Search
< Back to Product

Cub Cadet 19B30005100 Mulching Kits Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
Cub Cadet 19B30005100 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 5
Pros
I'd Buy It Again (5)
Easy To Use (3)
High Quality (3)
Durable (2)
Designed For 2015 Cub Ca... (1)
Cons
Expensive (3)
No Cons (1)
80% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
15 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Aaron B.
Bristow, VA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/6/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
MAY.
01
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cub Cadet 46" Mulch Kit
Been wanting a mulch kit for my 46" Cub Cadet XT1 Enduro Series riding mower. The kit I purchased from MowersDirect arrived as expected, packaged well, and included two blades (sharpened but covered with paint), the shroud and mounting hardware.

Installation was very easy and straight forward. The blades do a great job of mulching and with this setup, I can mow extremely close to fence lines and/or any other obstacles. Would absolutely purchase this kit again and recommend to anyone... more
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Durable, High Quality, Packaged Well
Aaron Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Aaron's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great experience. Will certainly purchase from again."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
James L.
Kent, CT
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 10/14/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
05
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Mulching And Cutting Blades
Exactly what I was looking for, a 2-in-1 mulching and cutting blades. Excellent!
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Reliable
Cons: Expensive
James Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Rick H.
Middleburg, FL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/5/16
Total Reviews
4 Reviews
REVIEWED
SEP.
20
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Mulch Or Not To Mulch??
Short and to the point, it does mulch the grass somewhat but the grass comes back up through the mower deck and blocks the belt and pulley system since it's all open. I mow once a week or so, so it's not that the grass is too long. The mower deck just isn't setup for mulching properly.
Rick Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Gerald L.
Hazlehurst, GA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/27/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
AUG.
18
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Mulch Kit
Good delivery of the product and easy installation. Pleased with the performance thus far, but can't speak to durability since it has only been in use for a couple of mowings.
Gerald Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
00
George K.
Wilmington, MA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/21/16
Total Reviews
4 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUL.
13
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Put On With An Impact Wrench!
The mulch kit is a great product at a reasonable price considering it includes two new blades for mulching.

When I tried to get the old blades off I found a very large hex nut holding the blade to the spindle. It was an unknown size and Mowers Direct claimed it was 5/8 inch. It was 15/16 inch that fit it.

Had to get my son in law to loosen it as even with breaker bar socket wrench it was not coming off. Had to slip a piece of pipe over the socket wrench to get enough leverage to undo... more
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality
George Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
George's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very quick shipment"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Melynda Z.
Windham, OH
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/2/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
26
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Service
We submitted our order and were given a 5 day delivery time. Our order was received in three days. Great service, timely delivery, What more could you ask for?
Melynda Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Crawford B.
Seneca, SC
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/25/15
Total Helpful Votes
12 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAY.
29
2015
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Not Good
I am not happy with mulching kit, the shield that fits over the discharge chute does not seal proper and blows clippings on top of mower deck. Have tried to put a rubber gasket between the mower deck and plastic cover, still not working. Bad design and I think it should be replaced .The mower is good, but don't expect much from mulching kit. If I had known this before I purchased the kit I would not have bought the kit .
Crawford Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Crawford,
I apologize for the dissatisfaction you have experienced with the mulching kit for the Cub Cadet mower. We have not heard of the issues you are stating with this kit previously. I will notify my accounting department and we will issue you a refund for the kit minus the shipping cost for the inconvenience you have experienced with this. If you have any questions or concern, please don't hesitate to contact us. Thank you for your review.
more
Was this review helpful?
120
Spencer L.
Sheboygan, WI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/15/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
15
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Overpriced...
No reason this mulch kit should cost 89 dollars. Its two blades you could buy just about anywhere for cheap, and a plastic chute cover. It does work as expected, but should be about half the price.
Cons: Expensive
Spencer Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
90
Sam K.
Chandler, AZ
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/1/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
31 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAR.
23
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It's The Only Way
I flood irrigate, the only option is to extract the clippings or mulch them, otherwise the flood waters cause the clippings to pool into certain places in the yard.

This mulch kit works awesome. I remove the chute so it doesn't get in the way around obstacles. Then this just mulches everything well enough that there are not trails of grass.

Pros: Works well.

Cons: Grass gets stuck in the gaps - I do wish they would design the covers to have a really snug fit so grass doesn't... more
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Expensive
Sam Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
90
Terry A.
Griffin, GA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/5/15
Total Reviews
4 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
12 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
SEP.
13
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
About Mulch Kit
The mulch cover fits, however it's not strong enough at the bottom of the cover and needs to be reinforced or made from steel. It costs too much for what you get, grade C at best.
Terry Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
50
Brian G.
Wentzville, MO
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/23/15
REVIEWED
APR.
14
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Looks Like A Great Kit
Looks like it will work well for me. Only reason the kit isn't cutting grass yet is the special gorilla at the lawn mower factory that put the nuts on the mower blades. Must have torqued the nuts to 500#s because I'm going to end up torching them to get them off.

Mowers Direct was one of the few companies I found online that had this kit available and they shipped really fast!
Brian Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
72
Albert L.
Sparta, TN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/4/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
27
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cub Cadet Owner
Product installed easily (once I got the mower deck off). Went and mowed the lawn...3 times now... and blades mulched the grass and fallen leaves nicely. No more "clumps". Happy with the product...no issues.
Albert Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Albert's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Always a great experience with Mowers Direct. They will always be my Go To company for any yardwork related equipment."
 more
Was this review helpful?
30
Sharon S.
Burt, MI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/5/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
29
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Cub Cadet Mulch Kit
Not much you can say about a Mulch Kit. It works just fine.
Sharon Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Sharon's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Good prices and fast shipping."
 more
Was this review helpful?
31
Terry A.
Griffin, GA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/5/15
Total Reviews
4 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
12 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
AUG.
04
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Big Tee
Great service from Mowers Direct. Good people, all hardware comes with mulch kit. Good people make things happen. The mulch kit was Cub Cadet OE parts.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Designed For 2015 Cub Cadet
Cons: No Cons
Terry Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Terry's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Ordered mulch kit for 2015 XT2, great service. Good people make good things happen mulch kit was OE part Cub Cadet parts. THANKS!! to everyone."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Hyouk C.
Sparkill, NY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/5/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
27
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Price And Fast Shipping
Product arrived in good shape, brand new. Shipping was fast and via UPS. Very satisfied. Will order from here again.
Hyouk Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
22
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials