Your Cart @ Mowers Direct
New Customers
Returning Customers
Search
< Back to Product

Cub Cadet 12ACW62R710 Wide Area Walk Lawn Mowers Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
Cub Cadet 12ACW62R710 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.1 out of 54.1 out of 54.1 out of 54.1 out of 54.1 out of 5
Pros
Features (2)
Price (2)
Easy To Use (2)
Durable (1)
High Quality (1)
Cons
Minor Design Flaws (1)
Bag Poorly (1)
Bagging And Catching Gra... (1)
Expensive (1)
Unreliable (1)
79% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
14 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Mower Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
91 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
12433 Helpful Votes
Mowers Direct Recommended

The Cub Cadet CC600 is ideal for homeowners with big yards and busy schedules. This 28 inch mower covers more ground in less time, significantly reducing your mowing time. You’ll be able to mow your yard in up to 25% less time compared to a conventional 22-inch walk behind mower.

The Cub Cadet CC600 is powered by a reliable 195cc Cub Cadet OHV 4-cycle engine. The Signature Cut™ deck design creates more circulation and a stronger vacuum, delivering a gorgeous, well-manicured lawn every... more
Jose Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
11462
Albert N.
Lindenhurst, NY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/18/16
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
APR.
13
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far So Good!
I used my Cub Cadet 3 times so far, first time took maybe 10 min. to get used to. Great gob so far. Cut time down, real clean cut, will use it again today. Very happy.
Albert Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Albert's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Site was easy love no shipping or tax . received it fast"
 more
Was this review helpful?
62
Brian M.
Denver, CO
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/28/16
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
MAY.
24
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Avoid This Mower If You Bag Your Grass
Initially, I could not start the engine using the electric start and it took about 1/2 hour of pulling the cord. However, the electric start fired up on the first push the next time I used the machine.

The self propel mechanism is easy to use and plenty powerful.

WARNING: The side discharge and grass catcher is defectively designed. If you have healthy grass, the grass will become lodged in the side chute after about 25 feet. I am not talking about 4-5 inches of grass. Anything over... more
Cons: Heavy, Unreliable, Expensive
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Brian,
Sorry you are not happy with the mower it does have a warranty which is covered by any local dealer if you have a defective part they will be able to cover it under warranty.
more
Was this review helpful?
21
Robert D.
Waldorf, MD
REVIEWED
MAY.
31
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cub Cadet Review
I have had this mower for a few months and here are the problems.....
1. Mower hard to start even using the rope pull or the electric start. Seems to flood engine very easily. Instruction manual says to engage blade handle when starting. This seems odd as it puts extra strain on the starter, battery or your arm if pulling the starter rope.
2. The side discharge chute becomes dislodged if the chute rubs against a bush or other object, so be sure when mowing up against anything you do it with... more
Robert Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
20
Jamie
REVIEWED
AUG.
29
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Bagger
I have used my cc600 multiplr times and very disappointed with the fact its an 800 dollar machine and that I have to stop every 100 ft to clear the bagger cause of the defect in the bagging design I would not spend the money this machine ever again
Was this review helpful?
10
Calvin T.
White Plains, MD
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/2/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUN.
14
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Cub Cadet Cc660
I I purchase one of these before the spring and so far I like everything about this mower except the bagging tube often gets clogged.

The good thing is it mulches so well that you will not notice. But sometimes you just want to pickup the clippings and I find it is not good for that.
Pros: Features, Easy To Use, Price, Easy To Store
Cons: Bagging And Catching Grass Below Par
Calvin Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Tom S.
Indianapolis, IN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/1/16
REVIEWED
APR.
26
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Pleased So Far
Just purchased have only used twice but so far so good. Runs like a champ. My yard has some contour to it and this mower is definitely best suited for fairly level areas.
Tom Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Tom's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"1st time mowers direct customer and couldn't be more pleased with the experience. Mower arrived ahead of schedule. Delivery company was very easy to work with. No complaints whatsoever."
 more
Was this review helpful?
32
Calvin T.
White Plains, MD
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/2/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
APR.
25
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Calvin Cadillac Walk Behind Lawn Mower
So far so good. I really love the feature as it pullls at your own pace. The only negative thing I can think of is that the battery charger ($10 at the most) should have been shipped with the Mower instead of making you purchase it separately.
Calvin Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Calvin's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"So far so good. I really love the feature as it pullls at your own pace. The only negative thing I can think of is that the battery charger ($10 at the most) should have been shipped with the Mower instead of making you purchase it separately"
 more
Was this review helpful?
21
Rock B.
Spring, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/20/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
11 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
AUG.
10
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
I use this more heavy residential and Commercial mowing. It leaves a nice cut 28 inches did Mows really fast. It starts easy and has plenty of power even for heavy grass. I have not used the bag attachment yet. The Mulch attachment works great. The side discharge chute is useless in heavy grass. It comes unhinged and has to be removed.

I propped The Mulch door open with a rubber strap and this seems to work fine in heavy grass. I would say the mower needs a design Iin this attachment.. The... more
Pros: Features, Price, Fast, High Quality
Cons: Minor Design Flaws
Rock Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Andrew P.
Natrona Heights, PA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/13/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
16
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Disappointment
I have used this mower for 14 cuts now on my 1/4 acre lawn and have had multiple issues so far. On three occasions, I've had to reconnect the shut off switch in order to turn the machine off.

The right wheel does not grab as good as the left while going up hill (10% grade), which makes for a little struggle to maintain straight lines and the bagging system clogs very quickly so you're lucky if half the bag gets filled before you have to shut down and clear the chute.
Andrew's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Mowers Direct is not to blame since they sold me something that has a high rating. The problem that I see is this machine has a high dollar price tag but not worth half of what I paid. I am very disappointed with my mower and am in the process to either see about a return or just replace with a better, less expensive machine. I find that it's sad when what used to be a good name gets made by what was never a good name."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Don P.
Rochester Hills, MI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/8/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
30
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Nice, Needs Tweaks
Mows well in mulch cycle. Hard to start with battery, not so much with pull. Doesn't clean completely with hose attachment, need to augment cleaning with hose afterwards. Could use larger fuel tank (fuel lasts about 1 hour).
Don Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Don's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
4/5
"Lift gate option- you kidding? Free shipping should include that, or be honest and charge that fee for shipping."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Torrie
REVIEWED
JUN.
04
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Bags Poorly
With the bagging blades installed, the mower bags poorly because it has so much air going into the bag. The bottom of the bag does not stay flush against the mower, so grass clippings is coming out the bottom, so you will need something to hold the bag flush against the mower at the bottom, like a weight or bungee cord to hold the bag in place!
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use
Cons: Bag Poorly
Torrie Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
01
Robert D.
Waldorf, MD
REVIEWED
JUN.
04
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Mower Update
Have used mower a few more times and used the mulch feature for,the first time. This is the worst feature of the 3 mowing modes.

The mulching door that blocks the shoot cover does not stay closed as you mow the grass the grass pushes the cover open as clumps of grass pushes the cover open. I will have to figure a way to maybe use a bungee cord to help keep the cover shut?

Another problem is the plastic housing that covers the start button. The cover does not stay in place and stays gaped... more
Robert Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
01
Edward M.
Port Orange, FL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 2/23/16
REVIEWED
APR.
07
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Damn Mower I've Owned
I've used others no names needed because this mower does what I like
Edward Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Edward's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Just one word describes it "AWESOME "👍🏻"
 more
Was this review helpful?
625
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials