Your Cart @ Mowers Direct
New Customers
Returning Customers
Search
< Back to Product

Husqvarna 7021P Gas Push Lawn Mowers Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$309.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$314.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$330.74
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Husqvarna 961 33 00-19 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (39)
Reliable (22)
Quiet (20)
Price (18)
I'd Buy It Again (17)
Cons
Durability (7)
Low Quality (7)
Bad Instructions (5)
Packaging (4)
Expensive (4)
84% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
116 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Mower Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
91 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
12446 Helpful Votes
Mowers Direct Recommended

The affordable Husqvarna 7021P push mower is loaded with features normally not found on a mower at this price. If your yard is less than one-half acre, this model may be just what you’re looking for.

First and foremost on this mower is the Honda engine. Honda makes great lawn mower engines. And a Honda engine on a Husqvarna mower isn’t a whole lot different than Honda engine on a Honda lawn mower – except for the price! So you can get this same high quality engine without the high end... more
Jose Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
13931
John R.
Jacksonville, FL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/12/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
MAY.
28
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Big Daddy Salt
The mower lived up to all of my expectations. Delivered on time. Limited out of the box assembly and instructions. Easy one pull start (it started the first time I pulled the cord).

Cuts very efficiently and the Honda 160cc engine is dependable and powerful. If I could add a feature it would be a hose access port on top for cleaning.

I'm very happy. A quality mower at a quality price.
View Image
Pros: Easy To Use, Reliable, I'd Buy It Again, High Quality
John Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Jonathon C.
Stafford Springs, CT
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/2/16
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
JUN.
24
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Poor Value
I wish I had spent twice as much on the Honda mower. I had to take the front wheels and axles apart and repair defective, bent parts. A lot of fittings were loose. The entire unit feels flimsy and it arrived with loose parts that had fallen off in shipment. I will never buy anything that has the Husqvarna name on it again. Very good service from Mowers Direct. I w.ould order another unit from them when this one falls apart, prob. sooner than later
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Honda Engine
Cons: Low Quality, Durability, Bad Instructions, Poorly Assembled
Jonathon's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very likely to use again and recommend."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
John
Total Reviews
5 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
44 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAY.
02
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Season #2
After hibernating through a fairly rough winter, the engine fired up on the first pull. I let it run about 90 seconds to clear any oil that I had put in the combustion chamber last fall. Cuts as it did last year, perfectly.

Used fresh gasoline blended with a stabilizer, some detergent and a little octane boost. Engine runs like a dream.

Changed the blade after the first cutting (lots of small twigs left over from the winter) and had the original blade sharpened for use later on.

One... more
John Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
20
Janet Maltsberger
Veedersburg, IN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/22/16
REVIEWED
APR.
14
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Purchase Ever!
I purchase this as a surprise for my son's birthday.

He loves it, perfect mower for uneven yard.

Starts ever time, had it running 10 minutes out of box.

I'm 80 yrs. old & don't mower anymore, but just had to see if I could start it. I did, first pull.

Thanks for a perfect experience!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Janet Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
20
John
Total Reviews
5 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
44 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
NOV.
23
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
First Season Was Very Good
Finally put my 7021P away for winter hibernation. Turned out to be a very good mower. Mulches leaves like nothing else I have ever used and then when you bag them, you end up with this delightful material that composts nicely. Handles leathery oak tree and sweet gum tree leaves very well.

Learned a few tricks about caring for the engine. First, use a suction pump to remove the oil instead of tipping the mower on it's side. You actually get more of the old oil out that way, 17+ ounces... more
John Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
20
Don C.
Fsyetteville, AR
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/10/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
03
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
21 Inch Push Mower, Husqvarna,7021p
Arrived in a few days, started right away, lawn looks good after mowing, good pick up of leaves and other stuff, great mulching performance, pushes with ease and padded handles help. Over all a great mower. Lots of good features. Only disappointment was the absence of an owners manual. Was able to see one on Internet. Not everyone has access to Internet.
Don Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
20
Eugene M.
Centennial, CO
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/7/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
28
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Cut Above
I'm about three mows into this new mower, and I am impressed. Very quiet! Easy start - the auto hole works like a champ even at considerable elevation.

Bagger doesn't clog. Large rear wheels make it an easy push. Engine has plenty of torque for very thick grass. Only improvement I'd like to see - it's a long reach down to detach and reattach the bagger. But I don't know of any push mower that doesn't have that same issue.

Seems to be a winner
Eugene Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Steve F.
Hornell, NY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/28/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
31
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Not As Good As Reviews
Bought this mower based on several different reviews. My advice is buy the Craftsman, it has more power, pushes much easier and mows down taller grass with ease. The Husqvarna also leaves a grass strip behind that you have to mow over again.

A couple minor things, there is no handle on the back of the bag to grab when you empty it and the gas filler is very small, while Craftsman has a nice handle and large gas filler.
Was this review helpful?
10
Richard L.
Waupaca, WI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/11/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
13
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower
Started on the sexond pull out of the box. Thereafter on tje first pull every time. Some were complaining about flimsy handles, but that is only if you don't put the included bolts on the bads to stabalize them. Its a very quality mower that i would recommend to anyone!! Five stars!!
Richard Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Richard's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Seamless experience"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Bob H.
Columbia, SC
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/12/16
REVIEWED
APR.
05
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great All Purpose Mower
My "lawn" consists of English ivy in the front and a more traditional terraced lawn in back with a lower tier that we've let remain wild. The front was a struggle to keep at bay with my old mower. I wanted to cut the "lawn" several times before I gave my review and am glad I did. The lower tier is no longer wild and the English ivy lives in fear now.

The mower is well priced for what it does. The Honda engine revs when it need to catch up with the load. The multiple... more
Bob Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
James D.
Port Charlotte, FL
REVIEWED
NOV.
17
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Tale Of A Young Man And His Mower
I'm not a seasoned lawn care expert or even a seasoned lawn owner. I'm but a mere 21 and recently bough my first house and with it, my first lawn. Like any little boy, I grew up helping around the yard and such but that doesn't count for much when it comes to picking your own tools. After moving into my house I had a sudden realization-I now needed a lawn mower. Enter the Husqvarna 7021P. I must have spent about a week reading this and that and talking to a few people I deemed "close... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Reliable, High Quality, Exceeded Expectations
James Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Andy S.
Nutrioso, AZ
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/24/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
23
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Mower
Started right up out of the box, smooth Honda engine, lots of power - so good I bought another one!
Andy Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Mike B.
Plymouth, IN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/25/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
19
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
A Reasonable Lawn Mower.
I purchased two of these a few weeks apart for gifts to my sons. The first mower arrived quickly. Added the oil and fuel. One pull of the starter and it started right up. I had the same experience with the second mower although this mower arrived with three of the four wheels bent out of line. I repaired the problem by bending them back into proper alignment.

The last push mower I purchased was 31 years ago. It is a Snapper and still running great. I will say the quality of todays... more
Mike Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
David M.
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/14/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
06
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Started On The First Pull
I have used it twice so far, great solid mower with a high quality Honda engine.

As of now, it has only required 1 mild to moderate strength pull to start. I am a happy camper.
David Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Michael M.
Galway, NY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/12/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
05
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
First Impressions:
Great mower. Exactly what I was looking for. Never used the self-propelled Honda I had that my parents gave me, and that drive motor added a lot of weight to the mower. This one is much lighter. Great Honda engine.

I get my 1 acre lawn done in less time than it takes my old rider with uneven blades and the lawn looks a lot better too. Strong metal deck, undercarriage is easy to clean, and the handle is comfortable.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, I'd Buy It Again, Light Weight
Cons: Expensive
Michael Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Kenneth W.
Drummond Island, MI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/4/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
27
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Dealer/good Price
Ordered this mower w/Honda engine. Prompt/safe delivery. No problems
Kenneth Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Eric
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/10/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
19
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower
I am coming from a 15+ year old 22" self propelled Craftsman that finally bit the dust. I was hesitant about going a regular push mower. This mower is awesome.

Feels so much lighter and more maneuverable then my old mower. Arrived in perfect condition. Took about 10 minutes to setup.

I've used it twice and it started up with one pull. The model came with the auto choke system. Highly recommended.
Pros: Easy To Use, Reliable, I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations
Eric Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Phid L.
Sullivan, ME
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/22/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
04
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great Mower
starts beautifully.
Phid Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Laurence G.
Lone Tree, CO
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/10/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
07
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy Start
Easy assembly, add oil and fuel, pull rope and start mowing!

I love the Husqvarna design with the Honda engine at Husq prices.

Yes, you have to adjust each wheel height separately, but its easy and doesn't stick like most older mowers.

I gave "Features" 4 stars, not really as a critique, but as a note to its simplicity.
Not self-propelled, no throttle, no primer or choke.
Pros: Easy To Use, Reliable, Price, I'd Buy It Again
Laurence Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Laurence's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Riding Mower Push Mower Chainsaw All Husqvarna from Mowers Direct"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Dan K.
Cleves, OH
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/12/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
05
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Love The Engine But Mulching Has Something To Desire
Coming from a 13 year old mower, I really appreciate the ease of starting the Honda motor. One try easy pull and the motor starts. On the areas for improvement would be the mulching ability.

I have tried a couple different heights and length of grass but have not been too happy yet. My old mower with a hole in the deck seemed to do just as good. Of course, I have only mowed a few times, so I will continue to try to see what else I can do to make it better.
Was this review helpful?
00
Eddie M.
Cuyahoga Falls, OH
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/7/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
29
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Underwhelmed
I bought this mower to replace a 15 year old Craftsman with a Honda engine. I chose this because of the Honda engine and the Husqvarna reputation. First let me say, delivery was prompt and right on schedule. I ordered on Monday and received my mower on Wednesday. Kudos to Mowers direct. The assembly was easy and after putting oil and gas in, the mower started on the first pull. Honda makes a great engine. Although the engine seemed to be under powered at first. After tinkering with the... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Price, Light Weight
Cons: Low Quality, Durability
Eddie's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Awesome free shipping. Arrived within 48 hours of ordering. Will definitely use them again."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Tolga E.
Medford, NJ
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/13/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
16
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Mower For The Price
I mainly wanted to buy this mower because of the Honda engine, but I did not want the bells and whistles I did not need. My property is flat, so I don't need it to be self propelled.

The mower was easy to assemble. Although, one side of the handle bolts disappeared after the first use. I just substituted another bolt from my vast collection of nuts and bolts, and we were good to go.

Out of the box, one of the front wheels seemed out of alignment, toe pointing slightly out. It did not... more
Tolga Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Carl B.
Smithville, TN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/15/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
12
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Mower
Nice mower for the money. Also was able to get a 50.00 dollar rebate from Husqvarna.

Honda motor is a big plus, runs and cuts nice. Ball bearing wheels are also a big plus.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Price, Features
Carl Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Bryan H.
Bellingham, MA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/15/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
01
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
First New Lawnmmower
New house, new lawn, first time ever buying a mower, previously had them "donated" to me.

Based on the reviews and guidance of the website, I chose this one..

Started on the 2nd pull out of the box, but unfortunately, I've only been able to mow my lawn 1 time. Now it won't start or on the (feels like) 100th pull it starts but won't stay running.

Aggravated that I need to take it for warranty service. Not Mowers Direct fault, service was as helpful as they can be. I had... more
Cons: Unreliable
Bryan's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"LOVE the site, have recommended it to several people already."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Steve F.
Mansfield, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/17/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
30
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Happy So Far
Great mower... Replaced my second Craftsman mower that I swear by. I've used it 6 times, and it starts first pull every time and cuts great . Handle seems a little light-weight.
Steve Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Steve's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Arrived as advertised, and no issues."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Mat
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/29/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
20
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Nice Machine
Starts with one pull and runs much quieter than my old mower. It is easy to push. So easy that my 10 year old daughter can push it with ease. I ordered the mower on a Friday and it was in my driveway the following Tuesday. God bless capitalism.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, I'd Buy It Again
Mat Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Michael K.
Slidell, LA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/21/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
15
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Lawn Mower!!
I really like this lawnmower because it starts on the first pull and cuts my grass evenly. I like the fact that it has a Honda engine and that it has plenty of power. It is relatively quiet and is built to last. The mulching feature is great and I do not even use the bagger that comes with it.

The folks at Mowers Direct were very knowledgeable, professional, and friendly. It was shipped directly to my house and there was no assembly required. All I had to do was put oil and gas in... more
Michael Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Donald L.
North Hudson, NY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/21/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
13
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Honda Motor The Best.
Started first pull,good design on oil and gas fill. As for the Husqvarna end of the mower I'm disappointed. The deck is very flimsy and I lost two nuts and bolts the first time mowing, apparently they where not tightened at the factory.

Your service Mower Direct was great people and were friendly on the phone. The mower came on the day they said it would. I would use Mowers Direct again, but I would not buy a Husky.
Was this review helpful?
00
Chris H.
Seattle, WA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/13/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
12
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Runs Great
Needed a light mower to carry up and down multi-level yard. This is heavy and not easy to carry. Not well suited for this purpose. It does start easily and is powerful.

Evenness of cut does not equal my less expensive Toro, but is perfectly adequate for my imperfect lawn. It is difficult to tell if the front and rear wheels are adjusted to the same height.
Chris Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Susan M.
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/26/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
06
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Happy So Far
As promised, fill the oil and the gas tanks and extend the handles. Pull the cord and it fires right up! Fantastic! Have used the mower twice so far. It mows really well for me. Thankful for the purchase I made. Hope it keeps up with the great mowing!
Susan Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Susan's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
4/5
"I have shared you with a friend. They were impressed with the mower and the ease of set-up. I ordered another one for him."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Peter C.
Woodbridge, VA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/15/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
06
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Overall Satisfied
Assembled it, put oil and gas in it and it fired right up. The grass was pretty high because I missed two weeks worth of mowing and the Honda motor didn't bog down at all. I've used it four times now and haven't had any issues. I do agree with other reviewers regarding the bagging system. It's pretty sloppy, but it's easy to empty. Emptying the bag on my old mower was a huge pain.

It's lightweight which is a plus for me since I have arthritis in my upper spine. I wasn't home when it was... more
Peter Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Peter's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"About as hassle free as online shopping can get. Quick delivery, free shipping, no tax and decent prices. what else can you ask for?"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Vincent T.
Fairborn, OH
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/3/16
REVIEWED
APR.
25
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Husqvarna 7021p (21")
Used it three times so far and it works just fine. Had same engine on my last mower and it ran for 15+ years. The deck was rusting out when I decided to replace it. But the Honda engine was still running fine. Seems to be a good value for the money.
Vincent Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Vincent's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Appreciate the help. I couldn't find this mower available locally and did want a self-propelled. Will go back to Mowers Direct."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
James B.
Vacaville, CA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 12/15/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
28
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Happy Camper
Surprised to receive my mower in three days. A breeze to put together. Mower started on the first pull. I have used it four times and always started on first try. I'm 65 years old, but had no problem pushing the mower. There was hardly any resistance at all. Very good product.
James Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Robert M.
Pawhuska, OK
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 10/22/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
12
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Well Please
The Honda engine on this mower sold me?
Robert Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Robert's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"No problems"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Mike D.
Dartmouth, ME
REVIEWED
NOV.
03
2015
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Waste Of Money
Right out of the box it started on the second pull. That was the best it ever worked. After the first season it would take up to a half hour of constant pulling to get it started. This machine is fully automatic. There is no choke or primer bulb.

The old machine that I used for many years until the deck rusted through had, at the very least, a primer button. Three press maximum and it ran like a top. This machine has no way to assist it. Just pull until your arm feels like its about to fall... more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Mike,
I apologize for the frustration.

The engine on your machine is covered by a warranty provided by the engine manufacturer against manufacturing defects in materials or workmanship. Please take your machine to your nearest authorized service center for evaluation.
more
Was this review helpful?
11
Lawrence P.
Farmington, MN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/21/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
15
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Honda 21 In Pusher
runs like new HAAA HAAA!!!!! I will buy AGAIN!!!
Lawrence Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Lawrence's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"mower was here before I turn off my computer ..perfect scores AS JET MECHENIC I KNOW"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Pat Mclean
Janesville, WI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/25/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
17
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Great, Easy To Push, Lightweight Mower
Reasonably priced, Mowers Direct had my new mower on my doorstep in 2 days after online order. Great service! Wheeled out of box, extended handle, added oil, gas, started right up! Honda engine is great, and quieter than BS. Has automatic choke, no 1 time choke lever as shown on MD website.

It has started first time, every time with just 1/2 pull. Mowed very nicely, never even hesitated through my week tall grass since my old mower died. First time use covered the mower with mulched... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Reliable, Quiet, Light Weight
Cons: Not So Clean Cut
Pat Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
01
Mark
REVIEWED
JUN.
14
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great Engine, Okay Mower, But Cut Quality Is Not As Good
I've used this mower for one season now. I bought it for the Honda engine, and engine has started every time and worked well. The mower itself, though is not impressive. The deck seems rather light and thin, I'm concerned about how long it will last (and, without a washout port, its harder to keep the underdeck clean, so rust will come sooner).

Also, the 5 height settings are too far apart--I'd like to have it set right between two of the existing available setting, but that's not... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight
Cons: Durability, Poor Cut Quality
Was this review helpful?
01
Terry W.
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/10/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
31
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Nice Mower, But
I like the mower but was surprised when I found out it was not self propelled. I know it is my fault that I did not get what I wanted so I am keeping the one I got. I realize now that I could get a Husqvarna at Lowes for 249.00, $50 cheaper than the one I got.
Was this review helpful?
01
James B.
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/6/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
30
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Excellent Engine......but
This is a great mower. The engine is powerful and does not slow when hitting high grass. There is 1 disappointment I have. The bag does not have enough capacity. It also blows out dust particles from the rear bottom rear of the bag.
James Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
01
Daniel S.
Utica, NY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/25/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
17
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Husqvana Push Movers
Too heavy to push
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Daniel,
This mower will be great for flat areas if you have slopes it might be heavier than others.
more
Was this review helpful?
01
Jon G.
Raleigh, NC
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/1/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
24
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Bang-for-the-buck Pushmower
This is my second Husqvarna push mower with a Honda 160cc engine. I like the engine, the all-metal deck, the good build quality, and the ease of operation.

If you're looking for a solid, dependable push mower that can last 8 to 10 grass-cutting seasons with proper care, you won't find one more affordable than the 7021P.
Jon Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Jon's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"My mower was delivered on time with no package or product damage."
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Kathleen W.
Creighton, PA
REVIEWED
APR.
30
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Changing Height Of Back Wheels
We bought the 7021P last summer. I need to get the wheels down lower to get a shorter cut on the lawn. I have no problem with the front wheels but cannot figure out how to lower the back ones. There is a lever by each wheel but I do not know how to get them lower to ground. I hope the wheels do not have to be removed to lower them. Thank you!
Kathleen Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
02
Tim S.
Morris, IL
REVIEWED
MAY.
28
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Happy Father's Day To Me
My wife...I mean kids, got me this Husqvarna 7021P model for Father's Day. I was gifted it early so they wouldn't have to deal with the massive amounts of grass clippings my old mower left strewn about the lawn any longer. I decided to record a video to give people a good picture of what to expect.

Key Takeaways (if you don't want to sit through the video)
1. Use new fuel. I had trouble getting this mower start with some older gasoline that I had laying around the garage.
2. Make sure the... more
Was this review helpful?
9031
Andrew S.
Manchester, MO
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/18/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
29
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Mower For Direct-bag-it!
Husqvarna 7021P Review and Introduction to Direct-Bag-It

7021P Review

As far as I can tell, this is the best value 3-in-1 push mower available. Think "simple quality." It was the only mower I could find that met my standards for my product Direct-Bag-It (described further below). If you are looking into the 7021P for your basic mowing needs, below are some items to consider:

Pros:

--Sturdy, light weight, stamped steel deck provides a solid foundation.
--The... more
Andrew Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Andrew,
Thanks for the suggestions.

Mowers Direct Fans,

What do you think of the Direct-Bag-It concept?

Vote YES or NO using the "Was This Review Helpful" buttons...
more
Andrew Would Recommend Mowers Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"My only recommendation would be for you to consider inspecting the products that come through your facility (assuming they do). Three of wheel assemblies on the mower I purchased were full up, but one was down and engaged, meaning that it bore the load of the mower throughout the shipping process. It does not look like it was significantly damaged, but some bending did possibly occur. If you opened and inspected the products, you could identify problem situations and send them back to the manufacturer before passing on to the customer. Keep up the nice work with your website! It is very rich, thorough, and informative."
 more
Was this review helpful?
7031
Dave T.
Lagrange Park, IL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/16/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
09
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product!
Easy to assemble, easy to use....just don't forget to install the two bolts into the handle near the base to keep the handle locked in place tightly.....no instructions for this in the manual and this is probably why some others have commented on the handle being flimsy...it's not. Great product so far...have used 4 times and it starts easy, cuts great and is easy to push too. Excellent value.
Pros: Easy To Use, Features, Price, Quiet
Dave Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
270
William M.
Venice, FL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/2/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
24
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
One Drawback!
Every other mower I ever bought had to be turned onto it's side, AWAY from the oil filler.
This mower should have BOLD HIGHLIGHTED instructions to NOT attempt to sharpen the blade by doing this.
BOLD info needs to say the mower MUST be turned onto it's side WITH the oil filler.
This is VERY IMPORTANT!
If you turn the mower onto the side AWAY from the oil filler, the OIL will run out through the carburetor, and ruin the air filter!
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Light Weight, I'd Buy It Again
William Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
William Would Recommend Mowers Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Exceptional, fast shipping. Arrived BEFORE the actual arrival date."
 more
Was this review helpful?
283
Terry W.
Marysville, MI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/30/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
06
2013
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Best And Worse Features
On the plus side:
The Honda engine is amazing. It is quiet, powerful, but most amazing is "the mower has started on the first pull 100% of the time".
The mower is the easiest pushing mower that I have ever owned. The ball bearing wheels practically roll by themselves.
On the negative side:
The handle is, by far, the weakest aspect of the machine. It is flimsy, wobbly and of very poor quality compared to the rest of the machine. Cutting the lawn with this handle is like pushing... more
Pros: Features, Quiet
Cons: Low Quality
Terry Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
316
Edward R.
Houston, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/2/13
REVIEWED
APR.
28
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
7021p Has Great Engine And Wheels, But Only Decent In Handling
I wanted a straightforward, no-frills push mower with a great engine and easy maneuverability. The Husqvarna 7021P was the best mower that I could find that met my objectives. The Honda engine is easily the best feature of this mower. It starts easily, has more than sufficient power to cut the thick southern St. Augustine grass, and runs reasonably quietly compared to other mowers that I have owned/used over the past four decades. The mower mulches very well and has great vacuuming power. It... more
Was this review helpful?
220
Roger N.
Palmer, TX
REVIEWED
JUL.
05
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
In My 2nd Season - Still Works Well, But Back Wheels Cracked
I bought the lawnmower about 18 months ago so I'm in my second grass cutting season in Texas. You will be able to read my original review under Roger Feb 2013.

The Texas cutting season starts early in the year, slows for the heat of the summer months, and picks up again in September. I have used this lawnmower heavily and it continues to start very easily. I always turn off the gas valve and let the motor die by itself, so this and also putting stabilizer in the gas probably ensures an... more
Roger Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
245
Dan
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/21/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
12
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Value, Good Mower, Quirks To Get Used To
This mower is a good value overall and will be a pleasure to use. However initially there are a couple quirks to get past. The most obvious one is the fact that the rear wheels are set wider than the mowing deck which flattens the grass and if you don't overlap your last pass by about 5 inches you end up leaving a row of uncut grass with each pass. Secondly the mulching function (my grass is at the highest setting leaving it shaggy) tends to leave a lot of grass clippings in clumps with a... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Features, Price, 3 In 1 Mowing Option Mulchbagside Discaharge
Cons: Rear Wheels Set Too Wide, Mulching Function Leaves A Lot Of Debris
Dan Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Dan's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"Had an initial estimate of a ship date beyond two weeks from order date. I got the mower the same week. Low expectations, quick ship = satisfied."
 more
Was this review helpful?
160
Steven B.
Sacramento, CA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 2/14/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
08
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Problem Solved
The reviews hold true. Easy to assemble, started on the first try and the handle is flimsy.
While preparing to use the mower a second time, I thought there must be a better way to secure the handle to the unit. Alas that package labeled part number: 581276301AH


There was no reference in the manual or other literature to that set of bolts and locknuts, but they fit perfectly in the lower handle to better secure the handle to the frame.
Steven Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
110
Robert L.
Port St. Joe, FL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/21/14
REVIEWED
MAY.
05
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Power When You Need It
All in all, a great mower. There is plenty of power, never stalls in thick grass. Good suction for bagging grass.
Pros: Easy To Use, Reliable, High Quality
Cons: Safety Cord Gets In The Way When Using Catcher
Robert Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
123
Jason R.
REVIEWED
SEP.
24
2013
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Deck Cracked
I bought this mower in the spring of 2011. By the summer of 2013 the deck had cracked so bad the front wheels were going to fall off. I had a friend weld it but the deck is constructed of such thin steel it isn't going to last long. It is already being too crack in a new spot. I have never seen a mower fall apart like this. The inexpensive Wal-Mart MTD my neighbor uses is better quality than this. The engine is awesome though.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Reliable, Light Weight
Cons: Low Quality, Durability
Was this review helpful?
145
Peter G.
Randolph, NY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/19/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
23
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Mower
I've used the mower only once, having resurrected my older Sears Craftsman mower. But it cut through fairly high grass with ease, and ran smoothly and quietly. The main differences between the good quality SC mower and this mower are the finishing touches such as the shape of and padding on the handle. Just a more well thought out mower.
Pros: Easy To Use, Features, Quiet, Light Weight
Peter Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Peter Would Recommend Mowers Direct To A Friend
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Mower was shipped very quickly, was well packed. I've had no regrets about doing business with Mowers Direct--not always the case with doing business on the Internet."
 more
Was this review helpful?
80
Roger
REVIEWED
FEB.
25
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Nice Mower
My old Craftsman mower died after 10 years so rather than repair the old one, I bought a new one. I tried a new Craftsman first, but sent it back because it was not close to the quality of the old one. After reading reviews and reading the recommendation from Mowers Direct, I bought the push Husqvarna mower with Honda engine.

This is more basic than many of the other mowers. For example It doesn't have a built in wash system all 4 wheels need to be adjusted independently, and it has a... more
Was this review helpful?
80
Mark P.
Bradford, PA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/15/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
23
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Mower
Mowed 5 times so far and love mower. Starts with one pull. No choke, No primer and the ball bearing wheels making pushing this mower easier than any mower I ever had.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Features, Light Weight
Mark Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
103
Lisa
Grand Rapids, MI
REVIEWED
JUN.
06
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My Husband Has Thanked Me Three Times
He is so pleased with his new mower! Starts easily, runs well. I used it the other day and I agree...I'm just sorry we didn't spend the extra $75 in the first place three years ago.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Price
Lisa Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Lisa Would Recommend Mowers Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Ordered it on Wed, and they said it was going to come on Friday and it did, in time for the lawn to be mowed before I got home from work - Wow!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
81
Cindy M.
Bellevue, WA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/6/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
27
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Start So Easily
Did my homework. Decided on this model because we have a small front and back yard with lots of bushes. The mower is easy to start and easy to push, and was easy to get out of the box and set up. Came with a bottle of oil. I hope to use it many many years. Cost was fine-average of 2 months of Gardner fees. Thanks for this good web site.
Cindy Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
71
Kris
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/21/13
REVIEWED
MAY.
21
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Started First Time
The mower started up on the first try. Easy assembly. So far it's cut my grass very well, I've used it 10+ times in the past 3 weeks.

Be sure to use the extra nuts/bolts in the packaging to secure the mower handles, since the instructions didn't mention this at all. The extra nuts/bolts were not explained.
Was this review helpful?
60
Fred K.
Caro, MI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/3/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
29
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Husqvarna 7021p (21")
Yes, I purchased this mower and it was easy to assemble and started on the first pull. I mowed with it last night and it did a great job the grass bag was full to the top which was a good thing for me because my old Craftsman would only filll the bag half full then start discharging excessive grass back on the lawn, but I can't knock the old girl too much, she is 18 years old and still kicking. This is why I bought this new mower, thinking ahead just in case the old one dies. The new mower is... more
Fred Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
61
Joe P.
Pittsburgh, PA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/1/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
04
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Bolt Holding Handle Keeps Falling Off
Runs well only issue bolt holding handle next to wheels keep falling off. Had to find a replacement, not easy.
Joe Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Joe,
Joe,

If you keep having the issue with the bolt handle, please give us a call and we would be happy to assist in either getting a new one for you or possibly coming up with another solution.
more
Was this review helpful?
50
Robert L.
Flushing, MI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/30/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
21
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Mower
Mower arrived the next day after order. Easy to assemble and started on first pull. Obviously a quality product and perfect for trimming and mowing ditches. Extremely pleased with entire transaction.
Pros: Easy To Use, Reliable, I'd Buy It Again, High Quality
Robert Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Robert's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Experience was outstanding!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
83
Leigh Swinford
Sacramento, CA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/9/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
01
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
First Time Lawn Mower Purchaser
I fired my lawn mower guys and my friend kept giving me undependable lawn mowers to use and finally bought a new one and wanted one with a Honda engine. So far this one's been fine. Easy to use.
Pros: Easy To Use, Reliable, Light Weight, I'd Buy It Again
Leigh Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
50
Dan
Renton, WA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 2/23/15
REVIEWED
APR.
07
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Husqvarna And Honda!
I've used my Husqvarna three times. It starts easily, has plenty of power, and handles my "rough" grass with ease. Assembly was fast but the handles could have been better engineered. I had to tighten the middle bolts a lot to stop them from rattling. I never fold the handles so I'm happy with them the way they are.

The bag seems small but that Honda engine really utilizes the space. I don't dump the bag any more frequently than I did with the old mower. I tend to use a... more
Dan Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
62
John S.
Norwood, MA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/30/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
08
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Light Weight Has Advantages And Disadvantages
The mower is a solid product. Compared to other mowers I have used it's much lighter however, the lightweight feature makes for a bouncier push.

The bag is easy to remove and replace. Start up is easy with the choke lever the mower provides.
Overall I'm happy with the product and would recommend.
John Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
40
Michael Dolan
Walla Walla, WA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/7/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
28
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
We Have Winner
There are lots of choices when considering the purchase of a lawnmower. Mowers Direct simplified this experience with their concise, accurate ratings. As an owner of one of their top picks, I can say candidly that thre Husqvarna exceeds my expectations. Kudos.
Pros: Price, Quiet, Durable, Exceeded Expectations
Michael Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Michael Would Recommend Mowers Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Mowers Direct's website is easy to navigate and insightful. Product description, price, service and shipping were all as promised."
 more
Was this review helpful?
40
Richard P.
Villas, NJ
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/24/15
REVIEWED
APR.
16
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
First Nice Lawnmower In Years
My last 3 lawnmowers were cheapies from discount stores, this time I decided to go a few grades up. I am impressed with the fit, finish and features of this lawnmower, but I really bought it for the engine. I have been somewhat disappointed with the former brand of engine I purchased in the past.

I recommend the Honda engine as it started on the first pull right out of the box, and was smooth and quiet. I especially liked the automatic choke, no diddling around with primer bulbs and such.... more
Richard Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
41
Ketaki D.
Half Moon Bay, CA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 12/10/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
31
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower
The mower is great, rolls easy, seems like you don't even push. It arrived fast and easy assembly.
Ketaki Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
41
Mike B.
Houghton, MI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/29/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
20
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
As Advertised...
Replaces a 22 year old Toro Mulcher. Everything worked as advertised and more. We're happy with it so far but it's only had three uses. The only drawback I can foresee is the wheels. They look like they'll be the first to go in maybe 10 years.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Quiet, Reliable, High Quality
Cons: Durability
Mike Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
30
Michael O.
Painesville, OH
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/18/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
03
2015
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Unimpressed
The reason I bought the mower is for the bagger and I have been completely unimpressed this far. With the bag barely full it begins to leave large quantities of shavings on the lawn where the bagger meets the mower. Pretty much defeats purpose of a bagger. I would not recommend this mower if your looking for a clean looking lawn when you are finished.
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Michael,
Sorry you are not happy with the bagging feature of the mower. I would recommend checking if the bag frame is not bent in any way that prevents the grass from reaching the end of the bag. Also if you are mowing when the grass is wet, it makes the grass heavier and it will clog the chute, which prevents better bagging.
more
Michael's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"Don't buy this if you want a clean lawn when you are done. Bagger consistently drops shavings."
 more
Was this review helpful?
53
Matthew B.
Altenburg, MO
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/3/13
REVIEWED
OCT.
05
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Mower For The Price
Got the mower to replace 2 cycle so I don't have to mix gas. Mower ran fine for two days then would not start.
Found pilot hole in carb. was plugged. Carb. needs screen to prevent this. The mower does run quiet and cuts good.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price
Matthew Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
20
Mark O.
Lancaster, PA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/27/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
09
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Push Mower
Upon receiving the mower, one of the rear wheels was cracked so bad that the wheel would wobble to the point where it would almost fall off. This required Mowers Direct to send me a new wheel and made my "new" mower unusable until the wheel was replaced. The new wheel came in 3 days and the crisis was adverted, but why did the mower get shipped like that? It didn't happen during shipping, because it looks like the crack started near the hub where it was tightened down too much. ... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Quiet, Reliable
Cons: Packaging, Durability
Mark Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Mark,
We apologize for any inconvenience you may have had. When it comes to any mowers we have, these come sealed in a factory box and stay this way until they are shipped out to the end user. If we had known something to be damaged, this would have not been shipped. Again we do apologize for any delay or frustration this may have caused.
more
Mark Would Recommend Mowers Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
4/5
"Shipping was quick, but there was no packaging in the box. The push mower had no bubble wrap or anything around it. It saved me a trip from dealing with the "associates" at lowe's or home depot."
 more
Was this review helpful?
75
Brian W.
Riverview, FL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/13/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
03
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower
I've only had it a week. Used it once. Assembled easily, started right away and cut the grass very well. I was impressed by how quiet it ran. They sent a bottle of SAE30 oil with it but the manual said that it should use 10W-30 oil, so I bought 10W-30 oil. Otherwise, my only concern is the price. The year I was born, you could buy a brand new Chevy Belair for $550. When I started dating, you could buy two steak dinners for $12. Now the Chevy costs $33,000, the steak dinners cost $75 and a lawn... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet
Cons: Expensive
Brian Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
31
James
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/28/13
REVIEWED
MAY.
19
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Review
My lawn is growing thicker this year than any other year in the past and I contribute it to the mulching system and the overall mower. the mower is quiet, efficient and really leaves minimal grass clippers or any sign thereof, after cutting the lawn. It makes cutting the lawn so much easier and fun overall, thank you again.
Was this review helpful?
20
John W.
Total Reviews
5 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
44 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
SEP.
03
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Satisfied Customer After Two Uses
Purchased my 7021P in early August. Have used it twice and I am generally quite satisfied with the mower. First and foremost, it is easier to start than my old 19 inch Cub Cadet and even my wife can start this mower with little effort. The quality of the cut is good and even. Lastly, with ball bearings in all of the wheels, it is a breeze to push.

For the first tank of fuel, I used the recommended 87 octane fuel. It ran adequately but a bit roughly. Drained the tank before the second... more
John Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
William C.
Manteno, IL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/5/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
07
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Impressed
I have always owned Briggs and Stratton engines. Thought I would give this Honda a try after reading several reviews. I purchased this mower because it was all metal, the wheels had ball bearings, the rear wheels were 11", and the reputation of the Honda engine. I've never ordered a mower or any equipment like this on line prior, but after spending days walking through every mower supplier around and not finding anything worth purchasing, I thought I would give it a shot.

I ordered... more
William Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
William's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"There is no room for improvement. This was the easiest purchase I have made on line ever. No complaints whatsoever."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
William R.
Benedicta, ME
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/18/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
05
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Great Machine
The Husqvarna mower is an excellent buy. It starts on the first try every time and it is easy to push.
William Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Michael T.
Wahkon, MN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/12/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
04
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far So Good
I was pleased when it came and saw that it was even better than I thought it would be. Seems well built. 6 pulls, 6 starts. cuts well. I'm happy with it.
Michael Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
21
Paul P.
Buena Park, CA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/12/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
03
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
So Far So Good
1st of all,

Dummy delivery guy (UPS/ Fed Ex whatever) ignored the many arrows on box and left mower on porch on it's side. There are stickers and giant printed arrows all over box to make sure this does NOT happen.

Pulled mower out of box and put the two screws in handle base. Added oil and gas, it started 2nd pull.

Cut lawn 5-6 times since.... Works great so far. Been mulching .... Mower does bog down a bit when mulching a bunch ... Slowing down solves that...

Wheel adjusters a... more
Paul Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Ryan R.
Belleair Beach, FL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 2/3/15
REVIEWED
APR.
18
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It Couldn't Be Easier
It started first pull right out of the box. Taking the grass catcher on and off is effortless.
Ryan Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
21
Lisa
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/5/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
28
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower
This mower is great. There are many features that make it very user friendly. I like a "push mower" so that I can walk at the pace I want.

Turning radius is good and large rear wheels make it easier to guide.

Mower Direct gets Kudos for the quick processing of orders and delivery of lawn mowers.
Lisa Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Lisa's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"We've purchased 2 mowers now from Mowers Direct."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Becky J.
Greenville, SC
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/17/14
REVIEWED
APR.
29
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Mower
Cuts great.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Reliable, Price
Becky Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Jeremy C.
Los Alamitos, CA
REVIEWED
JUL.
10
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great Product, Even For The Wife.
I am away on business often and my wife can use the mower on her own. That is a huge plus for me!
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Features, Reliable
Cons: Heavy, Bad Instructions
Jeremy Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
21
Brenda B.
Lees Summit, MO
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/18/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
09
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower
Everything is great, but I wish it mowed higher.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Light Weight, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Wish It Mowed Higher
Brenda Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Frank C.
Cold Spring, NY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/17/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
09
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Value
Needed a new mower fast, did some research, placed order, received mower quick. Great mower for the money.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Reliable, Exceeded Expectations
Frank Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
21
Newman H.
Brownsboro, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/6/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
17
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Little Mower.
I've mowed about 12hrs. so far with mower, without a hiccup. I am very pleased with product.
Pros: Easy To Use, Features, Light Weight, Exceeded Expectations, Reliable, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Start
Newman Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
21
Robert S.
East Patchogue, NY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
REVIEWED
JUN.
11
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Lawn Mower I Ever Had
Orange is not really my favorite color but the lawn mower cuts so smooth and works so well I should have bought one years ago. So pleased to do business with you too and free shipping and NO TAX ..Thank you Power Equipment. I love my lawn mower.
Was this review helpful?
10
Sean R.
Dallas, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/19/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
09
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
First Mower
Wanted a Honda motor and light mower. Couldn't be happier. Cuts right through thick Texas St. Augustine grass. Great value and product.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Price
Sean Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Sean Would Recommend Mowers Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Websites got a little confusing as I wanted a trimmer and mower. Figured buy trimmer from trimmer website and mower from mower website. Some how got double order of trimmers. Called customer service and they were able to fix problem."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Lester Clements
Southside, AL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/5/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
29
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Husqvarna Push Mower
great push mower much lighter than a self propelled the honda engine is great lots of power to mulch the high grass. the deck is above average but good for the price of $ 319 dollars will last several years with proper care. do not cut the lawn when dew is on it tends to clog up and leave rows of clippings. on a scale of 1 to 10 i would rate this mower a good 7.5 to 8 good value for the price plus the honda motor with a nice warranty. I'm happy
Lester Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Lester's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"mowers direct are real helpful a great company shipped my mower and rec it in 4 days in great cod.thanks"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
John
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/20/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
10
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower
Husqvarna + Honda = Awesome Mower.
John Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
John W.
Southampton, NY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/11/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
26
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Mower But Heavy
This is a well-made machine. I particularly like the extra blade for mulching. However it is pretty heavy to push (non-powered). I've only had it for a month and used it five times but apart from the foregoing, I have nothing bad to say about it. I expect many years out of this engine and the deck seems to be well-made as well.
John Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Craig S.
Hastings, NE
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/26/15
REVIEWED
APR.
16
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My New Mower
I like the mower, the Honda motor has plenty of power, it's easy to push and does a nice job cutting the grass.
Craig Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
11
Jerry B.
Raleigh, NC
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/25/15
REVIEWED
APR.
16
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Husqvarna 7021p
What a great mower. Started on the first attempt and every time since. Powerful motor does not seem to strain no matter how high the grass.

Great price, easy setup, I'm very pleased.
Jerry Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
11
William A.
Vestavia Hills, AL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/12/15
REVIEWED
APR.
03
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Repeat Buyer
Previous one has been so reliable, I bought a new one this year. It arrived promptly and was a snap to set up - I was mowing away in less than 10 minutes.
William Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
11
Chuck
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/10/15
REVIEWED
APR.
01
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Happy With My New Mower.
This seems to be a pretty good mower. It starts very easily and handles well. There is a very small problem with grass building up around the spring loaded doors for the bag and the discharge chute when I use it in the mulching mode. The real test will be how it holds up over time.
Chuck Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Chuck's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Pretty impressed that I could get this mower for less than it would have cost me locally. Shipping was free and it arrived 2 or 3 days after my order was placed!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
88
Gene E.
Weston, WV
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/25/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
16
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Mower Ever
Works great..
Gene Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
44
Gary
Westfield, NJ
REVIEWED
JUN.
28
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great
Fired my landscaper..bought this mower. Starts on one pull every time. Works great. Been using it for two months - no issues. I would purchase again. And perfect shipping/delivery etc. via mowersdirect.com.
Pros: Easy To Use, Reliable, Price, I'd Buy It Again
Gary Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Gary's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Perfect"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Robert P.
Lompoc, CA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/8/13
REVIEWED
SEP.
29
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Purchase
Needed a new lawn mower & Home Depot didn't have a great selection. Checked out Mowers direct & got a "Husky" NICE....
Pros: Easy To Use, Reliable, Price, I'd Buy It Again
Robert Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Robert Would Recommend Mowers Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy, fast delivery & mower is as promised."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Dennis J.
Wausau, WI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/5/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
27
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Cut Above
Mowers Direct delivered a great mower at a competitive price, and it arrived 3 days before the original delivery date. Because of this, a friend was at my house, and unpacked and assembled the mower before I arrived. That's as easy as it gets! But you need a good friend and a company like this to make it happen. Definitely a cut above.
Pros: Easy To Use, Reliable, Price, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: None, None
Dennis Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Dennis Would Recommend Mowers Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Mower arrived 3 days before expected delivery....that is service!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Justin
REVIEWED
AUG.
09
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
Works perfect!
Pros: Reliable, I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality
Justin Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Jackie D.
Houston, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/13/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
03
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great
Love it.
Pros: Easy To Use, Reliable, I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations
Jackie Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Michael Koller
Gaithersburg, MD
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/15/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
11
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far, So Good
I've only used for about 3 weeks (2 mowings) and so-far so-good. It starts right away and one tank of gas last more than a mow (1/3 acre), which was my minimum threshold for rating vs. previous Toro. I really appreciate the apparent lower-volume engine.

I only wish the handle had a horizontal bar across it. On my previous Toro, I used such a bar to hang a bag to put weeds, lawn trash and such as I was mowing. Regarding the "bad instructions," I mean to say it lacks instructions for... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Reliable
Cons: Bad Instructions
Michael Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
11
Scott G.
Phoenix, AZ
REVIEWED
JUL.
10
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
A Quick Way To Mow
I wanted to mow my lawn into the shape of a cartoon character. The easy to push mower was exactly what I needed to get the fine control.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Durable, Doesn't Smell Bad
Cons: Packaging, Can't Mow Over Bushes
Scott Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Scott,
Please share some pictures with us. We'd to see them.
more
Scott Would Recommend Mowers Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
4/5
"Pushing the buttons on the website provide a lovely shopping experience, especially since I hadn't wished to leave my house."
 more
Was this review helpful?
22
Naomi W.
Fargo, ND
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/29/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
24
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Husqvarna Lawnmower
We like the mower a lot. I was a little concerned because it wasn't self propelled, but it rolls so easily!
Great starting and mowing. We recommend it to everyone.
Naomi Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
01
Edward O.
Cockeysville, MD
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/10/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
14
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Low Cut Does Not Work
The machine was quite easy to set up. It starts well and the quality of the cut seems good. However the height of the cut is too high for my purposes. The body of the mower itself prevents me from cutting low enough!
If you can use a higher cut I am sure that it would be fine, but for cutting at a short height, look elsewhere.
Was this review helpful?
56
Michael V.
New Boston, NH
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/30/13
REVIEWED
SEP.
07
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Mower
I did some intake and exhaust mods for more POWER. Like I do to everything I have with a engine. Which usually means more sound. In this case it's minimal.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, I'd Buy It Again, High Quality
Cons: The Receipt Did Not Have A Sales Date Which Would Be Necessary
Michael Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
01
Rick S.
Westmont, IL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/26/13
REVIEWED
MAY.
20
2013
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Husqvarna 7021p
The Mower/Engine Start Up Is Crazy--You Set the Choke Then When You Depress the Safety Bar It Releases the Choke Automatically and It Starts and Dies Several Times Before It Will Stay Running.

It Also Came Assembled But the Handle to Mower Bolt Fell Out the First Time It Was Used So I Had to Search For a Replacement as We Could Not Find the Original in the Grass. I Looked At the Honda Engine Mower in a Home Depot and the Choke Set Up Was Not At All Like the Honda Engine On the Husqvarna... more
Was this review helpful?
45
Stephanie
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/28/13
REVIEWED
APR.
18
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower!
I recommend this mower. It was on sale when I got it & it was a great price. I love Husqvarna. Have a rider also. Having a Honda engine is what sealed me buying it. Everyone knows Honda engines are good! : )
Was this review helpful?
01
De Ann H.
Forks, WA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 11/16/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
10
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Convenience And Price
I live in a rural area so shopping for big ticket items is very limited. A friend suggested this website.

I was thrilled with the price and convenience and the easy comparable shopping of the website. My mower was here quickly but not prior to the rains hitting so I haven't even taken it out of the box!

I will wait until spring when it's time to mow again.
De Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
02
John J.
Lewisburg, VA
REVIEWED
JUL.
10
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower But....
I do like this mower it is fast and very easy to use however the instruction manual and packageing was sub par in my opinion.
Pros: Features, Reliable, Durable, Makes Lawn Cutting Go By Faster
Cons: Packaging, Heavy, Bad Instructions
Was this review helpful?
24
Tim R.
Holmdel, NJ
REVIEWED
JUL.
10
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Mower I've Bought This Year.
I've bought 17 mowers this year. All for a variety of purposes. This one has by far been the best.

It's lightweight, and quiet whereas the others I had purchased were heavy and loud and my children complained.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Light Weight, Fast
Cons: Packaging, Didnt Like The, Didnt Like The Color
Tim Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
24
Larry P.
Shady Side, MD
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/26/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
29
2013
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Worst Starting Mower Ever
Had a hell of time getting to start.
Cons: Low Quality, Difficult To Use, Unreliable, Will Not Start
Was this review helpful?
27
Larry P.
Shady Side, MD
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/26/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
30
2013
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Poor
Easier to start a pony motor on an old time dozer.
Cons: Low Quality, Difficult To Use, Unreliable, Expensive
Was this review helpful?
18
Dave
REVIEWED
OCT.
01
2013
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Worst Mower I've Ever Owned
Owned it for 3 years and still can't believe that a company actually gets away with stealing peoples money for this unreliable, piece of crap. I would not recommend Husky products to my worst enemy after the horrible experience I've had. Pieces, including wheels, screws, springs, cables etc. fall off and have to walk around the yard picking up parts when the mower actually runs, which is about 1/3 of the time. Minimum 4 weeks for repair, but closer to 6 weeks. Expect to return at least... more
Pros: No
Cons: Low Quality, Bad Instructions, Durability, Expensive
Was this review helpful?
517
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials