Your Cart @ Mowers Direct
New Customers
Returning Customers
Search
< Back to Product

Great Day LNPHH650 Trailer Hitches Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
$64.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$64.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$73.72
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$64.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Great Day LNPHH650 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 5
Pros
I'd Buy It Again (7)
Easy To Use (6)
Light Weight (6)
High Quality (4)
Exceeded Expectations (3)
Cons
Expensive (2)
Bad Instructions (2)
See Review (1)
Difficult To Use (1)
Look At Picture Support ... (1)
86% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
41 Reviews  Sort by 
 
John F.
Hoosick Falls, NY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/14/15
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
SEP.
11
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Indispensable
What an ingenious idea. You can move carts or other outdoor equipment that requires a hitch pin or you can move items that have a ball hitch without ever removing or reinstalling anything. My biggest problem is not from the hitch, but the fact that I tend to overload the cart causing the plate on the garden tractor to bend slightly, making it hard to lock the hitch, though not impossible, to the ball. I called the company and spoke to the owner who took the time to answer my concern. We had a... more
View Image
Pros: Light Weight, High Quality, Durable, Exceeded Expectations
John Recommends This Great Day Product
John's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Good customer service."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Ron B.
Pinehurst, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/5/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
27
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Lawn Pro Hi Hitch
Needed to elevate the hitch assembly on my riding mower and this hitch did the job. Easy to install, well made, and
works as advertised. Only negative is the price-would have been a great deal at about 25% less.
View Image
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Expensive
Ron Recommends This Great Day Product
Ron Would Recommend Mowers Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"Overall, very happy with this purchase. Took a little longer to receive the item than I expected, but aside from that, I'd Rate the overall experience at 4.5 stars."
 more
Was this review helpful?
40
Scott C.
Rochester, NY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/18/13
REVIEWED
SEP.
08
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Day Lawn Pro™ Hi-hitch
It's great for moving my camper and trailer around the yard where I can get my truck.
View Image
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Light Weight
Scott Recommends This Great Day Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Al
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 12/16/12
REVIEWED
JAN.
06
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Trailer Hitch For Lawn Tractor
I have a 30 ton log splitter which I store in a shed that is away from the house.
Moving it around with my truck is inconvenient because of the location of the shed.
The hitch for my lawn tractor was the perfect solution.
Installation required some drilling but was essentially a fairly simple task.
Was this review helpful?
30
Robert M.
Azle, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/16/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
21
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Hitch
Purchased Hitch to move small trailers around in my yard. Was very easy to install and works great.
Robert Recommends This Great Day Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Timothy Dean
Sandston, VA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/26/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
11
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Exactly What I Needed.
I needed a higher hitch on my John Deere L120 mower to pull my log splitter around in the woods.

I pictured what I needed in my mind and I couldn't believe it when I saw the Great Day Lawn Pro Hi-Hitch.This was exactly what I needed.

I had to modify the upper braces a bit but the hitch is now perfect and I can tow my splitter around easily.
Timothy Recommends This Great Day Product
Was this review helpful?
10
William S.
Affton, MO
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/19/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
10
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Perfect
I have a 5 x 8 utility trailer. I needed a way to move it from my back yard to my driveway. I have a hand held trailer dolly, but It's getter more difficult to move as I am getting older. This Hi-Hitch is perfect. Easy to install. Strong material. I now can just back with my riding lawn mower up to my trailer and hook it up and move my trailer any where I choose. I would recommend this product to anyone and feel comfortable with there success in using it.
William Recommends This Great Day Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Big D
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 1/10/14
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JAN.
23
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Hi Hitch
Installed on my new Ariens Riding mower with 46" cut and 22hp engine. Hooks up to my garden trailer with a Jimmy ball hitch setup with no problems. The top hitch is going to have a hook for quick chain for pulling objects that may need to be moved like dead trees or logs. A ball for pulling other light weight trailers or equipment. Had to drill two holes for braces.Tightened up everything. Strong, works like a hitch should, solid. If you have a rider with accessories that you drag around... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, High Quality, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: None
Big Recommends This Great Day Product
Big Would Recommend Mowers Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Mowers Direct delivered fast and on time. Answered a question that I had for an add on to my mower. The next day when I checked my e-mail. Highly recommended."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Tim P.
Lake Arthur, LA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 10/29/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
10
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Just What I Was Looking For
Needed a hitch for my John Deere D110 to pull my 5x10 utility trailer around the yard. This hitch works perfectly. The quality is great. Installation was a breeze. The holes in the side bars matched perfectly in the slots on my mower. I could not have asked for anything better. Great product.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality
Tim Recommends This Great Day Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Mike L.
Ashtabula, OH
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 11/6/13
REVIEWED
NOV.
28
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Nice Hitch This Helped Me A Lot, I Use It To Move My 6x8 Trailer
Well I got tired of moving my trailer around with my truck, I saw this hitch and thought it work well..it did now I just get the garden tractor and move it anywhere I want it.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Light Weight
Mike Recommends This Great Day Product
Was this review helpful?
10
William K.
Indian Head, MD
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/4/13
Total Reviews
4 Reviews
REVIEWED
SEP.
25
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Wrong Placement Of Drilled Holes
Bracket holes were drilled at bottom of main stem instead of top. Simple, drilled holes correctly, now everything is fine. Manufacturer needs a better Q.A. department.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Price, Light Weight
Cons: Low Quality, Look At Picture Support Brackets Were Drilled At Bottom Instead
William Recommends This Great Day Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Keith Hirshey
Joplin, MO
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/21/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
14
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice
Great invention. Don't have to remove ball every time I don't need it. Great for moving large trailers.
Pros: Features, Easy To Use, Price, I'd Buy It Again
Keith Recommends This Great Day Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Tony
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/20/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
10
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Hitch
Much more stable than just adding a ball. I am able to pull my wife's boat!
Was this review helpful?
10
Steve P.
Clifton, VA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/22/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
04
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Accessory For John Deere D300 Tractor
Hitch works great for moving my larger trailer around the property for storage. Easy to install - drilled two holes in back plate. Took less than 10 minutes.
Steve Recommends This Great Day Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Matt
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/8/13
REVIEWED
MAY.
09
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Back Saver
I have a small trailer that I keep in the side yard. My yard is hilly so it's an adventure every time I move the trailer to mow the yard. Now I just hook it to the lawn tractor and pull it out of the way. Mow the spot and then back it back in. And it was easier to install than I thought it would be. Great product.
Was this review helpful?
10
Gary
Waynesville, OH
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 11/16/12
REVIEWED
DEC.
07
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Hitch
Tired of bending the hitch plate on your lawn tractor? This product solves the problem.

It also provides a ball hitch at the correct height. You can now move your light trailer loads (don't exceed the tractor limit) without stressing the hitch plate.

Absolutely 5 Stars!
Was this review helpful?
10
Don J.
Pendergrass, GA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 10/8/12
REVIEWED
NOV.
07
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Exactly What I Needed
I mounted the Hi-Hitch to my 2012 John Deere X300. After drilling two extra holes on the X300, I was able to mount it with no problem.

This hitch is exactly what I needed to move and park my Triton TR-19 bass boat with the John Deere. I had looked everywhere for this type of hitch.

I am very pleased.
Was this review helpful?
10
Alex
Long Vally, NJ
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/10/12
REVIEWED
SEP.
20
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Buying One For My Brother-in-law
I bought the Hi-Hitch and installed it on my John Deere x304 lawn mower, it took a couple of holes to be drilled but it went on quickly and easily.

The best part is I installed it on top of my lawn bagger and it "peeks" out enough that I can move my 37 ton Northern Equipment log splitter with out having to take the bagger off!

I would HIGHLY recommend this product to ANYONE. As a matter of fact I am buying a second for my brother-in-law now because he was so impressed!
Was this review helpful?
10
Daniel W.
Kennebunkport, ME
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/19/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
07
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Attachment
I like my high hitch very much because I can now use my lawn tractor to move my boat and utility trailer with ease. Very convenient tool.
Daniel Recommends This Great Day Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Victor H.
Pensacola, FL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/1/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
06
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Tow Hitch
This is an awesome product it bolted right up to my Husqvarna riding lawn mower without any modifications needed. It has plenty of mounting options and I would think it would fit most any application.

I pull a 19 foot boat with it with no problem. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone who needs to have a tow hitch mounted to the riding tractor or lawn more.
Victor Recommends This Great Day Product
Victor's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I have already recommended this site and product to my brother and others."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Michael C.
Tulsa, OK
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/11/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
01
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great For Jd D140
Easily bolted on my John Deere D140 riding mower without having to drill any holes. Works just fine. Shipping was quick. Pretty expensive for what it is.
Michael Recommends This Great Day Product
Michael's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Shipped my junk quickly. Thanks"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Quentin L.
Crossville, TN
REVIEWED
MAY.
31
2015
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Will Not Work For Most Mowers Out Of The Box...
Several Issues...
Although what you see is what you get...
- Its impossible to tell by looking at the picture whether or not this will fit your mower.
- Item came with two different lengths of 'non-adjustable' stabilizer arms, both of which were way too long to mount on the back of any of my three different mowers. (Craftsmen, Toro, and Kubota.)
- Great idea but product needs major improvements to work adequately for most people.

Suggestions...
- First, that length of stabilizer... more
Pros: Durable
Cons: Difficult To Use, Bad Instructions, See Review
Quentin Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Craig W.
Kalamazoo, MI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/13/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
16
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Hi Hitch
I love it. I use it all the time to move stuff around! I am interested to see if it interferes with the bagger.
Craig Recommends This Great Day Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Gary
Kaplan, LA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/28/13
REVIEWED
NOV.
05
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Just What I Needed
Needed a hitch for my mower to move my boat around the yard when it is a little to wet for a truck. I wanted one that would be high enough so my boat would not have to do a nose dive whenever I hooked it up. This is it because the height is perfect and easily accessible from the drivers seat.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Light Weight, High Quality
Cons: Expensive
Gary Recommends This Great Day Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Joel S.
Fort Worth, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/9/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
21
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Little High
Attached very easy in about 10 minutes. Looks great, but is actually about 6" high on my John Deere 155. Still works and pulls my 14' trailer and bass boat with ease, but back end of trailer scrapes on small hills be cause it's about 6" high at the hitch. Be nice if they had a height adjustment.
Joel Recommends This Great Day Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Scott
South Bend, IN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 11/7/12
REVIEWED
JAN.
09
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product!
Well I read a lot of reviews on this hitch. Everything I read was absolutely true about this product! Like most lawn tractors the back hitch point that comes with them is worthless for anything over 15 lbs. Once installed the traction of the rear tires was greatly improved when towing.

I should let this out but I've had at least 300 lbs of tongue weight and towed around 2000 lbs with my hitch! It actually seems to easy. If you were like me and needed to tow and were unable to with the... more
Was this review helpful?
00
Eric
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 10/16/12
REVIEWED
NOV.
28
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pulls Nicely
Worked like they said it would- it pulls my 4x10 trailer nicely.
Was this review helpful?
00
Rich
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 10/6/12
REVIEWED
OCT.
27
2012
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Too Tall
I should have parked my Kubota GR2121 lawn tractor next to my little Airstream and I would have seen how low the coupler is. The hi-hitch appears to be well built, although very light metal, like aluminum. But it is just too high. It would tilt my AS back too far to tow easily.

BTW why isn't Kubota on your list of mowers? Mine has a strong water cooled diesel engine, 21 horses, 48" mower deck, all wheel drive and hydrostatic transmission.
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Rich,
Kubota wants to sell through local dealers, and does not allow online sales at this time.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
John
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/31/12
REVIEWED
OCT.
03
2012
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
My Hi-hitch
I like my hitch and use it all the time.

The hitch does hold up my trailer hitch a little higher that I thought it would when I bought it, and I had to adjust the arms that attach to the higher part of the hitch to make it fit (it was easy).

Other than that I say buy it- you need one.
Was this review helpful?
00
Jim
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/26/12
REVIEWED
JUL.
28
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Trailer Hitch
This is awesome. I hooked up to a very heavy 16 ft trailer with my Husqvarna expecting the hitch to bend or bow but it handled the trailer weight like it was a feather. I recommend it highly!!!
Was this review helpful?
00
John
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/16/12
REVIEWED
JUL.
18
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Hi-hitch
Bought the Hi- Hitch for my husqvarna tractor to pull my camper in and out of the yard. Easy to install.
Was this review helpful?
00
Mike
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/23/12
REVIEWED
MAY.
28
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Perfect Fit
Just installed the HI-HITCH.

My back is saying thank you. This thing works great. Strong enough to pull my Pontoon trailer and steel speed boat trailer. Around 20 min. to install (did not have to pre-drill any holes).
Was this review helpful?
00
Paul
Lockport, NY
REVIEWED
NOV.
07
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great
I received my Great Day Hi Hitch yesterday and installed it today. Thanks for an excellent product at a very reasonable price. It was an added bonus to find out it was made in the USA! Looks great and works great!!!
Was this review helpful?
00
Paul
Lockport, NY
REVIEWED
NOV.
07
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great
I received my Great Day Hi Hitch yesterday and installed it today. Thanks for an excellent product at a very reasonable price. It was an added bonus to find out it was made in the USA! Looks great and works great!!!
Was this review helpful?
00
Paul
Linn Grove, IA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/31/11
REVIEWED
JUN.
22
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
High-hitch For My John Deere Lawn Tractor
This has been a great Accessory for my riding mower. I hooked it up and use my lawn tractor to move my small fishing boat to my back yard for storage. It is well made and easy to install. I recommend this to anyone.
Was this review helpful?
00
Jerald Mock
Monticello, WI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/26/10
REVIEWED
OCT.
18
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Day Lawn Pro Hi-hitch
I purchased this hitch for my Poulan Pro to help me move a 25 ton log splitter around the property and back to storage.

I had to drill a couple of holes to get it mounted but it works perfectly. The height is just right.
Was this review helpful?
00
Ken
Oxford, PA
REVIEWED
APR.
30
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Lawn Pro Hitch
The hitch bolts up nicely to our new Husqvarna tractor ... works great to move a 6 x 12 enclosed motorcycle trailer around the driveway.

Great product, great service!
Was this review helpful?
00
Ken
Oxford, PA
REVIEWED
APR.
30
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Lawn Pro Hitch
The hitch bolts up nicely to our new Husqvarna tractor ... works great to move a 6 x 12 enclosed motorcycle trailer around the driveway.

Great product, great service!
Was this review helpful?
00
Larry Curry
Waynesboro, MS
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/26/10
REVIEWED
APR.
16
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Lawn Pro Hi-hitch
After constantly having to switch setups for the two trailers I have I finally found one setup that solves all my problems. The hi-hitch not only looks good, it works very well.

Delivery was very prompt and installation was a breeze. OK, the drilling took some time because I had to go buy a step bit but other than that...

I highly recommend this product if you need to switch from a small garden cart to a larger utility trailer or small boat and trailer.
Was this review helpful?
00
Robert
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/3/13
REVIEWED
SEP.
25
2013
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Product Worked Well After I Altered It To Fit Correctly
Received this hitch adapter in a timely manner. However there were no instructions in the package. The pre-drilled hole to place the support brackets from the plate to the hitch were in the wrong place. I had to drill a new one. Also you need very small hands to get behind the factory installed plate to place the bolts, my wife had to hold the bolt in place while I tightened down the nut. I would look around for other options before I bought this one. Also this will not work if you have a... more
Cons: Bad Instructions
Robert Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
01
James R.
Columbus, IN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/22/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
03
2014
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Not Worth It
Made one my self that works
James Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
02
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials