Your Cart @ Mowers Direct
New Customers
Returning Customers
Search
< Back to Product

GreenWorks 27032 Electric Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
$79.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$79.99
No Sales Tax* (Except CA)
Visit Site
 
$79.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$79.98
(as of 06:17 CST - Details)
Sales Tax in 26 states
Visit Site
 
$84.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
GreenWorks 27032 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (5)
Light Weight (4)
Price (3)
Reliable (3)
Easy To Store (2)
Cons
Mud Builds Up In Wet Soi... (1)
Lock Release Button Anno... (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
16 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Mower Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
91 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
12447 Helpful Votes
Mowers Direct Recommended

Keeping a nice clean edge along your driveway and sidewalks can be a challenge. This electric edger from Green Works will do a good job, and has some nice features.

The Green Works 27032 comes with a 7.5-inch double edged blade for longer life.

The cord lock on the handle prevents your extension cord from disconnecting while your edging. And the spring assist front wheel let's you set the edger to variable depths.

Best of all, the Green Works 27032 comes with the Green Works... more
Jose Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
343
George P.
The Villages, FL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/27/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
SEP.
20
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Buy
Easy to operate, very efficient, and affordable. A good addition to your lawn care equipment.
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Reliable, Price
George Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Lee
Total Helpful Votes
17 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUN.
21
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good For Aching Back
I have a LARGE corner lot with lots of street curb. Due to some back issues I had to get lighter equipment for trimming and edging - or give up my yard work altogether. So I decided to go back to electric equipment which was lighter (and I wasn't worried about cords - that is all more manageable than a back injury). As I searched for an electric edger they were all designed for sidewalks and driveways but not curbs (who were those designers anyway?).

The Greenworks edger was the ONLY... more
Was this review helpful?
172
Ronald G.
Maricopa, AK
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/9/11
Total Reviews
4 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
40 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAR.
30
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The String Trouble Is Gone.
This Electric Edger is so much easier to work with than using something with a string. It walks around the yard with ease and makes the job done in half the time than with our string loaded edger.

Only problem was the extra blade never came with the machine and it was listed one would come with it. We called the number in the book and they verified the link and sent it promptly to us.
Was this review helpful?
162
Charles H.
Cedar Park, TX
Total Helpful Votes
13 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUN.
12
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Super Edger
Made well, easy assembly, easy to use, gets the job done. So far, so good. Beats a Black and Decker for quality and price.
Was this review helpful?
131
Cal S.
The Villages, FL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/17/12
Total Helpful Votes
11 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUL.
10
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Edger Works Great Despite Missing 2 Parts
I love the edger, its light weight and has plenty of power. However it was delivered without parts #58 & 59, a pair if nuts & bolts that hold the long handle together. I called and ordered a new pair and they only sent one and it didn't fit. Meanwhile it does work great, even better than the old black & decker it replaced. I am currently using a pair of replacement nuts & bolts from home depot.
Was this review helpful?
111
Gayle S.
Glendale, AZ
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/4/13
Total Helpful Votes
10 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
SEP.
27
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
12 Amp Edger
I chose this edger to replace a B & D Edge Hog which I've never been able to use successfully despite years' of experience using electric edgers. After my husband put the new edger together, he commented that it looked a lot like the B & D one. Happily, using it isn't the same. Following its initial use, I was pleased with my choice. The downside for me is the need to keep the lock release button depressed while the edger is in use.
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Lock Release Button Annoying
Gayle Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
101
Bob C.
Breaux Bridge, LA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 10/10/11
Total Helpful Votes
10 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
OCT.
13
2011
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Does A Good Job At An Economical Price.
This edger does very good for the price. It does what I need, which is edge along a 50 foot driveway. I have to use an extension cord, but this is better than having a gas model where I would have to have the carburetor cleaned before I use it since I don't use it but a few times a year. Big $ = better edgers, but this does everything I need and expected it to do!
Was this review helpful?
101
T. H.
Eau Claire, WI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/29/11
REVIEWED
JUL.
20
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Answer For Edging
Reading the reviews and seeing the reasonable price on this Greenworks 12-Amp Electric Edger, I decided to make the purchase. After using it once to edge my driveway, I am very pleased! This edger does the job nicely. It is compact, powerful, nice looking and a pleasure to operate! The 4 year warranty was an added selling point. I was especially happy when I requested a second blade and it came immediately. Thank you!
Was this review helpful?
90
Dg
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/30/14
Total Helpful Votes
10 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
OCT.
22
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Fine
Works fine, but it could use a guide to keep the blade from grinding against the edge of the pavement.
Dg Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
102
Carol S.
Honeoye, NY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/12/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
02
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Garden Tour
After visiting a garden club member's garden and seeing what good edging does for a garden, I went home and ordered an edger. Wow - what a change neat edging does for a garden.
Pros: Easy To Use, Reliable, Easy To Store, The Results Are Great It Is A Much Better Way To Edge
Cons: Mud Builds Up In Wet Soil
Carol Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
91
Henry S.
Dallas, TX
REVIEWED
JUL.
08
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Greenworks 12-amp Electric Edger
Excellent edger. Have owned for over year now and no problems. Preforms as promised.
Henry Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
81
Larry W.
Savannah, GA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/27/11
REVIEWED
MAY.
18
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
New Edger!
Works great! Expect to get many years of good use out of my edger!
Was this review helpful?
50
Richard B.
Palm Bay, FL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/24/13
REVIEWED
OCT.
05
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Nice Edger
Always wanted a real edger. Yours that I ordered is perfect. Rugged, no messing around, it eats the edges great. My yard never looked so good.
Pros: Easy To Use, Durable, High Quality, Easy To Store
Richard Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Cresencio L.
Lubbock, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/10/13
REVIEWED
OCT.
01
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Finally Going Green
Tired of dealing with gas powered lawn equipment so decided to try Greenworks. I like it, simple to use and the right price. It took a while to convince myself but it was worth the purchase, thanks for a great product.
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Quiet, Price
Cresencio Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
40
John A.
Valley, NE
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/13/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
25
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome
Used it the very day it arrived. Took some time to assemble, my lawn is the best looking in the neighborhood ...
Pros: Price, Light Weight, Exceeded Expectations, Reliable
John Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
62
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials