Your Cart @ Mowers Direct
New Customers
Returning Customers
Search
< Back to Product

Earthwise CH80024 Cordless Batteries Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
$25.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$25.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$27.97
(as of 06:57 CST - Details)
Sales Tax in 26 states
Visit Site
 
$39.00
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Earthwise CH80024 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
3/5
Overall
3.7 out of 53.7 out of 53.7 out of 53.7 out of 53.7 out of 5
Pros
Do N (1)
Do Not Know (1)
Easy To Store (1)
Reliable (1)
Quiet (1)
Cons
Do Not Know (1)
Requires User To Unplug ... (1)
67% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
9 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Cj D.
Lakeview, MI
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
NOV.
25
2015
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
It Isn't Charging My Homelite Mower.
Sad to say, but the charger is not charging up my Homelite 24V mower.
Cj Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Thomas K.
Alameda, CA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 12/28/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
18
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Electric Mower Battery's Charger
Found a battery-powered mower at a local resale shop. They wanted $15 for the mower because it did not work. Ended up being a loose wire. Mows fine bought the charger from Mowers Direct. Mowing without buying gasoline or all the noise now!
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Reliable, Easy To Store
Cons: Requires User To Unplug Unit After 12 Hours Or So - Not Automatic
Thomas Recommends This Earthwise Product
Was this review helpful?
60
Jerald Pagels
Montrose, CO
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 10/2/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
28
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Charger
A good replacement for the old factory charger. As advertised and prompt shipping.
Jerald Recommends This Earthwise Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Deborah O.
San Tan Valley, AZ
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/23/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
14
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Lawn Mower Battery Charger
I needed a replacement for our battery charger. I found the best price here at Mowers Direct!
Deborah Recommends This Earthwise Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Lucas C.
Whitesboro, NY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/16/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
02
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Exact Replacement.
My original charger stopped working after I forgot it and left it out in the rain. I got my new one in and it works perfect. Thanks you for this!!!
Lucas Recommends This Earthwise Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Glenn R.
Boise, ID
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/18/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
10
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quality Replacement At A Good Price.
Had my Earthwise mower for about 4 years. One day the charger began making a buzzing noise, then a few days later stopped charging. I looked online for a replacement and due to the slightly lower price very nearly bought a Chinese knock off called Eathwise, no "r." After reading the reviews for the Eathwise charger, I'm glad I spent a few dollars more and got the real deal. Very happy with my purchase.
Glenn Recommends This Earthwise Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Dawn K.
West Carrollton, OH
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/15/15
REVIEWED
APR.
06
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Just What I Needed!!!
I bought an Earthwise lawnmower a few years ago and absolutely love it!!! However, in last fall my new rescue dog 'ate' the charger for the battery. At first I could not find a replacement anywhere and I was afraid it was gonna cost me as much as a new mower, then I found Mowers Direct.

Just what I needed, and at a great price too!! Product must have shipped the same day I ordered it because it arrived super fast!! Works like a charm and I can mow my own lawn again, instead of having... more
Dawn Recommends This Earthwise Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Eric G.
Daytona Beach, FL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/7/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
28
2015
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Still Does Not Charge
Bought 24-volt battery charger... lawnmower still does not work properly... do I additionally need to buy a new 24-volt battery?

I have the cordless type 24-volt lawnmower by Homelite #UT13122. Does PED sell such a battery?

Please inform me if you do and how much it costs, including shipping?

Home Depot does not sell any cordless lawnmowers anymore in my area, nor do they repair the older Homelite I had paid for on 11/09/2012 including a 2-year replacement warranty.

Please answer!
Pros: Do N, Do Not Know
Cons: Do Not Know
Eric Does Not Recommend This Product
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Eric,
Thank you for your review. We do not sell the battery, but you can call Earthwise directly and they will advise you where to purchase the Battery needed. (800) 633-1501
more
Was this review helpful?
10
Walter W.
Fredeicksburg, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 1/18/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
09
2015
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Want Work
I purchased a new battery and charger, I charged my new battery with my old charger and it full charge. When I received I new charger it want charge my battery after plug in for 36 hours, so I am not vert happy
Walter Does Not Recommend This Product
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Walter,
We are sorry to hear of the issue you are having with your Earthwise product. Your best option would be to contact Earthwise directly at (800) 633-1501.
more
Was this review helpful?
11
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials