Your Cart @ Mowers Direct
New Customers
Returning Customers
Search
< Back to Product

Cub Cadet LE 100 Gas Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Sold Out
 
$299.00
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Cub Cadet 25B-552J710 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (15)
I'd Buy It Again (10)
Price (10)
Quiet (9)
Features (6)
Cons
Can't See Blade For Cutt... (5)
Difficult To Use (1)
Belt Broke On The The Th... (1)
Only 1 Minor Issues The ... (1)
I Have No Negative Comme... (1)
90% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
96 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Mower Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
91 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
12435 Helpful Votes
Mowers Direct Recommended

The Cub Cadet 25B-552J710 has some good features to be named the “Good” edger on our Website.

The Cub Cadet 25B-552J710 has a 159cc Cub Cadet engine which will perform well in various conditions. It also has a 4-wheel design that you see more on professional edger’s than on entry level models. Another key feature is the heavy duty 9-inch tri-tip blade which will cut along sidewalks, driveways and curves in no time.

So if you are looking for a good quality unit with a great 3 year... more
Jose Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
12526
Pat Atkins
Hooker, OK
Total Helpful Votes
20 Helpful Votes
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
AUG.
31
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Cub Cadet Lawn Edger
I love this edger - it has all of the features included in a commercial edger!
Pros: Features, Easy To Use, Price, I'd Buy It Again
Pat Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Pat's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"No Shipping Charges - Can't ask for more!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
204
Dom
Grand Island, NY
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
MAR.
31
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Piece Of Junk
When edging, the blade guard gets filled with dirt and grass quickly and causes the belt to overheat. Had to change the belt twice within the 1st week of use. Spent more time fixing it and cleaning out the guard than I did using it. When I called the dealer, the rep said the unit is "not designed for heavy use". It's now sitting in the garage and I use a spade to do the edging.
Was this review helpful?
52
Kevin O.
South Haven, MI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/2/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
MAY.
25
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works For Me
I have over 2,000' of landscape curb and driveway to edge. After having only used it 3 times, I can't comment on durability, but I love the way this edger works. I used the trencher option the last time and will continue to do so as it obviously cuts a little wider edge and looks great. Works very well on the curvy landscape curb. Everybody has different needs, but this works great for me.
Kevin Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Kevin's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Edger arrived here in 2 days. Can't do much better than that."
 more
Was this review helpful?
40
Dennis P.
Montgomery, AL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/28/16
REVIEWED
APR.
24
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easier Than Toting Multi-purpose Tool
I'm starting to get older now (74 this year), and it's gotten rough on my shoulder to lug around the multi-tool power head with attachments (weed whipper, edger) than it used to be. So, with the good reviews this Cub Cadet had, thought I'd give it a try. I'm not at all disappointed. It doesn't have much in the way of power, but it has enough for me.

I have a LOT of curb and sidewalk to edge, and this tool makes it ever so much easier. Wish the handle could be adjusted for a taller... more
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Quiet, Price
Dennis Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Dennis's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy to order decent price, got it quickly - can't ask for anything more!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
William H.
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/29/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
24
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
200 Yards Of Sidewalk, 100' X 800' Drive
Quiet... I am impressed with the power, engineering, and quality....but I'm blown away with how quiet it is. Very easy to achieve a straight line, and the machine directs dust and debris away from operator. I'd buy it again.
William Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
William's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Quick turn around. Ordered the edger and received it in three days......"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Steve Wooley
Perry, GA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/14/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
16
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Makes My Job Easy.
I have a very long concrete driveway and to edge it with a string trimmer was too much for me. I am in my mid sixths and can't do what I use to. This edger made the job easy. The governor was set a little slow but I took care of that. It's easy to maneuver around the curve of my sidewalk and just makes the entire job easier. Wish I had bought it years ago.
Steve Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Michael M.
Hammond, LA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/17/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
01
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Edger
I bought this to replace a Troy-Bilt. I love it. One pull and she's running. I would highly recommend this edger as I have a lot of edging and this one performs perfect.
Michael Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Michael's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Every time I called the customer service, they were great. Of course I was just checking on shipping details, anxious to get it."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Thomas L.
Midland, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/3/16
REVIEWED
APR.
25
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Midland, Tx. Thomas Lee Review For The Cub Cadet Le 100
The edger showed up well packed. It was very easy to assemble. It started on the first pull and has each time I've used it. I have used it 2 times and have a large amount of edging to do. It works very well and I am completely satisfied so far.
Thomas Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Jason B.
Victoria, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 2/20/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
16
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Does What It Should, But Not Without Issues
Very nice and solid unit, but not without it's issues. The first is the manual is not very clear on the routing of one of the control cables.

Even a calls to the service number in the manual and to movers direct customer service where no help. Secondly, the handle's angle is very upright and tall. I'm over 6 feet tall and can manage this, but my 5'3" wife has a very difficult time.
Jason Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Al G.
Lake Wales, FL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/5/15
Total Reviews
5 Reviews
REVIEWED
OCT.
25
2015
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Bad Purchase!
I should have listened to the other reviews! Ran good out of box, but on second use would not idle right, runs erratically, spurts and sputters and stalls out! Cub Cadet customer service is a joke, they only refer you to a warranty repair shop regardless if you have to drive 50 miles away! Repair shop said if it's just carb needing cleaned, warranty won't cover it. If something else the warranty may cover it! We shall see after I drive my 50 miles twice to get it fixed! No! I will not be... more
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Al,
Lake- sorry to hear you are having issues with the mower but they do come with a full warranty which covers any manufacturer defect. When it comes to the Carb it could mean the gas you are using has to much Ethanol which is not good for smaller equipment, I would recommend calling a local dealer so they can look at it and fix it if it is a warranty issue.
more
Al's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Mowers direct is great, only bad thing, as with all distributors, if your selling something that customers say is junk like the edger is, you should seek out better quality products to sell instead of continuing to get good people hooked into bad products as the edger is!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Thomas C.
Kent, OH
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/27/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
03
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Damaged In Shipping
I ordered this on line to save time. I checked the FedEx tracking when it was on route and saw a note about it being damaged and they were calling mowers direct. It was still shipped to my house. First thing I noticed, the box was oil soaked. When I opened the box, I found that the motor oil packet had ruptured. There was oil every where, even the manual was soaked to the point I could barely read it. So, minor set back, but not the end of the world.

I assembled everything, filled it with... more
Was this review helpful?
00
Ernie S.
Grand Rapids, MI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/19/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
23
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Ernie Grand Rapids
Did my homework on edgers reviews the Cub Cadet edger is an awesome machine! No work using it, using it probably more often than need to. Recommend to anybody no doubt a five star machine !!!
Ernie Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Doug F.
Spokane, WA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/16/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
18
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cub Cadet Edger
I had an edger made by a competitor that just didn't have it. I knew Club Cadet had a good reputation so I bit the bullet and bought one. It has superior power and not alot of effort is needed to operate it. I probably won't ever need to buy another one.
Doug Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Clyde S.
New Bern, NC
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/31/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
16
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cub Cadet Le 100 (9") 159cc Lawn Edger
I wish I had bought years earlier and very easy to use.
Clyde Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Clyde's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
4/5
"Very good"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Larry W.
Lufkin, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/29/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
14
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cub Cadet, Great As Usual
I unboxed the edger, filled with oil and gas and it only took 3 pulls to crank. Cuts very evenly. Pushes effortlessly. The be 'em setting is great fit edging ardens. Great purchase.
Larry Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Larry's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great website. Easy to browse and compare. Vet easy order and fast shipment."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Joseph G.
Grosse Pointe, MI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/25/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
13
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Envy
I've done a lot of shopping for lawn equipment. Wound up buying a mower then several months later an edger. I had asked other dealers about their opinion of Cub Cadet products. Their answers: "cheap products made in China with a fancy yellow paint job to make them look pretty". They were right about the "pretty" wrong about the insinuation of being "cheap". they work very well and have excellent features..
Joseph Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Brad Long
Chillicothe, OH
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/19/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
08
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
100% Satisfied
Packaged nicely. The little bit of prep you do consists of extending the handle and putting oil in it (supplied).

It started easily on the first pull.

If I'm not mistaken, I ordered it on Thursday evening.
When I heard a truck in my drive Saturday morning I thought who in the heck is here on Saturday morning. It was FedEx delivering my edger.

I honestly throw money at equipment sometimes because I've been disappointed a lot.
This edger was priced so affordably I was concerned about... more
Brad Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Jocelyn S.
Saukville, WI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/3/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
07
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Best !
Was looking for an edger for a very long time - found Mower's Direct and have been very satisfied - love that one can finance through them and that made it very easy. Was shipped quickly and a very easy set up. Love it !
Jocelyn Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Bernard M.
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/22/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
04
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cub Cadet Edger
We're very pleased with our Cub Cadet Edger. Once we cut through 25 years of edging over growth, the machine was a pleasure to use. Starts on the first or second pull and operates effortlessly.

The only drawback that I've found is that the product cannot be warranty registered on the Cub Cadet website. If ever the machine needs to be serviced or repaired one would have to keep the purchase receipt in a safe place to attest that the unit is still within the warranty period.
Bernard Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Richard O.
Fayetteville, NC
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/1/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
04
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Tool
Easy to assemble. Easy to use. Started on the 1st pull every time so far. Does what I needed it to do...cuts job time in half and didn't hurt the wallet. Cub Cadet builds a high quality product. Much better than their competition.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Features, High Quality
Richard Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Dennis M.
Madison, MS
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/17/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
30
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Value
Have large quantity of sidewalk and driveway to edge. For its price this edger provides good service with no major issues.

If manufacturer was inclined he could improve handling by lengthening, lowering and strengthening the handle.

This would assist going down inclines. A scraper for wheel behind blade would help keep mud build up from occurring in wet conditions.
Dennis Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Ken P.
Amarillo, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/17/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
30
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great!
I attempted to buy an edger like this locally, but there are not many available, and those were $700-900. Found this one online, read the good reviews and took advantage of the free shipping. After a simple assembly I added the oil and gas and it started right up on the second pull.

Since then it has started on the first pull. It is easy to use and does a great job of trimming side walks and drive way. I'm glad I bought this Cub Cadet edger.
Ken Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Ken's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy to use the web site, found it informative with the comparative feature. Good price and good service."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Jennifer C.
Charlton, MA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/29/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
21
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Machine!
This edger has improved my life! Best $ I've spent in a long time. Keeping my edges neat and tidy was going to make me crazy. It's so hard to do by hand. I have bought every tool out there and it's still so difficult. I would avoid it then it would be even worse. Then the vicious cycle.

This is a very easy edger. Period. It's easy to assemble, virtually nothing to it. Add oil, add gas and go! It's light and easy to maneuver. One pass, maybe two depending how bad it is, a little clean up... more
Jennifer Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Susan A.
Somers, CT
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/28/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
21
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Pleased
I absolutely love this edger. The reviews are spot on when they say it is easy to start and handle. I am a petite female and don't always have the strength to start up power equipment, but I have used this edger a handful of times, and it starts right up each time.

At minimum, I have to pull twice to start up. The edger is very easy to use. Honestly the hard work was pulling up the grass after edging. I would absolutely recommend.
Susan Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Jeff K.
Canfield, OH
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/24/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
17
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Better Than Expected
Great edger! Took out of box, flipped up handle and tightened down, hook 1 end of blade depth cable to lever, filled with oil and it started on 2nd pull, does great along the curb with the curb adjusting wheel. I have a lot of edging and I couldn't ask for a better machine.
Jeff Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
00
James W.
Middletown, DE
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/22/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
14
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cadet Lawn Edger
High quality
James Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Jeff
Hampstead, NC
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/17/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
09
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far, So Great!
I've had the Cadet for about three weeks now and have used it a few times (North Carolina coast). Starts easily, runs smoothly and does a great job.

My first edger and I was sold on the reviews and the price. Adds that extra special touch to the finished lawn, very happy with my purchase.

I haven't used the extra included trench wheel, but from what I've seen so far, it will easily do the job!
Jeff Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Jeff's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I've purchased both a mower and most recently, an edger from Mowers Direct and I was completely satisfied with both. Fast shipping, good prices, and excellent communication. Mowers Direct is now my first stop for lawn and garden care."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Callan C.
Chicago, IL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/11/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
08
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Entry Level Edger
Easy to Start. Runs Smoothly as well. The handle on the Edger folds down for car transportation. The edger will fit in the back of my Mini Cooper Clubman, so it's a compact unit that's easy to store too when you not using it.

Cub Cadet provided oil for the engine in the shipping box with the Edger, so you just need gasoline to get started. The Blade lowering control is easy to use, and the ability to bevel the blade angle to in or out from 90 degrees if you need to make an angle cut.

I... more
Callan Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Kevin D.
Sikeston, MO
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/18/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
08
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Must Have For Great Looking Yards!!!
Easy assembly, started on 2nd pull out of box! Starts 1st pull now. Great unit. 5 stars, highly recommend!!!
Kevin Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Kevin's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy ordering, SUPER fast shipping, amazing yard tool."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Layne L.
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/30/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
03
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Edger
This edger exceeded our expectations. It starts on the first pull every time, it's powerful and makes edging the lawn a breeze. We would highly recommend this edger.
Layne Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Patrick G.
Lawton, MI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/4/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
28
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Edger Cheap Belt
This is a pretty good edger. Simple to set up and get going. you cannot put it all the way down when you start, it will bog and burn up the belt. the last edger I had was a direct drive and you could. Needless to say I have changed the belt on this one already and it works well.
Patrick Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Christopher M.
Sidney, OH
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/30/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
24
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Edger!!
This edger is fantastic, great depth control, starts on 1st pull, plenty of power for tougher cutting and a 4-stroke, no fuel mixing. Been running around doing some of my neighbors lawns. Love it !!
Christopher Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Paul W.
Highland Village, TX
REVIEWED
MAY.
17
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Tool
I have st. Augustine and the runners were just too much for an electric edger. The gas powered hand helds (i have a good one) are heavy and loud and vibrate.

i got a cadet. I kid you not, it started on first pull after assembly. It has continued to start first pull, i have yet to use the primer. I don't know if it's possible to drop the wheel for curb cuts without stopping and restarting. So far i can't do that.

Otherwise, a superior machine and much valued. Sold at a very reasonable... more
Paul Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Paul's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"No complaints at all. Very satisfied"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Clark A.
Owatonna, MN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/19/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
11
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Edger
Haven't had any issues at all. Starts up on 2nd pull each time. I edge about 150 feet each time. Very happy with this purchase.
Clark Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Pat J.
Edmond, OK
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/24/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
08
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Belt Problem
I used the Cub Cadet two times without incident. It replaced a McLane that I had had for about ten years without problems other than a carburetor problem from using ethanol fuel. The Cub Cadet worked about the same other than the discomfort of the too steep angle or the Cub and no way to stop the blade or raise is off the ground without tilting it.

The third time I used my new Cub Cadet, the new belt broke. I am not sure how long it will take to replace it or why it broke unless it is... more
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Pat,
This edger has a full warranty. If you feel it is defective, they will fix it under the warranty. Have you called a local dealer so they can inspect the unit?

If not, we recommend contacting one. If you have any trouble finding a local dealer, you can call us for help. We'd be happy to help locate a dealer in your area who can service it for you under warranty.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Mitchell M.
Ripley, TN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/9/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
02
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Almost Perfect
I love my Cub Cadet edger it cuts my time drastically. The adjustable rear wheel for slanted curve is great. Only wished it could edge in tight spots and around a curving side walk.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Price, Features, Fast
Cons: Can't See Blade For Cutting, Can't Cut Around My Curving Side Walk Don't Edge Close Enough To, One Directional, Don't Edge Close Enough To The House
Mitchell Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Mitchell's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"I bought the Worx edger and the string kept breaking every 6 - 12 inches the club cadet I don't have that problem"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Joseph
Alachua, FL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/6/16
REVIEWED
APR.
29
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Lawn Edger
After weeks of researching lawn edgers I decided to go with the Cub Cadet LE100 and I'm glad I did. Simple assembly and it started on the second pull. I didn't realize it had an auto-choke feature.

No primer bulbs, no manual choke to toy with, just a quick start every time I've used it (first or second pull). I have over a quarter mile of driveway and paver sidewalk around the house and the Cub Cadet LE100 makes it easy.

Thank you Mowers Direct!
Joseph Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Joseph's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Mowers Direct quickly and completely answered my questions about a product that I was considering. I made the purchase and loved the fast, free shipping too. Thanks!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Dave K.
Milan, MI
REVIEWED
APR.
24
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Starts On The 1st Pull Every Time.
This is my 2nd season with this unit. It has started on the 1st pull every time. It sat in my garage for the entire winter and after putting in gas, it started on the 1st pull. I live on a corner lot and I wanted a quality unit. The only issue I have is my soil is very sandy and you don't want to go too deep into the sandy soil. I did that last year and the blade got stuck causing the belt to break. Replacing the belt myself was not easy. Overall, I'm extremely happy with the unit. Much better... more
Dave Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Margaret S.
Independence, MO
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/31/16
REVIEWED
APR.
22
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love It Love It!
I had been using a lawn boy edger that was so grueling I was about to give up on having that crisp edge line in my lawn.
Before I totally gave up I thought I would try a more expensive Model..... So glad I did. This Edgar is a dream!
So easy to start, easy to operate. If you want a crisp edge to you lawn and sidewalk or lawn and curb, this is your machine.
Awesome!
Margaret Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Susan N.
Willowick, OH
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/22/16
REVIEWED
APR.
13
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Machine
It has enough power to get the job done.
Susan Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Ron D.
Tuttle, OK
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/21/16
REVIEWED
APR.
12
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Perfect
Started second pull out of box. Did a beautiful job edging. So far, so good.
Ron Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
00
George S.
St. Augustine, FL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/12/16
REVIEWED
APR.
06
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
It's A Winner
Started after the second pull, has all the power needed for edging. Makes the job a pleasure rather than a chore.The only thing I would like to see is an adjustable handle,it's high and my wife has trouble guiding it.
George Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
George's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"My Cub Cadet arrived very quickly, no damage to the carton. Unit was well packed, assembled without much trouble, runs great."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Claude V.
Madisonville, LA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 11/8/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
25
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cub Cadet Edger Le100
Needed a new edger because my electric burned up trying to edge our new property. The edger was back ordered, but it came right around the date that was promised. The box was smashed, but no damage. It took about half an hour to put it together. It came with the exact amt of oil required.

Instructions were good. Fired up on the first pull. Set the blade on a 15 degree angle. Did my very long drive and sidewalk in no time. Never had a time where the engine seemed to labor. I had needed 3... more
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Price, Fast
Claude Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Anthony O.
Orlando, FL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 2/10/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
22
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent
I tried using a stick edger but found it too awkward, heavy and hard to start if left unused for a couple of weeks. I like the ease of use of the walk-behind edger and the convenience of the depth adjustments.
Anthony Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Randy D.
Baton Rouge, LA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 2/27/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
22
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Yards Work
It is an outstanding edger.
Randy Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
01
David M.
Orange Park, FL
REVIEWED
MAY.
07
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Had To Return To Home Depot
Edger handle was assembled completely backwards. I sent pic to cub cadet tech support and a supervisor said to take back to home depot.

The lawn techs at Home Depot looked at the edger and agreed was assembled completely backwards and refunded me. They said it would take hours to take everything apart to fix issue. Thanks for wasting my time Cub Cadet.
Was this review helpful?
02
Ray T.
Valparaiso, IN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/4/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
30
2014
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Broken After The First Use
The oil pan gasket blew after three hours of use. I made sure to follow the directions in the user guide since it was the first time using my new edger, but it started to smoke and left a trail of oil behind me on my front curb. Called the Cub Cadet customer service number, who directed me to an authorized warranty repair facility in my town. Called the repair facility one week later--still waiting for parts. I hope that this was just an anomaly, because I really liked the way my new edger was... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Features, Easy To Store
Cons: Durability
Ray Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
163
Brian F.
Mentor, OH
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/10/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
23
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Worth The Money, Delivers Professional Results!
This is the first edger that I have ever used or bought. My grass was overgrown onto the sidewalk and driveway. It probably hadn't been edged in 10-15 years! and this edger did a nice job cutting through it. I had to make multiple passes but I expected that. I did find the unit a little heavy at first but after a couple of uses it is more familiar and easy to use.

This was rated as a #1 best seller and it hasn't disappointed.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Price, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Heavy
Brian Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Brian's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The website has a ton of helpful info. It has great buying guides, videos and reviews. I called in with a question and the customer service rep was really helpful. He ended up taking my order over the phone. The shipping was free and the order arrived ahead of schedule."
 more
Was this review helpful?
132
Terry R.
Grain Valley, MO
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/2/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
26
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Unit
I have about 500 feet of driveway that I have been wanting to edge. I ordered the Cub Cadet edger because I have had good luck with my Cub Cadet garden tractor and my Cub Cadet zero turn mower. This edger has plenty of power and is very easy to assemble and use. It starts on the first pull and makes quick work of my drive. The price was right and the shipping was very quick. I am totally satisfied with this purchase.
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, Light Weight, I'd Buy It Again
Terry Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
90
Gerry
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/31/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
23
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Bulldog
Easy to start.
Pros: Quiet, Price, Reliable, Easy To Store
Cons: Can't See Blade For Cutting, Can't See Blade For Cutting, Concerned About Durabiliy Of Light Wire For Wheel Height Adjustme
Gerry Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
101
Ken B.
Floresville, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 2/28/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
22
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Happy With This Purchase.
Ordered the LE 100 Lawn Edger from Mowers Direct and everything went as advertised. The edger was delivered on time, in perfect condition.

Assembly was simple and quick. I added oil (which came with the edger), a little gas and the unit started with one pull. My driveway is a little over 300 feet long and has never been edged.

The drive was originality 10 feet wide, it is now 8 feet wide. I am retrieving the lost 2 feet. First pass is slow but maintenance in the future should be... more
Ken Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
91
John B.
Oklahoma City, OK
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/31/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
26
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy On The Back And Billfold
This is my first walk behind edger. I've only used the two cycle stick edger. My neighbor let me borrow his and I decided I'm going to have one. I have a little over an acre lot to edge, its an easy job with this one. It really saves the back and its fast. I think the Cub Cadet edger is a good value.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Quiet, Fast
John Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
91
Merlin
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 1/25/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
15
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Does The Job
I have a short driveway about 40 feet in length to do. It had not been edged for over 2 years, so I took it slow and made several passes.

Could have probably done it in one pass, but took it slow till I got used to it. Plenty of power for my needs.

Easy to start, and assembly was easy. Manual had good instructions.
Merlin Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Merlin's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The website was easy to navigate. Information was clear. Price was comparable or better than other sites. Mowers Direct kept me informed of when the product was shipped and provided an estimated arrival. The edger arrived right on time. No problems and no hassles. I like that."
 more
Was this review helpful?
103
Warren W.
Bridgman, MI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/7/15
REVIEWED
APR.
12
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Edger
Great experience so far. Easy assembly. Started on the very first pull. Did a great job on the first pass of a neglected sidewalk in our new home. The trimmings pulled up like tinsel. Love the three edged blade. very quiet compared to a McLane that I had previously. I highly recommend it.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Quiet, Light Weight
Warren Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
82
Terry B.
Canton, MI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/24/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
15
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Cub Cadet Issues
I received my Cub Cadet Lawn Edger in approximately three days. The oil in the shipping plastic bag leaked out. I used the edger twice and the drive belt broke. I called Cub Cadet customer service to locate their authorized service shops and was given the names of two local shops.

I called both of them and they both advised they no longer were Cub Cadet authorized service shops. I ultimately ordered a new belt at the cost of $20. I tried to install it with no luck. I took it to a lawn shop... more
Terry's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great experience dealing with Mowers Direct. Bad experience dealing with Cub Cadet."
 more
Was this review helpful?
50
Bruce
REVIEWED
JUN.
22
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
What A Great Edger!
I bought my edger last summer and have used it the first two months of this summer so I can give an honest review. It's easy to crank, easy to adjust and lives up to the reviews I had read when I decided to buy this brand. After sitting for the winter in my shed I really was not not expecting the mower to start on the first pull because it sat for 6 months. I had emptied the gas tank on the last use (like I do all my gas mowers) filled the tank pulled the cord and as advertised it cranked. ... more
Bruce Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
41
Thomas K.
Ludington, MI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/30/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
12
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Rating 10 Out Of 10
First Mowers Direct said I would get my Cub Cadet Edger in 3 to 5 days. I was satisfied with that, but it was delivered in 23 hours.It works great and starts every time on the first pull of the rope. No choking or adjusting the speed.
Thomas Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Thomas's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Check my story"
 more
Was this review helpful?
30
Jim P.
Woodbridge, VA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/3/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
26
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Edger
Should have bought it years ago.
Jim Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Jim's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Works great. Very quiet. Perfect for edging."
 more
Was this review helpful?
30
Alan S.
Enid, OK
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/25/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
16
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Purchase
Put oil in it and it was ready to go. One of the best purchases I have ever made. it used to take me about 45 minutes to 1 hour to edge my circle driveway now less than 10 minutes
Alan Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Dennis B.
Independence, MO
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/26/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
02
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Nice Unit
When unit was delivered, the box had been torn apart. No manual, no oil, no warranty card. I called Mowers Direct. I was shipped oil, I had to contact Cub Cadet directly to request the paperwork. (Manual, and warranty card)
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Easy To Start
Cons: Can't See Blade For Cutting, Packaging
Dennis Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
63
Herbert M.
Houston, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/6/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
01
2015
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Well The Jury Is In...
Bought this edger and on the 2nd use the belt broke, the machine is weak and not strong enough.
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Herbert,
We are sorry to hear of your issue. If you give us a call at 800-710-7499 one of our reps can point you in the direction as to where to get service.
more
Was this review helpful?
30
Charles D.
Topeka, KS
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/8/15
REVIEWED
APR.
29
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quiet Motor
Love the low motor sound. Starts right up and easy to handle.
Charles Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Robert
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/25/14
REVIEWED
APR.
26
2015
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Hard To Start
Starting fluid is only way it will start, had to remove plastic guard to make it function.
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Robert,
It is possible this could be a carb issue and you may be getting some gumming in the carb. I know it is still early in terms of the time you have owned, but the separation in fuel due to ethanol is a growing problem with small engines. The carb may just need some carb cleaner added and it may help with the starting. Otherwise it may need to be looked at by a servicing dealer to see if they can better correct the issue.
more
Was this review helpful?
63
Frank N.
Acworth, GA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/30/15
REVIEWED
APR.
20
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cub Cadet Edger
Just got it and it was easy to set up. Engine started first pull of cord. Easy to use, and it did a great job.
Frank Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
30
David S.
Fairhope, AL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/28/15
REVIEWED
APR.
19
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Product
Substantial body and overall construction - edges great with a lot of power.
David Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
41
Bruce Lee
Comstock Park, MI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/17/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
09
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
3rd Lawn Edger A Charm!!!
This is my 3rd attempt at getting a good lawn edger.1st was a Ryobi prtable with multiple attachments,not good.2nd was a yard machines unit better but not good. Now the Cub Cadet!! So far I am impressed. Only used it 2 times but so far so good.
Bruce Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
31
Anthony H.
Winchester, TN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/23/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
17
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great First Impression
Simple assembly, box had almost everything I needed (see below) except the gasoline. Motor started on second pull and ran very smoothly. Haven't had a chance to use it a lot yet, but it looks to be a smart buy.
Anthony Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Anthony's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"One of the carriage bolts that is used to connect the upper handle to the lower frame had come off somewhere in shipping and was not in the box. I called the number in the owner's manual and they shipped a new bolt quickly."
 more
Was this review helpful?
31
Victor C.
Fort Collins, CO
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/2/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
31
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cub Cadet Le 100 Lawn Edger
I am very happy with my new edger. It does a very nice job. It is easy to use and I would highly recommend edger. This is a five star in my book. Mowers Direct is a great company to do business with.
Victor Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Craig D.
Lemont, IL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 12/27/14
REVIEWED
MAY.
21
2015
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Belt Broke After Using First Time.
Purchased edger Dec 27, 2014 when it was back ordered. Delivered some time in January. Unboxed it, and put together. Filled with oil, was easy. Used for first time in April. After about 50ft. the belt started smoking then broke. So I called power equipment direct, they said they would send me out a new belt.

Well I waited three weeks for it. Then when I tried to install the new belt with the right part numbers, it wouldn't fit. The belt is too small. I think that's why the first belt broke.... more
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Craig,
We have ordered the direct replacement belt for this unit. If there is a concern regarding the belt being too small and forcibly installed which can result in the belt breaking once again, I would contact Cub Cadet directly as they will be better equipped to address this issue. They can be contacted at 1-877-282-8684.
more
Was this review helpful?
20
Robert C.
Richardson, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/1/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
20
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
You Will Never Need Another Edger.
Since I was a kid I've used Cub Cadet products. This edger rocks! Extremely high quality and easy to use.
The engine always starts on the first pull.
Robert Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Robert's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very fast shipping. Easy experience."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Patrick W.
Menasha, WI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/23/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
19
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Lawn And Garden Purchase Ever!
Ordered on Thursday afternoon, arrived on Monday. Five minute easy assembly, add oil and gas - one pull, up and running!

By far, the best Lawn and Garden purchase ever!

My wife loves it!
Patrick Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Patrick's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"First time user so I was a little leery on using information and recommendations offered by the site. Now I am sold and will use PED again!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Lawrence K.
Kenosha, WI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/24/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
17
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Nice Product
After much research I found the Cub Cadet edger @ Mowers Direct. Checked the reviews and decided to purchase it
after Jose recommended it. Called on Friday and placed an order with Sue (very helpful). Was at my door on Monday. Price was right and it started with one pull right out of the carton as stated. It is much quieter than the Craftsman I had.
Assembly took about ten minutes. So far very happy after five uses.
Lawrence Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Robert B.
Peidmont, OK
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/8/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
13
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fantastic Service
When I ordered this edger, it was back ordered. To my great surprise, it shipped on the date they told me! Was delivered to the door two days later. It arrived in perfect condition. Easy assembly, but it is important to get the blade control "wire" correctly routed to get it connected properly. The manual doesn't show the routing.

Added the oil (came with the unit and an extra blade) and gas, and with one pull, it started! Pulls very easily, which is good because this is for... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Features
Robert Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Robert's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"One of the best services I have ever experienced!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
David
Katy, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/20/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
12
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Edger
It started on the first pull. I don't have a lot of area that needs edging so this unit was a perfect fit for my needs. The main handle seemed to me to be a little flimsy in proportion to the weight of the unit but I haven't had any problems at all.

I will say that the unit is shipped with a bottle of engine oil and with my shipment someone had placed the bottle in a ziploc bag along with the manuals. Somehow during the shipment the bag and bottle were both punctured and the about half of... more
David Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
David's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I pre-ordered and it shipped on the Estimated Availability" date. Received more quickly than I expected."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Todd W.
Appling, GA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/14/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
06
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cub Cadet Le 100 159cc Lawn Edger
I have only used it twice but I have to edge quite a lot around driveway and sidewalks. Also I used the double blade for trenching around landscaping boarders. This unit is smartly built and real easy to use. The engine starts so easily on one pull straight out of the box. It is quiet, and the cutting production rate makes my job fast and easy.

I used hand held edgers, and they would just wear me out without doing any edging around landscape to lawn area because trenching was too much work... more
Todd Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Todd's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"When I ordered this unit, it was on back order, but at least an estimation ship date was given. Well their estimated ship date was correct and I got it within 7 of my order. Letting a customer know up front information is a service I have not experience with back order items."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Terry W.
Rockwall, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/7/15
REVIEWED
APR.
29
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Different
Most machines are fine when they are new, including this one. What I do not like and do not understand is why the handle is so vertical.

It is very hard to use because the handle is so forward and over the machine compared to the more traditional machines with the handle angled more toward the rear.

Compliments to Mowers Direct for fast delivery.
Pros: Quiet, Features
Cons: Difficult To Use
Terry Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Ron L.
New Middletown, OH
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/9/15
REVIEWED
APR.
26
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Starts First Pull
Mowers Direct shipped the unit promptly. My first 2 hours of use with the edger worked great! Today my belt broke. I do not know why, but there are slits throughout the belt. I really like this edger.

I am struggling to find information on a replacement belt and how to install it. I am hoping the belt issue was just a fluke.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Belt Broke On The The Third Hour Of Use Within A 30 Day Period
Ron Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Joel L.
Berwick, LA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/24/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
16
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Big Boy
This unit is big its not your small edger I put the edger together filled with oil and gas.Out of the box started first crank its doesn't slow down like a small unit finished my yard in 10 min use to take 30 to 35 min with my old edger this is a 5 star it also came on time and the edger was easy to order online.
Joel Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Joel's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Arrived on time very easy to order online too."
 more
Was this review helpful?
21
Lawrence M.
Ravenna, OH
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/24/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
10
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love It
Never had one before, but should have got one long ago. This one is absolutely great.
Lawrence Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Lawrence's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"arrived 3 days after I ordered it. put it together, added oil & gas and two pulls started right up. dose not even slow up when using. has plenty of power. the company could not make there process any easier."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Irma O.
Melbourne, FL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/5/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
30
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cub Cadet Edger
Nice machine. Starts easy. Quiet. I especially like the curb option where one real wheel is lowered to keep the edger straight as I edge along the street--don't have to fight to keep it upright like I did with my old Lawn Keeper (bless its worn-out heart).
Irma Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
21
Gary T.
Huntington, WV
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/8/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
22
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cub Cadet Le 100
Works as advertised so far.
Gary Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
21
Thomas D.
Spencerville, IN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/21/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
13
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Edger.
This is a great unit. Easy to use, plenty of power. I've had several and rented bigger units. This will do everything I need and I have a ten-acre estate. I think most would be quite happy with this unit.
Thomas Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Thomas's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I am not sure how they do it, but shipping is incredibly fast. I have ordered several times and my orders have always arrived in good condition."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Don K.
Lowell, AR
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/22/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
03
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Should Have Bought This Years Ago
So easy to use. Starts first pull every time.
Don Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Don K.
Lowell, AR
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/22/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
03
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Super Product Shipped On Time In Flawless Condition
Does a flawless job, starts first pull. Great product!!
Don Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Robert B.
Spokane, WA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/20/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
02
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Machine
I have about 1500 feet of edging to do and this machine works perfectly. Starts every time and cuts very nicely.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Reliable, Durable
Cons: Can't See Blade For Cutting, Only 1 Minor Issues The Adjuster On The Curb Wheel Is Difficult
Robert Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Billy Spruill
Chesapeake, VA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/8/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
29
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Lawn Edger
Purchased online from Mowers Direct and it arrived on time and was easily assembled. As advertised, it started on the very first pull. I've had it for a month now and it works great. I highly recommend the Cub Cadet Edger.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Reliable, This Thing Works As Advertised
Cons: I Have No Negative Comments On This Product
Billy Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Billy's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"This was my second purchase with Mowers Direct and my experience has been all positive. In both cases, the products arrived on time and the directions for assembly was easy to follow."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Robert W.
Flint, MI
REVIEWED
MAY.
09
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cub Cadet Lawn Edger
Just used my Cub Cadet edger for the first time and I was really impressed. Out of the box, she fired up on the first pull. The Cub Cadet is also very quiet for a gas powered edger.

It edged my yard with ease. Very happy with my purchase from shipping to actual use. Don't hesitate to purchase if you need a yard edger. The Cub Cadet will not disappoint at all.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations
Robert Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Denise D.
Hegins, PA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/14/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
05
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love It!
Just used the edger, did my whole yard! It works great, I don't have any complaints! Great buy! Worth the money!
Denise Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Phyllis M.
Garland, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/1/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
06
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cub Cadet ...
does a great job! A little difficult to move the blade, but feel this will change when it's used a little more. Overall, good product.
Phyllis Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Phyllis's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Order was placed and received quickly. No problems with delivery and being out of state, I saved the sales tax charged in my state!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Larry V.
Sandusky, OH
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/28/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
24
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Ok!
Engine doesn't run smooth, very erratic. When edging around trees out in the yard the wheel base seems too narrow causing the edger to wobble because of being unstable. Requires a lot of arm strength to keep it level. Haven't used any other brand of edger so can't compare.
Was this review helpful?
00
John Z.
Shelby Township, MI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/5/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
23
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Cutting Edge
Bought the "Cub" to replace a "Craftsman" that fell apart and for which no parts were available. The "Cub" exceeded my expectations as it is all the things the "Craftsman" wasn't. It is easy to start and even easier to operate. The "Cub" is certainly a well designed edger that helps make yard work less a chore.
John Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Robert B.
Elyria, OH
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/25/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
22
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Edger Ever
You can not own better than a Cub Cadet. First, pull out of the box, and I had to edge my yard Great Machine.
Robert Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Ronald M.
Earlham, IA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/22/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
15
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pleased
Works very well. Plenty of power. Recommend!
Ronald Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Carl H.
Temperance, MI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/20/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
13
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Service And Delivery
Received new edger as promised delivery date and it was in excellent condition. No issues with product and easy assembly.
Carl Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Bruce J.
Broken Arrow, OK
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/17/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
09
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Edge For All
Used the edger twice and it does a good job easily. Fairly easy to set up ...but had some cable connections that took awhile. Main objection is the dropping of the right wheel for curb edging.

Can't get it to work. Called customer service and they said to loosen both bolts on the plate. Very difficult to get this to work. Good feature, but it doesn't work then what.?
Bruce Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials