Search
< Back to Product

GreenWorks 25022 Electric Push Lawn Mowers Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Free Shipping$199.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$199.99
No Sales Tax* (Except CA)
Visit Site
 
$199.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
GreenWorks 25022 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 5
Pros
Light Weight (10)
Quiet (8)
Easy To Use (8)
I'd Buy It Again (4)
Price (4)
Cons
Packaging (2)
It Is A Little Hard To K... (1)
Cord Is A Pain In The Re... (1)
Came With Scuffed Paint ... (1)
Durability (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
37 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Mower Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
91 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
12612 Helpful Votes
Mowers Direct Recommended

The Greenworks 25022 electric push mower performs just like a standard gas walk behind mower, but without the noise and all the maintenance required on a gas mower.

The Greenworks 25022 features a 3-in-1 steel mower deck that let's you side discharge, mulch and rear bag your grass clippings right out of the box. Easily convert from one mowing style to another without tools.

The Greenworks 25022 has a premium 12 amp electric motor and a push button starting system, so basically you just... more
Jose Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
11415
Marsha A.
Brooklyn, NY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/19/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JUL.
06
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Lawn Mower
This is a great mower - no noise, and don't have to clean up the grass because the bag collects everything. I love it.
Marsha Recommends This GreenWorks Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Peter M.
St. Paul, MN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/23/16
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
MAY.
16
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Does The Job
Used it several times now and am not put off by the extension cord.
Peter Recommends This GreenWorks Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Mark B.
Lawrenceville, NJ
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/13/13
Total Helpful Votes
39 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAY.
06
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
20" Greenworks 3-1 Corded Electric Lawn Mower Is A Great Value
I finally made the move to an electric mower. The Greenworks 12 Amp model (20") has plenty of power for my small/medium yard. I have the choice of rear bagging, side discharge or mulching. Once you figure the best cord pattern, so that you're not getting tied up every turn, it's a breeze to use. About half the noise and about 1/3 the weight of my old gas model, it's easy to handle. The only thing I want to do next is sharpen the blade. From the factory, it lacks a good edge.
Was this review helpful?
390
Kristy
Everett, WA
Total Helpful Votes
34 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAY.
04
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
First Time Mower
Yes, it's true. I've never mowed a yard before in my life. EVER. My dad and brother did it when I was growing up, then I lived in apartments. Now I'm renting a house and I have to take care of the yard. There's a very scary Freddy Kruger gas powered mower in the shed that I don't want to use, so bought this cute little green mower.

WOW!!! It's truly amazing. I was mowing the grass in just a few minutes of pulling it out of the box. The grass was a bit long, and since I live in the... more
Was this review helpful?
344
Robert B.
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/27/13
Total Helpful Votes
25 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
AUG.
08
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Damn Mower In South Florida
I needed a mower that was efficient and quiet and easy for a 65 year old to handle. This little mower has exceeded my expectations. Way to go GreenWorks! I'm green with pride!
Pros: Light Weight, Easy To Use, Durable, Price
Robert Recommends This GreenWorks Mower
Was this review helpful?
250
Mary S.
Port Townsend, WA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/6/13
Total Helpful Votes
25 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
APR.
25
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Should Have Done It Sooner!
Great mower. Takes me half the time to mow then the old mower. Love the grass catcher, no more raking. I am a 71 year old female, and the big wheels make it move over soft ground so nicely. Only thing I see wrong is that the foam covering on the handle is not strong and after 3 uses is starting to tear.Still gets 5 stars from me. Site was easy to use and shipping was quick.
Was this review helpful?
250
Robert H.
Pittsburgh, PA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/14/13
Total Helpful Votes
18 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUL.
07
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy To Use
I'm 75 years old and had a heavy gas mower that was hard starting. This electric is light weight and easy to use on a grade. Plug in and
go. I love it and should have switched to electric much sooner.
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Easy To Store, I'd Buy It Again
Robert Recommends This GreenWorks Mower
Was this review helpful?
180
Stella
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 2/16/13
Total Helpful Votes
15 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAR.
31
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Perfect!
I love this lawn mower! The mower itself is so easy to use! I've never owned a lawn mower before because I have trouble starting anything that has a pull cord. This is easy to start, and it's light weight, so it's as easy as just walking through my yard. It's very simple to change the mowing height. I cancelled my yard service, and by doing so, this lawn mower will pay for itself in less than 3 months. After that it's saving me $$.
I did realize it's best to start mowing near the outlet... more
Was this review helpful?
150
Lawerance E.
Knoxville, TN
Total Helpful Votes
17 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAY.
01
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
First Timer
I bought this mower yesterday and tried it out right away. This was my first time with an electric mower and my first time bagging. The mower performed well. My grass was past due for cutting and was wet from several days of rain. The mower slowed only in a couple of spots, which are the same spots my 5.5 HP gas mower always bogs down too. I think this is the lowest amp rating that will get the job done. Any lower amperage the mower would have struggled. Mowing with a cord took some getting... more
Was this review helpful?
173
Kathy
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/24/13
Total Helpful Votes
13 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAY.
06
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy To Use
I used this mower for the first time this weekend. Since I am a petite woman over 60, I wanted something that was easy to start, move, and required minimum maintenance. This mower fits the bill and I love it, but I would recommend it for a smaller lot because the cord needs to be maneuvered around at times.
Was this review helpful?
130
Colin M.
Beaverton, OR
Total Helpful Votes
10 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
APR.
17
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Greenworks 25022 Mowers Direct
Easy to Order on line, the reviews were helpful in selecting the right mower for us. Previous gas Yardman mower, which gave good service, but became a reliability issue and servicing costs made us change. With our son & daughter now at college, back to my wife and I to mow the small yard so it had to be something easy, quick and clean for us. First cut of the season in North West Oregon is always a damp affair, but the high cut worked like a treat. A trim a few days later made the front... more
Was this review helpful?
100
Aurora L.
Coral Gables, FL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/5/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
12
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Mowed My Lawn On 3 Wheels!
I am a 60 year old female that has never mowed a lawn. I ordered this mower since there is no way I could crank up a gas mower. I unpacked it and was ready to mow when I noticed that the front left wheel was loose. I called the manufacturer and they are sending me a replacement ring. Hopefully this will do the trick. I mowed my lawn that day with only 3 wheels on the mower. It worked fine! The mowing was easy except for some hard to reach areas that needed the 4 wheels to maneuver. ... more
Pros: Light Weight, Easy To Use, Quiet, Price
Cons: Packaging, Durability
Aurora Recommends This GreenWorks Mower
Was this review helpful?
90
Gary L.
San Diego, CA
REVIEWED
MAR.
31
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower!
I have tried this mower with the bag and with the mulch plug, either mode works great! When I mulched the Bermuda grass in the front yard, I could not see the clippings. It seems to have plenty of power to do the job. We also bagged clippings in an overgrown area where the grass was damp. It did not clog up. I tried using a $500 Snapper gas mower first, but the chute kept clogging up.

The bag on the GreenWorks is easy to remove and empty, and it does not get in the way when you mow.... more
Was this review helpful?
80
Don
Oceanside, CA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/2/11
REVIEWED
AUG.
24
2011
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Greenworks (20") 12-amp Electric 3-in-1 Lawn Mower
I've only had a chance to use it once, but so far I like it very much.

Pros: Light, easy to push and maneuver. Cutting height adjustment (after I fixed it) is very convenient. Mulches well (but not quite as well as my gas-powered mower). Very quiet compared to gas powered mowers. I chose this brand and model because it has a metal deck as opposed to the plastic deck that the competing Black & Decker model has. Plenty of power for small and medium residential lawns. No gas, oil and... more
Was this review helpful?
80
Peter P.
Kenner, LA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/10/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
20
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great!!!!! Mower -- 1 Month Review
Purchased this mower at the end of July ... have used it four times so far.

It arrived in less time than anticipated everything was in excellent condition set up was a breeze (attaching handle) it was a 'plug and play' experience ... it's lightweight enough to be pushed with one hand the 'cut' is excellent -- even in somewhat damp (morning dew/after light shower) conditions. I most definitely recommend this mower if the maximum mowing distance from the electrical outlet is within 150'.
more
Pros: Light Weight, Easy To Use, Quiet, I'd Buy It Again
Peter Recommends This GreenWorks Mower
Peter Would Recommend Mowers Direct To A Friend
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Unit arrived quicker than expected ... components were in excellent condition."
 more
Was this review helpful?
60
Alex M.
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/24/13
REVIEWED
APR.
14
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Greenworks Corded Mower Rocks
This was purchased for a recent turf lawn and I did not want to contaminate the new lawn with hitch hiking seeds from the other areas of the property. Great reviews helped in selection along with the correct cord for 100 foot reach.
Was this review helpful?
60
Mary Lou M.
Chattanooga, TN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/10/13
REVIEWED
OCT.
04
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Product
I am very happy with the mower especially since I have never mowed a yard in my life. I read all of the reviews before purchasing and the only concern I had were the few that mentioned receiving the mower with tears in the foam covering on the handle. Unfortunately, mine was torn in two places but it was not worth the effort to return. I just taped the tears with black electrical tape. It was easy to use after getting used to the cord and it is an excellent buy for the money.
Pros: Quiet, I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Store, Features
Mary Recommends This GreenWorks Mower
Was this review helpful?
50
John Bruggeman
Ortonville, MI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/8/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
30
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Item Received With Minor Damage.
Upon unpacking and assembling, I found that the upper handle had paint that was scuffed and the foam grip had a small tear. I made no issue of it because it just wasn't worth the hassle of making contact and the replacement part (as per the parts list) appears to involve more work on my part than the fix is worth to me. Still, It seems that someone (or several someones) could have been more careful with packing at the factory and subsequent packing for shipping.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Price, Light Weight
Cons: Packaging, Came With Scuffed Paint And Damaged Foam Grip On Handle
John Recommends This GreenWorks Mower
John Would Recommend Mowers Direct To A Friend
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"Other than packaging (shipping?) damage, I have no issues. If this had arrived completely undamaged my ratings would have been higher. I felt it just wasnt worth my time and energy to have to go through the hoo ha needed for the minor damage involved. Still....you'd think things could be packaged more carefully at the factory and/or handled more carefully by distributors and shippers."
 more
Was this review helpful?
72
Ojuana
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 2/7/13
REVIEWED
FEB.
28
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My First Electric Lawn Mower
This is my first electric lawn mower. I have only used gas and manual. This lawn mower feels like a toy. It's so easy to use. I feel like I'm going to break it but its durable and it gets the job done. The first time I used it I mowed wet grass and it cut it like a champ. I would recommend this lawn mower to anyone.
Was this review helpful?
40
Kim
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/5/12
REVIEWED
JUL.
17
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
More Powerful Than I Thought
I was surprised and pleased to find out how well the mower cuts. My husband and I took turns mowing while the other rangled the cord and that worked really well. We used it for our very large backyard and we only had to empty the bag 3 times and change plug location once. I just wish it had a larger cutting blade because it did take a little while.
Was this review helpful?
40
Christine C.
Delray BCH, FL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/22/11
REVIEWED
SEP.
18
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Homebound
I am unable to shop for gas. The Greenworks electric mower saved the day. I had heard about this mower from a friend but did not see it local. I went online and discovered your site and sent for the mower. I just enjoy the ease with which it cuts. I'm in my seventies and don't have much get up and go. This mower got up and went and did the job. Thank you.

Sincerely,
Christine
Was this review helpful?
40
Patricia J.
Minco, OK
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/27/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
30
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great
This is a great little mower for my small yard and several strips of grass outside my main yard. I really am happy with this machine. The catcher works great and is easy to get off and on.
Patricia Recommends This GreenWorks Mower
Was this review helpful?
30
Janis G.
Berwick, ME
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/6/13
REVIEWED
OCT.
09
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Just What I Needed
I have a huge yard to mow but a smaller fenced in dog yard. The riding mower was just too big to do the dog yard well so I got this electric mower. It is great and the best feature is that it mulches all the grass so I don't need to rake.
Pros: Light Weight, Quiet, Easy To Use, Reliable
Janis Recommends This GreenWorks Mower
Janis Would Recommend Mowers Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"As a single woman buying guy toys Power Equipment Direct was exactly what I needed. Going to the local stores I always feel like they are taking advantage of my ignorance when it comes to power equipment. Power Equipment Direct has everything spelled out in the ads as well as customer ratings both good and bad so it helped me to make the right choice in a mower. Not to mention delivery to my door was a great plus."
 more
Was this review helpful?
30
Scott S.
Longmont, CO
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/11/13
REVIEWED
OCT.
03
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
First Time With Electric Mower
Moved to house with a small front/back yard. Does a great job, just takes time to learn to mow with an extension cord.
Pros: Light Weight, Easy To Use, Price, Reliable
Scott Recommends This GreenWorks Mower
Was this review helpful?
30
Robert D.
Sea Girt, NJ
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/11/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
01
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Greenworks (20") 12-amp Electric 3-in-1 Lawn Mower Review
Pros: Light Weight, Easy To Use, Quiet, I'd Buy It Again
Robert Recommends This GreenWorks Mower
Was this review helpful?
30
Carole
REVIEWED
MAR.
22
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love My New Mower
Due to health issues, I am not able to pull the pull string to my gas mower. I am about to be living alone and needed a mower I could start without complications. I bought this electric mower online. They offered free shipping, solved my problem of having to transport one if purchased locally (YES)! I used the mower day after it arrived. It works fantastically! It is light weight to push and mows like a dream.
Was this review helpful?
30
Donald W.
Ponte Vedra, FL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/26/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
29
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Model Selection
I should have bought the cordless model. It went on sale about 3 weeks after I purchased my model
When it was on sale it would have only been $100 more. I like the mower in general, easy start. easy to maintain. No gas cans in garage. No yearly tune up. Good product
Pros: Light Weight, Quiet, Reliable, I Would Buy The Cordless Model The Next Time
Cons: Cord Is A Pain In The Rear
Donald Recommends This GreenWorks Mower
Was this review helpful?
20
Ruth A.
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/29/12
REVIEWED
JUN.
19
2012
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Happy
The mower was easy to put together. So far it has been very easy to handle and adjust the height. This is my 1st mower in 30 yrs. And I am happy with my choice.
Was this review helpful?
20
Nancy R.
Pittsburgh, PA
REVIEWED
AUG.
02
2011
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Just One More Thing
Mower works fine, has plenty of power, lightweight enough for me to handle. Good that it is 20" (seem to be a lot of 19" electrics). The one more thing would be a flip-over handle. I have an old Black and Decker that has that feature and it makes dealing with the cord a LOT easier. All-in-all, the GreenWorks mower is good.
Was this review helpful?
20
Barbara
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/5/12
REVIEWED
JUL.
17
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good For A Senior To Use
I am a retired woman, over 65 and not very athletic. This mower is wonderful for me. It came 90% assembled, and the instructions for the rest of the assembly were easy to follow. The mower is light weight, but mows as great as a gas powered machine. The only "problem" I encountered was the plastic clip to hold the extension cord was not big enough to hold the 12/3 outdoor extension cord that I have. My cord is too fat to slip into the clip easily.

The mower is well built with... more
Was this review helpful?
10
Allan G.
Laguna Niguel, CA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/18/11
REVIEWED
OCT.
09
2011
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Getting The Job Done
I'm quite pleased with my new electrically driven mower. I wish I had thought to spray release agent on the underside of the mower before I first used it. My first time out the lawn was very wet and a lot of gunk stuck to it. The instructions warn against hosing it down so I carefully scraped away with a plastic tool and will clean it thoroughly before the next use, and spray release agent to make it easier to clean in the future.

I wish it would cut closer but I don't believe any rotary... more
Was this review helpful?
21
Kurt
Springfield, OH
REVIEWED
APR.
22
2011
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Warranty
The mower was received much sooner than I expected and was very easy to assemble.

The mower has worked fine. So far I have mowed my lawn three times and it's only the end of April. I have used all three of it's features and each one has done well.

Overall the mower seems well designed and constructed. I do have a concern about the painting of the handles since they seem to scratch easily.
Was this review helpful?
10
Joan H.
Renton, WA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/21/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
13
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Electric Mower
Just got my new electric mower and it is fine. Light weight and easy to use. Have to pay attention to cord but that will get easier.
Joan Recommends This GreenWorks Mower
Was this review helpful?
11
Susan K.
Barstow, CA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/2/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
27
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Small Yard
We have a small patch of grass in the back yard, needed something quiet (neighbors) and easy to use. Does a great job, like adjustable lever for wheels. Wish cord would stay plugged in, had to tie a knot in connection. Would buy again and would also recommend to friend. Glad we got it.
Pros: Light Weight, Quiet, High Quality, Easy To Store
Cons: It Is A Little Hard To Keep Cord From Comming Unpluged
Susan Recommends This GreenWorks Mower
Susan Would Recommend Mowers Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great price and no shipping, arrived as scheduled."
 more
Was this review helpful?
22
Elaine F.
Treasure Island, FL
REVIEWED
FEB.
25
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love My New Greenworks Products!
Although I wish I'd gotten the cordless mower, my corded electric mower is fabulous! Very easy to assemble... lightweight to use and very good mower. The blower battery never runs out during my use and has a good strength to blow leaves as well as clippings. Since this purchase, I have gotten the 20v lithium hedge trimmer and weed whacker and am just as thrilled with both.
Was this review helpful?
00
Margaret
Birmingham, MI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/26/10
REVIEWED
SEP.
17
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Someday
Last year I bought a floor steamer on line. It is still safely in the box, waiting for the right moment for this 'read directions' challenged person to take it out.

Now, you mustn't rush me on the lawn mower. Hickory nuts all over the lawn and minimum rain make rushing this project, unnecessary.

If I turn my back, one of my daughters may sneak in and put the mower together in a matter of minutes. New appliances and gizmos need time to mature before an accurate opinion can be... more
Was this review helpful?
015
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials