Search
< Back to Product

Cub Cadet 13AGA1CN010 Lawn Tractor Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
Cub Cadet 13AGA1CN010 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
5/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 5
Pros
Exceeded Expectations (1)
I'd Buy It Again (1)
Good Design And Build Qu... (1)
Easy To Use (1)
High Quality (1)
Cons
Expensive (1)
None Yet (1)
Durability (1)
Unreliable (1)
Low Quality (1)
89% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
9 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Thomas H.
Sturbridge, MA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/5/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JUL.
08
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Smooth As Silk Engine!
My purchasing experience with mowersdirect.com has been excellent. I ordered the LX46 FAB on a Tuesday around noon.It was sitting on the lift gate of the tractor trailer at noon on Friday at my home in Massachusetts. My tractor was hauled by a reliable freight service, Old Dominion. The driver was pleasant, and even used his pallet jack to take it down my long sloping driveway going above and beyond his responsibility.

The machine is very nice! The Kawasaki FR600V engine is so smooth... more
View Image
Pros: Features, Quiet, Reliable, High Quality
Cons: Poor Shipping Pallet
Thomas Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Thomas's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great experience from speaking with the advisor to the ture of the key! Woild like to see a better "drive-off" pallet."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Marti D.
Boerne, TX
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
JUN.
10
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Cub Cadet Lawn Tractor
I have owned 3 Cub Cadets and all 3 were high failure. I upgraded to the heavy duty cub cadet lawn tractor and every one of the deck bearings on this model have failed 3 or 4 times in the last two years. Repair parts and labor are expensive. The deck design is absolutely not heavy duty. I will never buy a Cub Cadet again.
Cons: Low Quality, Unreliable, Durability, Expensive
Marti Does Not Recommend This Mower
Was this review helpful?
67
Justin A.
Aubrey, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/30/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
10 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAY.
06
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Super Mower .. Love The Kawasaki Engine
Ordered it on Sat delivered on Thur .. took longer to un-crate it then to get it going, oil was already in the engine. mounted the front bumper filled it with gas & away I went .. plenty of power & the Fab deck will outlive me.

I've had Honda, John Deere, and Snapper riding mowers and this is at the top of the list... can't beat free shipping & no taxes. Thank you Mowers Direct.
Justin Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
74
David C.
Oregon City, OR
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/6/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
28
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Craftsman Out Cub Cadet In
Bought a new Cub Cadet....had to look for one of last years models with Kawasaki Engine and manufactured deck with only two blades. Bought at Mowers Direct only place I could find in stock. New ones went to Kohler engine which I did not want. Shipped and arrived as stated. Old Dominion was a little confused but all worked out. Funny thing did not have time to put together so left in shipping frame and thought I would mow our yard with my three year old Craftsman with 22 hp Briggs and... more
David Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
20
Russell
Natrona Heights, PA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/13/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
05
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Happy With My Purchase
The only thing I don't like about it is that my yard is mostly hills, and when I try to shift my weight in the seat, like I do on a 4-wheeler, the safety switch in the seat is overly sensitive and keeps turning off the blades. Other than that, it's great.

Looks nice, mows nice, and 18 HP is plenty to keep the engine from bogging when mowing up hill with the blades cutting. Fab deck should be standard. The kawi engine is great so far too.
Russell Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Russell's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Best price. Super fast shipping. They also called to make sure I was me and not somebody committing fraud by buying this mower."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
William S.
Plantsville, CT
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/3/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
26
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Cub Cadet Quality May Be Back!
Selected this model because of the Kawasaki engine and the fabricated deck. The delivery was good - everything went well. Assembled the parts in a few minutes, added gas, and was cutting in minutes.

The result was an even cut and a great looking lawn. I truly hope quality is back at Cub Cadet, because then I can enjoy this mower for years. Ergonomically and aesthetically well designed. Very happy at this time, but I am really an "only time will tell" kind of person.
Pros: Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again, Good Design And Build Quality
Cons: None Yet
William Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
William's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great experience, great selection at a fair price."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Daniel G.
Lutz, FL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/17/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
08
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cub Cadet Lx46 Fab
Arrived in good condition. Little to do before I fired it up and began mowing. Very happy with performance and comfort of the mower. Works flawlessly.
Daniel Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Daniel's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"All praise, no complaints other than some difficulty with crate and skid it was on. Hard to get mower to ground."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Dennis L.
Latrobe, PA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/31/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
16
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Nice Unit
Extremely pleased with the product and service provided by Mowers Direct. Shipment was very quick, canít speak for all carriers but the driver from Old Dominion Freight Lines could not have been more professional or courteous.

The tractor was easy to prepare, install bumper, hook up battery cables, check oil & add gas, took longer to uncrate than assemble. I have always been a Cub Cadet fan but not the Cub Cadets most box stores are carrying. Seen a homeowner in my neighborhood mowing... more
Dennis Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Dennis's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very Knowledgeable staff, courteous and honest advice, didnít try to sell me more than I needed. Order was processed immediately and shipment was extremely fast, thank you. My dad ordered same mower from Mowers Direct after seeing mine and sharing my experience, that speaks for itself."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
James T.
Morrisville, MO
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/7/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
28
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Like The Mower
I like it very much it cuts good & is easy to care for. But I really miss the power steering.
James Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
01
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials