Your Cart @ Mowers Direct
New Customers
Returning Customers
Search
< Back to Product

Husqvarna 505 56 88-13 Front Bumper Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
$74.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$74.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$89.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Husqvarna 505 56 88-13 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 5
Pros
High Quality (16)
I'd Buy It Again (14)
Durable (13)
Price (6)
Exceeded Expectations (5)
Cons
Expensive (4)
Packaging (2)
Heavy (1)
Durability (1)
Had All Bolts (1)
99% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
91 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Adam Prociw
Detroit, MI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/29/14
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
OCT.
20
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Quality, Perfect Color Match And Fitment.
Great quality, perfect color match and fitment.
View Image
Adam Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
71
Raymond L.
Ridgedale, MO
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/11/16
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
AUG.
22
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Unhappy
I ordered a Husqvarna Tractor Front Bumper/Brush Guard for my 2016 Husqvarna YTA24V48 Riding Mower. After paying over $90.00 Dollars for it and shipping I was thoroughly upset to find that once installed the Hood/Cowling was unable to be raised completely thus restricting access to being able to get to and change your Gas, Air, Oil Filter or the Oil Drain device. To do any of this you would have to remove the Bush Guard and reinstall it when finished, Not very convenient.

Item was sent... more
Raymond Does Not Recommend This Product
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Raymond,
We apologize for the inconvenience regarding the Husqvarna brush guard. We will be issuing a full refund of $90.20. If you need anything further, please do not hesitate to ask.

Thank you
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Christopher F.
Philadelphia, PA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/22/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
10
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Bumper Guard
Just installed bumper guard on my Arien lawn tractor. Took 10 minutes to put on. No problems. Just follow the given instructions and your up an mowing. Looks great. Thanks for all the reviews about the guard and Mowers direct.
View Image
Christopher Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
00
David G.
Friendsville, TN
REVIEWED
OCT.
06
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Bumper/brush Guard 505 56 88-13
Easy to order,
Easy to install,
Well pleased,
Buy one.
David Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Robin O.
Chelsea, MI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/24/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
16
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Accessory!
Perfect accessory when mowing around trees or shrubs while trying to keep your mower in "like new" condition. A little cumbersome to install due to the somewhat tight tolerances of the brush guard and the limited space on the mower where your hands need to be. Just pull the arms of the guard apart a little while installing the guard and you're good to go! Very happy with this purchase!
Robin Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Robin's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I have nothing but great things to say about Mowers Direct. Great prices, easy purchase process and speedy delivery. What's not to like?"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
James M.
Crescent, PA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/30/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
26
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Tractor Bumper
This bumper is an exact fit on my 2016 craftsman 22 hp lawn mower. Looks and works much better than the Sears version. I called Mowers Direct and asked if it would fit, and they were correct. Installed it in about 5 minutes. Keep in mind, my Sears tractor was made for Sears by Husqvarna. I love it.
James Recommends This Husqvarna Product
James's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"This is my 1st order with Mowers Direct, and I give them 5 stars for a great job. I sure will be dealing with them soon."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Wayne H.
Burlington, NC
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/6/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
29
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Crash
Part delivered quickly and fit my lawn tractor perfectly.
Wayne Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Donovan P.
Hephzibah, GA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/18/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
10
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Front Bumper/brush Guard.
Needed a heavy duty front bumper/brush guard foe my YTH MOWER. Dealer had a single piece of tubing that he called a "front bumper" that was very over priced. Found this real bumper/brush guard and bought same.

Fit perfect with heavy duty hardware. Excellent choice.
Donovan Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Donovan's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Good selection, good price. Shipping was very costly, but it was delivered on time w/ no damage."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Ray G.
Kent, OH
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/15/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
06
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Perfect Fit On My Jonsered 2754gthi
I bought this Husqvarna Tractor Front Bumper for my Jonsered 2754GTHi. Very fast delivery and perfect fit. I will be buying her in the future.
Ray Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Samuel M.
Philadelphia, PA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/13/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
06
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Bumper Guard
This thing is well made and weighty. It will protect the front of your tractor. I highly recommend this piece as an option, plus it actually gives your tractor a more muscular appearance as in horsepower.
Samuel Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Michael J.
Palestine, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/27/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
19
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My Bumper/brush Guard
First off, following the directions is very important. Common sense says mount stove bolts through from outside for a cleaner appearance. Well, I found out the hard way that's wrong. Bolts go from inside frame through bumper mount holes then nuts on outside.

It doesn't look as neat, but it's a lot easier to do. My cuts and attitude price this. Follow instructions. Love the look and protection it gives to the tractor. Will update review after I try it out on a few ideas. If the rain ever... more
Michael Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Michael's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great response to inquiries in this purchase. Fast shipping. I will use Mower Direct more. Hope they handle chain saws by Husqvarna. Might need parts for its maintenance."
 more
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Michael,
We don't sell parts, but we do sell Husqvarna chainsaws and chains. Just visit our store ChainSawsDirect.com for more buyer's guides and helpful how-to articles focused around chainsaws and chainsaw accessories.
Was this review helpful?
00
Matthew T.
Clinton, TN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/22/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
16
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Bumper
Great bumper, well built if you have this mower you should get one.
Matthew Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Kenneth G.
Mariposa, CA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/12/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
03
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Best Bumper/brush Guard For The Husqvarnna Tractor
Easy to install, put the nuts on the outside of the frame rails and block up the front of the bumper. Have had a ram goat do a head butt to the bumper and the bumper won.
Kenneth Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Mike S.
Mineola, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/4/16
REVIEWED
APR.
25
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Mowers Direct Is Great
Mowers Direct had the best price on the mower I wanted. It was also shipped quickly. There was a box with in the crate that had the bumper in it. The box had come open and the hardware was missing.

It apparently fell out of the bottom. The bumper was slightly scuffed. I contacted Mowers Direct customer service and I was quickly shipped a new bumper and hardware.
Mike Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Terry M.
Birmingham, AL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/1/16
REVIEWED
APR.
25
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Top Notch
I wanted my lawn tractor to stand out above the rest in my neighborhood because most of them have 1 single bar ,but the double bar brush Grill on mine makes me the Envy of the neighborhood right now they're asking where'd you get that from I haven't seen that kind around here..&#128526;&#128526;&#128526;
Pros: High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Durable, Price, Reliable
Terry Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Joseph P.
Travelers Rest, SC
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 2/7/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
11
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Value
Looks good.
Joseph Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Richard R.
Madera, CA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 1/8/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
01
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Quality
This is well built and a great looking design.
Fits well looks great also gives place to put lift jack, increases leverage when lifting, makes lifting much easier. I recommend its amazing, cost is a value for everything it improves. install ten minutes
Richard Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Daniel S.
Thompson, OH
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/17/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
21
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Perfect Fit
Easy enough to install. Fits front of mower well
Daniel Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Jeremy M.
Syracuse, NY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 10/25/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
16
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Perfect Fit
Fits perfectly on my yth2446 installation took less than 10 minutes. I couldn't be more pleased.

Looks good and now my wife can run over more things without damaging the hood.
Pros: High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Price, Reliable
Jeremy Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Jeremy's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Order received before estimated delivery date. Just what I needed. Will definitely buy from them again."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Glenn C.
Moon Township, PA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/27/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
02
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Fit
I mow 4 acres and needed protection for the front of the garden tractor. The bumper/brush guard does the job. The only concern I have is the rubber end caps seem to come loose relatively easily. So far, I have seen the problem and put them back on. I hope they are available individually in case I lose one.
Glenn Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Joseph F.
North Brunswick, NJ
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/22/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
26
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
"ariens/husqvarna"
I Called "Mowers Direct" about a bumper for my new "ARIENS" Tractor. Yes I Did Talk To A Real Person. They were very helpful and said the "Husqvarna" Bumper Would Fit My Tractor, Most parts are interchangeable.

It came in a couple of Days and was very easy to install, a perfect fit. Looks and works great.

I thank "Mowers Direct" for their expertise and will continue to buy my "ARIENS" parts from them.
View Image
Pros: Durable, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Joseph Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
222
Gary T.
St. Augustine, FL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/20/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
06
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Husqvarna Bumper
I ordered this bumper to help protect the front of my new Husqvarna lawn tractor. It is not only a great looking bumper, but also was very easy to install with the hardware included. It seriously took no longer than five minutes to bolt it on. It was shipped to me quickly, and arrived safely. Highly recommended!
View Image
Pros: Durable, Quick Installation Good Looking
Gary Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Gary Would Recommend Mowers Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy to use website, competitive pricing, and fast shipping. None better!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
162
Keith D.
Skaneateles, NY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/12/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
02
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Complement Your Mower!
I recommend this product 100%. I just bought a Husqvarna Fast Tractor and decided to purchase this part as well. It looks great and is extremely durable.
Pros: High Quality, Durable, Exceeded Expectations, Reliable
Cons: Expensive
Keith Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
60
Paul L.
Council Bluffs, IA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/27/14
REVIEWED
MAY.
01
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fit My 42" 2014 Areins 19hp Rider Perfect
Get this to protect your hood and muffler from impacts. Easy to install, on a cool engine and has been very durable.
Pros: High Quality, Durable, I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: None
Paul Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Paul's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"ARIVED 3 DAYS AFTER ORDERED WITH STANDARD SHIPPING, GREAT."
 more
Was this review helpful?
50
Gary R.
Conroe, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/18/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
27
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Well Worth The Money
This bumper installs quickly with 4 carriage bolts, looks good and seems to be tough. I have already banged it into a few things and it is no worse for the wear. I must admit though that I probably would not have hit those things if it were not for the bumper sticking out 6 inches or so in front of the nose of the tractor. Too bad it can't be closer to the body but then the cowl couldn't open up. It is a smart and durable addition to the tractor.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Price
Gary Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
50
Robert B.
Memphis, TN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/16/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
07
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Husqvarna Makes The Cut
I have had many riding mowers and have found there is a certain difference in power, cutting, speed, and the look of a nice finish cut. I find the operation of my mower is very smooth and comfortable.

It is a very easy riding mower to do maintenance on and I like very much the grease fittings that allow to lubricate major parts of the cutting table. A great rider with a strong appetite for lawn grass and a first class cutting machine.
Robert Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Robert's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great ride, great cut, easy service, and all my neighbors are hanging-tongue jealous when they look out and see the quiet mower and happy driver cutting his yard........"
 more
Was this review helpful?
40
Keith R.
Brookville, OH
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/12/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
03
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Front Bumper / Brush Guard
Easy quick install, looks good, seems to be durable, but be careful not to brush a fence or wall in a turn with the rubber bumper ends as they will be pulled off an u won't notice it till u hit them with the blades as I did, oh well.
Keith Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Terry L.
Blue Ridge, GA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/24/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
26
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Bumper
Bumper was easy to install and looks great. Mowers Direct was great, they shipped it right away and I had it in a couple of days. Would recommend this bumper.
Terry Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Kenneth F.
Athens, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/14/12
REVIEWED
JUN.
25
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Rubber Ends Fall Off While Mowing
Just like the title says. The rubber end caps can fall off while mowing. Of course I didn't notice it, until I heard it in the blade. Not a deal breaker. However for the price, you'd think they would be more secure. They just cram right on the end. They seem tight enough, then when your looking at where your going, it falls off. I didn't see it come off. I know I didn't bump it. No telling what a replacement will cost, or even if it's available. Moral to the story, secure the rubber end caps... more
Pros: I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Expensive, Poor Design
Kenneth Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Roland J.
Syracuse, NY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/26/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
18
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Husqvarna Bumper/brush Guard
My new tractor looks awesome with this add on.
Pros: High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Light Weight
Cons: Expensive
Roland Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
30
David B.
Wakefield, MA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 11/14/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
17
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Looks Good And Easy To Install
Neighbors love it, first class.
Pros: A Real Nice Unit
Cons: Nothing Bad To Say
David Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
30
David B.
Wakefield, MA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 11/14/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
17
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Had Wait 1 Month, But Bumper Was Good Cant Wait
Can't wait for neighbors to see it.
Pros: High Quality, Durable, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use
David Recommends This Husqvarna Product
David Would Recommend Mowers Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy to Install."
 more
Was this review helpful?
30
Jason
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/16/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
06
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Yth22v46 Front Brush Guard
Arrived on time and as advertised. Definitely looks better than just the front bar. A little difficult to install, but eventually got it. Stick out a bit farther than I thought, but very good protection. This is a great site.
Was this review helpful?
30
Tutall
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/5/13
REVIEWED
MAY.
28
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Tractor Front Bumper Install And Use.
The front bumper guard was ordered online from Mowers Direct and was a very easy process from ordering to prompt arrival at our house. The unit was easy to install and works well for my wife's errors on "spatial judgement" on trees and boulders for the times she is cutting the grass and for some reason wants to run at warp speed. J

BTW, I have found that if you have a Mo-Jack lift or its equivalent, (exceptional unit, highly recommend them and easy to use) you will need to... more
Was this review helpful?
30
Steven
Waitsburg, WA
REVIEWED
MAY.
16
2011
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Decent Bumper
Looks sturdy enough, although the welds leave a bit to be desired. Quality control was lacking that day. I'll see how it fits, once the tractor I purchased arrives and re-weld the upper tube.
Was this review helpful?
30
Tony W.
Wharton, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/10/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
15
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Bumper
It looks great and it is super sturdy. I read one review that said it took the person 2 hours to put this bumper on. Seriously folks, it took me 10 minutes. The bolts are meant to face outward, as the included instructions indicated. Don't try to sound smarter or more mechanical than the next guy......follow the instructions and you will be spot-on, as the manufacturers intended. Love it! Must have for all Husky owners.
Tony Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Charles W.
Beavercreek, OH
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/24/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
14
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Well Built, Good Fit
Product came in on the date it was predicted to. Only complaint was that it came with 3 carriage bolts, but 4 were required to attach the guard. It was simple enough to pick one up at the local hardware store. Installation was very simple and ready. The added tractor length takes a little awareness, but not a big deal.
Charles Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Charles's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Purchase was very easy. Shipped as promise and arrived on time."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Christopher S.
Pulaski, TN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/21/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
12
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fits Ariens Riding Mowers
Husqvarna makes Ariens mowers so it fits great.
Christopher Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Donald A.
Franklin, GA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/18/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
13
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Customer Service
As a Purchasing Agent I appreciate Customer Service. The guard arrived soon but it was not manufactured correctly (not Mowers Direct fault).

A pleasant phone call got the new one on it's way and the whole experience while disappointing from a manufacturing standpoint ended up being wonderful because this company is run by people who care. The guard looks great and goes on fairly easy as long as the bolts are started from the inside.
Donald Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Donald's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"If Mowers Direct was running the government we wouldn't be in the mess we're in......"
 more
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Donald,
Thank you for the compliment! We appreciate your review, and look forward to doing business with you in the future.
Was this review helpful?
20
Bernard W.
Auburn, ME
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/27/13
REVIEWED
OCT.
30
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Front Bumper/brush Guard
Although this required a drill to enlarge the mounting holes in my Ariens mower, it was an easy task to mount. Looks great. Will really protect my mower. I hate having my equipment being all banged up even if it is old. I would recommend this to anyone looking to protect their mower.
Bernard Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Alan S.
Dunnellon, FL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 10/1/13
REVIEWED
OCT.
23
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Ok, But Expensive...
The brush guard/bumper is heavy-weight and solid. It's easy to install, just 4 bolts and screws and everything lined up well, but having someone hold it in place while you insert the bolts is helpful. Took less than 5 minutes to install. Yes, I'd buy it again, and I would still be annoyed at the price. Too bad there isn't an alternative bumper available that might push the price down.
Pros: High Quality, Durable, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Expensive
Alan Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
31
Wayne C.
Haines City, FL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/18/13
REVIEWED
OCT.
10
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Products, Service And Price!
I purchased the Husqvarna 48" riding mower with 24 HP Kohler engine. Mower is awesome, fast and well built. I then purchased the water-proof mower cover and front brush guard which protects the hood and front end from damage. Great products, and quality. Mowers Direct provides excellent customer service and follow-up!
Pros: High Quality, Durable, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Plastic Bumper Covers Can Easily Fall Off
Wayne Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Dan W.
Georgetown, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/2/13
REVIEWED
SEP.
23
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Husquvarna Front Bumper
Although the bumper does stick out farther than I would like, I know the front of my mower is now protected against the trees, fence, and retaining wall that I have to maneuver around. It mounted fairly easily, but while tightening down the nuts I stripped one out. I will source stronger ones locally. Fit and finish is nice. The grill guard was protruding out of the inside of the box during shipping. I would have liked to see some sort of guard on the ends of the hardware to protect the powder... more
Pros: High Quality, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Packaging
Dan Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Tony B.
Opp, AL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/20/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
27
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cool Looking Product
I purchased this brush guard solely for the looks, how cool it looks on my new lawn tractor.
Pros: Durable, High Quality
Tony Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
42
Lee
REVIEWED
MAY.
04
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Husqvarna Bumper
I like the look and function of this brush guard, very easy to install. Took me about ten minutes.
Was this review helpful?
20
Steven
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/13/13
REVIEWED
APR.
17
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Looking Bumper For A Riding Mower
Ordered the bumper on Sunday and got it on Wednesday. I love the look. It does stick out far, but that is because the hood still needs to open and clear the bumper without touching. It certainly looks better than just the hoop bumpers. Only little picky things is that you insert the carriage bolts from behind the frame and tighten the nut on the outside of the frame. You could take some time and insert the carriage bolt from the outside and tighten the nut on the inside of the frame. You... more
Was this review helpful?
20
Shannon
Brunswick, GA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 11/29/12
REVIEWED
DEC.
24
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Just What My Dad Needs!
My dad is hard on his mowers! He has broken the hood off all his mowers.
It is funny to see him mowing the yard without a hood. He just got a new mower and this should be the ticket.
I got it on before the hood broke on this one!
Now he can run into anything and the hood will be safe.
Watch out trees!
Was this review helpful?
20
John K.
Elgin, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/29/12
REVIEWED
JUL.
21
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Front Bumper Guard
This is a great accessory for the YTH24K48, I have only had the mower about 2 months but the guard has keep me from smashing up the mower more than once. It is also a great handle to lift the front up if you get stuck, which I'm really good at. You cannot go wrong with this accessory.
Was this review helpful?
20
Jack
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/28/12
REVIEWED
JUL.
05
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent
The front bumper guard for my Husqvarna tractor is a excellent product. The installation was easy and the product is very good quality. It looks great and will keep the tractor looking great for many years to come. Thanks for the fast and speedy processing and delivery. Will continue to look for items of interst. Great Web site!!
Was this review helpful?
20
Jim
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 11/22/11
REVIEWED
APR.
21
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Some Small Issues, But I Would Pick It Again!
Pros: Quality, features, and comfort rates with anyone else in this price range. The step through frame makes it easy for me to mount and dismount the mower even with a physical disability. More than enough power for a 48 inch cut in residential areas. I added the rear weight kit (50lbs) and a 20lb steel plate to the rear of the mower to keep wheel spin down on uneven slopes. I also added the front brush guard to keep from damaging the hood and front of the mower when mowing in tight areas.... more
Was this review helpful?
20
Jeffrey M.
Penfield, NY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/13/12
REVIEWED
APR.
03
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Happy
Extremely happy with the front bumper, received the bumper in great shape. Also received it in a very timely matter. Thanks for your help and concern.
Was this review helpful?
20
Glen V.
Walstonburg, NC
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/30/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
22
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Bumper Guard
Nice addition to my tractor. It looks nice, is quick and easy to install, and is very reasonably priced.
Glen Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Charles C.
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/17/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
08
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Customer Service
Bumper arrived with minor damage due to packing. They sent another immediately. Bumper was easy to install and looks great. Seems to be well made.
Charles Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Ronald C.
Green Bay, WI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/11/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
02
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Hd Bumper.
Nice bumper. But hard getting bolts through the frame. I tried wrapping lite wire around a bolt & fished wire through the hole to get bolt through which helped. Great bumper.
Ronald Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Chad L.
Blountville, TN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/22/15
REVIEWED
APR.
12
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Looks Good On Mower, But Scratched Out Of The Box
This bumper looks great on mower but was scratched down to the metal in two places. When I inquired about touch up paint I was told to go to my local dealer.
Chad Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Ralph
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/12/15
REVIEWED
APR.
03
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Bumper
As soon as I got my new Husqvarna Lawn Tractor, I new I wanted to protect the front of it. I had really banged up my old mower's front end.

Installation is a pain. I would recommend removing the muffler guard before even trying to install. This gives you much more room for your hands.

Bumper is excellent quality, plus it makes the mower look awesome.
Ralph Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Kevin O.
Buda, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 2/10/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
22
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Rugged Bumper But Could Use Better Packaging
Although it's listed as being for a Husqvarna lawn tractor, I was assured by Mowers Direct that it would fit my Ariens, and they were correct. It fits perfectly, it was an easy one-man installation, and it seems to work well.

Unlike some other buyers, mine was well-made (perfectly smooth welds) and fits very well. However, the packaging could use some improvement and beefing-up. (That's the manufacturer's fault, not Mowers Direct.)

The box arrived with two fist-sized holes punched... more
Kevin Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Marcella T.
Hagerstown, MD
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 10/25/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
30
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Protective And Attractive
My husband's first remark was "wonderful". He said that beside it being a device to protect the front of the mower, it also helps the appearance. Installation was slightly difficult because of the bolts location. A magnet was used to attach the upper bolts. Excellent product.
Marcella Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Donald H.
Orlando, FL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 10/26/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
16
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Perfect
Great product. Great price.
Donald Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Paul T.
Waddell, AZ
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/23/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
11
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love This Product!
Bought this for my brand new mower - looks great, provides protection...well worth the cost. Also appreciate the expedient delivery!
Paul Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Rexford P.
Pensacola, FL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/26/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
29
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
You Need This! Trust Me!
I purchased a new Husqvarna 46 deck with the 22 HP Briggs engine. It has the electrostatic transmission, which is different from my old Craftsman automatic transmission. The forward and reverse pedal took me awhile to get use to.

After hitting my privacy fence a couple of times, but not damaging the front of the mower, I knew that a bumper, for the protection of the mower and myself, was a "must have" item. Easily installed with basic tools, this is a "first rate" product.
Rexford Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Kasey C.
Buckley, WA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/25/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
17
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Just What I Wanted
Fast delivery! Great job on the e-mail when off back order.
Kasey Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Donald A.
Buford, GA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/25/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
15
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Brush Guard
Fit perfect, and easy to install.
Pros: High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Donald Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Larry W.
Cleveland, TN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/12/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
03
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Bumper Brush Guard
I got it in 2 or 3 days easy to install looks great especially for the price it matches my Husqvarna perfectly.
Larry Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Larry's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I like the looks, I like the price, easy to install. I'd do it again. I highly recommend."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
John M.
Jonesboro, AR
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/24/13
REVIEWED
OCT.
16
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Addition To My Mower
I highly recommend getting this brush guard for your mower. It prevents you from cracking the hood if you hit something and you can tie on to it when you haul your mower in a trailer without scratching up the front of your mower. Looks nice too. Took less than 15 minutess to install.
Pros: High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Price, Features
John Recommends This Husqvarna Product
John Would Recommend Mowers Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great experience and fast shipping."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Jason B.
Houston, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/17/13
REVIEWED
OCT.
10
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Husqvarna Brush Guard Bumper
I am impressed this is a good quality steel brush guard for my Husky riding mower. Bolted right on in 10 minutes, no issues. I have a YTH22V46. Guard works on most of the mid range husky mowers without any modifications, and it looks good too. Protect your riding mowers front section from damage, get this brush guard. You wont regret it.

Second day we had the mower my old man had to stop really fast and the tractor slid into the front of the trucks bed. There wasn't any damage but I was... more
Pros: High Quality, Durable, I'd Buy It Again
Jason Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Tracy W.
Thomasville, GA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/19/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
11
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Bumper Takes The Blow First
Well built and easy to install. It is worth the money.
Pros: Durable, I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Price
Tracy Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Steve S.
Ashburnham, MA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/28/13
REVIEWED
MAY.
19
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Front Bumper
Great quality and bolted on easily
Was this review helpful?
10
Samuel
Newburgh, NY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/23/13
REVIEWED
MAY.
14
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Bearhunter
I purchased this bumper because I was afraid of hitting the back wall when parking my mower in the shed and damaging my hood which would cost a lot more to replace than the reasonable price I paid Mowers Direct for the bumper. After removing bumper from box I got out a 9/16" wrench and timed myself to see how long the installation would take. I must admit I am mechanically inclined and was totally finished in nine minutes. Getting the 2 front bolts started can be a little tricky but not... more
Was this review helpful?
10
Louis
Maumelle, AR
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/23/13
REVIEWED
APR.
15
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
New Front Bumper
Smooth transaction through PED. The front bumper fit and installed quick and easy. The bumper quality is great.
Was this review helpful?
10
Randy W.
Muskegon, MI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 10/15/12
REVIEWED
DEC.
17
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Pleased
I am very pleased with this bumper guard. It was also very easy to install.
Was this review helpful?
10
Michael P.
Tuscaloosa, AL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/14/12
REVIEWED
AUG.
05
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Bumper
I installed the bumper with ease. It makes the mower look like the beast it is.

It gives a great place for tie down when it's on the trailer.
Was this review helpful?
10
John
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/25/12
REVIEWED
MAY.
17
2012
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Bumper
Bumper looks a bit oversized for the mower. Sticks out quite a bit. It was a pain to bolt on but got it on with a little patience.
Was this review helpful?
10
John
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/24/12
REVIEWED
APR.
27
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Husqvarna Yth 23v48 Bumper
Ordered from Mowers Direct, although I was told it was temporarily out of stock, and would ship soon as they got some in, I received a notice the very next day that it was shipped. Being I live in a a joining state to Mowers Direct, the bumper was delivered one day later...Even though it wasn't a great distance to ship, thats still great service!! The bumper was in perfect shape, bolted onto the frame in minutes - 4 bolts, 2 each side. It should do a good job protecting the mower from dings,... more
Was this review helpful?
10
Bill
York Haven, PA
REVIEWED
JUL.
28
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Brush Guard
Great service and delivery time (3 day standard FEDEX ground). Brush guard fit perfect on my YTH 2348 & came with all hardware needed. Would recommend this product to anyone with a Husqvarna mower. Mower Direct seems to be a great place to shop and I plan to shop there again.
Was this review helpful?
10
Dan
Cleveland, TN
REVIEWED
JUL.
12
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Front Bumper
The tractor front bumper was very easy to install using only 4 bolts that were supplied.

This bumper keeps me from bashing in the front end when I hit the wrong pedal when I am mowing.
Was this review helpful?
10
Steven
Waitsburg, WA
REVIEWED
MAY.
16
2011
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Decent Bumper
Looks sturdy enough, although the welds leave a bit to be desired. Quality control was lacking that day. I'll see how it fits, once the tractor I purchased arrives and re-weld the upper tube.
Was this review helpful?
10
Ronald P.
Mechanicsville, VA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/30/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
21
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Needed Addition To The Mower
Fits and looks good, exactly as expected. It's just too risky to operate the mower in tight quarters without it.
Ronald Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Jon K.
Fort Dodge, IA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/21/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
16
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Husqvarna
Bought a new Husqvarna 46 inch riding mower and now putting accessories on the mower
Jon Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Jon's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"Fit perfectly on my Husqvarna riding mower. Installation was quick and easy. I use this for looks for my rider"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Mark B.
Decatur, MS
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/8/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
09
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Perfect Fir
Purchased a snapper mower at Wally World and it needed a bumper. After a little research I thought this would work and it fit like a glove. Very well made bumper.
Mark Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Richard W.
Cleveland, SC
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/12/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
07
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Service And Product
5 week backorder when I ordered. Brushgaurd arrived in 4 days. Looks great and easy install.
Richard Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Joe M.
Andrews, NC
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/13/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
04
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
Easy to install and it looks great.
Joe Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Randy M.
Midland, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/7/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
19
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Freindly And Good Service Mowers Direct And Good Prices
I ordered a bumper/bush guard from Mowers Direct, they gave me a good price. They told me it would be about ten days to get it but I get it in six days, pretty good. Thanks a lot Mowers Direct.
Pros: Durable, I'd Buy It Again, Price, Reliable
Cons: Heavy, Packaging, Durability, Had All Bolts
Randy Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Randy's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
4/5
"Good friendly service"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Richard L.
New Braunfels, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/6/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
28
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Simple Product
Good price and fast delivery. Simple to install but a third hand helped.
Richard Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
00
James C.
Kemp, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/29/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
15
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Bumper Is Attached!!!!
It took quite a bit longer to install than the bumper on my Cub Cadet.
James Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Wendell W.
Sevierville, TN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/7/15
REVIEWED
APR.
30
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Bumper Guard
I bought this Bumper Guard for my New Craftsman Riding mower. It bolted directly to mower. It also looks great.
Wendell Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Harold L.
Litchfield, IL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/31/15
REVIEWED
APR.
22
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Hallank Front Bumper
I was pleased with price, service , and quick delivery of a great product.
Harold Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Harold's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Mowers Direct delivers quality service!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Harold L.
Litchfield, IL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/31/15
REVIEWED
APR.
22
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Hallank Front Bumper
I was pleased with price, service , and quick delivery of a great product.
Harold Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Harold's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Mowers Direct delivers quality service!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Ernie P.
Victoria, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 2/21/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
14
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Husqvarna Bumper Guard
prompt and courteous service very happy with product.
Ernie Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Garland A.
Silsbee, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/20/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
11
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Bumper
Made the mower look great as well. Easy to install.
Garland Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Garland's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy to find what you need. Good service and quick shipping."
 more
Was this review helpful?
11
Richard B.
Killeen, TX
REVIEWED
MAY.
26
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Well Worth The Cost
I purchased this bumper thinking I will never need it for what it was really intended for.. was I ever wrong! Not only did it save the front of my tractor once, but twice. Still getting used to the two pedal system for forward and backing up. Coming down a slope too fast, I first rammed my fence.. not too bad, minor damage, a little bend.

Yesterday, however, was a different story. I was getting ready to back out of my storage shed, and hit the forward pedal... I almost went out the rear... more
Richard Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
12
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials