Your Cart @ Mowers Direct
New Customers
Returning Customers
Search
< Back to Product

GreenWorks 25012 Electric Push Lawn Mowers Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Free Shipping$159.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$169.99
No Sales Tax* (Except CA)
Visit Site
 
$159.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$169.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
GreenWorks 25012 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (21)
Light Weight (15)
Price (14)
Quiet (7)
I'd Buy It Again (7)
Cons
Durability (2)
I Do Not Have Any Cons (1)
Not (1)
Handle Not Reversable (1)
None Yet (1)
94% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
62 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Carolyn M.
Denver, CO
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/11/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
SEP.
26
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Greenworks 18" 12-amp Electric Lawn Mower
I have not cut grass in 25 years. I decided not to deal with gas or pulling a cord to start a gas mower. I am very pleased with the ease of using an electric mower. I was surprised that the engine makes noise, as I thought it would operate without any sound.
Carolyn Recommends This GreenWorks Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Bob N.
Chesapeake, VA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/27/13
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
16 Helpful Votes
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
JUN.
09
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Bad Investment
This is the beginning of the 3rd cutting season with this mower. I gave it 5 stars on my first review. I give it one on this review. The first season as I was pulling the mower away from a tree the rubber flap on the back went under the mower and was cut by the blade. I took the flap off.

There are times when you have to pull the mower backwards towards you, anyone knows this. The flap was just too long. The end of the second season when I release the bar to turn off the mower the... more
Pros: Easy To Use
Cons: Low Quality, Unreliable, Durability
Bob Does Not Recommend This Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Janice P.
Coulee Dam, WA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/8/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
01
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Its' Now A Womens Job.
And I don't like pull chain motors at all! So I bought this wonderful light weight electric mower to mow my small yard instead of begging someone to mow it. Works great!
Janice Recommends This GreenWorks Mower
Janice's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I was mowing my lawn and my neighbor walked by and said - order me one!!!! So I did - she loves hers also."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Al A.
San Bruno, CA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 1/18/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
10
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Little Mower!
I'm very pleased to make this purchase! Works as advertised, and quiet too! I would recommend to anyone with a small to medium yard.
Al Recommends This GreenWorks Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Richard C.
Charleston, SC
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 11/27/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
22
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Basic Mower
Arrived in 4 days, less than 15 min to install the handle/etc, lightweight, easy height adjustment.
Richard Recommends This GreenWorks Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Anne
Modesto, CA
Total Helpful Votes
38 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAY.
19
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Design
This mower is a dream. I am a single homeowner, female of the boomer generation. I bought the mower at Lowes, was able to get it into the back seat of my car and when I got home, was able to get it inside where I took it out of the box and assembled it with ease in about 10 minutes. Its the best of both worlds as it is electric but with no battery to buy or replace or mess with.

I am not sure why the other mowers are getting such high reviews because I had to send my self propelled mower... more
Was this review helpful?
381
Betty N.
Pierre, SD
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/22/13
Total Helpful Votes
32 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUN.
12
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
If I Can Operate It, Anyone Can.
The 18" Greenworks mower is a breeze to use. I especially like the wheel height adjustment and the safety handle. The service was great and the mower is everything it was advertised to be.
I'm an 84-year-old female.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Features, Price, Quiet
Cons: Expensive
Betty Recommends This GreenWorks Mower
Was this review helpful?
320
Bonnie W.
Exeter, NH
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/17/13
Total Helpful Votes
36 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUN.
07
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Little Engine That Could
LOVE this lawnmower .... simple to assemble (minor stuff to do) easy to move and DOES A FANTASTIC JOB.... honestly, I needed something sturdy but not too heavy ... bought it for summer beach house -- we do not have a big yard and I hate paying someone $75 to mow it!! ... I had the guy do the pre-summer clean up and it cost $200!! So I was determined to get something I could use on my own .. .THIS IS PERFECT .... I love that it has the mulching option so I don't have to rake up afterwards... it... more
Was this review helpful?
365
Maryann
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/8/13
Total Helpful Votes
24 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAY.
17
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Really Good Mower
Annoyed with the oil companies over home heating oil and gas prices, two years ago, I bought a manual push mower. It hurt my back to push it and it did not mow, but "chewed" the grass.

This year, I said, enough! So, this neat little electric mower arrived on 5/14/13, I read the instructions and got it going. Grass was really tall and the little mower chowed right through it and did a smooth and professional looking job, both front and back. I have a lot of grass. Of course, I... more
Was this review helpful?
240
Rebecca G. M.
Norman, OK
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/24/13
Total Helpful Votes
19 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
SEP.
14
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Completely Satisfied
We have a smallish yard, a small garage, and NO mechanical no-how. This mower was cheap, it is small and light-weight, and (best of all it) it does a GREAT job on the grass and gives us no trouble!
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Light Weight, I'd Buy It Again
Rebecca Recommends This GreenWorks Mower
Rebecca Would Recommend Mowers Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"Other than wondering if my order had gone (I didn't get a confirmation email until my order shipped) I LOVED the site!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
190
Stephen R.
Boston, MA
Total Helpful Votes
18 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUN.
10
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Teriffic Value
Looking for simplicity, found it. Neat product easy to operate at a reasonable price. Nice compact simple well made product.

Highly recommended !
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Features, Price, Quiet
Stephen Recommends This GreenWorks Mower
Stephen's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Courteous reception and conversation. Very friendly and helpful. Easy to purchase and very quick delivery. A pleasure doing business. Highly recommended!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
180
Bob N.
Chesapeake, VA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/27/13
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
16 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAY.
15
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Lawn Mower
For the past 10 years I have paid a lawn service to take care of my lawn. Last season I became unhappy with their work so I decided this year to go back to taking care of it myself. After much research I ordered the 18" Greenworks corded lawn mower. I have always used gas mowers in the past. I own a town home but have a rather large corner lot so I need a 100 foot extension cord. I've used the mower 4 times and it does everything as advertised. It's easy to push and it is fairly... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Price, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Bad Instructions, The Cord Can Get In The Way Sometimes
Bob Recommends This GreenWorks Mower
Was this review helpful?
150
Linda
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/12/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
03
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Better Than Expected
This is no toy and performed my demanding tasks with gusto. The only issue I have is when pulling the mower backward, the safety flap pulls under the mower deck and gets chewed up. I love the height adjustment feature. Highly recommend-just hope it lasts longer than all the other Chinese junk I've had to trash.
Was this review helpful?
172
Jen
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/17/13
REVIEWED
APR.
07
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great!
My first electric mower and I wish I would have switched earlier. It's quiet and light but cuts my lawn better than my old gas model. I've already recommended it to several people and think it's well worth the price. My yard is about 25' x 15' so not exactly small and the first time I used it the grass was thick and overgrown, I was worried this little mower couldn't handle it and was more than pleasantly surprised.
Was this review helpful?
120
Fred T.
Westminster, CO
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/16/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
09
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
18" 2-in-1 Mower
I purchased this mower for my Daughter, she has had another mower, but not as easy to use as. The 2-in-1 electric mower. She is very pleased with this mower, there is no comparison to a gas push mower.
Pros: Easy To Use, Features, Price
Fred Recommends This GreenWorks Mower
Was this review helpful?
111
David L.
Woodmere, NY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/19/13
REVIEWED
SEP.
09
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great
Works great.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Light Weight, Easy To Store
David Recommends This GreenWorks Mower
Was this review helpful?
80
Stephen R.
West Roxbury, MA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/20/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
22
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Looked For Simple Design
Loved my old black and decker that I had for years, a great value. This product is designed like it and operates like it. A great value, the one difference is the ability to reverse the handle. Other than that and its not a great loss, its a terrific value. A good product at a fair price. A decent value, I highly recommend it.
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, High Quality, Simple To Work With
Cons: Handle Not Reversable
Stephen Recommends This GreenWorks Mower
Stephen Would Recommend Mowers Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Based on my experience I highly recommend it. I have no complaints."
 more
Was this review helpful?
113
John Schmidt
Menifee, CA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 11/26/10
REVIEWED
DEC.
18
2010
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
2nd Electric Mower
Long story short. The positives: The mower works as advertised, no problem in assembling the handle and the mower started immediately and performed well. I use it in mulch mode so I have no knowledge of how the grass catcher works.

The negatives: The mower was shipped without the knob for the height adjustment lever. After calling the number included in the owners manual a lever and knob were shipped to me.

From the very beginning, the lever refused to stay in any of the height slots... more
Was this review helpful?
80
Larry
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/27/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
26
2014
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
You Need To Read This!
I recently purchased this mower, and delivery was very prompt. The mower looked great, was easy to put together, and was ready to use.

I started mowing the front yard (a small yard that I've mowed for 14 years with an electric mower) when i noticed it was not mowing evenly. When i inspected the mower, I found that one of the welded places on the axle had come off and you couldn't adjust the height on three of the wheels.

It was a poor weld. I called the shipping company, and they had it... more
Larry Does Not Recommend This Mower
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Larry,
We're sorry to hear you're unhappy with the mower. This is the first case in which we've received a negative review of this nature for this item.

The mower does come with a 4-year consumer warranty, so consider contacting Greenworks directly at (888) 909-6757 to see if they can resolve the issues you're having or honor the warranty.

If you continue having problems, feel free to contact us with any questions you might have.
more
Was this review helpful?
60
Jim
Seattle, WA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/26/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
23
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great Mower
Wanted to go electric, and this mower is a lot nicer than I'd expect at the price. Once I got used to managing the cord, it cruised through my lawn at twice the speed of my old push reel mower, while (hopefully) keeping my carbon footprint down.
Foam on handlebar is already falling apart on the ends, but that seems to be a problem with every mower I've ever had.
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Price, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Durability
Jim Recommends This GreenWorks Mower
Was this review helpful?
60
Laurence D.
Carnation, WA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/22/13
REVIEWED
SEP.
12
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Won't Mow Evenly Backwards
At the price, I'm not concerned that I may have to replace it in 6 or 7 years. This is at least my third electric mower. The safety instructions say not to use it in wet conditions, which is ridiculous where I live near Seattle. The deficiency I've seen so far is that when I back up (and I do this to mow the next row, for various reasons), the rubber safety guard seems to hold down the grass I'm going over so well that the grass is not cut down to the same level or evenly. I hate to say it, but... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Price, Easy To Store
Laurence Recommends This GreenWorks Mower
Was this review helpful?
82
Marc R.
Medford Lakes, NJ
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/23/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
13
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Low Price And Dependable
That was what I needed, and that is what I got. Nice mower - quick delivery.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Quiet, Light Weight, Easy To Store
Marc Recommends This GreenWorks Mower
Was this review helpful?
71
Robert P.
Mingo Junction, OH
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/18/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
08
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Mower - Easy Shopping
Couldn't find any mower comparable in the stores. Easy way to order, sent in a few days, works well. We are completely satisfied with the mower. Have used it a couple times and like it.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price
Robert Recommends This GreenWorks Mower
Was this review helpful?
50
Suz
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/22/12
REVIEWED
SEP.
03
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pleased
I am completely satisfied with this purchase. This is replacing a Black and Decker electric mower that broke when I hit a curb at an angle. (The shaft holding the blade cracked.)

I had purchased a Greenworks weed eater several months ago and was pleased with the quality. I am also pleased with the quality of this mower. No problem with the height adjuster.

Mowers Direct got it shipped to me faster than I expected. Price is very good. Better than going to a big box store... glad... more
Was this review helpful?
50
Tamara S.
Staten Island, NY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/11/13
REVIEWED
SEP.
01
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Product
Really good machine, I and my husband enjoy working with it. Easy to move, cuts very good, excellent product I will recommended.
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Tamara Recommends This GreenWorks Mower
Tamara Would Recommend Mowers Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Package arrived in time, well packed, everything was perfect. Thanks a lot."
 more
Was this review helpful?
40
Diane
Yukon, OK
REVIEWED
APR.
24
2011
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Greenworks Mower Is Easy To Use
I love how easy it is to work with. I am sure I will get better with the cord. The biggest issue I have is getting the pattern down so I do not have to stop all the time to work around the cord. But each mow gets better.

It works great and mulches wonderfully. My only complaint is the plastic flap on the back to keep things from flying up already has tears in it. It sticks under the mower with any reverse motion so I can see it will be gone before the end of summer. This has been a... more
Was this review helpful?
40
Richard M.
High Falls, NY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/18/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
14
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower
I bought this to use for clean up mowing around the house and areas my riding mower cannot get to. I had a rotary mower, which just did not cut it, but I was determined to stay away from a gas engine. I just love this mower.

It was very easy to assemble, super easy to start, and all necessary adjustments simple to figure out. Plenty of power to cut all reasonable heights of gas. No issue for me manipulating the cord.

I have solar panels, and my summertime generation exceeds my... more
Richard Recommends This GreenWorks Mower
Was this review helpful?
30
Roger G.
Copperas Cove, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/28/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
23
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Is A Great Mower!
I just moved out of state. I have multiple sclerosis. and although I am very blessed that I am pretty mobile and feel pretty good most of the time.

I left my riding tractor and self propelled mower behind. They were just getting too much for me to handle with gas, maintenance, pulling the rope to start and even pushing pedals sometimes. I noticed my neighbor had an electric mower and questioned him about it.

I got online and found this mower, and I do genuinely enjoy using it. It... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Easy To Store, Ac Cord Is Easy To Work Around
Cons: I Do Not Have Any Cons
Roger Recommends This GreenWorks Mower
Roger's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I am very pleased with everything from selection, ordering, shipping time and after using it the product quality and the features. Really, it is great. Having limited physical resources, this mower allows me to continue to mow my lawn, get my exercise in a normal matter that for me personally is great. Like anyone, I like to rely on myself more than others and with the light weight if I need to take this mower anywhere (blade sharpened) I can load it up easily."
 more
Was this review helpful?
30
Laurine M.
Long Beach, CA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/3/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
24
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Love This Mower!
I have a small back yard and this mower fits the bill. It is easy to use and can be adjusted to mow the lawn as low as you need.
Laurine Recommends This GreenWorks Mower
Was this review helpful?
30
Janeane S.
Oolitic, IN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/25/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
25
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Just What I Wanted . . .
Take out of box, straighten & tighten handles in place, remove plastic & cardboard, and the little green machine is ready to roll! Cut through my 2 wk high grass just fine. I read a lot of reviews for different mowers, and this seemed to be just right - side discharge & lightweight. Not crazy about the little back flap, as I have to back up a lot to make turns, but I'm very happy with the purchase - took about a wk to arrive.
Janeane Recommends This GreenWorks Mower
Janeane's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I had it shipped to my daughter's residence which caused some question (you called me) - but after I explained, there was no problem."
 more
Was this review helpful?
30
Dorothy M.
Craigmont, ID
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/26/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
23
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
My Lawn
Sorry I can't give pros and cons. Your product is fine but it's just not for our large lawn, as it is rough with night crawlers and doesn't work good with the dangerous slope. Very disappointed as I gave these details on your chat line. Probably should have purchased a battery powered. But again, is not the fault of your high quality mower
Pros: Price, Quiet, Light Weight, High Quality
Cons: Not
Dorothy Recommends This GreenWorks Mower
Was this review helpful?
30
Cheryl
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/17/12
REVIEWED
AUG.
19
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love This Little Mower
I love this little mower. It's perfect for mowing around my flower bed and veggie garden.

It's also good for my back yard, since I can't get my riding mower in there.

It has good power and even mows tall grass well.
Was this review helpful?
30
Karla
Yuma, AZ
REVIEWED
JUL.
14
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I'm Sooooo Pleased!
I'm a woman. I'm 53. I've been mowing my lawn for 20yrs. with any given or borrowed mower that still had a chance of working with some coaxing. This is my first new mower. My first purchase on-line. I'm so pleased! I've been searching for my perfect mower for a few months (Home Depot, Sears, Wal-Mart, etc.). I finally stepped outside the box with Mowers Direct. Living in the desert southwest(AZ), a steel mower deck is a must. Electric for easy care. Corded for the exercise. Besides,a... more
Was this review helpful?
41
Carolyn Ghianuly
Bridgeport, CT
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/1/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
31
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love This Mower!!!
I have had Black & Decker electric mowers for over 40 years but not real happy with their products lately. I'm so happy I found your website. Delivery was prompt, mower is just the right size for my small piece of property & handles effortlessly.
Carolyn Recommends This GreenWorks Mower
Was this review helpful?
20
Bob S.
West Palm Beach, FL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/31/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
04
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Perfect Mower.
It's easy to assemble, it's light weight, it's priced great, and came with fast delivery. I'm very happy with the purchase!
Bob Recommends This GreenWorks Mower
Was this review helpful?
20
Stephen W.
Virginia Beach, VA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/7/13
REVIEWED
SEP.
28
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Basic Mower
My robotic mower needed maintenance, and I bought this mower as a backup. It's fabulous. It cut the grass cleanly.
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Quiet
Stephen Recommends This GreenWorks Mower
Was this review helpful?
20
Lee M.
Oakridge, NC
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/5/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
27
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great Mower!
Just what we were looking for!
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: None Yet
Lee Recommends This GreenWorks Mower
Was this review helpful?
20
Joe
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/15/12
REVIEWED
OCT.
17
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Mower
I've used it about two months so far to cut a 1/4 acre. The height adjustment mechanism works great.

Everything about the mower has been excellent. I use it without the side discharge. Previously, I used a Mow Joe which is smaller.
Was this review helpful?
20
Randy
Ouray, CO
REVIEWED
AUG.
12
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Little Mower For The Price
This is the second electric mower I have owned and its perfect my small 1000 s.f. lawn. The motor is strong enough to plow through thick grass, although it takes a couple of swipes to clip the Kentucky Blue Grass so that no blades remain sticking up. I think that is just the nature of that type of grass.

The mower is light enough to enable steep uphill mowing without straining my back. The only improvement might be a clip or something to support the electic cord where is plugs into the... more
Was this review helpful?
20
John S.
Menifee, CA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/31/12
REVIEWED
AUG.
03
2012
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
No Complaints
When I noticed the tips of my lawn were ragged I ordered a new blade.

The blade works exactly as it's supposed to and the tips of my lawn are no longer ragged or brown.
Was this review helpful?
20
Ric
Atlanta, GA
REVIEWED
AUG.
02
2012
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Stuff
I wanted corded electric lawn tools because my wife has trouble starting the gas powered stuff and the battery powered items always have problems with the batteries after a season or two.

Plus I wanted good power for as long I needed while working.

I decided to take the advice of Mowers Direct.com and purchased a GreenWorks mower. The only thing I didn't like about that unit is the rear grass flap design. I ended up having to modify it to make it usable and even with that it is not... more
Was this review helpful?
20
Glenda
Hinsdale, NY
REVIEWED
MAY.
23
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower
I only got to use it 2 times since I got it due to all the rain we have been getting in my part of the country. Beats the snow though! Works just great! Because of only getting a chance to cut my yard twice this year so far the grass gets kinda high before we dry out enough to cut. Goes through the tall grass and cuts well. Makes my yard look great! Best looking yard in the neighborhood. Cost of fuel - NOTHING. Got To Love It!
Was this review helpful?
20
Crystal A.
Newville, PA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/20/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
17
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Perfect Mower For A Small Yard!
Our old electric mower broke and I found myself shopping for a new one. My intention was to get a reel mower for our small yard. The reviews on those said that the yard needed to be debris free, and you have to keep up with the grass so it doesn't get too long to cut.

Since our large maple tree is constantly dropping twigs, and sometimes our grass gets knee high before I get a chance to mow, I decided on another electric one. I'm glad I did! It was a good price and works like a charm. ... more
Crystal Recommends This GreenWorks Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Morris D.
Lake Charles, LA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/6/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
18
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower
So far this has been a great mower for small areas. I live in a patio home with a small court yard. This mower is perfect. It is light and very easy to handle. I find it to be well built. It cuts good. I recommend this mower to anyone with a small area to mow.
Morris Recommends This GreenWorks Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Ann S.
Oklahoma City, OK
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/14/13
REVIEWED
SEP.
05
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far Its Great
I have only used it once...but it is excellent. It did not come with an extension cord which surprised me. It came quickly, easy to put together, really did a good job on my lawn. No messy clippings to pick up. I recommend this product.
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Price, Exceeded Expectations
Ann Recommends This GreenWorks Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Fred C.
Pasadena, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/23/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
14
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Just What I Was Looking For
I moved into a town home and just have a small backyard. This mower is a lifesaver from the big bulky mower that I was using. It's perfect !!
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Easy To Store, Couldn't Be Better
Fred Recommends This GreenWorks Mower
Fred Would Recommend Mowers Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Quick shipping !! Great product !! I would highly recommend this product as well as this company."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Paula F.
Moab, UT
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/26/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
07
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
No More Trips To Get Fuel!!!
I love the ease of starting, the light weight and lack of pull start. I especially like that I do not have to drag gas cans around getting fuel.
Pros: Easy To Use, Features, Light Weight, I'd Buy It Again
Paula Recommends This GreenWorks Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Mike
Seattle, WA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/29/12
REVIEWED
NOV.
01
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Corded Electric Lawnmower
This is a great lawnmower. Electric is a big improvement over gas- quiet, clean, easy, and light weight.

I have a difficult lawn- large, sloped in places, irregular, and with low hanging trees and shrubs. The corded electric is light and maneuverable, making it much easier to cut the lawn than using my self-propelled gas mower.

The key factor for me is the light weight; the self-propelled cordless electric would not work well on my lawn. I mulch the lawn which works great all... more
Was this review helpful?
21
Jon
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/19/12
REVIEWED
JUL.
13
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Mower
For being built by non-union labor in china works o.k.
Was this review helpful?
10
Cliff
Portland, OR
REVIEWED
APR.
28
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Nice!
At 60 years young, I've used a few mowers over the years, but never an electric one until now. Since we have a very small patch of lawn in our backyard to mow and I was tired of messing with a gas mower and a reel push mower (that broke after one season), I decided to try this one. I've used it twice now here in Portland, Oregon where it rains once in a while. So, the grass was not bone dry and was several inches long and the mower mulched with no problem at all.

Does a very good job! ... more
Was this review helpful?
10
Willard Curtis
Winter Haven, FL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 12/5/10
REVIEWED
DEC.
27
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Powerful Electric Mower!!
Don't we all wonder if it's going to be as good as it's advertised? Well, here's one that is everything they say it is!!!

This mower is quiet, powerful and impressive! I put it on the lowest height adjustment and it cut grass like a gas-powered mower!

I winter in Florida and wanted something electric, not gas-powered. This is it! The neighbors are impressed too! Finally, something that does what it's advertised to do!! Thank you for a fine product!
Was this review helpful?
10
Karl W.
Parma, OH
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/8/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
09
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Needed Mower
Stores did not have what I wanted. Checked found it. The rest was easy. Thanks.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, I'd Buy It Again, Quiet
Karl Recommends This GreenWorks Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
K H
Metairie, LA
REVIEWED
MAY.
05
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Satisfied
Easy to assemble. Very lightweight. Not much effort to push. Would highly recommend.
K Recommends This GreenWorks Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
D. John
Buffalo, NJ
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/21/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
12
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Good
We Have had mower just a few weeks, but it has been easy to use, and are very pleased so far.
Pros: Easy To Use, Features, Price, Quiet
D. Recommends This GreenWorks Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Claudine
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/12/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
02
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My New Mower
It arrived quickly, well packed.
It was easy to assemble and I was able to use it right away.
I'm very happy with my purchase.
Was this review helpful?
00
Joe
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/5/13
REVIEWED
MAY.
27
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Cut Good Price
Let me start by stating that I have a city lawn - small - this is an excellent choice for me - the Greenworks cuts well, easily handles and is quiet.
Was this review helpful?
00
Roger H.
Tavernier, FL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 10/10/12
REVIEWED
DEC.
13
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love It
We love it...Starts every time.....
Was this review helpful?
00
Rick
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/16/12
REVIEWED
JUL.
29
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Rick
Nice mower. Works great.
Was this review helpful?
00
William S.
Hollywood, FL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/16/12
REVIEWED
JUL.
28
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Electric Mower
My order was processed quickly and professionaly. It was delivered within schedule (after they found my house).
Was this review helpful?
00
David
Lexington, KY
REVIEWED
APR.
12
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Use
I have used it twice and has worked as expected. It does a great job mowing. A good thing I researched all mowers available. As of now I am very happy with the mower.
Was this review helpful?
00
Charlene
Steilacoom, WA
REVIEWED
FEB.
10
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My Husband Is Reading -
I'm 82 - female and in fairly good shape - maybe even mentally. I found the mower easy to put together and easy to use. I was looking for a lightweight mower as I have a gardener. He shows up a bit later than the grass decides to grow so I usually mow once or twice before he starts for the summer.

In Washington - with the rain - cold - then warming and dry - weather the grass grows when it wants to. So the mower seems fine and I am happy with it.
Was this review helpful?
00
Lisa
Dania, FL
REVIEWED
NOV.
17
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Electric Mower
So far so good. Looking forward to many more easy mowings.
Was this review helpful?
01
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials