Search
< Back to Product

Ariens Zoom XL 54 Zero Turn Lawn Mower Reviews & Ratings - Product Discontinued

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Discontinued
 
$3,999.00
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Ariens 915173 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 5
Pros
Price (4)
I'd Buy It Again (3)
Durable (2)
Features (2)
Easy To Use (1)
Cons
Slips On Grass Easy (1)
Engine A Bit Noisy (1)
That I Didnt Buy It Soon... (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
14 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Jon D.
Covington, GA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 2/3/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
FEB.
26
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Bang For Your Buck
This is hands down best "Z" in the Mid grade segment! Fabricated heavy gauge deck . Serviceable zt2800 Hydros.
Heavy frame with 4 point deck hangers. Excellent fit and finish. 24 horse Kohler V twin has power to spare. Mowers direct was great and kept me updated with email during entire process.

Shipping company was great. Driver while not required rolled shipping crate down my drive to garage. This sounds easy but, my house is 600+ feet off road . uncrating was made simple with... more
Pros: Price, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: That I Didnt Buy It Sooner
Jon Recommends This Ariens Mower
Was this review helpful?
20
Aaron Y.
Columbus, OH
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/3/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
APR.
07
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Experience
Mowers Direct has been great, customer service reps are very friendly and have answered any and all of my questions before and after purchase. They made the buying process very easy.

Shipping company was in contact for delivery as requested and crate arrived in tact and well handled. A sawzall made light work of disassembling the crate. I had a few scratches on the deck from transport but Mowers Direct sent a can of touch-up paint at no charge!

Now to the main course, the mower! I was... more
Pros: Price, Features, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Aaron Recommends This Ariens Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Matt Sackett
Warminster, PA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/16/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
APR.
06
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Love This Mower
For years my parents in law have paid to have several acres mowed by someone else. I finally convinced them that, in the short and long term,for the price of one mowing season, we could own our own mower and pay nothing in the future. I did a LOT of reading of user reviews and decided to pay a few extra hundred for this mower because of the welded deck and frame.

I ordered the mulch kit and engine guard as well. This thing is incredible, fast cuts clean, easy and comfortable to drive. Ive... more
Matt Recommends This Ariens Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Deborah P.
Theodosia, MO
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/28/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
16
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Time Saving Mower
Mowers Direct delivered as promised. We mow several lots which vary from fairly clean and flat to others which are hilly and rocky. This mower has done a great job on them all. Our time has been cut from a couple days with a push mower to a little over a couple hours.

When the mower arrived there was a bolt and nut missing for the brake. We fixed that and checked all of the other bolts and nuts which were fine. We haven't been able to find a roll bar and wish this mower had come with one. We... more
Deborah Recommends This Ariens Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Jim V.
Montgomery, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/14/16
REVIEWED
APR.
25
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Satisfied With Purchase
Mower was delivered within the time estimated. Once delivered, un-crating and assembly was accomplished in about 30". Checked the oil levels, added gas and cranked right up.

Mowed my 2 acres in just over an hour. I researched residential mowers prior to this purchase and the Ariens was top of the list. It has not been a disappointment, would purchase again.
Jim Recommends This Ariens Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
David H.
Peebles, OH
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/30/16
REVIEWED
APR.
25
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mid Grade
I was looking for a commercial welded deck without the price that comes with the rest of the mower being upgraded to commercial. This is it. Cut my mowing of 2.5 acres to 1/3 of the time. Excellent choice.
David Recommends This Ariens Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Mike Z.
Hillside, IL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/31/16
REVIEWED
APR.
22
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower!!
This mower is on my "best thing I ever bought list", my property is big and has some very steep slopes. I know it says 15 is the most you can go on but I easily double that with no problems (you have to go slow!)

The fabricated deck is tough, you can run into trees, fences and the occasional shed, it wont complain it will just ask for more.
I fully expect this mower to stand up to years and years of abuse!
Mike Recommends This Ariens Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Tim F.
Maumee, OH
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/19/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
APR.
22
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Best Bang For Your $$$$$$$$$$$
We are very pleased with this well built zero turn lawn mower. We have 2 acers to cut with tree's with hill's and this mower make's it so easy! and looks like a golf coarse cut manicure.

I'm glad we did our home work on the Ariens company. This new model is well engineered and designed. The best part ! We saved 2000.00 dollars vs Xmark.
Pros: Price, I'd Buy It Again, Durable, Exceeded Expectations
Tim Recommends This Ariens Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Bill R.
Downingtown, PA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 2/2/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
02
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Tractor, Good Price, Sketchy Delivery, Poor Customer Servic
Caveat Emptor: This review is really about Mowers Direct and not the tractor, which I believe will work just fine for my needs.

Just got my shiny new tractor delivered after three failed delivery attempts because Mowers Direct offers "free shipping" (plus $50 extra for a lift gate service I didn't require) but you have to click through links in the fine print into their shipping policy where it states:
"Curb Side Delivery: All products greater than 100 lbs. ship via... more
Bill Recommends This Ariens Mower
Was this review helpful?
12
Paul
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/2/12
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
24 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
SEP.
03
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My First Zt Mower
I moved to a 4 acre lot and realized real quickly the cost of paying someone to mow twice a month annually was more than the cost of a good ZTR.

So after doing careful research for what was appropriate for me I found that the Ariens Zoom XL was a great candidate. It offered great reliability, power, comfort, and quality. The Ariens name is American owned and operated for 3 generations. I have 2 Ariens shops within 35 min for repairs or service.

The 2800 series hydrostatic drive is a... more
Was this review helpful?
240
Wayne
Total Helpful Votes
23 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAR.
29
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
You Will Not Find A Better Mower For The Price
Not only is it the best price for it's size but the rear drives are top of the line with fan coolers, heavy duty deck, smooth operation, quiet engine (Kohler) and the best part is that it can mow tall length lawn at full speed and look great. When your on it mowing it's amazing how smooth and quiet it is, low vibration and the engine cover keeps the noise well behind you. You'll love it!
Was this review helpful?
230
Chris W.
Chatsworth, GA
REVIEWED
SEP.
04
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Xl Is One Great Machine
I had my lawn mowed half way before my 12 year old Cub blew the engine. It was not worth fixing for the money.

I researched and decided to try the XL 54. Wow, went through the check list, touched the key and she started and purred, took me a little while to get the hang of it, but you could feel the power.

My yard was a little high because of all the rain and my lack of a mower that ran. The XL jumped right in an cut it perfectly. I mowed my yard, then an old overgrown field, and did... more
Was this review helpful?
263
Vinny R.
Albertson, NY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/17/13
REVIEWED
SEP.
02
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Mower
Only have 10 hours on mower but so far seems to cut good and saves a lot of time. Engine is a bit loud as I have the Kohler 24 HP but I just wear ear plugs. Also it does slip easy on a very slight grade or damp grass when backing or turning. Maybe dropping tire pressure a few lbs might help. But overall so far a satisfied customer. Had a minor problem but Ariens customer service was great.
Pros: Durable, Features, Easy To Use, Price
Cons: Engine A Bit Noisy, Slips On Grass Easy
Vinny Recommends This Ariens Mower
Was this review helpful?
200
David B.
Two Rivers, WI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/7/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
11
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My New Ariens 54" Mower Is Fantastic!
I just love my new Ariens ZoomXL54 24HP Courage Zero turn lawn mower! It's everything I hoped for & more. I have cut my cutting time from 1-1/2 hours down to 1/2 hour!

Mower is easy to operate & maintain! Mowers Direct did a great job shipping my mower right to me!

Their Website was easy to use & allowed me to compare different mowers in order to select the right one for me!
David Recommends This Ariens Mower
Was this review helpful?
130
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials