Search
< Back to Product

Cub Cadet RZT S54 Zero Turn Lawn Mower Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Freight
$3,499.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$3,499.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$3,399.00
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Cub Cadet 17ARCBDA010 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.1 out of 54.1 out of 54.1 out of 54.1 out of 54.1 out of 5
Pros
High Quality (1)
I'd Buy It Again (1)
Exceeded Expectations (1)
Reliable (1)
Easy To Use (1)
Cons
Cheap Made (1)
No Help (1)
Have Steering Post Movab... (1)
Durability (1)
Unreliable (1)
82% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
11 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Mark M.
North Potomac, MD
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/10/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
SEP.
13
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Love This Thing!
No more half day sweat fests mowing the lawn. I can now do my lawn in 20 minutes or less. This thing flies. My only wish is that I had a bigger lawn and grass that grew twice as fast! Thanks for a quality product. My neighbor wants one now.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Fast, Reliable
Cons: Packaging, Expensive, Took Me 3 Days To Unbox It
Mark Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Charlee P.
Midway, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/11/16
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
AUG.
03
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
2 Weeks Old And Will Not Go Forward Or Backward
This sounded like a good Mower, that is all the reviews - but when I contacted Mowers Direct they pushed me off to contact the Cub Cadet website and find a dealer in area to take it to for repairs. REALLY its only 2 weeks old. They DID NOT STAND BEHIND THE PRODUCT. They DID NOT OFFER ANY SUGGESTION TO WHY IT WAS NOT GOING FORWARD OR BACKWARDS?

I charged it on my American Express C/C and it has not been paid as yet by us. I feel the mower should be returned as it is a LEMON and we shouldn't... more
Cons: Unreliable, Durability, Cheap Made, No Help
Charlee Does Not Recommend This Mower
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Charlee,
Sorry to hear you have issues with the mower per our return policy, any issues must be handled by local dealers which will fix it under warranty. Has a dealer been contacted? If not, please let us know and we can help you locate a dealer near you.
more
Was this review helpful?
10
Nicklaus M.
Pawling, NY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/3/16
REVIEWED
APR.
25
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Seems Like A Decent Mower, Probably Would Just Go W Regular Zero
Nice mower but at $500 more for the steering wheel it really isn't worth it. I have never used a zero turn so I wanted what I felt more familiar with, ie the steering wheel. It's pretty easy to operate but the steering wheel moves up and down to easily which makes it kind of uncomfortable. The turns are real nice and it gives a decent cut. It's not as fast as I hoped. Also the shipping wasn't great. I paid $50 extra for the elevator loader, which is a necessity.

Problem is the... more
Nicklaus Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
21
Terry S.
Chatsworth, GA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/16/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
13
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Happy So Far
Just Had Heart by Pass Let Son Mow My Grass This Thing Is Fast and Smooth Does a Great Job Would Buy Again
Terry Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
01
Mark D.
Marion, WI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/7/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
01
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cub Cadet Zero Turn Great
Bought Cub Cadet zero turn from Mowers Direct. Great service and on-time delivery. Love my zero turn. I couldn't ask for any better. My future buys will be through Mowers Direct. Thanks for what you all do.
Mark Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
01
John B.
Amsterdam, NY
REVIEWED
JUN.
27
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Buy Bigger Tires Or A Farris
Paid $4200.00 (to much). Did not know of mowers direct at the time. Harsh ride steering wheel adjustment keeps coming loose safety switch in seat shut deck off with slightest bump.
John Does Not Recommend This Mower
Was this review helpful?
14
Truman C.
Nacogdoches, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/27/15
Total Helpful Votes
42 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
APR.
17
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Good Product
So far I have about 3 or 4 hours on this mower. It performed flawlessly. I had hand surgery the day after it arrived. I have been able to operate the mower with one hand very easily.

This is the main reason I purchased the Cub Cadet with a steering wheel instead of Dual levers. I would suggest if the steering wheel was slightly larger and had an old fashioned knob on it, the operation would be even easier. It would be simple to have a drink while mowing.
Truman Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
4223
Robert S.
Kingston, TN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/30/15
Total Helpful Votes
16 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
AUG.
20
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Supprised
I have been mowing grass for over 60 years now. I purchased the RTZ 54s---mainly because it can move over the ground at a faster speed. It cut the mowing time almost in half, and did a smoother job than any mower I have ever owned. I live in the country with 2 acres of rolling lawn. One edge has a very steep bank. This Cub actually sticks better than two other mowers I own. For me, this a keeper at a good price.
Pros: Exceeded Expectations, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Have Steering Post Movable To Ease Getting Off Machine
Robert Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Robert's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"After I decided the mower I wanted, I spent approx. 15 min ordering via phone. Mower was at my door one week later"
 more
Was this review helpful?
160
Brian J.
Newberry, FL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/19/15
Total Helpful Votes
11 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
SEP.
24
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Satisfied.
Mower arrived before scheduled delivery date. Easy assembly - hardest part was getting it out of the packing crate. Zero turn works as advertised, friends don't believe I have a zero turn with a steering wheel. Mowing just got a lot easier!
Brian Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Brian,
Excellent. It's wonderful to hear how happy you are with the Cub Cadet RZT.
more
Brian's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Couldn't ask for a more professional Experience."
 more
Was this review helpful?
112
David L.
North Prairie, WI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/26/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
07
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cub Cadet Rzt S54 Fab
The Cub Cadet lawn mower this built extremely well and performs flawlessly. It truly is amazing on how much grass is thrown from the shoot when mowing. This is the first zero turn mower I've ever owned and I am impressed on how little I need to weed whack after mowing. It is capable of turning very tight corners around the poles and trees I have in my yard.

I guess if I'd have to find any faults I would have to say it's a little underpowered. The only time I notice it is when the... more
David Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
David's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Dealing with mowers direct was extremely easy and made for a pleasant transaction. Thanks again"
 more
Was this review helpful?
91
Morris B.
Beaver Island, MI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/8/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
09
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great Company To Deal With.
Very happy with mower. Shipping was prompt. No complaints.
Morris Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Morris's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The whole process went very smoothly from ordering to tracking to delivery.Mower was crated well. No complaints, very satisfied."
 more
Was this review helpful?
92
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials