Your Cart @ Mowers Direct
New Customers
Returning Customers
Search
< Back to Product

Big League Lawns RPM27SC Lawn Stripper Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
$169.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$169.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
Big League Lawns RPM27SC Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 5
Pros
Durable (6)
Easy To Use (6)
High Quality (5)
I'd Buy It Again (3)
Reliable (2)
Cons
Heavy (3)
Expensive (2)
Difficult To Use (1)
83% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
16 Reviews  Sort by 
 
T D
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JUL.
13
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Stripes!
Love it! Works great! No complaints.
View Image
Pros: Easy To Use
T Recommends This Big League Lawns Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Steven Z.
Lambertville, MI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/16/16
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
MAY.
12
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Striping Kit
Too heavy for the 30" Toro. Only for flat, non lush grass surface. Not happy with it.
Steven Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Joshua R.
South Lyon, MI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/30/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
17
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Envy Of The Neighborhood!
This summer I upgraded from 21" lawn-boy to a Toro TimeMaster, and added this bad boy before my first mow. My neighbors are upset at me since my lawn is making their look so bad :) Some observations after my first few mows:

- Pretty easy and intuitive to install. Note that I had to increase the size of the pre-drilled holes on the mower to fit the bolts. Little scary drilling into my $1,000 mower.

- I keep my grass cut fairly high in general, which will show stripes the best

-... more
Joshua Recommends This Big League Lawns Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Mark S.
Galesburg, IL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/20/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
26
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Best Stripper On The Market!
I was unsure how the checkmate was going to do as far as making turns and the extra weight. With the checkmate design it turns with ease. Unbelievable. I understand every commercial guy out there mowing would worry about the extra weight on the self propel and the mower its self but trust my experience in doing lawn care for 35 years you can't even tell it's behind the mower. And for stripping it is totally amazing.
Pros: Easy To Use, Durable, High Quality, Best On The Market
Mark Recommends This Big League Lawns Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Steve D.
Grand Rapids, MI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/30/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
20
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Checkmate Striper
Works great on my new TimeMaster Toro. Very pleased with mower and Checkmate striper. Easy to install.
View Image
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Expensive
Steve Recommends This Big League Lawns Product
Steve Would Recommend Mowers Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Product was delivered regular delivery in 2 days."
 more
Was this review helpful?
40
Gerard E.
Elkhart, IN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/14/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
17
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Timemaster 30" Striping
2nd cut so far and it looks and works great. Less than 20 minutes to install. You need to drill and enlarge two 3/8" existing holes to mount hardware. Easy to follow instructions.
View Image
View Image
Pros: Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations
Gerard Recommends This Big League Lawns Product
Gerard Would Recommend Mowers Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Ordered 27" stripping kit and received it next day."
 more
Was this review helpful?
30
Gary M.
Kansas City, MO
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/10/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
22
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Garys Lawn Service Llc
I bought the checkmate 27" roller for my Toro Timemaster 30. I Also have a Wright stander 36" So I called to see if I could interchange the roller between the two mowers, I Left a message and the agent returned my call immediately, and was very helpful. He said that I could use the roller between both mowers, and all I needed was longer bolts, which he sent out the same day at no charge! I like the roller so far, its great for detailing the lawn with robust lawn stripes.
View Image
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, High Quality
Cons: Heavy
Gary Recommends This Big League Lawns Product
Was this review helpful?
41
Dana F.
Erie, PA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/17/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
21
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Looking Lawn In The Neighborhood!
Thanks to the Checkmate 27" striping kit my lawn is the envy of my neighbors. I cant believe how easy it was to install. The only drawback is now my neighbors want me to mow their lawn!
Pros: High Quality, Durable, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Heavy
Dana Recommends This Big League Lawns Product
Dana Would Recommend Mowers Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I inquired about the product via phone and the gentleman took my order instead of sending me back to the website."
 more
Was this review helpful?
60
Joel M.
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/6/12
REVIEWED
AUG.
27
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product!
At first I was disappointed with the results after using the striping kit for the first time. HOWEVER I emailed my concerns to Mowers Direct.com and they responded within a day. The advice given to me was to cut the grass a little higher than normal, slow down my walking speed behind the mower and give it a few cuts to get the grass to bend.

I am very pleased with the results and my lawn looks like a professional baseball field!! I can now cut the grass on a lower setting and get very... more
Was this review helpful?
60
Erik L.
Wilmington, MA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/24/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
16
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Spectacular!
Put this bad boy on my 30 inch Toro Timemaster. We just moved into a new house with a large yard (3/4 of an acre) and my neighbors are asking me where I got it - it makes quite a statement. I change up my direction every week and cut at 3.25 which seems to work great. Takes about 20-25 minutes to install.

I have large hands so it was a little tight for me in some spots, but the scratches were well worth it! You can tell that this is commercial grade due to the size and the heft of it. I... more
Erik Recommends This Big League Lawns Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Mike
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/10/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
29
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Stripes
I am TOTALLY pleased with my purchase! It was delivered in a few days, was easy to attach, and works like I hoped it would! My lawn is the envy of the neighborhood. Thanks Mowers Direct!
Mike Recommends This Big League Lawns Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Marc P.
Collinsville, IL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/23/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
05
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Product
The striper works great with my 30 inch Toro mower. You will get better results cutting the grass on the higher setting as more of the blade will be left to be pushed over by the roller. Very satisfied and would buy it again.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Reliable
Marc Recommends This Big League Lawns Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Troy
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/2/12
REVIEWED
JUN.
25
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
42" Ariens Zoom Striper
I purchased the 27" CheckMate striping kit to mount on the back of my Ariens Zoom. This unit was not actually made for my intended purpose, but it was the proper width to achieve what I was hoping for. In reading the suggestions on the Big League Lawns website, you only need to buy a roller that will fill the void between the rear tires. Any wider is not needed, as the rear tires already bend the grass in your direction of travel.

My unit arrived promptly and was packaged... more
Was this review helpful?
31
Colin V.
Cincinnati, OH
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/10/13
REVIEWED
SEP.
23
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Toro 30inch Striping Kit
I like how the yards look after using this, however...it puts a lot of wear on the mower itself. It is heavy, so the mower struggles more on climbing hills. Since the roller doesn't move left right, it makes turning the mower (especially on concrete) pretty hard. The weight and turning issues may have contributed to my New Toro 30 giving me troubles, particularly with the self propel and transmission. I have had the Toro for 2-3 months and it will be going to the shop for the second time,... more
Pros: High Quality, Durable, Reliable
Cons: Heavy, Difficult To Use, Expensive
Colin Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
43
Connor
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/14/12
REVIEWED
AUG.
25
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cherry On Top
I recently just purchased this model and absolutely love this mower.

I highly recommend Toro equipment, and this striping kit is the cherry on the top. It makes really good lines and very professional looks!!
Was this review helpful?
34
Wally
Niagara Falls, NY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/29/13
REVIEWED
MAY.
11
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
It Is What It Is!
Hello to all!

I just received my Toro Timemaster and lawn striper from Mowers Direct on the promised delivery date......very impressed!!

It came in a huge box and weighed about a 100 lbs. All that had to be done is add the supplied oil and my gas. The electric start was sweet .......just a touch of the key and it started like a dream! The engine labored when the blades are engaged and stalled once when mulching. I had to raise the front wheels and engaged the blades while on the... more
Was this review helpful?
48
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials