Search
< Back to Product

Cub Cadet 19A40024100 lawn mower accessories Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
Cub Cadet 19A40024100 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 5
Pros
High Quality (1)
I'd Buy It Again (1)
Fast (1)
Price (1)
Features (1)
Cons
Heavy (1)
80% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
10 Reviews  Sort by 
 
John H.
Petersburgh, NY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 10/4/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
OCT.
25
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Ready For The Extra Snow This Year
It was almost a four hour install after dropping the mower deck. Every part installed and fit fine. No chance to try it yet, but my oh my does that 2nd and 3rd stage spin.

Putting on the tires and about 140# of rear weights tomorrow which should make the steering much easier. I had hoped that there would be a way to lift the unit just an inch or so off the ground for clearing areas that are crushed stone... only full up or down is seems.
View Image
John Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Pavel Z.
Grantham, NH
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 2/29/16
Total Reviews
5 Reviews
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
FEB.
29
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Overpriced, Poor Quality.
My intent was to purchase a quality piece, my mistake I've decided to go with this attachment. If you have a gravel driveway, I would not recommend it. Poor performance and low value proposition. Besides didn't receive all the parts from the beginning.
Save yourself time and look for an alternative solution.
Pavel Does Not Recommend This Product
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Pavel,
I apologize for the unit arriving without the hardware pack upon original delivery. This was due to an issue with the packaging which was corrected with the manufacturer. In regards to the unit working on a gravel drive, were the skid shoes adjusted properly to ensure it would glide over the gravel rather than stick or pick this up along with the snow?
more
Was this review helpful?
87
John T.
Coudersport, PA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 10/5/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
19
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Pleased With Product
Am having a problem with the locking pin that locks the blower in the up position. The release handle doesn't make it move almost like it is too large for the opening.
Pros: Durable, Features, Price, Fast
Cons: Heavy
John Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Tom K.
Baldwinsville, NY
REVIEWED
JAN.
18
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cub Cadet 3 Stage Tractor Mount
I have this unit on my new Cub Cadet XT2 GX54 tractor, and the first time I used it we had 19" of heavy snow, probably closer to 30" at the end of my long driveway. This blower cut thru the snow pretty much effortlessly and cleared my 135' by 36' driveway in half the time my previous Cub Cadet with 2 stage blower could.

This unit has a number of improvements over the 2 stage, like steel chute and better control levers as well as the spring-assisted lift, it's much more... more
Tom Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
84
Scoitt Griffis
Newoxford, PA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 1/1/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JAN.
24
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Scott
Cuts through snow but you must be patient when snow is deep. The XT2 is a lawn tractor and the blower matches it lb for lb. chains and weights are a must. steering is minimal with blower down, you must raise blower off ground to turn. very nice attachment it moves a lot of snow. We just had 2.5 feet from the storm this weekend an I had a blast using it. One shear pin broke it comes with 3 extra fix time was less than 3 minutes and I was back in business.
Pros: High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Scoitt Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
34
John N.
Appleton, WI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 11/8/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
03
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Winter
I am older and I don't want to shovel snow. I bought the three state snow throw it is what I read about I can throw snow 60 feet and it does the job well thank you!
John Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
John's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Some of the parts were missing I contacted you and got what I needed for it other than that it works well and it did not take long to assemble"
 more
Was this review helpful?
04
Paul L.
Hudson, ME
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 12/18/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
29
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Paul
I wish they would have a place to put a winch so we could lift up the whole attachment. Besides that, everything fits perfectly underneath the tractor.
Paul Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
07
Ken V.
Wild Rose, WI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/23/16
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
APR.
22
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
3-stage Blower
Haven't had a chance to use the snow blower yet. Summer came early.
Ken Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
011
Maynard H.
Cora, WY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/5/15
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
13 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
DEC.
07
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Blows Snow!
The blower and the XT2 Cub Cadet tractor are not compatible. Both tractor and blower are of excellent quality. Very difficult to steer with the blower attached and very hard to maneuver.

Had trouble blowing snow on level, straight driveway. Have chains & weights. Traction is still a problem. I think this blower would be better suited for a larger, 4-wheel drive tractor.
Maynard Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
88
Steve A.
Little Falls, NY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/30/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
02
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Well Built Blower
Very well built, hook up to the tractor like it should, very heavy metal, only plastic on the blower was on the shut gear where it should be, very happy haven't used it yet, but know it will do a great job..
Steve Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Steve's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I had my daughter buy one."
 more
Was this review helpful?
714
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials