Search
< Back to Product

Husqvarna 585 60 79-01 Trailer Hitches Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
$229.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$229.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
Husqvarna 585 60 79-01 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.1 out of 54.1 out of 54.1 out of 54.1 out of 54.1 out of 5
Pros
I'd Buy It Again (2)
Easy To Use (2)
Price (2)
Durable (1)
High Quality (1)
Cons
Packaging (1)
89% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
9 Reviews  Sort by 
 
John H.
Sierra Vista, AZ
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/13/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
AUG.
11
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Husqvarna Sleeve Hitch Setup
I bought a Husqvarna Lawn Tractor model LGT 2654 (27hp) with a 3-bladed 52" mower attachment for our one-acre property. I needed a 'sleeve hitch' mechanism in order to use other accessories. The Agri-Fab unit from Mowers Direct mated perfectly with the aft accessory plate on my tractor and will permit me to use quite a number of land management tools.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
John Recommends This Husqvarna Product
John's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The instructions are provided in a format to address a number of installation possibilities so were a little confusing at first. My Husqvarna tractor's 21" wheels could have benefited from 22" or higher, as the box scrapper I purchased to go with this sleeve hitch taps the ground a bit even when raised. However, this isn't a show stopper. I'm happy that it all went well, works as advertised, and is easy to use. It will permit the use of quite a number of accessories in the future."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Bob
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/20/16
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
JUN.
05
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Lift Range Inadequate
After confirming with Mowers Direct that it would work with my Husqvarna GT52XL, I purchased a Husqvarna Sleeve Hitch (made by Agri-Fab)to use with an Agri-Fab Box Scraper.

Not all the correct sized nuts were included but a call Agri-Fab got the missing part sent. The problem- There was not a setting on the hitch that would allow it to lower the box scraper sufficiently for use and also lift it for re-positioning during leveling of material.

It will work to spread a pile of material but... more
Bob Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
00
John
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/13/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
16
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
So Far So Good
I purchased for my Husqvarna lawn tractor. Mostly used with a box scraper. Easy application and it works great. Removing the thicker pin hitch connection to use the thinner hitch pin is a very easy.
John Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Edward G.
Shelby, NC
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/25/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
MAY.
17
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Product
Straightforward assembly. Just pay attention to which mounts to use for your tractor. Hitch worked fine after installation.
Edward Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Edward's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"Fast shipping and a trouble-free transaction."
 more
Was this review helpful?
30
Lloyd C.
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/23/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
17
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works As Advertised
Works well, and not difficult to install.

The packaging was not very good. The metal parts were loose in the box, allowing the paint to be chipped a great deal. I spray painted the parts before assembly.

One part was missing. Kudos to customer service for a fast and courteous replacement.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Price, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Packaging
Lloyd Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
41
Mark C.
Abita Springs, LA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 2/19/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
13
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Well.
This hitch works well with my box scraper. The only thing is it is heavy and I probably should have had help installing it. Although I was able to install it by myself, it would have went easier and faster if I had someone else to help.

Also, get familiar with all the parts and the location of the mounting holes on your tractor prior to attempting to attach the side mounts.
Mark Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
31
Carol S.
Eustis, FL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/30/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
22
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Fits Our Tractor Well
This sleeve hitch fit our large Husqvarna lawn tractor (600cc) without much trouble. Some material may need to be ground off where the lift arm attaches to the hitch arm at the bend to accommodate attachments such as the Agri-Fab plow. Larger diagrams in the instructions would also be helpful.
Carol Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Erin
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/27/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
18
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Got What I Ordered
Went together easy after waiting twice for parts. Have not used it yet but seems like it will work. Not packed very well. Lots of paint scratches.
Erin Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
32
Richard O.
Beaufort, SC
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/2/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
23
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Make Sure You Have The Right Model Tractor!!
Shame on me, but I didn't scroll down to the end and click on the fine print that would have told me there are essentially two models that this hitch works. Fortunately, we had purchased one that it does fit and it was a snap to put together and install. Your arm will get a work out!
Richard Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
33
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials