Search
< Back to Product

Cub Cadet 45-0492-100 Lawn Sweeper Reviews & Ratings - Product Discontinued

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Discontinued
 
$199.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Cub Cadet 45-0492-100 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 5
Pros
High Quality (2)
Easy To Use (1)
Easy To Store (1)
Features (1)
Durable (1)
Cons
Expensive (1)
92% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
13 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Lana F.
Port Clinton, OH
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 10/17/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
NOV.
10
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Sooo Worth It
I wasn't sure what I wanted to purchase. We have acorns, walnuts and all kinds of small twigs that fall out of our trees along with the leaves. Although it does not pick up every acorn, it does an amazing job! I couldn't be happier with my choice. I have used it 5 times so far and it works better that I could have hoped for. Best money I have spent in a while!!
Pros: Durable, Quiet, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality
Lana Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Lana's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Fast shipping. Easy ordering."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
David P.
New Ipswich, NH
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/24/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
OCT.
19
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Job
wasn't hard to assemble. Have only used it a couple of times, and both times great job. I have a mulching kit on my cub cadet mower, which makes for small pieces. This really reduces the volume in the catcher.
David Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Maudie L.
Manassas, VA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 12/16/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
07
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cub Cadet Lawn Sweeper
This was a Christmas gift.for mu.husband.and.he was.very excited. Until it.took.about 3 hour's to put.together.cause.there.we're.two.screws missing and the.frame.was.bent.a.little. After,.putting it together.my.husband realized we had it.set to.low..However,after.he.figured.thing's out it is.real.sweet. Very.happy.with.our purchase.
Maudie Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
33
Thomas Z.
Wolverine Lake, MI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 10/4/13
Total Helpful Votes
28 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
OCT.
27
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cub Cadet Sweeper
Bought it for my son, he has 2 acres. So far has been working great for him, thanks.
Pros: Features, Easy To Use, High Quality, Easy To Store
Cons: Expensive
Thomas Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
2810
Bryant C.
Leeds, MA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/11/14
Total Helpful Votes
20 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
OCT.
02
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Sweeper
This is a very nice sweeper. I wasn't sure how well it was going to work, but it worked better than I thought it would. The only problem is you have to make two or three passes to get all the leaves you want to pick up. It works really well on grass too.
Bryant Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Bryant,
If it's not picking up all of the leaves in one pass, try adjusting the height of the brush. Having your brushes set to the ideal height for your lawn will not only help it pick up more leaves in one pass, but will help keep it from skipping or stuttering.
more
Was this review helpful?
204
David D.
Live Oak, FL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/11/15
REVIEWED
APR.
02
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Machine!
Did what it said it would do. The only problem was missing clevis pins and I had to wait a few days for them, and also a few dents, but there will be more dents before I am done, I'm sure!
David Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
82
John S.
Cantonment, FL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 1/3/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
07
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Super Sweeper
Great addition to my lawn equipment. I started a Compost bin and the Sweeper is great to get up my leaves and grass trimmings for the compost. Works great and empties with ease.
John Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
82
Ed J.
Hammonton, NJ
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/29/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
19
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Works Beautifully, But Premature Wearing Of Teeth On Wheels
This lawn sweeper works beautifully, when you follow the directions for setting the height in relation to grass height. However, 6 weeks into it and the poly teeth on one wheel have already work to the point where its "skipping". I sincerely hope that this was a defective part - and not what is to be expected.
Ed Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
61
Michael S.
Bagley, WI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 10/31/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
30
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cub Cadet Lawn Sweeper Works Great
I have a yard with several big trees that drop a lot of leaves. I decided to try this and it works as well as I could have hoped. I'm somewhat mechanically inclined but even if I weren't, the assembly wouldn't be very difficult. I had the height adjusted with a couple of tries. Once set to the right height, it did a great job. It picked up small sticks as well as leaves.

It was easy to switch the tongue from straight behind the mower to the offset position. The dumping handle was... more
Michael Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
51
Frank D.
Grayson, KY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/19/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
05
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far, So Good
So far it has done well, only limited use due to end of season. Was easy to assemble and adjust wheel height for sweeping. Looking forward to much more use next year. Price was somewhat higher than local stores in area. Size of sweeper may have been a reason why. I choose the 26 gal. cap.
Frank Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Gregory C.
Woodbine, IA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/9/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
09
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Some Problems
I bought the sweeper and was missing a bolt and two nuts when I got it. Was able to find a bolt to use and started using it. It worked well on first use. During the next use a brush retainer came lose and bent up one brush. Parts are on order and waiting for them now. I hope it doesn't continue to fall apart.
Gregory Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Patsy B.
Sevierville, TN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/21/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
08
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Recent Purchase
I couldn't be happier with how my lawn looks after using this. It went together fast and I was on my way. This really makes my yard stand out in a good way.
Patsy Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Buford J.
Dickson, TN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 10/6/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
17
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent!
I am very pleased with this purchase. Was easy to assemble and took me 30-45 minutes. Appears very well built and much sturdier than another make and model I had. Sweeps very well and I am curious if it will maintain it steadiness after a year or two, but for now, appears very good.
Buford Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
95
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials