Search
< Back to Product

Husqvarna HU725AWDEX Gas Self-Propelled Lawn Mowers Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
Husqvarna 961 43 01-20 Reviews
12 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Douglas G.
Wakefield, MI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/3/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
MAY.
28
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Climbs Like A Goat!
I specifically chose this mower to handle a steep hillside along the driveway. The All Wheel Drive coupled with much lighter weight than my old Toro makes that slope much easier to cut. Works great for normal mowing and trimming. Very pleased so far.
Douglas Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
30
Michael G.
Janesville, WI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/22/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
14
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good So Far, But Ask Me In A Month!
Yesterday was only the second time that I used this mower, but it was a good test: The grass was thick and a bit on the damp side. We had to go fairly slow through the grass, but despite that the mower died several times. We had to remove grass blockage from the blade before we could start it again.

Would I buy it again? Probably, but ask me in another month. I've had a Toro and a Honda previously and was looking for something more powerful and with electric start (for the family), so... more
Michael Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
31
Rudolph B.
Metairie, LA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/31/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
17
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Hu725awdex Mower
I am very pleased with my mower in general. However, I think the battery recharging arrangement is primitive.

I guess the mower has to be heavier than normal to provide better traction, but I hate to think of the day when the drive goes out.
Rudolph Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Dennis K.
Eau Claire, WI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/11/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
16
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower, Great Quality
Ordered on Thursday received on Monday, super fast service, mower is great, super quality, did my research and found out both the other 2 mowers I checked out were made for them by another company of which I have not had good luck with. Overall, I am very pleased.
Dennis Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Bob K.
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/9/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
28
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love The Mower
The mower is everything I hoped for.

The delivery - not so much. The paint on the deck was gouged and Mowers Direct's solution was tough up paint.

"You will never notice it."

Well. I do.

There was no sign of damage on the box and the scratches are not exposed to the edges of the box.

Makes me think the scratches did not happen in shipping.

Oh well, its just a mower.
Bob Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Aaron C.
Everett, WA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/20/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
04
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
No Real Need For The Bag
I used the bag for the first cut with my new mower. After that it hasnt mattered if I wait 1 week or 2 to cut the grass it cuts the grass so fine in mulch mode you can't tell it wasn't bagged. Love my mower
Aaron Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Aaron's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Second item I have ordered from the company and am sure will buy again."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Ralph B.
Chattanooga, TN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/21/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
13
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pulls To The Left
Only problem is the mower wants to pull to the left and make it hard to mow. Not sure if anything could be done for that.
Ralph Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Darwin E.
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/30/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
06
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower
I purchased this mower about 2 week ago, and it is wonderful every time I push the button to start it cranks up with no problem and I would recommend this mower.
Darwin Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Charles W.
Bennington, VT
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/12/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUL.
04
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Happy
Have not tried it yet. It looks good. Will write more after we try it.
Charles Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
01
Dana L.
Fall Branch, TN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/24/16
REVIEWED
APR.
16
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
All Wheel Drive Mower
The mower seems to be working really well. The all wheel drive feature is great for my sloping yard. The electric start is really an arm saver. I am still getting used to letting go of the self propelled levers is time for the wheels to roll forward a little when I want to back up.

When I let loose in time I have no problem backing up but if I don't let off and push forward a little bit the wheels are still locked and the wheels want to scoot on the grass instead of roll. I am getting better... more
Dana Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
412
Larry G.
Saline, MI
REVIEWED
APR.
18
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Does The Job
Have used this mower 3 times on a one acre yard with some hills and am very pleased with it. The all wheel drive handles the hills with no problem and I find it very easy to maneuver. The electric start is easy on the old arthritic shoulders and the machine is pretty quiet, too. A great mower that does the job (so far, anyway) ! I doubt it will last 25 years like my old Toro, but I hope to get 10 years or so out of it.

One note - the battery box was missing one bolt, and just barely hanging... more
Larry Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Larry's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Couldn't be more pleased with MowersDirect. The purchase was completed easily with PayPal. I ordered the mower late on a Sunday night, and it arrived 830am Tuesday. And I thought Amazon had quick shipping!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
621
Bob W.
Green Bay, WI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 2/29/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
31
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
22" Husky Electric Start Awd Mower
Haven't mowed lawn yet up here in Wisconsin but added oil and gas and it started right up. I was very hesitant at first considering their return policy. So everything seems to work so far and enjoy many of the features, hence why I purchased this one. Only disappointment is I believe this was supposed to come with the new circular blade but appears to be just the standard straight blade.

Husky told me to go to dealer, where I didn't buy the machine from, and tell them to try to get me... more
Bob Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Bob,
Bob,
Sorry to say we have never heard of a circular blade for these mowerI would recommend calling Husqvarna or your local dealer and see if they can give you more information on this type of blade.
more
Was this review helpful?
626
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials