Search
< Back to Product

Ariens 915207 Zero Turn Lawn Mower Reviews & Ratings - Product Discontinued

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Discontinued
Ariens 915207 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 5
Pros
Price (2)
Exceeded Expectations (1)
Fast (1)
Easy To Use (1)
High Quality (1)
Cons
The 42 Deck Doesn't Stic... (1)
88% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
8 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Paul G.
Platteville, CO
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/10/16
Total Helpful Votes
18 Helpful Votes
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JUN.
08
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower And Great Experience
I was a little weary about purchasing something like this online but after reading all the solid reviews I gave it a try. I couldn't be more happy with the service. I received timely emails and phone calls concerning the delivery. I ordered the mower on Wednesday and it showed up the next Monday.

As for the mower itself I don't know how I lived without it for so long. I've mowed 4 times in about 3 weeks. It handles the taller grass with ease and leaves my regular lawn looking awesome. This... more
Paul Recommends This Ariens Mower
Was this review helpful?
180
Benny M.
Cabot, AR
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/18/16
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
JUL.
20
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Ariens Ikon X-42
I cannot tell you how “Happy” it makes me that Direct Mowers emailed me and wanted me to tell you how much I have enjoyed my new Ariens Ikon X-42…. Well let me tell you.

I ordered my Aerins Ikon on June 18, 2016 I received my mower on 7/1/2016. The mower was delivered to my garage where I installed the control handles, installed the foot pedal, and hooked upped the battery. I went in my back yard and mowed for 0.8 hours and then parked the mower. When I went back later, the mower started... more
Benny Does Not Recommend This Mower
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Benny,
I see you had a few service centers given to you was the issue resolved? if not please let us know so we can call the vendor on your behalf.
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Benny,
We're sorry to hear you're having such a frustrating experience with your machine. We will be passing on the information from your experience with our servicing dealer. It appears you have already found a dealer to resolve your Briggs & Stratton issue, but if you have further questions or concerns, feel free to use our Contact Us page. We're happy to help!
Thank you,
Tyler
more
Was this review helpful?
10
Douglas C.
Germantown, WI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/1/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
25
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Like It But...........
After about two hours of use, the mower's transmission stopped working and now it is a Fuller's Service (for the past two weeks) waiting to be fixed. I hope it is just something simple like a belt that came off or broke. Fuller's service was not all that happy to do warranty work for a mower they did not sell.
Douglas Recommends This Ariens Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Jose
Tyler, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/26/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
13
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Magnificent
This is my first zero turn. I find it fantastic. Before, it took 2 hours to cut my lawn. Today, I do it in less than an hour with a perfect cut. I am very happy with my zero turn.
Jose Recommends This Ariens Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Terry H.
Bremen, AL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/3/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
24
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Nice Mower And Great Value
Mower performs very well up to 3 inch grass and cuts golf course smooth. Anything over 3 inches requires second pass to obtain clean cut. Very nicely constructed and looks like is will last for 40 years. Extremely pleased with purchase, delivery and value.
Terry Recommends This Ariens Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Nancy B.
Umatilla, FL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/10/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
26
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
First Online Lawn Equipment Purchase
I was in the market for a zero turn mower after mowing my yard with my neighbor's zero turn. I was skeptical, but after doing some research, I decided on the Ariens. It is very well built and sturdy...but a ROUGH ride. My previous lawn tractor was much easier on the rider.

PROS: very well built from quality materials, impressive
Stays amazingly clean after mowing 3/4 acre lot

Cons: no means to wash underbody
ROUGH ride even though it has a mac daddy... more
Pros: Durable, Quiet, Price, High Quality
Nancy Recommends This Ariens Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Jeremy T.
Mansfield, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/14/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
22
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Amazing Mower
First zero turn mower and previously had a John Deere la105. What an upgrade. Have about 1 acre and loving the mower. Mowersdirect answered all my questions and shipped the mower very fast. Was missing the anti scalp wheels and was taken care of immediately. Enjoying the mower!
Jeremy Recommends This Ariens Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Mark S.
Mart, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/20/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
14
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower So Far
Mower shipped as promised but was missing parts (like the key and steering arms). So it sat in my driveway until I could find a local dealer.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Exceeded Expectations, Fast
Cons: The 42 Deck Doesn't Stick Out From Under Mower So It's Kind Of H
Mark Recommends This Ariens Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials