Search
< Back to Product

Classic Accessories 73967 Covers (MD) Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
$79.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$79.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$84.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Classic Accessories 73967 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 5
Pros
Durable (6)
Easy To Use (4)
High Quality (3)
Exceeded Expectations (3)
Reliable (2)
Cons
Packaging (1)
Heavy (1)
Rubber Bumper Ends Are L... (1)
88% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
13 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Helmut S.
Bremerton, WA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/3/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
APR.
29
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Lawn Tractor Cover
Excellent product - everything I wanted it to be. Recommend this product to others.
Helmut Recommends This Classic Accessories Product
Was this review helpful?
03
Tim
Hville, TN
REVIEWED
APR.
05
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fits Like A Glove
This cover is amazing. We just went through a tornadic event and only the side where the grass discharge is on came up from over the deck a little bit. My riding mower has a bumper that obviously increases the total length of the tractor almost a foot and still it is a perfect fit. Even covers the the rear tires almost totally and it has a high back seat. The front tires ARE totally covered. Really strong, great quality material. Can't say enough good about this product.
Was this review helpful?
84
Paul T.
Waddell, AZ
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/23/14
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
OCT.
11
2014
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Good Service, But A Disappointing Product.
Ordered this item and a bumper/guard for my new Husqvarna mower. The bumper/guard was great and a separate review on it was submitted to you a short time ago, but I was disappointed in this product.

The fit was good and the cover is working, but the green lining (underside of the cover) was falling off within a week. It just kind of flaked off, almost like a dust. It made quite a mess, so I just tore off the rest of it as best I could. Perhaps the heat (100+ daytime temperatures)... more
Paul Does Not Recommend This Product
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Paul,
Thank you for submitting the Review, the Heat would have contributed to the wear of the Cover. I would recommend calling them directly at (800) 854-2315, this Cover does come with a 2 year Warranty and might be covered by them.
more
Was this review helpful?
54
Leslie D.
El Dorado, KS
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/13/14
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
42 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
AUG.
07
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Lawn/garden Tractor Cover
This cover is a must if you care anything about your investment in your mowing machine. It is tough, heavy duty and appears tear resistant. I was very impressed when I opened it up and found how tough it felt and looked. I have bought cheaper ones in the past that soon tore and was useless. I don/t believe that it will happen with this one. I consider this a very good buy.
Pros: Durable, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, Quiet
Leslie Recommends This Classic Accessories Product
Leslie's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Shipment was quick and the products were as advertised. I give Mowers Direct a 10."
 more
Was this review helpful?
44
Steve
Lynn Haven, FL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/16/12
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
24 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
AUG.
08
2012
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Not As Big As The Picture
Although well made, the cover is not really big enough to cover my 42" mower, much less with a bagger attached. Too expensive to not fit.

Although made of nice heavy-duty, water-repellent material, save your money and get a tarp of the right size at the big-box store.
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Steve,
This tractor cover is not intended to to be used with the bagger attached to the tractor. The cover measures 72"L x 44"W x 46"H, so it should be plenty large enough to totally cover your tractor if you remove the bagger.
more
Was this review helpful?
66
Robert C.
Chisago City, MN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/7/14
REVIEWED
MAY.
19
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Great Product
Easy to install on riding lawn mower also, the fabric is of good quality. I like this product it is exactly what I needed.
Pros: Durable, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality, Fits Perfectly
Robert Recommends This Classic Accessories Product
Was this review helpful?
34
Wayne C.
Haines City, FL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/18/13
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
OCT.
10
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Products
I will shop Mowers Direct again!
Pros: Durable, Price, I'd Buy It Again, Waterproof
Cons: Rubber Bumper Ends Are Loosely Connected
Wayne Recommends This Classic Accessories Product
Was this review helpful?
45
Robert B.
Kimberling City, MO
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/29/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
19
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Classic Tractor Cover
I keep my lawn tractor outside so it's great for me.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Reliable
Cons: Heavy
Robert Recommends This Classic Accessories Product
Was this review helpful?
45
Jim C.
Leyden, MA
REVIEWED
JUL.
20
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great
My Ariens lawn tractor is really great. Mows and runs great. The tractor cover is heavy duty and completely covers the mower. Our orders were delivered in a timely fashion and the crate the mower came in was built sturdily. Look what I made from it.
Was this review helpful?
01
James C.
Leyden, MA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/11/12
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUL.
18
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Tractor
I received both shipments in timely fashion, and they work just as I anticipated. The crate was built very sturdy and look what I did with it..
Was this review helpful?
12
Tim
Hville, TN
REVIEWED
APR.
05
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fits Like A Glove
This cover is amazing. We just went through a tornadic event and only the side where the grass discharge is on came up from over the deck a little bit. My riding mower has a bumper that obviously increases the total length of the tractor almost a foot and still it is a perfect fit. Even covers the the rear tires almost totally and it has a high back seat. The front tires ARE totally covered. Really strong, great quality material. Can't say enough good about this product.
Was this review helpful?
34
Donald Anderson
Buford, GA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/25/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
15
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Riding Mower Cover
Good looking material, fits perfectly.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, High Quality
Donald Recommends This Classic Accessories Product
Donald's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Bought cover for new riding mower. fits perfect. Looks durable."
 more
Was this review helpful?
13
Kenneth R. M.
Saint Albans, WV
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/20/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
23
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Affordable & Practical
Not a bad price for a durable, reliable solution to a need. This cover for my riding lawn mower stays in place during wind & rain.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Reliable, High Quality
Cons: Packaging
Kenneth Recommends This Classic Accessories Product
Was this review helpful?
24
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials