Your Cart @ Mowers Direct
New Customers
Returning Customers
Search
< Back to Product

Bercomac 700312-5 PTO Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Freight
$1,599.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$1,649.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
Bercomac 700312-5 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 5
Pros
High Quality (4)
Durable (3)
I'd Buy It Again (2)
Exceeded Expectations (2)
Fast (1)
Cons
Bad Instructions (1)
Didn't Raise High Enough... (1)
Expensive (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
11 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Randy K.
Earlville, IL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/13/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JUN.
07
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Too Well - I Need More Garden!
My Bercomac arrived in three days (plus the weekend) and the delivery man put it right where we asked. The unit was to be mounted on a Craftsman DGS6500(917.28745). Installation was 4 hours start to finish including unpacking crate. I'd read other reviews about the instructions not being clear. I did not find that to be true. In fact, the only problem I had was second guessing the instructions and installing, then uninstalling, reinstalling, uninstalling and re-installing as originally... more
View Image
Pros: High Quality, Easy To Use, Quiet, Fast
Cons: Expensive, Didn't Raise High Enough For Non-tilling
Randy Recommends This Bercomac Product
Was this review helpful?
00
James E.
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/21/14
Total Helpful Votes
19 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUN.
30
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great Tiller!
I got this tiller primarily to cultivate a small vineyard. It got shipped out the next day and I had it about a week later. Bercomac is correct in saying that it will fit almost any tiller out there but I did have one installation issue that neither the instructions nor Bercomac was able to help with. On my tractor I have 8" wheels. The mounting brackets for the tiller are designed to be used on level or inclined transaxles simply by reversing the bracket. However on my tractor the... more
Pros: Durable, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality, Rugged
Cons: Bad Instructions
James Recommends This Bercomac Product
James's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great support, quick shipping, and a good product."
 more
Was this review helpful?
192
Edward M.
Austin, MN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 10/31/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
12
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Product
I own a Sears 26.0 HP V-Twin Kohler engine GT6000 garden tractor Model #: 917.28861 with the PTO on the bottom of the tractor. I installed the Bercomac 30 inch tiller using the 'A' brackets and short sleeves. I had to purchase a different drive belt other than the ones supplied. The drive belt from the PTO pulley to the tiller pulley was industry number: Gates belt 4L620K (1/2 inch X 62 inch or 12.5/13 mm X 1575 mm) is the belt utilized.

It fit on the tractor like a glove and the tiller... more
Edward Recommends This Bercomac Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Kyle S.
Clinton Township, MI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/11/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
01
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Well Worth The Effort To Install
Need a tiller for my father-in-law and my deer food plots. We have three acres so I didn't think it would be manageable with a walk behind tiller.

After doing research on this tiller I bought it. Shipping was fast and easy. Installation had a few tricky spots but overall was not that hard (thanks to my father-in-law).

So how does it work? Like a dream! Cut through virgin soil, grass and other weeds. Found some rocks that stopped the belt but every easy to clear.

Overall I think it... more
Kyle Recommends This Bercomac Product
Kyle's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Fast and easy. High recommend."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Dale G.
Indianola, IA
REVIEWED
MAY.
06
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Tiller!
Installed on a John Deere GT235. Instructions not that hard to follow as some have stated. I used on unbroken ground and this tiller chews right through. Very heavy duty and well built. Hoping it will last a long time as it is a little pricey. Well worth it to me as it is effortless tilling while sitting on a tractor as opposed to fighting with a walk behind tiller, and one less motor to maintain.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Reliable, I'd Buy It Again
Dale Recommends This Bercomac Product
Dale's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"fast shipping!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
James B.
Princeton, KY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 10/6/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
10
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Bercomac Tiller
I hooked the tiller to a Craftman GT5000 garden tractor mower. All the mowers I looked at that should fit the brackets had tires and motor that was too small by the requirements listed. They said the Craftman GT5000 would not work with the tiller. I redrilled the holes and made it work.

To load it on my trailer ,I had to drill another hole to raise the tines up higher. The tiller worked good. Used it last fall, then twitted it and used it this spring. I would highly recommend it.
James Recommends This Bercomac Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Glen R.
Aztec, NM
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/14/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
NOV.
10
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It's Working
Got the tiller hooked up to my tractor after some engineering. Works great after the learning process.
you need to get a redneck to help you write the instructions.
Glen Recommends This Bercomac Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Gerald S.
Coldspring, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 11/29/14
Total Helpful Votes
14 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
DEC.
20
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Bercomac Tiller
I would recommend this tiller.

I received the tiller, installed it on a Sears 2013 GT5000 with a manual transmission. The initial install can be somewhat difficult, several hours, but that is because the instructions are poor at best.

The tiller itself is well built and works great. After initial install the tiller takes about 10 minutes to re-install.

The pros are that the tiller does not require its own motor, and it does not use any real tractor power to pull since it is forward... more
Gerald Recommends This Bercomac Product
Gerald's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"I got the tiller at a good price and it was shipped out quickly."
 more
Was this review helpful?
140
Carl K.
Bismarck, ND
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/17/14
Total Helpful Votes
13 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
OCT.
09
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Satisfied Customer
I am pleased with the design and the quality of the material. I installed on a craftsman 28 HP Garden Tractor. I used it to till my garden and worked great. I tested on some very hard ground on my vacant lot that I was going to till for trees.

The ground was too hard, rough, hard & dry to till but the unit stood the abuse. Install was not too bad took about 4 hours. (Mostly to interpret the instructions.) After the initial install appears to be pretty simple to remove and reinstall.
Carl Recommends This Bercomac Product
Was this review helpful?
135
John D.
Shiocton, WI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/2/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
24
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great
I got this tiller about a month ago. It was delivered to my house in 3 days. Great delivery time! Attaching it to my garden tractor was very simple, I just assembled 2 mounting brackets to my tractor with 4 bolts and 12 shim washers and slid the assembled unit under my garden tractor into the mounting brackets and installed the hitch pin and the tiller was attached.

It took a little bit to figure out the right mounts and shim combination for my tractor, but it only took me about and hour... more
Pros: Durable, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
John Recommends This Bercomac Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Glen R.
Aztec, NM
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/14/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
AUG.
17
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Later
I wont install the tiller until after the frost takes the garden out.
the tiller looks great i bet it works as good as it looks. We will see.
Glen Recommends This Bercomac Product
Was this review helpful?
12
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials