Search
< Back to Product

Husqvarna YTA22V46 Lawn Tractor Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
Husqvarna 960 43 02-12 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
3.8 out of 53.8 out of 53.8 out of 53.8 out of 53.8 out of 5
Pros
Fast (2)
Price (2)
Easy To Use (2)
Features (1)
I'd Buy It Again (1)
Cons
Not A Hydro Transmission... (1)
Not (1)
Difficult To Use (1)
67% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
15 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Mace C.
Hopewell Junction, NY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/28/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
MAY.
19
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Buy
What a great buy! I researched mowers with at least a 42" cut and at least 20 hp and this mower received the best reviews for my price range. I have 1.4 acres and I cut it three times faster as this mower goes 7.5 mph. It is very easy to use and sturdy. I could not be more happy with the purchase.
Mace Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
60
Michael H.
Glen Mills, PA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/25/16
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
APR.
29
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Junk
I've used the mower 3 times. First time, good. Second time, the belt on the deck popped off. Third time the belt popped off 3 times. I don't know how to tighten it. This shouldn't be happening with a brand new mower. It's fast but it it's rattling like a buckboard in the old west if you hit a pebble.
Michael Does Not Recommend This Mower
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Michael,
The Mower might have a loose pulley that needs to be tightened I would recommend having a service center look at it this will be covered under warranty and fixed for you asap. If you need help locating a service center please let us know and we can help.
more
Was this review helpful?
50
Kenneth R.
Bauxite, AR
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/2/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
26
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Mower
ordered as soon as I got my Husqvarna card got it in 5 days mowed twice it was knee high wet grass mowed a lot better than my old 14 year old craftsman. I was reading reviews they wrong about lots cruise control is great.

Mowing in reverse is so easy guess people not smart to figure out you just it on and mow and leave it on. I have no regrets you should buy cause great mower. I would have liked wider rear tires - only thing I would change. Truck driver was really great.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Price, Fast, I'd Buy It Again
Kenneth Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Kenneth's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Just ordered 22 hp 46 inch cut really good mower."
 more
Was this review helpful?
40
James
REVIEWED
JUL.
06
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
This Tractor Only Not The Site
Good Morning all who look for a new Hydro-static mower. Before you buy a Husqvarna rider like this one and like I did. Do some research. This mower is not a true Hydro-static and it has a Plastic rear axle not not any kind of steel alloy or what ever may take more of a beating. If I could do it all over I would have purchased the Cub Cadet.

What is in this mover that drives it is similar to what a snow mobile uses large belt and so if there is any Hydo to this where is it? The dealer I... more
Cons: Difficult To Use, Not, Not A Hydro Transmission Don't Get Fooled
James Does Not Recommend This Mower
Was this review helpful?
40
Charles F.
Casco, ME
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/27/16
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
MAY.
19
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Deal
I saved a ton of money, came home to find a nicely crated Husqvarna sitting in my driveway. Everything was perfect and I was mowing my lawn in about an hour. The smoothest, quietest mower I have ever used. I like the gradual engagement of the mower instead of the electric clutch engagement.

The sliding seat was another great addition for me being 6ft 7inchs tall. Overall, I would recommend mowers direct but just remember that they are a mail order outfit, so do your own research and don't... more
Charles Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
40
Charles F.
Casco, ME
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/27/16
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUN.
12
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower Fantastic Deal
I've had my mower for a month now, put 5 hrs on it and it's tip top. I did have to lower the 2 wheels on the deck but that's just a matter of personal preference. I highly recommend this mower to anyone who can take delivery and follow the instructions.

Some of these bad reviews I have read are more a lack of skills then someone in customer services fault as to why they had trouble with the mower they purchased. If you follow the instructions and have basic man skills you will be very... more
Charles Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
20
Lawrence E.
Oroville, WA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/11/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
03
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower
This is one great mower. I'm glad I bought it.
Lawrence Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
20
Scott K.
Martin, GA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/26/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
17
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
So Far So Good
I have put almost 5 hours on this mower now and so far it has performed pretty well. It has plenty of power and the Briggs engine is quiet and smooth running. The CVT transmission seems to work well and I can't really tell any difference between it and a regular hydro transmission while operating the mower.

The only difference is the CVT is fast. It will put you back in the seat if you stomp down on it and spin gravel from a dead stop. The cut quality is great. The lawn looks really nice... more
Pros: Features, Easy To Use, Price, Fast
Scott Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Chris C.
Manassas, VA
REVIEWED
MAY.
19
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Limited Cutting Height Adjustments
I'd had a John Deere for 15 years and made the switch to Husqvarna last year. I love the power and solid built product. However, the max adjustment on the mowing deck leaves my grass at 3". When I adjust it down it takes the grass down to the dirt.

Recently I hit a protruding root and the aluminum mandrel on one blade broke off at all for corners. I think I didn't do any structural damage to the deck, but I've had the belt come off a couple of times recently and this leads me to... more
Chris Does Not Recommend This Mower
Was this review helpful?
21
John T.
Axis, AL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/30/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
21
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
First New Mower
I got excited when I placed my order. Never owned a new riding tractor . Fresh out of box ! Cut everything I could til gas ran out . Grass not growing fast enough. Smooth ride cuts good simple to operate. My wife ordered a 22x24 workshop to keep it in
John Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
David L.
Spring Valley, NY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/1/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
26
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Mower
I bought this powerful mower hoping to enjoy it for years. The first day we used it, it made strange sounds and then it didn't start. We called mowers direct for service, since it has a 30 day warranty but they sent us to Pomona power equipment.

They charged $150, adjusted our brand new mower and shipped it back. The adjustment apparently wasn't covered under the warranty. We used it one more time and again, it won't start. So I'm highly disappointed.
David Does Not Recommend This Mower
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
David,
Do you know what adjustment was made? these mowers are ready to go when you receive them and are covered by warranties to fix any issues that come up. Also, i would recommend calling Husqvarna directly and they will work with you on getting reimbursed for the amount you paid.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Robertas B.
Southampton, NY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/26/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
19
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Machene.
Would have preferred it with hydrostatic transmission 100%
Otherwise, awesome machine. Twin B&S purrs and has plenty of power. 46'" cutting makes a difference.
Robertas Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Dan B.
Carrollton, MO
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/14/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
18
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower
Mower arrived in great shape and on time.

Uncrated it checked oil, put in gas, stared right up.

Very pleased with the price and service.
Dan Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Dan's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Already ordered the same mower for a friend."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Thomas M.
Hebron, KY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/28/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
20
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Junk From Day 1
The mower was delivered 2 weeks ago. It has yet to cut a blade of grass. You not the manufacturer could care less.
I will speak with the credit card company on Monday and try to stop payment.
Thomas Does Not Recommend This Mower
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Thomas,
We are very sorry you are having issues with your mower. We are, however, unable to return products once they have been gassed or used. This policy has been put into place by the manufacturers to ensure proper use, maintenance, and to answer any further technical questions regarding their product. We will assist in any way possible, but we are required to follow the warranty process put forth by the manufacturer.

Rest assured all engine equipment is covered by a warranty through the manufacturer. The manufacturer require that the unit be taken to a local authorized service center for inspection or repair. We can provide you with a list of the authorized service centers in your area. In addition, we have offered to cover any costs incurred to take the mower to the service center, up to $75. We would just need a copy of the receipt.

If the service center determines the unit cannot be repaired due to a defect, they will need to provide their findings in writing. We can then work with the manufacturer to replace the item.

Due to federal shipping regulations, engine powered equipment cannot be returned once it has been gassed or oiled. If the product has been gassed or oiled, it needs to be taken to an authorized service center for repair which may be covered under warranty.
more
Was this review helpful?
23
Joseph P.
Travelers Rest, SC
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 2/7/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
11
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Value And Service
I love my new mower. It is so nice.
Joseph Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Joseph's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"yes I would recommend"
 more
Was this review helpful?
1526
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials