Search
< Back to Product

Cub Cadet 19A70025100 Trailer Hitches Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
$29.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$29.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Cub Cadet 19A70025100 Reviews
14 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Gary F.
Ashland, OH
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/1/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JUL.
23
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Product
Great it works wonderfully for pulling trailers and even a roller.
Gary Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
00
George K.
Wilmington, MA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/12/16
Total Reviews
4 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUL.
13
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Why Is A $3000 Lawn Mower Lacking A Hitch?
Even a $800 riding lawn mower has a hitch. Love the mower but why no hitch? I had to pay fror seperate freight as I had already ordered mower and realized only hours later that it did not come with this.

Jose should advise us before we finalize mower purchase.

Similar to buying a $40,000 SUV and finding that the keys are an extra
George Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Gary R.
Mount Vernon, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/15/16
Total Reviews
4 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUN.
30
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Should Be Standard Equipment...not "optional"...
I ordered a Cub Cadet Zero Turn Tractor, Cub Cadet Dump Bed Trailer etc...but did not notice that this little guy was an "Option" ... not standard equipment on the tractor.

I ended up having to order it separately after receiving all my other equipment. I had to pay for the shipping as a result of my mistake.
It's easy to mount, but the way it mounts to my tractor is a tad too high.

It makes the trailer ride hitch high instead of level. It either needs to be a drop hitch or... more
Gary Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Bobby B.
Sturgis, KY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/11/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
03
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cub Cadet Ztr Rear Hitch
Excellent product, shipped very quickly and arrived very quickly and fit perfectly. I've already put it to great use pulling my lawn cart.
Bobby Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
12
William R.
Portage, MI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 10/23/15
Total Reviews
5 Reviews
REVIEWED
DEC.
16
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Works As Designed, But Should Come As Standard Equipment
Easy to install, works fine if used as intended and instructed. This is an item that definitely should come pre-installed. The cost is fair if it were 3rd party aftermarket, but if Cub Cadet would have included it with the tractor, it would only add a couple dollars to the cost. Big disappointment to an otherwise satisfied customer.

I recommend it only if you have to have it, which I'm guessing covers the majority of buyers.
William Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
12
Paul G.
Zanesville, OH
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/30/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
14
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Hitch For My Zero Turn
I wanted a way to pull a lawn cart with my zero turn I found mower direct website they shipped me the hitch with the hardware I needed. I installed everything fit properly..Very happy Pauly G
Paul Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
02
Jaime G.
Lavon, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/21/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUN.
13
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Perfect Fit
Bolted right on, pulled our garden trailer as should.
Jaime Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
02
Robert M.
Fountain City, WI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/14/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
MAY.
19
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Rip Off
Not to include this hitch in the price of the mower is a shame. It is just another way to get more money from you.
Robert Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
85
Eddie T.
Conroe, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 10/15/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
NOV.
17
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Second Zero Turn Mower
Bought zero turn cub cadet, 10 years ago worked it hard.
Bought another from Mowers Direct a couple of months ago, it came with fork lift damage to tires, but Mowers Direct sent new tires
I am pleased with the mower and would recommend Mowers Direct.
Eddie Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
32
Brian M.
Lee, ME
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/26/15
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
AUG.
18
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Rzt-s 50
This model does not come with a rear hitch from Cub Cadet???? A hitch should be standard equipment . I needed a hitch because we often haul a garden cart doing chores around the yard.

This hitch kit does the job. The original rear bumper/exhaust mount has threaded holes and torx screws sandwiching both pieces.

The hitch comes with bolts , nuts , and washers for heavy loads I'm sure. The problem is the threaded holes are smaller and the bolts won't just push through . I had to drill out... more
Brian Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
32
Jimmy N.
Richmond, MO
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/29/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
21
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Oil Drain
The drain for the oil is not satisfactory. It does not line up with the access drain hole, which should be a simple fix. Using a hose to reach the drain hole is quite primitive. Oil ends up in the bottom tray and is hard to clean up.
Jimmy Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
43
Barry J.
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/27/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
06
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Product.
The hitch allowed the attachment of an aerator. Seems a little flimsy where it connects to the mower but the tongue weight should not be that high anyway. It's a lot of work to put on but worth the effort.
Barry Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
12
Ronald S.
Napoleon, OH
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/16/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
06
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Cub Cadet Rtz Zero Turn Mower
The hitch was very easy to install and will do the work that I wanted the hitch for in pulling my aerator.
Ronald Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
12
Richard D.
Waldron, IN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/22/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
15
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
First New Mower In My Life
I was willing to buy another used mower. My wife said no. Time for a new one.I l love this mower, ZERO turn takes a little time to learn. I love it, best buy I ever made.
Richard Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
12
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials