Search
< Back to Product

Honda HRR216PKA Gas Push Lawn Mowers Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
Honda HRR216PKA Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 5
Pros
High Quality (13)
Easy To Use (7)
Reliable (5)
Durable (5)
I'd Buy It Again (5)
Cons
Expensive (4)
None (2)
Heavy (2)
A Little Difficult For P... (1)
Could Push Easier (1)
96% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
56 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Mower Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
91 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
12614 Helpful Votes
Mowers Direct Recommended

The Honda HRR216PKA push lawn mower offers reliability and the ease of operation a person is looking for when using a mower.

The Honda HRR216PKA is powered by the reliable and quiet Honda GCV160 engine and features the Honda Auto Choke™ system for easy starting. No engine choke required! Just start the mower and go! These engines provide performance and offer longevity for years to come.

Equipped with the Twin Blade QuadraCut System®, the HRR216PKA pulverizes grass clippings with... more
Jose Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
13834
Richard N.
Garden City, NY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/30/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
AUG.
23
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Happy
Retired a 20 year old, hard to start, but built like a brick S.H. 6.5 horse gas guzzling behemoth for this Honda. Five mows in I am a convert. Using the mulch setting and don't even see a grass blade. Saving money on bags(Costco yard bags, and gas).

Mower is half the weight of the Snap and it starts every pull, even right out of the box. Could not be happier and very satisfied with my rather expensive, but worth every penny, purchase.
Richard Recommends This Honda Mower
Richard's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Fast delivery, mower in perfect shape."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Lisa M.
Pocatello, ID
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/20/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
25
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Is A Great Lawnmower
This is a very high quality lawnmower. I wanted a lawn mower that would last and this is a very solid built lawn mower and appears to be built very well. The reviews I read before buying this lawnmower stated that the lawnmower was heavy. I thought that was probably the owner not being very strong, but I must agree that this lawn mower is very heavy to push. It starts right up every time and does a great job cutting and mulching and I think it is very well made. I have only had this for a... more
Lisa Recommends This Honda Mower
Lisa's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I had a great experience dealing with Mowers Direct. I received the lawn mower quickly and it was packaged very well and easy to put together."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Frank E.
Prince Frederick, MD
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/22/16
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
14 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
AUG.
12
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Mower
The story didn't start out on a good note. The mower as delivered had a open oil filler cap. The residual oil in the engine leaked all over the mower and box. Honda said oops! when I wrote them. With that minor inconvenience in the past, the mower performed great. It mulches very well and handles tall grass easily. I was skeptical spending that much money but so far am a happy user.
Frank Recommends This Honda Mower
Was this review helpful?
20
Justin S.
Lake Stevens, WA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/15/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
08
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Honda Quality
I recently purchased this mower and have used it twice as of this writing. I'm on 1.5 acres, but not all of it is grass. I have three yards, the biggest of which is in the back and could definitely use a small tractor. The other two yards are much smaller.

This Honda mower is heavier than my previous Craftsman, but not unmanageable. It feels solid. The engine does not require much effort to start it and so far it starts easily on the first pull. It has plenty of power. It seems quieter than... more
Pros: High Quality, Durable, I'd Buy It Again, Reliable
Cons: None
Justin Recommends This Honda Mower
Was this review helpful?
20
Henry E.
Chicago, IL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/25/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
07
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Honda Hrr216pka(21)
I had 2 Craftsman mowers they were 20 + years old. I always wanted a Toro or a Honda. I'm glad I found out about Mowers Direct. I always try to keep money in the neighborhood and you guys were down the road in Illinois. Works great, starts every time, powerful.

We get rain for several weeks. I missed a week or so grass was kind of high. Mower went thru with no problem. I would recommend to anyone needing a quality mower.
Henry Recommends This Honda Mower
Was this review helpful?
42
Steven S.
Duluth, GA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/16/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
09
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Refreshing Return To Gas Powered Mowing
I've used an electric for the past three years to mow my relatively modest suburban lawn. It's about 2500 square feet and, to be fair, the electric did okay. Except the front is Bermuda and try as it might the electric never could take it down close without bogging down.

When the electric finally breathed its last recently I chose this Honda mower based on various reviews, including this website's. Two blades make for efficient mulching and the grass is short again and looking good. Very... more
Steven Recommends This Honda Mower
Was this review helpful?
64
Thomas K.
Park Ridge, IL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/10/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
03
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Mower
No tool assembly that takes about ten minutes. They ship the mower with engine oil that you pour in the crankcase, add fuel and pull the starter rope. Starts easily. Solid design, light, easy to handle, quieter than most other mowers and seems to run very cleanly. I have no complaints.
Thomas Recommends This Honda Mower
Thomas's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Showed up at my suburban Chicago house in a day or two."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Richard B.
San Diego, CA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 2/29/16
REVIEWED
APR.
13
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Honda Hrr216pka - A New Masrrival
We changed out our Bermuda Lawn for a Buffalo Verde drought-tolerant variety. The mowing is important to induce spreading of the new plugs. We needed a dedicated mower to avoid contamination with other varieties that would be brought in with a shared mower.

We are completely satisfied with the entire operation - the information provided on the web site, the service, the rapid delivery... and the mover works perfectly.

The size is right for a residential lawn, the cutting is accurate and... more
Richard Recommends This Honda Mower
Richard's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The web site that showed the features and prices of the entire line was very helpful in selecting the mower that was right for this job - the information was presented in a far better way than in local vendors."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Jeffrey W.
Milroy, IN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/21/16
REVIEWED
APR.
13
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Honda Lawn Mower
I got my mower in only 2 days! I put some gas in it and it started on the first pull! I work for Honda so I know the quality they put in their products. This is a great mower.
Jeffrey Recommends This Honda Mower
Was this review helpful?
31
Jonathan P.
Buford, GA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/17/16
REVIEWED
APR.
10
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
As Good As I Thought It Would Be
After retiring my 20 year old 21" 3-in-1 push mower with a 4 horse power Briggs & Stratton, I decided to upgrade to a top of the line equivalent. Cuts smooth, quiet engine, easy pull start, and larger than expected rear bagger. No regrets!
Jonathan Recommends This Honda Mower
Was this review helpful?
42
Richard M.
Fort Smith, AR
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 10/23/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
07
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Honda Mower
The mower is a very high quality and well built machine.
I only have one regret and that is, I wish I would have ordered the self propelled honda mower. I have had cancer and the mower is just a little heavy for me to push.
Thanks
Richard Recommends This Honda Mower
Was this review helpful?
42
Joe R.
Cypress, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/13/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
28
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower!
I did all the research and finally decided on this mower from Honda, and I'm glad I did. Does a great job mulching the grass which is what I normally do.

It also has plenty of power to get through my thick lawn which was important to me because I don't always mow on the exact days each week and sometimes the grass gets pretty high.

The weight of the mower is the only thing I had to get used to, but the quality is definitely there. Starts right up on the first pull! You won't be... more
Joe Recommends This Honda Mower
Joe's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Mowers Direct was easy to order from. Great site with all the information I needed to make a good decision on what to buy. Shipping was fast and the mower arrived in great shape."
 more
Was this review helpful?
43
Alan E.
Alamo, NV
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/18/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
03
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Lawn Mower
Awesome
Alan Recommends This Honda Mower
Alan's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very helpful"
 more
Was this review helpful?
21
Chase F.
Berkley, MI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/24/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
18
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far So Good
Mowed 3 or 4 times so far. Bagged everything, the bagger works great. Easy to start and change height adjustment. The lawn looks excellent.

I thought getting a new mower might peak my wife's interest in mowing, but that hasn't happened yet! It is a bit heavy especially when bagging. Would definitely recommend this mower though, I love it so far.
Pros: High Quality, Easy To Use, Reliable, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Expensive, Heavy
Chase Recommends This Honda Mower
Was this review helpful?
21
Russell M.
Oklahoma City, OK
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/27/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
20
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower
My grass was getting very thick and my old mower just wouldn't bag the grass anymore. This Honda had no problem cutting and bagging the grass. I love it, the yard looks better than ever.
Russell Recommends This Honda Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
James P.
Cypress, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/31/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
03
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Another Great Honda Product
I have owned Honda vehicles and home equipment for years. All great! This mower is no exception, Mows evenly and mulches grass and leaves beyond recognition.

Only possible negative is it is heavy. However, the feature of self-propelled mowers that is most likely to require maintenance is the self-propelling mechanism, so I avoid them.
James Recommends This Honda Mower
James's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Add additional well recognized brands (Echo, Stihl) and drop some of the brands no one has heard of. Maintenance is not available in most areas for some of the unknown brands that sell solely on price. I'm 78 years old and have lived on the same 2-1/2 acres for 45 years, and I still do all of my yard work. I know lawn equipment pretty well at this point."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Kevin B.
Kennett Square, PA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/21/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
14
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Solid Little Mower!
This little mower is a great machine. It is solidly built and starts on the first or second pull every time. The twin blades really do a great job mulching the grass into tiny bits and if I need to bag the grass, it's really easy to switch. Im really glad I bought this mower and really glad I bought it from Mowers Direct.
Kevin Recommends This Honda Mower
Was this review helpful?
11
Janet D.
Eau Claire, WI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/11/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
04
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Easy To Push Mower
I've had an older model mower and can't believe the ease with which this machine moves. Does a great job. Came well packaged and only had to attach the handles. Great buy.
Janet Recommends This Honda Mower
Was this review helpful?
33
Debbie R.
Verona, PA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/23/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
17
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Mower
Was skeptical at first it would start on the first try, but put it together put oil and gas in it and it started up first pull and has started on first pull ever since. I have cut the grass 6 times. Mulches grass extra fine for less frequent bag emptying. A very well designed mower. I would highly recommend it.
Debbie Recommends This Honda Mower
Debbie's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great service"
 more
Was this review helpful?
44
Mark C.
San Diego, CA
REVIEWED
AUG.
10
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Terrific Mower
This mower is top notch. I decided to forego any drive train as it is one less thing to go wrong. My lawn is smaller and flat so it really isn't needed. This mower mulches so well that I don't need to bag the clippings. The handle is very sturdy and the fold down feature allows me to store it under my workbench. It has started on the first pull every time. Feels like a tank, no shakes or rattles. I considered the Husqvarna but decided on this due to a larger diameter handle and Honda... more
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Price, High Quality
Mark Recommends This Honda Mower
Was this review helpful?
585
Reginald S.
Fort Collins, CO
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/20/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
11
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Mower I Have Owned
I have always bought Sears Craftsman mowers over the decades but after my last one has failed I thought of trying a Honda based on Consumers Reports ratings. I am not disappointed. The mower was shipped to me in a week and delivered to my home. It was easy to unpack and it started on the first pull. I use it for mulching and exceeds any mower I have ever used in the past. I wanted to have a push mower as the previous self powered mowers would kick up the pebbles from my landscaping and deposit... more
Pros: Quiet, Light Weight, Reliable, High Quality
Reginald Recommends This Honda Mower
Reginald Would Recommend Mowers Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Shipping took a week to get the mower to me and it was delivered right to my home for free. The shipping company brought the mower in its box up to my garage and even took the wooden pallet back as I had no need for it. The box was not dented or damaged. Highly recommend Mowers Direct."
 more
Was this review helpful?
407
Jody R.
Catonsville, MD
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/14/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
06
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower
Even though I have a big yard, there are a lot of bushes and other obstacles, so a self-propelled mower is a waste on me since I have to use short strokes, and pull the mower a lot. I looked at the big-box stores for a push mower, but all they had were low on features and quality. And that led me here.

This one has the quality Honda engine and easy start, plus it's pretty light. It mulches great thanks to the double blade, and bags just as well. I highly recommend.
Pros: High Quality, Light Weight, Features, Quiet
Jody Recommends This Honda Mower
Was this review helpful?
290
Paul P.
Berea, OH
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/30/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
20
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Shared Mower
We share our mower with our neighbor who is delighted with it as we are. Glad we were able to find a push mower rather than self-propelled. Three complaints: 1) Engine shuts down when handle released. Would rather have a blade clutch that disengages blade rather than engine shutting down. Don't like fact that blade is going if need to work on engine while it's running 2) Grass tends to collect at point where bag hooks onto body. Carry a small brush to use each time emptying bag to clean grass... more
Pros: High Quality, Features, Easy To Use, Light Weight
Paul Recommends This Honda Mower
Paul Would Recommend Mowers Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very impressed with price and shipping arrangements, not to mention free shipping."
 more
Was this review helpful?
4315
Fred W.
Port Orchard, WA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 2/14/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
08
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quality Product
Easy to assemble and started on the first pull.
We have a medium-sized lot with thick grass. This Honda did not seem to have any problem handling the work. Uniform, well groomed cut.

It's not light, but it is easy to maneuver.
I've bought cheaper mowers in the past. After using this a couple of times, I can really tell the difference in quality and performance.
Fred Recommends This Honda Mower
Was this review helpful?
150
Ron
Fairfax, VA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/5/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
27
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Happy
I'm very happy with my purchase. This mower is easy to start and easy to use. It does a great job in the mulching mode. I haven't used the bagger. It's easy to push and works exactly as it should. I'm also happy with my experience in dealing with Mowers Direct.
Ron Recommends This Honda Mower
Ron's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Mowers Direct did everything right."
 more
Was this review helpful?
120
Richard B.
Wethersfield, CT
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/5/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
08
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Urban Lawn Machine
Having had both hips replaced and living in the historic district of an urban area, I needed a machine that was easy to start, quiet, did not dig up the lawn when turning, and would work at my pace. The Honda HRR216PKA fits the bill. This is the 5th or 6th item I have purchased from PED and other than a small bag of spacers that was omitted by the manufacturer to fit the zero turn mower that I purchased for my son several years ago, I have been completely satisfied with the products and the... more
Pros: High Quality, Easy To Use, Durable, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Expensive
Richard Recommends This Honda Mower
Was this review helpful?
121
Douglas P.
Hackettstown, NJ
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/30/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
23
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Honda Quality
My old Honda was ready to retire- it owed me nothing after nearly 13 years of good service. I am willing to pay a little more for a Honda but it is worth it for its reliability and longer life. Plus it still started almost all the time on the first pull!

Before my Honda mower, it was common place for me to struggle to get the mower started and I wasn't always successful getting them started. No more starting hassles with my Honda!
Douglas Recommends This Honda Mower
Was this review helpful?
101
Greg O.
Arlington, WA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/1/15
REVIEWED
APR.
22
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Mower
Starts easily, runs smoothly, cuts evenly and without hesitation. Bag holds more clippings than others because of the multi-blade system.

Worth every dollar paid, because the quality of the product is superior. Had always wanted a Honda mower and am very happy I now do.
Greg Recommends This Honda Mower
Greg's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great site. Very helpful reviews, free shipping, and an extra year's warranty made giving you the business an easy decision. Very satisfied. Keep up the great work!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
91
Rodney T.
Tionesta, PA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/4/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
06
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Mower
Impressed with how it handles wet grass.
Rodney Recommends This Honda Mower
Was this review helpful?
80
William H.
New Braunfels, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/26/15
REVIEWED
APR.
16
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Good Push Mower
I got this little push mower to replace a three-decades old push mower. Its use to me is to finish those corners that my riding mower cannot fit into. It seems perfect for that.

I like the easy start and the fuel cut-off switch. Mowing quality is very good, blade height adjustment through the wheels is very good and easy.

Quality seems much above average, but a few plastic parts will not last the three decades my previous push mower did.

Overall, I am pleased with the mower and... more
William Recommends This Honda Mower
Was this review helpful?
70
James H.
Tallahassee, FL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/14/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
10
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Nice Mulching Mower
This is the nicest push mower I've ever owned. Easy to push on a fairly steep hilled front yard with no skipped grass blades when in mulching mode. But then, this is coming from a guy who's been mowing his approx. 1/2 acre yard with a Fiskar's reel mower the past 3 years.

Used to have to go over the whole yard twice to get the grass cut right and after that it still wasn't up to par with the way this mower cuts grass. Nobody will ever convince me that a reel mower is a practical solution... more
Pros: High Quality, Light Weight, Easy To Use, Excellent Mulching Ability
Cons: Expensive
James Recommends This Honda Mower
James's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"No hassle ordering. Fast shipping. Extremely good packaging."
 more
Was this review helpful?
70
Henry J.
Holland, MI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/13/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
05
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Our Honda 160cc 4-in-1 Push Lawn Mower
My wife, my sons, and my daughters like it very much. The only thing that surprised me was that it did not have 'grippers' (if that's what they're called) on the handles for the hands.

Other Honda mowers we've seen have these. Surprisingly, I haven't yet tried it, though often I mow our lawn. I am not surprised that it's a good mower, because Honda makes good equipment.
Henry Recommends This Honda Mower
Was this review helpful?
82
Jeff
Weakley County, TN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/30/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
22
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Worth The Money
I try to take care of my tools and equipment but, in the case of my push lawn mowers, too many have failed too soon (either the engines or critical parts & pieces). So, this time around, I decided to spend more on a Honda in hope of having something that will last much longer than my previous mowers.

So far, I am glad I did. I have an acre to mow about every 10 days, depending on how fast my grass grows. I use a lawn tractor for part of it and a push mower wheres it is unwise to use... more
Pros: High Quality, Easy To Use, Reliable, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Heavy, Uncomfortable Blade Control Handle
Jeff Recommends This Honda Mower
Jeff's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I was immediately impressed with MowersDirect. I had decided to buy this particular Honda push mower, but the official Honda retailers in my area keep only the self-propelled models in stock. When I asked our big John Deere dealership (a Honda Power Equipment retailer) to order one for me, they said that they could not do it for me because, in so many words, ordering a single mower would be more trouble than it was worth to them. I know I wasn't ordering a 6-figure harvester with a huge profit margin, but I have bought several $3000+ lawn tractors from them. Oh well. So, I went on-line and found MowersDirect. The website is well designed and informative. It's a Google Trusted Store, so I felt comfortable about making the purchase. Better yet, I was amazed that my mower arrived to my doorstep within three days of my order ... and at a total delivered price less than Honda's official MSRP. I will definitely consider buying additional equipment from your firm in the future."
 more
Was this review helpful?
61
Paul D.
Bloomfield Hills, MI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/22/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
14
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fast Delivery And Nice Mower
I ordered my mower on Saturday, and Fed Ex delivered it on Tuesday. I couldn't believe it when the delivery guy came with the mower. It was so fast! The mower is working great. Can't beat a Honda engine. Minimal setup. Just added the oil, pulled the cord, and away I went. All around great experience with the service and the product. Great job!
Paul Recommends This Honda Mower
Was this review helpful?
61
Scott W.
Fairfield, CA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 12/23/14
REVIEWED
FEB.
24
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Be Carefull Were You Shop
Prior to buying from Mowers Direct, I had ordered a mower from what I thought was a major chain. As it turns out they allow other company's to place ads on there web site. This other company miss represented the product and when the mower arrived, the deck was bent. Trying to return the mower was a nightmare. Trying to get my money was worse. I then ordered from Mowers Direct and got a good mower at a good price. It arrived quickly and in one piece. I had broken in the Mowers Direct mower prior... more
Scott Recommends This Honda Mower
Scott's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
4/5
"See above"
 more
Was this review helpful?
83
Joanne H.
Indiana, PA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 10/6/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
29
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower
I had a Craftsman push mower, a year-and-a-half old, that had been to the repair shop more than 6 times. I got fed up and decided to junk it and get another mower.

My local Honda shop didn't have this model that I wanted and couldn't get it for me because the mowing season was over. So I got online and purchased this mower from Power Equipment.

I've used it 4 times already and it works perfectly, mows the lawn beautifully, and is just what I wanted in a mower. I love the mower and would... more
Joanne Recommends This Honda Mower
Joanne's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The website was easy to find the mower I was looking for. The mower arrived on time and was in perfect condition. It ran right out of the box (after adding gas and oil, of course)."
 more
Was this review helpful?
51
Peter K.
Bel Air, MD
REVIEWED
JUN.
10
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Exceeded Expectations
Bought the Honda HRR216PKA (21") push mower. Did it online... transaction was totally seamless. Shipping was right-on-time. The estimated delivery date shown in the confirming email, which was sent immediately, said "June 10." Mid-morning today, June 10, the FedEx driver rolls the box straight into my garage.

In less than 5 minutes, I've got my new Honda mower out of the box and cutting grass!!! The Honda is a nicely made quality piece. The height adjusters are easy to use... more
Peter Recommends This Honda Mower
Peter's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Excellent transaction all the way around (don't say that very often these days). Took only a couple of minutes to find and buy what I wanted using the Mowers Direct website. The confirming email included an estimated delivery date and ... voila ... as promised, early on June 10 the FedEx guy rolls the box into my garage and in less than 5 minutes I'm up and running my new Honda mower!!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
40
Frederick M.
Tampa, FL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/14/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
04
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Should've Done This Long Ago
Thanks for making it easy to purchase online.
Best mower that've owned so far.
Frederick Recommends This Honda Mower
Was this review helpful?
40
Abby
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/11/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
02
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Girl Proof
I have a home all by myself and I love taking care of it. I had bad experiences with lawn mowers and a small parts engine man, that kept taking money from me and not producing good results. When I was finally aware ($400 in the hole) of what he was doing to me. I researched online in hopes of getting a lawn mower that I can handle and not have to rely on MEAN MEN that just TAKE.

This mower is perfect. It started right up. The directions are easy to follow. I do not need a self-propel... more
Abby Recommends This Honda Mower
Abby's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Thank you Mowers Direct. I am so grateful. It was delivered right to my garage door, I didn't have to drag the box at all. And the DELIVERY TIME...... AMAZING!!!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
40
James D.
Montgomery Village, MD
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/2/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
23
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower
If Honda makes it, I'll buy it. I mow a little more than half an acre and this mower is up to the task. It's easy to push, start and maintain. Assembly took a few minutes and was very easy. The only thing you need to buy to run it for the first time is gas.

The mulching feature is great. The small clippings are hardly noticeable and not track everywhere after you've walked on your lawn when it's wet. This is a great mower and hopefully it will last a long time with proper maintenance.
James Recommends This Honda Mower
Was this review helpful?
40
Samuel R.
Parma Heights, OH
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/16/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
08
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Mower
It arrived in a large box in just a few days. Opened the box and wheeled it out. Put the oil in and some gasoline after reading the instructions. It started right up and runs fine. My only wish is that I would have bought a self propelled model. It's difficult for me to push on uneven ground. Should be great for flat lawn.
Samuel Recommends This Honda Mower
Was this review helpful?
51
Robert V.
Springfield, MO
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/29/15
REVIEWED
APR.
20
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far, So Good
I've mowed twice so far this season with more on the way. The bag attachment is a bit smaller than I expected, it holds probably 60% of what my Snapper mower held that I just retired. That means several more stops on the acre that I mow.
Robert Recommends This Honda Mower
Was this review helpful?
62
Donna H.
Richland Spings, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/7/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
28
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
George's Honda
Nicest mower I have ever owned, starts first time and cuts like a dream. Impressed with Mowers Direct service.
Donna Recommends This Honda Mower
Was this review helpful?
41
John F.
Brownsburg, IN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/17/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
08
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Nice Mower
Looked at many mowers before buying this one. I found that mowers direct was the cheapest place to buy. I ordered the mower and it arrived within 3-4 days. Like other reviews said, was pretty much ready to mow right out of the box. I am somebody who mows once a week and I have found that the mulch setting works "ok" at best.

I have found that if you leave the bagger off but switch lever on mower to bagging it mows best. While it mows nicely it's not the easiest to push but not... more
Pros: High Quality, Easy To Use, Durable, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Expensive, Could Push Easier
John Recommends This Honda Mower
Was this review helpful?
41
Peggy Sorensen
Greeley, CO
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/23/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
27
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Lawn Mower!!!!!
We just bought this mower, and just used it. I Love it!!!!
Very Fast Shipping!!!!

Thank You!

Peggy
Peggy Recommends This Honda Mower
Was this review helpful?
30
Dan B.
Union City, PA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/11/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
18
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower
I received your mower within 4 days of ordering. The mower was fast and easy to set up, add the oil, gas and get mowing. I am very impressed with this purchase and my brother stopped by to try out the new mower and was very impressed too. Cuts well, started on the first pull and was easy to push with the ball bearing wheels.

I bought the push mower instead of the self-propelled mowers as I have a small yard with a lot of obstacles to mow around. Your website is very easy to use for... more
Dan Recommends This Honda Mower
Was this review helpful?
30
Lacoure V.
Detroit, MI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/24/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
29
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Buy
I have owned a Honda lawnmower since 1977 the same one until a year ago when I passed it on.
Pros: High Quality, Durable, Price, Reliable
Cons: None
Lacoure Recommends This Honda Mower
Was this review helpful?
30
Christopher D.
Tonawanda, NY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/20/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
02
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Why Settle
About 4 years ago I bought an orange (mainly known brand for chainsaws) mower from a department store on a whim without reading reviews. I used the mower one time before the drought hit and my grass did not grow. After the drought I resumed using the mower and I was not impressed with the build quality, cut or how the engine started after sitting for 2 months because it did not have a fuel shut off and the carb loaded up.

I decided to live with this mower until fall of 2015. This Honda... more
Pros: High Quality, Exceeded Expectations
Christopher Recommends This Honda Mower
Was this review helpful?
53
Francis G.
Haddonfield, NJ
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/11/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
14
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy Start, What You Expect From A Honda
Great bagging mower, with the twin bags half the space for the cut grass. Also work great in a area I cut and do not bag.
Lightweight and easy to use in odd shaped areas that you have to back the mover up in. Thinking of a new weed walker but the Hondas are a little pricey.
Francis Recommends This Honda Mower
Was this review helpful?
31
Leonard W.
Batavia, IL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/10/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
11
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Happy In Batavia
At this writing I've mowed 7 times with my Honda mower. I have a large, corner residential lot. Basically, I am more than satisfied with the mower's overall performance. Two key highlights for me are the power/torque of the motor and the ease of pushing allowed by the ball-bearing wheels. I like the large gas tank...I don't have to refill during the mow... and, without any quantifiable evidence, I think the motor is much more gas efficient then my prior mowers.

The pull start requires a... more
Pros: High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Quiet, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: A Little Difficult For Pull Start
Leonard Recommends This Honda Mower
Was this review helpful?
42
Robert D.
Lorain, OH
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/17/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
09
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Simple
It could not possibly be easier. The mower I wanted was not available locally - apparently no one stocks a simple non-self-propelled mower.

Ordered it online from your business, free shipping, and it was being delivered by FedEx in under 24 hours. Unbelievable. The Honda model I purchased exceeds my expectations, as does your company.
Robert Recommends This Honda Mower
Was this review helpful?
31
George
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/9/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
15
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
I Should Have Shopped Around More & Self Propelled Speed?
Having had a great experience ( and a very good price) with the purchase of a snow blower through PED last year, I took it for granted that this was the way to go again when I needed a new mower. Got the mower 3 days after ordering it, arrived in excellent condition, put the oil in, gassed it up (non-ethanol) and started right up on first pull. First impressions:

I wish I had gone with a wider cutting path, but then I would definitely would have wanted a bigger engine size ( yes, my grass... more
George Recommends This Honda Mower
Was this review helpful?
57
Bob R.
Colorado Springs, CO
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/14/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
09
2015
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
A Work In Progress
I live in Colorado Springs, which is about 6,000 ft. in altitude. When I received the Honda HRR216PKA mower from Mowers Direct I read the manual and it recommended that a high altitude kit be installed for any use above 5,000 ft. I tried the mower anyway, and it ran rich and rough, and wouldn't restart after using it for a few minutes.

I located one of the two Honda service sites (AAA Rental and Event Services) here in town and took the Honda to them to have a high altitude kit installed... more
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Bob,
Thank you for contacting Mowers Direct, sorry to hear you are having issues with the mower this should have been resolved when the new kit was installed. If you keep on having issues with the Mower please let us know ans we will contact Honda to get this resolved for you.
more
Was this review helpful?
59
Brian G.
Detroit, MI
REVIEWED
OCT.
20
2015
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Waste Of Money.
Not sure how this comes recommended by anyone. It's the worst lawnmower I've ever owned. Never had so many problems with an engine. All 3 years of the warranty it was sent back and forth 6 times for repair. It just came out of warranty and carburetor failed again.
Save your money. Thanks for nothing Honda.
Was this review helpful?
615
Terry
REVIEWED
MAY.
23
2013
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Auto Walk
I have four of these Honda mowers as we have a lawn service. The dual blade system gives a nice cut and the mowers have lots of power. They throw clippings to the back of the bags so you get a full bag not half full before dumping. Like I said I have four of these machines and here's why. The auto walk does not hold up. I have two machines one year old in for repair and a new machine not even used one day. At this time not sure I would buy another as they are being repaired way to often.
Was this review helpful?
76128
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials