Search
< Back to Product

Cub Cadet SC100HW Gas Push Lawn Mowers Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$279.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$299.00
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Cub Cadet 11A-B92J710 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (10)
High Quality (7)
Exceeded Expectations (6)
I'd Buy It Again (5)
Light Weight (5)
Cons
Unreliable (2)
Low Quality (1)
No Cons At All (1)
None (1)
Bad Instructions (1)
88% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
56 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Frank P.
Overland Park, KS
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 10/21/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
NOV.
18
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower!
Excellent mower right out of the box. Easy to assemble, started on very first pull, and every pull since. Light weight, nice adjustable handle length. Would definitely recommend!
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, Price, Light Weight, I'd Buy It Again, Durable, Features, Reliable
Frank Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Frank's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Buying experience was fine, but it did take the full seven days to finally ship. But was told it was because it shipped from manufacturer. Overall good experience."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Dannel L.
Stuart, OK
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/31/16
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
JUL.
18
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
No Power
I've had my mower for about a month. It ran well till a week ago. Now it has no power to mow even through the easy stuff. I've cleaned out the air filter, checked to make sure gas tank is free of debris and tried to adjust the choke,but no luck. Anyone got any ideas?
Dannel Does Not Recommend This Mower
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Dannel,
Please let us know if the issue was resolved on this if not we can send you a list of service centers in your area for warranty work.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Robert E.
Daisy, MO
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 10/3/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
15
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A 5 Star Product
Easy to use.
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, Quiet, Durable
Robert Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Herb H.
Elmhurst, IL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/19/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
09
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Oooh Noo!!!!!
Purchased a cub cadet from mowers direct and thought they would service it but they don't. And on cub cadets web site they are not listed as an authorized dealer.

My cub cadet lasted lasted three cuttings and it no longer runs. Now I have to find some one to repair it, and I am not their customer....
Pros: Easy To Use
Cons: Unreliable
Herb Does Not Recommend This Mower
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Herb,
Mowers Direct is strictly an online retailer and do not offer repair services. Rest assured all engine equipment is covered by a warranty through the manufacturer. We can provide you with a list of the authorized service centers in your area that can handle any warranty repair issues.

If the service center determines the unit cannot be repaired due to a defect, they will need to provide their findings in writing. We can then work with the manufacturer to replace the item.
more
Was this review helpful?
10
Bennie B.
Cape Coral, FL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/21/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
06
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Starts First Time Everytime!
Can't say anything bad about it, except it could use bigger rear tires for southern lawns. It cuts clean, starts easy, a great value.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, I'd Buy It Again, Quiet
Cons: Rear tires should be larger
Bennie Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Bennie's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"This was a good experience. The way it should be!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Paul K.
Coatesville, PA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/22/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
NOV.
06
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Powerful Push Mower
Powerful, easy to use. Cuts through the high stuff no problem, mulching blades cut grass into very fine pieces, no clumps. However I can see how it could be a bit heavy for someone who has hills to mow or is slight in stature since it is not a self propelled unit.
Pros: Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: a bit heavy
Paul Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Steven S.
Pittsfield, MA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/28/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
03
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Little Mower
Received mower 4 business days after ordering from western Mass.

Packaged well and delivered intact. Easy to assemble and started 2'nd pull as advertised. Wheel adjustment a snap.

Lightweight and maneuverable. All this after ONE use. I will write another review during next mowing season.
For the money, a can't miss!!
Steven Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Mark
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/11/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
18
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Ran For 100 Feet Then Died
Mower came very quickly, good price. Put it together, put the oil in, put fresh gas in, started on first pull, cut grass for 100 feet, then died. Got it to start back up once, ran for 20-30 seconds, then died.

Not a happy camper...
Mark Does Not Recommend This Mower
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Mark,
We sincerely apologize for the issues with the mower. The mower includes a 3 year warranty from Cub Cadet. We have provided you a link below with the local Cub Cadet service centers in your area.

Service Centers

Thank you
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Thomas M.
Sunset, LA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/26/16
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
AUG.
17
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It Really Does Start Right Up
Like most of you I was skeptical about the marketing claim that this mower starts right up, first or second pull. But it does. Very reliable mower with good power for heavy tasks. I use it mostly to keep my pondside weeds down. It performs admirably.
Thomas Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Andrew T.
Lake Grove, NY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/12/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
04
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
All Is Well!
Easy to assemble and set up. Starts first pull. All I need.
Andrew Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Steve R.
Olympia, WA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/29/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
26
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
As Advertised
Have only used it once, but it started first pull as advertised. At this point, my only complaint is the grass catcher is not easy to install/remove and it does not do a very good job of catching the grass. Kind of shoots clippings all over the place.
Steve Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Steve's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"Shipped and delivered as advertised. No hassle whatsoever."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Daniel G.
Fort Edward, NY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/31/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
13
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Very Nice
Starts on the first pull every time. Reasonably easy to push. Nice even cut. A head above the box store stuff, and I shopped around. The wheels are cheap plastic and wobble. That's why the 4 stars. I put it together in 10 minutes. I would do it again.
Daniel Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Jonnie H.
Grifton, NC
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/14/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
06
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Push Mower
Used it twice, now. Easy start up, easy push straight, around curves and lumpy areas.
Jonnie Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Roger U.
Tarkio, MO
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/11/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
05
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Mower
Have only used it twice, so far so good. I think it will be a good one. Like the way it cuts and is easy to clean after mowing.
Roger Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Roger's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Good service and easy to get the mower bought and shipped. Arrived as said and easy to put together."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Barry B.
Olympia, WA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/2/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
25
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It's The Real Deal.
In short, it's a great buy. I was surprised of the cutting power of this guy.

It's light weight make it easy to maneuver and yes it only takes one pull to turn it over.
Barry Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Jeffery H.
Chesterfield, MO
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/26/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
18
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far So Good
I bought this cub cadet to replace a similar Husqvarna with the Honda motor that died early on me. So I wanted to switch brands. So far the Cub Cadet has worked very well. Starts and mows very well. I have a pretty hilly back yard with a lot of trees. So many trees, I don't want to fight a self propelled mower.

The only issue I have with the cub cadet is its weight. It seems considerably heavier than the Husqvarna, even though the specs showed that it would weigh less. Might just be... more
Jeffery Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Mary F.
Remington, IN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/3/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
15
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower!
We have had this mower in use for about 1 month and it truly lives up to the great reviews! Easy to push over rugged terrain and easy to start. We do not use the bagger as we in in the country and the grass just gets mulched up and put back on the lawn to build up turf.

We have a John Deere 316 to mow over 5 acres, but you still need a small trim mower to go around trees and shrubs and flower islands. Best push mower we have ever owned!
Mary Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Mary's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"No problems at all - Great price, Free Shipping and it arrived the next day! Could not buy it locally for this price."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Karla R.
Edgerton, WI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/16/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
10
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Happy
Very pleased with our purchase. Impressed with Mowers Direct.
Karla Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
William E.
Philadelphia, PA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/18/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
08
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great!
Old mower bit the dust. Cadet looked the best. So I ordered one. I'm very satisfied.
William Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Klaus H.
Hurley, NY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/6/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
02
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works As Advertised
Ordering was easy. Delivery was in 2 business days of order processing. Quick and easy setup and it mows beautifully, mulches very well, and bags as expected. This was a replacement of a similar unit from a different manufacturer and, so far, appears to be superior in every way to the previous mower.

I was amazed to see that it actually does start with one pull every time. The only nuisance I had with it was the control cable got in the way of putting the grass catcher bag in place but... more
Klaus Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Klaus's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The entire purchasing and delivery experience was as expected - how can anyone fault that?"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
James W.
Tyler, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/2/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
24
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great Mower
Replaced a Cub Cadet with this newer model. Old one was great, but past its prime. New one's even better. Large rear wheels make turning and maneuvering so much easier. Great buy for the price.
James Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Kirk B.
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/1/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
24
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Uh-oh
The mower was shipped in a timely manner, arriving approximately a week after I ordered it online. I unboxed it and started to put it together. One of the two "T" bolts which secures the bottom of the mower handle was missing...my heart sunk! I went to the local hardware store and had them make up a similar bolt so that I could finish the build (I later found the missing bolt inside of the refuse bag).

I started up the mower in anticipation of mowing my yard. After a couple of... more
Kirk Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Robert T.
Massapequa Pk, NY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/15/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
22
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Performance Good Value
The Cub Cadet name goes way back and they have a solid reputation. The box arrived intact but had been amateurishly resealed. I hate getting boxes that way. It always makes me suspect some accessory has been pilfered. The unit was intact undamaged and complete.

My grass was pretty high first time around. I was impressed that the 159 CC LCT engine did not bog down. A striking contrast to the 190 CC B&S it replaced. The mower does seem to throw grass out the front when the rear bag is... more
Pros: Light Weight
Cons: Bad Instructions
Robert Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Robert's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"Unit was delivered to the wrong address. This poor old lady had this 70 pound box leaning against her front door. Luckily she found my phone number and I came to her house and picked it up. She had been trapped in her house by this unmovable box against her front door. Imagine my embarrassment."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Jami C.
Huntsville, AL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/22/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
16
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower, Best Price Anywhere
Great mower! Among online and local merchants THE BEST PRICE. FREE SHIPPING. NO TAX. Starts every time. Mulcher is outstanding. Blade holds edge. Very light no push difficulties. User docs kinda loopy. 3 sets of paper with information scattered around. Assembly instructions could be clearer for us duh-mechanics. Still great mower.
Jami Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Jami's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy buy. Best pricing. Clear and direct. No muss no fuss."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Jacque Si.
Kirklin, IN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/22/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
16
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love My New Cub Cadet!
I bought my new Cub Cadet push mower for the back yard where my rider wont fit through the gates... Something easy to start was important.

After reading all of the reviews i ordered this Cub Cadet model. It arrived in 2 dsys. I put it together by myself in no time. Put in the oil, filled the gas tank... Started on the 2nd pull. Runs great! Went through that high grass just fine. Have used it several times. No problems. Love it!
Jacque Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Jacque's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"Lots of information ... User friendly..."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Russell D.
Xenia, OH
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/18/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
13
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Starts First Time Every Time
It is easy to push, easy to adjust and I have not had any trouble with the grass collection bag. The larger rear wheels give me a more even cut on my bumpy yard. The only thing that isn't great is that the front wheels stick out as far forward as they do, leaving extra trimming to do where you are mowing up against something like a foundation.
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, Price, I'd Buy It Again
Russell Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Russell's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Ordering was easy, and my order arrived in good shape and on time."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Janet B.
Greenleaf, WI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 2/24/16
REVIEWED
APR.
28
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower
bought this cub cadet. Great mower, started on first pull, and cut very well. easy to handle. Very satisfied.
Janet Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Jerry T.
Lebanon, PA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/26/16
REVIEWED
APR.
19
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower
Best bang for your buck.
Jerry Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Andy B.
Stanton, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 2/13/16
REVIEWED
APR.
19
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cub Cadet
starts the first pull easy to push do not like the way you have to change oil overall A+
Andy Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Tim H.
Eureka, KS
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 2/16/16
REVIEWED
APR.
09
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Mower
The High wheel club cadet mower is easy to push and has plenty of power to mulch the grass but the flap on the re.ar of the mower blows the grass on top of the mower. Other than that it is an easy mower to push and maneuver. Nice cut of the grass
Tim Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Tim's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Nice friendly service. The mower arrived quickly and was well packaged. The price could not be beat. I checked"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Danny K.
Big Spring, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/3/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
25
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower
Mower was an easy purchase delivered on time and easy to put together, put gas in it and pulled the rope and started on the first pull. mowed grass like a champ. Thank you very much for the excellent service.
Danny Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Danny's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy to use website and service was excellent, delivered on time in perfect order. Thanks."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Michael K.
Murfreesboro, TN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 2/23/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
15
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
All Good...mostly.
Best price anywhere, quick delivery & set-up. Started second pull and cuts beautifully.

HOWEVER, there's quite a bit of cut-grass blow-by around the rear door and front wheels when in mulching mode. Have yet to use bag or discharge chute.

ALSO, the rectangular plate that connects the right front wheel to the front axle is slightly twisted. This prevents the wheel from being perpendicular to the lawn...

SUGGESTIONS ?
Michael Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Angel H.
Coral Springs, FL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 12/8/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
04
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
All The It Said It Would Be
Very happy with my purchase, delivery was prompt, product came pre-assembled so it was easy to put together with the basic instructions.

Just filled it up with oil and gas and turned on with the first crank. The product looks solid, and for the price I don't think there is anything better out there when you're looking at push mowers.
Angel Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Rick W.
Pinconning, MI
REVIEWED
JUN.
16
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
The Lady I Talked To Was Real Rude
I had a bad experience this morning when I called your establishment the lady said I was having an attitude towards her and told me to go elsewhere and hung up the phone thank you for listening
Rick Does Not Recommend This Mower
Was this review helpful?
01
Jeff B.
Concordia, KS
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/15/15
REVIEWED
APR.
05
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Wish I Wouldn't Have Bought This Mower
The mower runs great. You can't turn it over to clean the underneath without gas running out of it. (carb up too). Thought I would like the handle design but makes you have to push harder to turn the mower.

Can't change oil from bottom, have to do it from top and the oil goes right on the deck. Wheels are cheep with no bearings.
Jeff Does Not Recommend This Mower
Was this review helpful?
123
Edward M.
North Port, FL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/10/15
REVIEWED
APR.
02
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Think I Got A Lemon
Ordering, delivery and set up of mower was a breeze. Started up on first pull. Even got new gas and used StaBil that was provided with mower. Mowed great first time I used the mower in mulching mode. A week later, started after second pull, made it thru the front yard, not that big, and it died.

Called Mower Direct, referred me to Cub Cadet, required taking to authorized service center which fortunately is only a few miles from my home. Will take 2 weeks for repair. Do not know what... more
Edward Does Not Recommend This Mower
Was this review helpful?
114
Matt G.
Arlington, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/15/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
06
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Bang For Your Buck!
I've mowed my lawn twice with this mower and it is fantastic. For the money, its got to be the best mower out there. Height adjustment is simple. Starting it is a breeze (first pull every time, right out of the box) and the assembly was simple too - took 10 minutes. I don't have a single negative comment - I love it!


My experience with Mowers Direct was fantastic too - the free shipping was quick via FedEx ground and everything was perfect. I'm a completely satisfied customer.

more
Pros: Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, Price, High Quality
Cons: None
Matt Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Matt's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"My experience with Mowers Direct was fantastic too - the free shipping was quick via FedEx ground and everything was perfect. I'm a completely satisfied customer. THANK YOU MOWERS DIRECT!!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
40
Dave
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/14/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
06
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower
Since I have received my mower I have started it about 11 times. It started on the first pull each and every time. This mower has great power and does a fantastic job. I have not used the bag or the side discharge mode, but it mulches very evenly with no trace of clippings whatsoever.

It is light in weight and is very easy to maneuver. The wheels are a little wider than other mowers which is an added bonus. Adjusting the height is done with only one lever on the front and one on the back.... more
Pros: Exceeded Expectations, Light Weight, High Quality, Features
Dave Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
30
Donald D.
Gloster, MS
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/26/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
08
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Worth Every Penny
I did some shopping, researching and questioning a lot before I bought this mower. It didn't rank as high as some in the reasearch department but when it came to questioning people that own the others they ALL told me not to waste a dime on them. I am blown away with this mower. It does things I have never seen a push mower do. It cranked on the first pull straight out of the box. It does every time.

The power this mower has is out of this world. If you can actually push it through very... more
Donald Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
30
Phil D.
Cortland, NY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/4/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
25
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Mower For The Money
It came in two days, really. Easy to assemble - started on the first pull, really.
Don't like the tires much. Better if pneumatic. The rear flap is a pain when backing up, needs a better option.
All-in-all - a nice mower that serves my purpose.
Phil Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
20
Jamie G.
Lincoln, NE
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/4/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
13
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Better News
After the terrible first experience of it not starting for 20 some pulls I have used it a couple times since and now it starts on the second pull and on the first pull after it is warmed up. The bag throwing the clipping in my face was a stupid problem.

Using Gorilla tape I made a "flap" on the top connection and this has reduced the problem significantly. Of course the issue of all the grass clippings building up and falling all over when the bag is removed is due to poor design... more
Pros: Easy To Use
Cons: Low Quality, Unreliable
Jamie Does Not Recommend This Mower
Jamie's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"Terrible starting experiences. Grass clipping blowing out of the bag in my face. Mess to clean up when you empty the bag even if it is only 1/4/ full. Starting has improved with subsequent use."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Adrienne G.
Fort Worth, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/2/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
28
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower!
I purchased a Cub Cadet mower and have no regrets. Runs well, easy to maneuver and leaves a clean cut lawn. My neighbors have commented on how nice my yard looks and want to know what professional I hired! I love my Cub Cadet!
Pros: Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, Durable, I'd Buy It Again
Adrienne Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Jim T.
Cave Springs, AR
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/25/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
20
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Push Mower
The Cub Cadet arrived very quickly and in very good shape. It was a breeze to take it out of the shipping box and make the few connections that were required. It was ready to use in a matter of minutes. I have mowed the lawn three times and have found the Cadet to start the first time every time, with very little effort on my part.

It is lightweight and easy to push and maneuver around the yard. It does not use much gas at all. The Deck Wash System is nice. I am not looking under there... more
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Light Weight, Reliable
Cons: No Cons At All
Jim Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Jim's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I was very skeptical about ordering my push mower online, but I did a lot of research and read a lot of user reviews, and I am so glad I went with Mowers Direct. I would definitely order from Mowers Direct again. They're fast and easy. Price was very competitive."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Dennis R.
Hatboro, PA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/4/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
17
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Follow Up
I have used this mower 4 times, and my wife also used it. We both love it. She likes how easy it is to push and control. My lawn looks great since I started using this mower.
Dennis Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Leeta R.
Prairie View, KS
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/24/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
03
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Love My Cub Cadet
Obviously I ordered this on line after doing a lot of research. I am a 64 year old female. When I received it I followed the instructions exactly. Then I took it outside to test it and it started right up. I have had a few months now and just used it again today. The handle is just right and sooo easy to start. I am very pleased with my mower. Thank you mower direct.
Leeta Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Matt M.
Rocky Mount, NC
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/17/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
01
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Push Mower
I've been using this mower for 2 months and I can't say enough good things about it. Starts on the first pull every time.

Runs smooth. Easy to operate. Great recommendation Jose.
Matt Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
James K.
Yelm, WA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/20/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
11
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower With Power
This mower outperformed all mowers I have had in the past. As many others have stated, it started on 1 pull straight out of the box. It also powered through areas of my lawn where past mowers have bogged down. I thought it pushed and maneuvered quite easily. I would recommend this mower to anyone looking to upgrade from a cheaper unit.
James Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Ken W.
Mckinney, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/23/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
15
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Happy Mowing Is Back
Old mower had died and heavy-spring-rain grass was out-of-control. Ordered early on a Tuesday with Free Shipping. It was on my porch (Illinois to Texas) in two days on Thursday afternoon. Easy and quick assembly out of the box. Started literally on the "first pull." Quiet, powerful and smooth operation.

First task was cutting down a stand of 4 to 5 foot grass and weeds. The Cub Cadet was surprisingly fast and powerful. The high wheel version that I ordered was supposed to... more
Pros: Quiet, Price, Exceeded Expectations, Quick Assembly
Ken Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Ken's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Wow. 5-Stars all the way! An easy and informative website made product selection and ordering a breeze. Shipping was same-day and free FedEx Ground put it on my porch in a bit over 50 hours from Illinois to Texas. Billing and confirmations were quick and effortless."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
John R.
Baton Rouge, LA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/26/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
13
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Push Mower
I have owned many brands of push mowers and this Cub Cadet push mower is, hands down, the best Push mower I have ever used.
John Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
John's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I got the best price and quick delivery from Mowers Direct. Very satisfied."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Don H.
Lancaster, PA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/27/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
08
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Works Very Well
I bought a Cub Cadet push mower back in May 2015 and am using it every week mowing about a 1/2 acre lot. Does all I need it to.
Don Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Jose R.
Jamaica, NY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/21/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
03
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My Cub Cadet
I was skeptical about buying lawnmowers over the internet, because I am viewing them by pictures.

But I took a chance and the results in buying the Cub Cadet was very surprising. I am very happy with the Cub Cadet.

It is better than what I expected. It's a very good machine.
Jose Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
William W.
Wakefield, RI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/3/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
25
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Love This Lawn Mower
This mower was sold out and unavailable, and I then found it on Mowers Direct, and for $20 less then the advertised elsewhere, and was shipped to me in 2 to 3. I received my mower as promised, "or possibly 1 day earlier than the tracking said."

The mower was easy to assemble and started on the first pull. I have used my new mower twice now and started and stopped with it multiple times, and it has started on the first pull every time. I mulch with my mower, and have no experience... more
William Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Steve
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/13/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
15
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Mowers Direct Rocks!
This is a popular mower, and it was sold out locally. Mowers Direct had it in stock, and at a better price than I could get here. I ordered it, and less than 48 hours later I had received and unpacked it and was mowing with it. It's a great mower. It's relatively light and easy to push, easy starting, quiet, and seems well made. It's an excellent mulcher. I like it better than my old Honda. The yard looks fantastic.

Thanks Mowers Direct! I'll be a repeat customer.
Pros: Quiet, Light Weight, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality
Steve Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Steve's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I can't believe how fast they shipped it!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Rob D.
Old Forge, PA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/23/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
15
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower For The Price
Was looking for a fairly basic push mower. The price, features, ratings, and brand on this Cub Cadet had me sold.
Rob Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Dennis R.
Hatboro, PA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/4/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
09
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Deal And Quick Delivery
I've been looking for a good push mower, and after checking a lot of reviews, I bought this one. I ordered it on Monday and it was delivered to me on Thursday. I took it out of the box and assembled the handle. I filled it with gas and oil and cut my grass. It's really easy to push and does a great job.
Dennis Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Dean H.
Huntersville, NC
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/24/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
06
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower
Great mower, does what it's suppose to.
Dean Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
01
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials