Your Cart @ Mowers Direct
New Customers
Returning Customers
Search
< Back to Product

Cub Cadet 19A30003100 Baggers Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
Cub Cadet 19A30003100 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.1 out of 54.1 out of 54.1 out of 54.1 out of 54.1 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (2)
Reliable (1)
Light Weight (1)
Easy To Store (1)
Cons
Bags Are To Small (1)
Expensive (1)
79% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
19 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Connie B.
State College, PA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/29/15
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
OCT.
12
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Bagger Is Getting A Workout
My recently purchased twin bagger is getting a real workout since the autumn leaves have begun to fall. I've used it twice and it works great!
Connie Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
31
William C.
Raytown, MO
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 10/5/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
DEC.
08
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Shoots Too Many Leaves To The Side
This is priced about $100.00 too much for what is there, although the N/C shipping has a lot of value for an item of this size. The assembly was about an hour task without too much trouble my wife provided a 3rd hand a couple of times which was necessary.

In use this catcher doesn't pick up all the leaves but spreads quite a few to the chute side of the mower. I don't know if this due to the deck design, too shallow, or the design of the attaching piece from the deck to the chute. It does... more
William Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Richard B.
Colorado Springs, CO
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/25/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
SEP.
28
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Nice, But The Bottleneck Is In The Return Tube
Nice equipment, but I live on 10 acres of woodland. I mow some of the areas, and pick up a few pine needles along the way. The problem with the bagger is that the needles get caught in the tube that runs into the chute, and hence you have to get out of the tractor and clear things out. Maybe if you have only a lawn to mow it works, but it's not very good in a "mixed item" environment because of that limitation. Just needs a wider neck to suck up the pine needles.....
Richard Does Not Recommend This Product
Richard's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I love this site....I am not an expert in mowers or accessories, but this site really helps me get things right!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Alex N.
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/11/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
23
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Regrets
I got to use the tractor on a field in my back yard. Cutting the grass was okay after getting used to the tractor.

However, when I get to turning OFF the tractor, it goes to a process of coughing loudly, and a LOUD knocking from around the blades.
After about four times, Ii contacted the store. They did not help very much.

They suggested calling the factory "Cub Connect." After several tries to talk to the right people, I finally talked to someone who really tried to help. He... more
Alex Does Not Recommend This Product
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Alex,
We apologize for the inconvenience regarding the mower. Occasionally, from time to time, service center locations get back-loaded with work especially when transitioning from summer into fall. If you need anything else or have any other questions, please do not hesitate to ask.

Thank you
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Robert H.
Irvine, CA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/23/16
Total Reviews
5 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUN.
07
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Called "mechanics"
I did a little research on the Kohler "Courage" 19 HP motor. It appears that a lot of people are not happy with it. It's the motor that came in my XT1 42" Cub Cadet. One or two "mechanics "are on you tube making videos about the poor quality of the engines. While they're belittling the motor taking it apart pulling pieces out of the crankcase, the motor oil looks like maple syrup, black as diesel oil.

They show the tractor and it looks like it's been ridden hard and... more
Robert Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Robert H.
Irvine, CA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/23/16
Total Reviews
5 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUN.
07
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Love Not Having To Rake
1/3 of an acre is bigger than you think. Raking after cutting when the grass is high is a real pain. This took care of 90% of the problem. Nice unit and works very well. Thank you.
Robert Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Bill T.
Conneaut Lake, PA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/2/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
23
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Works Great!
Very easy to install. It took 15 minutes when quicker with a second set of hands to hold pieces in place.
The only negative was that my front yard is 30' 50' & I have to dump the bags 3s cutting the yard every week. Bags should be larger.
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Easy To Store
Cons: Expensive, Bags Are To Small
Bill Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Bill's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Had order on my front door in 2 days."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Robert H.
Irvine, CA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/23/16
Total Reviews
5 Reviews
REVIEWED
MAY.
20
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Well
It works like it's supposed to.
Robert Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Robert H.
Hughestown, PA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/23/16
Total Reviews
5 Reviews
REVIEWED
MAY.
19
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
No More Raking
I purchased the bagger system but was unaware that you have to buy special blades for your mower. After I purchased the special blades and installed the bagging system, it has been very very efficient and works very well.
Robert Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Guy S.
Brookfield, IL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/11/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
04
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Non Bagger
very dissatified with bagger constantly plugged the chute .cut the grass with out using the bagger and thought i would use the bagger to just pick up the cut grass still plugged chute.took half of a cut still plugged chute tossed bagger and chute in the bushes doesnt plug up now
Guy Does Not Recommend This Product
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Guy,
Sorry, you are not happy with the bagger it is recommended to bag when the grass is dry not wet this will help with the bag not clogging, also, you can use non-stick spray in the tube and this will help also. If you feel the bag is defective you can call Cub Cadet and they will cover any warranty issues.
more
Was this review helpful?
11
Richard N.
Yuma, AZ
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/4/15
Total Helpful Votes
30 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAR.
28
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Twin Bagger
My son, who is 5 years old, and I installed this on this bagger on our new Cub Cadet Mower. It took us al. of twenty minutes to install it. Simple to install and works great. Thanks you
Richard Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
309
Christopher C.
Edgewood, MD
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/29/15
REVIEWED
APR.
21
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Bagger
My first riding lawn mower I got this bagger to go with it, my first cut it picked up very well, I had no issues with it clogging. It was very easy to attach, and not too hard to take off if I want to hook something else to the mower. Very happy with this purchase
Pros: Easy To Use, Reliable
Christopher Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
2510
Ellis F.
Oak Ridge, TN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/8/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
29
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Twin Bagger Works Great
Although some clippings seem to escape, this bagger really works great. Easy to empty each bag and easy to remove side discharge tubing for regular mowing. This accessory serves the purpose for me!
Ellis Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
132
Jim P.
Longville, MN
REVIEWED
APR.
06
2015
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Lousy Bagging System
I bought a double bagger for my XT1 LT46 and it is one of the poorest designs I've seen. My friends who own Craftsman and Husqvarna's laughed at me. It has no indicator for full bags and the mounting system is poor. Craftsman and Husqies have a spin indicator to tell when the bags are full. The only indicator mine has is to manually check or to look behind and see if my bags are dragging on the ground.

The mount apparatus of inverted "J" hooks over frame mounted shoulder... more
Jim Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
3221
Mike
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/18/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
30
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great Bagger For Long Grass
The bagger goes on easily with no tools. it picks up longer grass easily, but struggles with shorter clippings. Another good reason to not over mow. The bags are easy to empty and stay in place well. I'd call this a must have for the mower.
Mike Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
71
Ron B.
Newberg, OR
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/8/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
22
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great Buy
You will receive a very large box. The unit goes together very easily in under an hour. I've used it many times now. Seems to be holding up great, works well and looks good. No complaints at all. Delivery was quick.
Ron Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
104
Jesse L.
Georgetown, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/26/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
24
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Investment!
My lawn truly looks like a professional mowed it.

This bagger is so easy to empty out, and it does a great job.

Best investment money well spend it makes my job so much easier.

Thank you.
Jesse Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Jesse's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Bagger was in stock ordered and delivered as promised. Cannot possibly ask for anything else. Great Product."
 more
Was this review helpful?
50
Daniel
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/6/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
30
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Works Great
We love this bagger. Despite the 13 year-old's best efforts, it has not clogged. It was easy to install and works as advertised.
Daniel Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Gordon B.
Yakima, WA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/9/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
22
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Bagger
The bagger arrived with no damage, was easy to install, and works great.
Gordon Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Gordon's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"This bagger has never plugged up so far, even when mowing wet and thick grass. I had problems with my previous bagger plugging the discharge tube."
 more
Was this review helpful?
73
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials