
25
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Product Poor Customer Service
I wanted to upgrade to a self-propelled mower since I've had 3 neck surgeries and it was getting difficult to push my old one. After some research I settled on this Husqvarna model with the Honda engine. None of the stores in my area had it in stock and I was anxious to get one so I hesitantly decided to purchase it online.

It shipped quickly and was easy to assemble and started on the first pull. I am really short (4' 9") so I was thrilled that the handle has a height adjustment... more
Beth Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
270
Lawrence Holt
Naples, FL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 12/2/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
25
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
One Use
In mowing the Florida lawn I found the front wheel drive to be unable to get enough traction in the heavy grass. I think larger wheels would do the trick. I think I will become adjusted to it after a few more mows. I really like the mower overall.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Quiet, Very Easy Start
Cons: Difficult To Use, Front Wheel Drive Comes Up A Little Short Maybe Larger Wheels
Lawrence Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
253
Ralph H.
Mendota Heights, MN
REVIEWED
JUN.
06
2013
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Poor Cable System
The connecting cable to the handle-bar that runs the wheels is poorly secured and failed after 5 mows. Very difficult to reconnect the cable to plastic. I now have an expensive push mower.
Pros: Price
Cons: Not Durable
Ralph Does Not Recommend This Mower
Was this review helpful?
242
Jill
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/16/13
REVIEWED
MAY.
07
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower!
Got my new Husqvarna mower about three weeks ago. The mower is very easy to set up right out of the box. I was mowing with it within an hour of delivery.
Mowers Direct site is very easy to navigate and I placed my order with ease. I received my mower via regular truck freight in about a weeks time.
The mower started on the third pull. It runs strong and the self propel works great. I've used it several times now and am very pleased.
A very good mower for the money and I would... more
Was this review helpful?
277
Gary L.
Sandy, UT
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/5/13
REVIEWED
SEP.
27
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Husqvarna Hu700f Lawnmower
I order it from Utah. I had them ship to a little community on the Oregon Coast. After putting on Handle Bars & adding fuel & oil. It started with first pull & does a great job of mowing. Thanks for the great service.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Light Weight, I'd Buy It Again
Gary Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
170
Brian A.
Mingus, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/1/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
23
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower
I was looking for a dependable easy to use mower. I mow about 2 acres with this mower in North Texas. I like the exercise of mowing and this mower does a great job with the front wheel assist. Having a Husqvarna chain saw for over 10 years and it still runs like the day I got it and has cut a lot of wood, I wanted the Husqvarna name. Match that with the Honda engine and you have a great combination. I got it uncrated it, set it up as instructed and one pull start. Only thing that got the... more
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality
Cons: Heavy
Brian Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Brian's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I have used the power washer site, compressor site and now the mower site. Will continue to use as long as they continue to provide competitive pricing and a great web site that is very informative."
 more
Was this review helpful?
172
Jey
REVIEWED
JUN.
12
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Worth The Extra Money
I'm new to the realm of lawn mowers, as I've rented for many a year and had my yards taken care of by my land lord. Since I just purchased a new home, I was looking for a lawnmower that was inexpensive and well built... My search brought me to a Tory-Built with a Briggs and Stratton engine. After that thing tore my beautiful new lawn to pieces, I decided to return it and spring the extra money for Husqvarna. The difference is like night and day. I adjusted the height of the blade and the job... more
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use
Cons: Expensive
Jey Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
140
Adam P.
Austin, TX
REVIEWED
JUL.
03
2014
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Wheels Are Weak, General Quality Problems, Nothing Is Covered
You will see on Husqvarna's own site that people have major problems with the wheels on this mower. In my case, it was both of the left wheels. Also, the autochoke never actually worked correctly when I got it. I did not realize it was a feature until I was reviewing the manual to send it in for warranty work. I had to reach down to operate the choke each time, nullifying any of the benefits it would have provided. The bolts holding the top cover on also shook loose from all the vibrations... more
Cons: Durability, Low Quality, Unreliable, Expensive
Adam Does Not Recommend This Mower
Was this review helpful?
185
Bradford L.
Gorham, ME
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/12/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
03
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
New Front Wheel Drive Mower
I have about 2/3 acre of uneven yard to mow and a high rear wheel self propelled mower is what I like to use. I ordered this mower from Mowers Direct and it came quickly and was easy to assemble. All I had to do was tighten a few nuts and add oil and gas. The oil was even provided. Started on first pull and has worked GREAT since.
Thanks for your service, all is well.
Bradford Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
131
Joseph O.
Ballwin, MO
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/14/14
REVIEWED
MAY.
17
2014
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Poor Choice
Purchased this mower from Mowers Direct. I received a speedy shipment, received the mower in two days. I assembled the mower, added the oil and fresh gasoline. Mower did not start. Did not even sound like it wanted to start. Now I have a useless mower that I get to disassemble and haul to a service center!
Cons: Unreliable
Joseph Does Not Recommend This Mower
Was this review helpful?
2513
Bill C.
San Antonio, TX
REVIEWED
APR.
30
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
What A Mower
Bought my mower from Lowe's. Easy assembly right out of the box. 2nd pull (if that is what you want to call it) and the mower started right up. Beats the hell outta my old Toro 22" self propelled. Yard looks great. I recommend this product for all home owners with a yard. I give this product a 5 star rating.
Was this review helpful?
131
Caroline H.
Hammett, ID
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/24/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
16
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love My Mower!
Not only is this mower easy to use, it was delivered to my door! No shipping, no tax. When they say self-propelled, they mean it! This thing goes and mows...I love it!
Caroline Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Caroline's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"This was an extremely easy and informational website to use."
 more
Was this review helpful?
110
Brad S.
Troutdale, OR
REVIEWED
APR.
26
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Impressed
Purchased this mower a month ago, and I have used it three times now. I must say it is worth every penny. The mower lives up to the Husqvarna name. Lots of power from the Honda motor. It cuts clean, and the water hose cleaning feature is convenient and a nice feature.

The front wheel drive is what I expected, makes mowing an easy feat, even on uneven and sloped ground. The only CON about this mower is the smaller bag. If you have a big yard with lots of grass expect to be making a few more... more
Was this review helpful?
176
Mark M.
King Springsston, TN
REVIEWED
AUG.
14
2013
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Dissapointed
Bought it new to cut my mothers yard and mine after throwing a Troy-Bilt in the dump. Mower starts and runs fine. The blade is will bend if you hit anything. It pulls fine on very level lawns, other than that be prepared to push. So far the orange bail that allows the mower to start has fell off repeatedly. I finally lost it, $9.00 my bad I have purchased two blades $18.00 each and finally the cables have both broke and only one wheel pulls. I did buy the three year warranty blades, lost bail... more
Pros: Price, Light Weight, Fast, Parts Fall Off
Cons: Low Quality, Durability
Mark Does Not Recommend This Mower
Was this review helpful?
188
Chuck M.
Virginia Beach, VA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/14/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
07
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Super Efficient And User Friendly
Just bought this mower and I am very pleased! Power to spare, excellent front-wheel drive, easy one-pull start, and a back-friendly bagger attachment. Husqvarna design is far superior to the Troy-Bilt mower I just scrapped, and the Honda engine purrs in comparison. This is a real good investment!!
Chuck Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Chuck's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Amazing how quickly the mower arrived...and free-shipping to boot!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
80
Thomas H.
Galloway, OH
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/30/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
22
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Great Mower
Delivery was Very fast! The mower arrived in 1 day, in perfect condition. I've used it for about a month, and it performs great. The front wheel drive handles flats and hills, and the large rear wheels make maneuvering easy.
Thomas Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
80
Patticia S.
Yreka, CA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/4/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
26
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
More Than Expected!
This mower started with the first pull and no choking, very nice. It did a great job of mowing the lawn and catching the grass. It is the best mower we have ever owned.
Thank you from a 69 year old woman.
Patticia Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
70
Gretchen C.
Duluth, MN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/8/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
01
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Reliable
Starts the first pull. Great for longer runs taking the work out of mowing. Variable speed allows you to move at your own pace. Has good power and goes up hills with no slipping.
Pros: Easy To Use, Fast, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality
Cons: Heavy, Expensive
Gretchen Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
70
Anthony S.
Beaumont, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 2/1/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
02
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Manicured Lawn
As a matter of pride, I like to keep my lawn looking good. I am very happy with my new mower because it was easily assembled, and easy to operate.

The attachment provides a convenient way to vacuum up leaves and other items on the lawn. It is well designed and manufactured. Congratulations on producing a very efficient machine.
Anthony Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
50
Anthony W.
New Orleans, LA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/30/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
20
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower
Really a great mower, starts easy, cuts very well. Very happy with my purchase of this mower.
Anthony Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
40
Dennis S.
Miami, FL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/19/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
10
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
New Replacement
My new Husqvarna is a replacement for the Toro that I had bought new about 3 years ago. The Toro had broken down after 1 year of use : 1/2 acre grass. After the repair, out of warranty, it broke down again after 2 more years of use. The original repair was expensive, the 2nd would have been more. Replacement time...so far, so good. Quieter, more adjustable: wheels, etc.
Dennis Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
30
Lora B.
Perry Hall, MD
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 10/21/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
24
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
I Should Of Purcashed The 180cc.
Sorry, but I've never had a mower that you have to turn the gas on & off, it's also very hard to start with either the engine cold, or after you stop to empty the bag. Satisfied with the cutting action of mower but have only used it 4 times buying it late in the season. Thank You
Lora Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
30
Larry S.
San Antonio, TX
REVIEWED
NOV.
19
2014
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Worst Lawnmower Ever Purchased
This model is by far the worst made lawnmower I have ever purchased. In 2 years of routine usage both of the bottom handle mounting brackets have broken also 2 of the 3 engine mounting holes have broken away from the mower deck.I have also had to replace the drive cable twice in just 2 years. Toro puts this mower to shame. Stay away from it unless you want nothing but problems.
Larry Does Not Recommend This Mower
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Larry,
We are sorry to hear you're dissatisfied with your Husqvarna lawn mower. We suggest you contact Husqvarna with the concerns you have about their mower. They can be reached at 800-487-5951. If you have any further trouble getting through to someone there, give us a call and we'll help.
more
Was this review helpful?
41
Rollie D.
Fort Madison, IA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/18/14
REVIEWED
MAY.
31
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far I Really Like The Mower
Had an old push mower, this new mower really makes mowing a lot easier.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Quiet, I'd Buy It Again
Rollie Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
30
Michael M.
Bowie, MD
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/10/13
REVIEWED
OCT.
13
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower
It's easy to use. I really like it. Starts on first pull every time.
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, Reliable, I'd Buy It Again
Michael Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
74
David Vermillion
Lees Summit, MO
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/20/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
12
2014
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Received With Broken Parts
Received mower and the left front wheel was broken and the axle (rod) was also bent.
David Does Not Recommend This Mower
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
David,
We're sorry to hear this has happened. We'll have someone contact you shortly.
more
Was this review helpful?
31
Louie R.
Rochester, NY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/30/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
20
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Super Mower!
This mower is a great piece of equipment. It has started on the first pull every time I have started it. Super easy to change from bagger to discharge to mulch. Mower is powerful and can move at a fast pace. Easy washout port makes cleaning a piece of cake. I just love this mower!
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Features, Reliable
Louie Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
20
Paul V.
Blossvale, NY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/22/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
13
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower
My wife was the first to use the new mower. She loved it. I had a self-propelled, a few years back, but she didn't like it and would not use it. She didn't like the speed of it. She really likes the variable speed, with the new one. Our lawn is around 3/4 of an acre. The rider was burning oil and I did not want to spend the money on another one. I finally got a chance to use it, and it was real nice. Very easy to operate and start. I am glad I chose this mower.
Paul Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Paul's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"What a great way to get out and exercise, at your own pace with the variable speed mower."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Gary S.
Coppell, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/6/15
REVIEWED
APR.
28
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower
This is the second Hus mower I have owned, and it's a great mower. Has front-wheel drive, starts every time with the Honda motor and is pretty durable. My first one developed a crack in the deck (I had it over 4 years), hence the replacement. Ordered it online and it was on my porch two days later!
Gary Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
21
Alexander H.
Lauderhill, FL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 1/26/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
16
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Go From First Pull!
I read a lot of mixed reviews when purchasing this 22" mower. Decided to go for it, and in happy I did. I used the 92 octane ethanol free in a can and the oil that came with it.

The auto-choke system worked great, starts on the very first pull each time I've used it. The variable speed works well, and the bag seals pretty good. The only complaint I have is that the drive belt rubs when trying to mulch larger branches.
Alexander Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
21
Robin H.
Monroeville, PA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 11/9/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
05
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Better Than Goats
I've owned a Husqvarna mower before and wanted to stay with the brand. This one arrived at the end of the mowing season so it's had little use, but for a mid-sized yard with some incline, it does a very good job.
Robin Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
21
Rick M.
Center Moriches, NY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/12/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
03
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Husqvarna Hu700f22"
This is absolutely the best mower I've ever had. I've had Craftsman mowers for 30 years, and they can't compare to this mower. It's smoother, faster, quieter, and cuts better - hands down.

The bag even holds more because the mower fills it up. The Craftsman mowers used to pile the grass up in the front of the bag and clog up the bag before it was full.I even use 1/2 the gas. I now get 2 mows on a tank compared to one. Thanks!
Rick Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Rick's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"the website was very easy to use and to compare the different mowers."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Larry W.
Winston Salem, NC
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/30/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
24
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Mower Broke For No Reason After Two Months
Not happy! Mower in shop for repair. Self propelled handles just quit working after two months.
Pros: Easy To Use, Features, Fast
Cons: Durability, Low Quality, Heavy, Unreliable
Larry Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
32
Michael H.
Seguin, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 1/26/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
16
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Second Husky
My second front wheel drive Husky. Like the Honda engine on this one better than the Kohler on the first one. Mows great and the vacuum function really is why I bought it since we have long coated show dogs.

I t picks leaves and grass really well. Started first pull out of the box. Free freight and no tax. Good value.
First mower lasted 5 years and it spent many nights in the rain. This one will be stored inside and will last much longer.
Michael Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Jeffrey W.
Palmer Lake, CO
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/15/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
14
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Mower Came Fast. Thanks!
Great mower!
Jeffrey Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Nina N.
Ballwin, MO
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/13/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
03
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Mower, Easy To Use
Just got divorced and the adulterer got the home mower we had which was a self-propelled 100 lb Honda mower. I haven't mowed for 19 years of the marriage, so just getting used to mowing again. This mower is much lighter and doesn't hurt my wrists the way the old one did. It was highly rated and not hard to set up. Amazed at how fast it arrived ....just 2 days after I ordered (on a Sunday)!. It starts up on the first pull, is easy to maneuver around small trees and the self-propelled... more
Nina Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
44
Gary S.
Chippewa Falls, WI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/9/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
30
2014
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
A Little Disappointed
The mower started on the first pull, which was great. I am a little disappointed in the front wheel drive as I have some slopes to mow and the front wheels do not have the traction to pull the mower up slopes effectively. My old John Deere with rear wheel drive did not have this problem.
Gary Does Not Recommend This Mower
Was this review helpful?
33
John S.
Greenville, SC
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/7/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
23
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Value
This mower with the optional Honda motor is awesome. This is my second one. First mower lasted 7 years
John Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
01
Joe F.
Heber City, UT
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/27/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
19
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Had To Take It To Get Fixed
I bought the mower, followed directions to start it up for the first time (oil, gas, etc). Fired it up...sputter, sputter and then it stopped working. Checked fluids, gas, spark plug, replaced spark plug. Still didn't work. Took it in and had to be fixed. Luckily it was covered under warranty. Hopefully it's not a Lemmon. I'm hopeful it will work now.
Joe Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
01
Christopher C.
Lake Hopatcong, NJ
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/29/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
20
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Thumbs Up!
This is a good product at a reasonable price. Easy start, comfortable handles and simple adjusting wheels. I recommend this lawn mower to anyone looking for a basic model.
Christopher Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
01
Philip T.
Charlotte, NC
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/2/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
05
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Huskey
Very pleased so far. Starts up first try and has plenty of power. I look forward to many years of service. Ended up getting a Husqvarna backpack blower.
Philip Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
01
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials