Your Cart @ Mowers Direct
New Customers
Returning Customers
Search
< Back to Product

Husqvarna 531 30 95-80 Mulching Kits Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
$54.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$54.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$64.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Husqvarna 531 30 95-80 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (8)
I'd Buy It Again (7)
Price (6)
High Quality (3)
Reliable (2)
Cons
Durability (1)
Unreliable (1)
Low Quality (1)
Did Not Fit The Deck Wel... (1)
Difficult To Use (1)
96% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
34 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Rick F.
Grove City, OH
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/29/14
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JUN.
27
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great
Bought it for a two-year-old "HUSKY" that I just recently sold, so that I could buy The TORO SW4200.

I got a mulching kit for it as well!!!
Rick Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Rick's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Found it on your site, got it, and liked it!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Keith Q.
Winder, GA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/23/16
Total Reviews
4 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUN.
21
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Perfect Fit
I never mow without a mulch kit after a few ricochets to the temple. Neighbors have sent shrapnel into and punctured my siding from a seemingly impossible distance therefore mulching is my advice for anyone. Clippings are fine, and are distributed fairly evenly.
Keith Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Mark W.
Brandywine, MD
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/23/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
13
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Husqvarna 46" Mulching Kit
I bought this munching kit for my Husqvarna Z246 purchased in 2016. The first time I cut the grass with the mower the clippings blew everywhere. Not so with this easy to install product. Installation is simple and straight forward. The most difficult part is removing the blades.

I actually jacked up my mower a little bit with a car jack to have more room to remove the blades. 45 minutes to install. Works great! The only con is the is that I would have liked to be able to remove... more
Mark Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Mark's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great service, fast shipping, and they do respond to e-mails regarding their products."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
James
Bellingham, WA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/9/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
01
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
No Cleanup
Got the mulching blades for my z246 zero turn. I mow 2 acres about every 4 days in the pacific northwest and I can't even see the grass residue. My lawn looks better than ever and there is no bag to empty and no cleanup.

Removing the side discharge chute makes the mower even more maneuverable for all the garden beds I have to mow around.

This should come stock, side discharge is silly. Fast shipping and perfect fit. Blades weren't very sharp but 10 mins with a vise and file tuned them... more
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Price
James Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
00
John W.
Hixson, TN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 12/10/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
02
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Mulching Kit
Installed entire kit in about 15 minutes. Fit perfect on my 46" Husqvarna. Does an excellent job.
John Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Kevin
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/10/13
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
43 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
AUG.
07
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy Mulching
This mulching kit is a no-brainer. Once you exchange the standard cutting blades for mulching blades, the work is done. The mulching cover installs and removes easily via two rubber straps. This is way better than bagging.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again
Kevin Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
144
Letitia B.
Wesley Chapel, FL
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
28 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAR.
31
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
No More Mess
I have the RZ4623 and I was tired of the side discharge chute method just making a mess with St. Augustine mows even when grass was not too tall. This mower has so much cutting power that grass clippings would blow out everywhere sometimes in the road etc... so I invested in this awesome 46" mulching kit. I couldn't be happier and it does exactly what it was intended to do, pulverize the grass into recycled nutrients. I did not want to keep the chute on (over) the mulching kit as I had to... more
Was this review helpful?
83
Harold S.
Shepherdstown, WV
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/31/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
25
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Am A Mulching Fan!
I have used mulching attachments on my lawn tractors for years and like the advantages of returning the plant value of the mulched grass to the lawn. This mulch kit works very well on my new Husqvarna mower. It is well designed and attaches in a straight forward manner. I plan to modify the set up and eliminate the existing grass deflector which is very wide. The mulching kit will provide adequate blade guard protection and permit the operator to visibly see the edge of the mowing on the... more
Pros: Durable, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Harold Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Harold Would Recommend Mowers Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"See my comments above."
 more
Was this review helpful?
84
Scott R.
Ware, MA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 11/11/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
05
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Husqvarna Mulching Kit
Parts fit and works great. Shipping was the fastest ever. Got it in just 4 days.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Durable, Reliable
Scott Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
52
Janet S.
Martinsville, IN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 11/3/13
REVIEWED
NOV.
25
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Mulching Blades
We bought our mower several years ago, and wish we had sprung for this upgrade then! We have a fairly large lawn, and there are times when the grass needs to be raked during the high growth periods (and who in the world wants to do that?) Now, we are looking forward to mowing and mulching in one fell swoop :)
This is the 3rd product we have purchased through your company - and we have been VERY pleased with each and every transaction. You are our "go to" website for lawn care needs.
Pros: Price, I'd Buy It Again, High Quality
Janet Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
41
Harry Barnett
Midwest City, OK
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/14/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
04
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy To Install
Very quick response to my order. Mulching kit arrived with installation instructions.

Everything fit perfectly, and in 40 minutes I was mowing again. Works perfectly as advertised and my order was shipped very promptly.
Harry Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
86
Steve B.
Rock Hill, SC
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/29/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
21
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love It!
This mulching kit works great. We love not having all those lines of mowed grass or having to deal with bagging. Nice not to shoot grass into the garden too. Highly recommend.
Steve Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
86
Rany F.
Yakima, WA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 11/25/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
16
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pleasantly Surprised
I grow Emerald Green Arborvitae Trees on my two acres and I was throwing weed seed back into the tree rows. I was constantly fighting the weed problem. I couldn't find a mulching kit for my mower.

I accidentally found Mowers Direct and I'm sure glad I did. They not only had the product I needed, but they had it at my door in less than a week. I would highly recommend Mowers Direct.
Rany Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Rany's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Absolutely 100% Satisfied!!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
87
David B.
Wakefield, MA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 11/14/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
17
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Product
I have to wait till the grass grows.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Price, High Quality, Quiet
David Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
21
Cornelius L.
Natchitoches, LA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 10/24/13
REVIEWED
NOV.
15
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Your Kit Is Great
The mulch kit you sent me was easy to put on and works great. I couldn't ask for more. Thank You for your help.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Light Weight, Fast
Cornelius Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Bruce W.
Damascus, MD
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/1/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
15
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
No Bagging
Makes it easy to mow around trees in either direction, and no more bagging. My lawn has never looked so nice.
Bruce Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
44
Irene M.
Hendersonville, NC
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/7/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
19
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Original Mower Blades Did Not Mulch Very Well
To replace the old blades with mulching blades, I first had to take the mower to a repair shop, because I could not take the old blades off even with a come-along. The new blades work very well. I should have bought the Husqvarna with a mulching kit.
Irene Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
44
Marcel P.
Brush Prairie, WA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/30/15
REVIEWED
APR.
20
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great
Easy install, sharp blades. Cuts and mulches wet grass with ease with little clumping, which is a significant plus in the Pacific North West.
Marcel Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
55
Michael M.
Topeka, KS
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/16/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
18
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Company & Great Product
Quick and easy to install. I was so impressed I turned around and ordered a brush guard for my 46" Husquvarna.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price
Michael Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Michael Would Recommend Mowers Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"As soon as I found out i ordered the wrong model, I called the company to explain. They stopped shipment and processed the correct model on the same day."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Michael C.
Ravenswood, WV
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/13/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
04
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
No Hassles!!!
Just a great web site! Easy to browse and find items. Easy to order and the delivery was as expected. It is comforting to know that when buying an accessory on line, you are getting the right item. I did and I was confident that I would, based on the information provided by Mowers Direct!
Thanks for a great experience,
Pros: Easy To Use, Price
Michael Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Sonny
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/11/12
REVIEWED
SEP.
01
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Performs Well
The mulching kit is what I expected and performs well, and the delivery was on time.
Was this review helpful?
00
Frank
Livingston, TX
REVIEWED
JUL.
27
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
No More Raking
With almost 2 acres it makes raking absolute not practical. Besides it replenishes the yard with new organic fertilizer. Worth the money. Cut and forget.
Was this review helpful?
00
James
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/7/12
REVIEWED
JUL.
19
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Service.
Great website. Great prices and fast shipping.
Was this review helpful?
00
David
Madisonville, KY
REVIEWED
JUL.
01
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Mulching Kit
This mulching kit works great and was very easy to install, taking about 10 minutes. I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful?
00
Wayne
Ooltewah, TN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 11/21/10
REVIEWED
DEC.
12
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Perfect Fit
The mulching kit I ordered for my Husqvarna was a perfect fit. It was easy to install and works great. The kit was reasonably priced and I received it in a short period of time.

I am well pleased with the purchase from Mowers Direct and the performance of the mulching kit.
Was this review helpful?
00
Darsel
Rockwall, TX
REVIEWED
AUG.
30
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Very Good
I have used it two times, it works very good.

It was easy to install, and a good deal.
Was this review helpful?
00
Darsel
Rockwall, TX
REVIEWED
AUG.
30
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Very Good
I have used it two times, it works very good.

It was easy to install, and a good deal.
Was this review helpful?
00
James
Erie, PA
REVIEWED
JUL.
05
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Mulching Kit
The kit was easy to install and works great!!
Was this review helpful?
11
Edward K.
Onalaska, WI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/20/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
13
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
Great product, easy to install and works great. The only drawback is the blades come packaged very dull. Once sharpened they cut like a dream and leave very little visible grass. Highly recommend this if you want to have a great lawn.
Edward Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Edward's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The ordering process was extremely easy, the shipping first rate."
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Michael D.
Hernando, FL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/11/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
04
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent
Excellent quality and performance.
Michael Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
23
Lester S.
Norfolk, NE
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/16/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
06
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
46 Inch Deck Kawasaki Motor
Does not turn very short not fond of the reverse pedal.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Reliable
Cons: Difficult To Use, Did Not Fit The Deck Well
Lester Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Lester Would Recommend Mowers Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"VERY FAST SHIPPING AND GREAT PACKAGEING ARRIVED IN GREAT SHAPE"
 more
Was this review helpful?
23
James L.
Brandon, MS
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/19/12
REVIEWED
MAY.
11
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Mower For Grandson
Last year I purchased Husqvarna 54 inch cut zero turn mower. I cut 5 acres and this mower saves about an hour and half from my last mower and does a much neater job. I was so impressed with this mower I purchased a 46 inch zero turn for my grandson who had just purchased a new house and 4 acres of lawn to cut. He too is very pleased with this mower and would recommend to anyone who wants a neat yard and save a lot of cutting time.
... more
Was this review helpful?
01
Ike
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/23/12
REVIEWED
APR.
18
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Husqvarna 46" Tractor
Received excellent service when ordering over phone, received mower quickly with most excellent delivery with R&L. Have used mower for almost 12 hours now and extremely pleased. Mow in reverse feature great, also like very much high back seat. Very pleased at this time. Thank You Mowers Direct!
Was this review helpful?
01
Tracy W.
Thomasville, GA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/19/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
11
2013
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Think Twice Before Mulching
The blades in the mulch kit are first rate. The cover for the deck is plastic and tends not to stay in place. I fastened it to the deck with screws and it works ok.
Pros: Easy To Use
Cons: Low Quality, Unreliable, Durability
Tracy Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
13
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials