Search
< Back to Product

Ariens 915189 Zero Turn Lawn Mower Reviews & Ratings - Product Discontinued

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Discontinued
 
$2,699.99
No Sales Tax* (Except CA,GA)
Visit Site
 
$2,399.00
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Ariens 915189 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
4/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (3)
Price (3)
I'd Buy It Again (2)
Easy To Store (1)
Exceeded Expectations (1)
Cons
Durability (1)
Low Quality (1)
None (1)
94% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
18 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Brian B.
Buffalo, NY
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
MAY.
04
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Little Mower
Yes, all these comments are true, rear tires are too small, does not work well on hills of any size, can dig up lawn while turning or on wet grass. These issues can be resolved by buying a bigger mower, however if you have gates or opening smaller than 40" this is the only zero turn that will make it in between the gate easily!

And as long as you're not running at full speed all the time the cutting works just fine. I have had this mower for three seasons now and do seven lawns each... more
Brian Recommends This Ariens Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Dave H.
Peoria, IL
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
MAR.
18
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Not The Best Cut
Bought this zero turn to save time. It does do that, but the cut quality is poor. Anybody want to buy my used zero?
Dave Does Not Recommend This Mower
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Dave,
Thank you for providing valuable feedback. I am however, sorry to hear that you are not completely satisfied with your product. I would encourage you to reach out to your local Ariens serving dealer to discuss options for improving the cut.

Thanks again for the feedback post, we can only get better from having this information.

Ariens Company
more
Was this review helpful?
11
David
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/19/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
APR.
13
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower For The Money
The crate was very sturdy and no damages upon arrival. Did a great job on my yard.
David Recommends This Ariens Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
James K.
Copperas Cove, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 11/22/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
23
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Buy This Mower
Mower is great takes some getting used to but once you get the hang of it you can cut grass fast, the only problem I have had is controlling it on a damp incline it will loose traction and when that happens hang on
James Recommends This Ariens Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
David
Rogers, AR
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/19/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUN.
15
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Pleased With The Mower
The only negative I have for this mower is that the battery would not turn the starter. I purchased a larger battery of the U-1 type and have had no further problems. It does an excellent job on my lawn and is small enough to get through the gate to my back yard.
David Recommends This Ariens Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Laura B.
Ridgefield, WA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/1/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
27
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Delightful Little Mower
I manage an apartment complex with lots of little yards. I used to use a walk behind and it would take me 14 hours.

With this little jewel I get it done in 2. This means I can do it more frequently so the lawn now looks fab at a steady 3 1/2" height.

The twin blades in a small deck really propel the cuttings well. I added the twin bagger attachment and it leaves very little work and no mess!
Laura Recommends This Ariens Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Greg G.
Palmetto, FL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/3/16
REVIEWED
APR.
26
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy Storage
I am a 100% disabled veteran who can not walk very far. My yard is not large but this mower is compact and easy to use. It stores easily in my shed. Of course the price is right !!
Greg Recommends This Ariens Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Jack C.
Grove City, OH
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/29/16
REVIEWED
APR.
22
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Jack Conley
have not had a chance to use my ariens mower yet, but would like to add a roller on then rear of the deck, so far I'm happy with it.i used to have an older ariens and I was very happy with it. ariens people do you have roller to fit the rear of the deck?
Jack Recommends This Ariens Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Amelia E.
Parnell, MO
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/24/16
REVIEWED
APR.
18
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Ariens Zoom 34
After a change of jobs, I decided I didn't want to spend a lot of time mowing the lawn so after doing some research this seemed like the best bang for the buck. So far I am very pleased with my purchase. It literally cut my moving time in half!

For a residential zero turn mower it seems very well built. If you have a hilly or sloped yard it will take a little practice but it's well worth it. As an added bonus it was shipped to my door in only three days. I have only mowed the yard... more
Amelia Recommends This Ariens Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Everett E.
Moncks Corner, SC
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/20/16
REVIEWED
APR.
12
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower
Came In A Crate Up And Mowing Grass In About An Hour. I Am Very Pleased With The Whole Process.
Everett Recommends This Ariens Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Kenneth M.
Kimball, NE
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/3/16
REVIEWED
APR.
26
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower
Wish I had a larger deck. It would be easier to mowe around trees poles wall ect.
Kenneth Recommends This Ariens Mower
Was this review helpful?
01
William W.
Sellersburg, IN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/29/15
REVIEWED
APR.
03
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Mower For The Money!
After moving into a subdivision and getting rid of the zero turn I had because it was just to big, I push mowed my yard all last season. This year I was determined not to do that again but after putting up a fence for my kids and only having a small walk through gate I thought I was going to be out of luck.

I then found this mower which was still a little more than I needed but it fit through my gate with no problem. It arrived in the crate but was up and running within 15 minutes. ... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again
William Recommends This Ariens Mower
Was this review helpful?
536
Paul R.
Spencerport, NY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/17/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
09
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Not What I Expected
The controls are very touchy, I don't find that i can cut close to objects, although my hand trimming is diminished I still have to push mower into corners and where ever the yard has a hill.

The unit gets stuck easily on side slopes and is hard to free, the back tires don't have much traction and any kind of a hill results in skidding tires and torn up grass.

Making sharp turns trimming around trees easily results in torn up grass strips from the tires. Its made well and a nice piece... more
Paul Recommends This Ariens Mower
Was this review helpful?
112
Eugene B.
Houston, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/11/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
06
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Ariens Zoom 34'' Zero Turn
I think the mower is built very good. It could use wider rear tires. It loses traction very easy. It seems to have excess noise & vibration with blade engaged. I have not used it very much yet but I really the way it handles. It will take some getting used to it.
Eugene Recommends This Ariens Mower
Was this review helpful?
80
Robert K.
Defiance, OH
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/25/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
21
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Mower
I bought this mower several weeks ago and I've used it three times now to cut my lawn. For the money it is a good buy as I can't use a walk behind any more because of bad legs.

The only grievance I have is that the rear tires that come with the unit are knobby and tear the lawn if not careful. It runs very well and has plenty of power for it's size. It would be nice if they gave an alternate with turf tires. I would recommend this mower to anyone.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Price, Easy To Use, Features
Cons: None
Robert Recommends This Ariens Mower
Was this review helpful?
40
Eugene B.
Houston, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/11/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
06
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Ariens Zoom 34'' Zero Turn
I think the mower is built very good. It could use wider rear tires. It loses traction very easy. It seems to have excess noise & vibration with blade engaged. I have not used it very much yet but I really the way it handles. It will take some getting used to it.
Eugene Recommends This Ariens Mower
Was this review helpful?
63
Jeremy W.
Sanford, FL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/11/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
16
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Throttle
I received my mower on time and shipped in a crate perfectly protected and sturdy. After opening, reading through the directions and putting together a few items it was ready to go. It's a decent mower for the price and cuts decent.

After a couple days the throttle cable broke and I had to wedge it to use the mower. Needing a new one after a few days of owning it isn't a good sign of future problems that may occur.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Easy To Store
Cons: Low Quality, Durability
Jeremy Recommends This Ariens Mower
Was this review helpful?
20
David J.
Douglasville, GA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/4/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
07
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Is A Grate Mower
I hade a lawn tractor but this is grate mower so for I only used it two time and I love this mower it cut mower time in half
David Recommends This Ariens Mower
Was this review helpful?
22
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials