Your Cart @ Mowers Direct
New Customers
Returning Customers
Search
< Back to Product

Cub Cadet 19A70043100 Baggers Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
Cub Cadet 19A70043100 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.1 out of 54.1 out of 54.1 out of 54.1 out of 54.1 out of 5
Pros
I'd Buy It Again (1)
Light Weight (1)
Easy To Store (1)
Easy To Use (1)
Durable (1)
Cons
Expensive (3)
Bags Fill Up Fast When C... (1)
Not The Best Fitment And... (1)
Had To Use My Own Materi... (1)
85% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
13 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Steven W.
Peoria, AZ
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/31/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
SEP.
22
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Steven From Arizona
Bagging system works well, glad they are no bigger, because when full they are heavy, but able to dump them.
Steven Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Travis
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/3/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
MAY.
10
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Pretty Good, But Not Great...
Been mowing yards since before I could reach the pedals on a mower. I have the Cub Cadet 54" fabricated deck RTZS (zero turn with steering wheel) this will make sense in a minute....

First, the price of this is way over priced for what it it. It is all plastic and 2 bags. There is PLENTY of room on the rear to fit 3 bags instead of 2... they over 3 bags for other Cub mowers, so that is the first annoyance. The fitment is not wonderful, it is decent. The holes for the bagger shoot screws... more
Pros: Works Pretty Good
Cons: Expensive, Not The Best Fitment And Qc
Travis Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
13
Andrew M.
Palmyra, PA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/6/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
16
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Bagger - Service Is Horrible
I ordered the bagger system. Get the box from FedEx they had to fix the the box. I was missing parts for the bagger. Sent pictures of the bag of parts im missing never heard anything back. So I will not shop here ever again. I lost more money cause my bagger was missing parts n i had to order them from a different company.
Andrew Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Andrew,
We are sorry the bagger arrived in that condition. It evidently was damaged in shipping. While FedEx may have attempted to repair the box, they did not ensure all contents were secured.

We had set up a call tag to have FedEx pick up the bagger. Once picked up, we would replace it with a brand new one. This was communicated to you. However, the first 2 attempts FedEx made were unsuccessful. The 3rd and final attempt to pick up the bagger is scheduled for today. The bagger must be outside your front door until 6pm. If the driver does not see the package outside, they will not stop.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Ian B.
Newark, NY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 10/15/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
07
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Life Saver
I purchased this Bagger about a month ago, and I love it! This has made yard work so much easier. It picks up leaves and grass with ease and makes good mulch. I wish the 2 baggers were a bit bigger they fill pretty fast.
I highly recommend this bagger!
Ian Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
23
Michael K.
Rochester, NY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 10/9/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
05
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Money Well Spent But
I had to make a few adjustments to get the chute to work properly it seems the engineers were hoping a hose clamp would be enough to hold the two prices if the chute tighter. They were wrong.

I has to use some of my own left over weatherstripping in order to get a tight fitting compression joint fit so the two prices the chute would stay together whine mowing very disappointing considering the price and brand name.

The bags fill up fast when collecting leaves as well. With all that... more
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Easy To Store, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Expensive, Had To Use My Own Material To Get It To Work Properly, Bags Fill Up Fast When Collecting Leaves
Michael Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
23
Rob S.
Lebanon, OH
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/25/16
REVIEWED
APR.
19
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Just Ok
Pro
Easy to Assemble
Functions well

Con
Too Too Too small for 54" cut
Metal lid rod is 1/4" too small. Bad engineering

Not worth the 560.00, go with the Pull behind
Agri-fab unit, more volume, more efficient
Rob Does Not Recommend This Product
Rob's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
4/5
"Advantage, free delivery, no taxes"
 more
Was this review helpful?
03
Dennis P.
South Bend, IN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/19/16
REVIEWED
APR.
12
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great Bagger
Very easy to put on and take off.
Dennis Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
03
Ethan A.
Sidney, MT
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/25/15
REVIEWED
APR.
15
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Product
Good product. Fits very well. Only complaint is that it was packaged terribly. The box was tore open and was missing some hardware.
Ethan Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Ethan,
We're very sorry to hear about the packaging being damaged. If you are still missing hardware, give us a call at (800) 837-8247, and we'll get you taken care of.
more
Was this review helpful?
53
Richard G.
Troy, NY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/6/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
30
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Some Good, Some Bad.
I own a Cub Cadet bagger from an older model zero turn and this newer bagger has some pros and some cons.

Pros:
- lighter weight
- easier to install (no drilling all the holes and studs are already on the mower)
- the bags don't fall out, even when bouncing over rough terrain
- see through section of pipe so you can see that grass is being picked up and not clogging the chute

Cons:
- the cover cuts into the padding that is on the chute to keep a seal. After 1 month or so, the... more
Pros: Light Weight
Cons: Expensive
Richard Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Richard's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Mowers Direct did an awesome job getting me the bagger very fast, the package was in excellent condition and the bagger was well protected inside the box. Thanks, Mower Direct!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
43
Anthony B.
Lancaster, NY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/22/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
13
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Bagging Made Easy!
This bagging system is made large enough so that wet grass doesn't slow you down. Dumping is easy and so is the easy connect.
Anthony Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Anthony's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Being a new driver of the zero turn with bag system, I turn and crushed one bag against a house. Mowers direct made it simple to re-order and shipping was quick."
 more
Was this review helpful?
33
Dennis D.
Rogers, AR
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/4/15
REVIEWED
APR.
26
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Product
It showed up in 4 days and it was easy to assemble. Works great!
Dennis Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
33
Jeffrey L.
Lafayette, TN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/12/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
05
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Bagger
Great product. I have a farm and use the bagger to put the cuttings in for my animals
Jeffrey Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
13
Michael P.
Mount Victory, OH
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/29/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
19
2015
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Don't Buy
Don't kake it 60 seconds and it clogs up. I have brand new blades on a 1 year old mower. bags only fill up half then chute clogs!
Michael Does Not Recommend This Product
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Michael,
Thank you for contacting us. This bag should not get clogged if you are mowing when the grass is dry. It is not recommended to use the bag when the grass is wet or damp. This is what causes clogging.
more
Was this review helpful?
13
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials