Search
< Back to Product

Ariens 915131 Zero Turn Lawn Mower Reviews & Ratings - Product Discontinued

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Discontinued
Ariens 915131 Reviews
18 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Carlos
Lubbock, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 2/22/11
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
MAR.
27
2011
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Zoom 34 With Non-powered Bagger
I purchased my zoom 34 last year. It worked good for me. I had to go over what I cut sometimes because it left a strip of grass. This year I purchased the bagging to help me with the first cut of the season. I found out that when the grass is dry and dirty, where the dome and the bags meet, that it blows all that dirt and grass right on the carb, clogging the filter. I have had to stop and clean the filter three or more time to finish one yard. There needs to be a better filtration system on... more
Was this review helpful?
10
Dorothy Seabolt
Hampton, VA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/17/10
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
SEP.
07
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fast Service
I bought an Ariens mower and they did not have a bagger in the store. So, I used the mower and I decided I have to have a bagger- I went on line and found your site.

I found the right bagger for my mower and I ordered it. You offered no shipping charges; everyone else that we checked on wanted almost $200 for shipping.

Not only did you ship for free, I received the order before I had to mow again the following week. I thank you for the fast service. I will order from you when I... more
Was this review helpful?
10
Randal
Colonial Beach, VA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/27/11
REVIEWED
APR.
22
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Extremely Content With My Arien Zoom 34 Zero Turn Mower
This mower has worked out very well. I would buy another one if needed and would recommend to anyone. I only wish the mower for this model had wheels.
Was this review helpful?
00
Jerry T.
Aston, PA
REVIEWED
MAR.
28
2012
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
I Enjoy My Zero Turn Mower
Bought it a couple of years ago and have been using it continuously. Two problems though, the PTO belt keeps popping and gets damaged frequently and it is not good on steep slopes "No traction". I still like it.
Was this review helpful?
00
John
Palatine, IL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/1/11
REVIEWED
AUG.
22
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Modified My 34"
I modified the width of the front wheel axle by 2" per side so that I can get closer to fences. I do not like the blades you get with the mulch kit. They do not lift up the grass before cutting. I am using the standard blades with the mulch plate and it works great. I had (14 yrs) a Dixon older style 30" and this is far better.
Was this review helpful?
00
Rene
Metairie, LA
REVIEWED
NOV.
12
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Service And Performance
The lawnmower and blower work great. I could not have made a better choice.

My items was shipped the same day I placed the order. Very good service.
Was this review helpful?
00
Bryan H.
Minot, ND
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/27/10
REVIEWED
SEP.
06
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
No Real Complaints, But Haven't Used It Much Yet.
The delivery driver did not get delivery instructions that I entered when placing the order, I assume that was the fault of the delivery company.

It did not cause any real problems, because driver called me the morning of the delivery. Be prepared for product to possibly be delivered by a large semi, I had it delivered to a neighbor 1 mile up the road from me after I found that out. Otherwise, the semi would not have been able to turn around.

Good price, several hundred less then... more
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Bryan,
If you check under the Shipping tab for this unit, it says "Free Freight. Ships via Semi-Truck. Free to Lower 48 States. Standard Rates to Alaska & Hawaii. We currently CANNOT ship this product to Canada."

We always request that the freight company call you to set up a convenient delivery time- we do all we can to make sure your purchase is easy and convenient, with no surprises.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Mike
Amsterdam, NY
REVIEWED
JUN.
29
2010
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Overall A Very Good Product
I like the size and speed of this mower. I own a flat acre and it is perfect for quick mowing.

The only trouble I have is when I am trying to mow my drainage ditch. It is not a steep hill at all but I still slide down the hill with the mower when cutting sideways.

Overall, a very good product!
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Mike,
Sometimes wheel weights and/or tire chains can give you better traction, or approaching the hill on a diagonal might give you better stability.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Bob Stover
Belfast, ME
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/25/10
REVIEWED
JUN.
16
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Little Mower
The mower arrived in great condition. I have mounted a 24 volt weed whacker on the front with flip-up feature; I hope to mow under bushes while on mower!

I also installed an hour meter. The dampers on motion control seem good.

Maybe the front axle should pivot up and down a little? Or add a stiff leaf spring??? For slight motion on uneven ground. Sorry, I haven't mowed much yet.

Happy so far!
Was this review helpful?
00
Chuck
Murfreesboro, TN
REVIEWED
MAY.
15
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Well Built And Easy To Operate
I did a lot of research on zero turn riding mowers and settled on the Ariens Zoom 34, which I found to be perfect for my use.

Whether a big or small job the Ariens mower handles it with ease.

I thank Ariens for manufacturing such well built and easy to use mowers.
Was this review helpful?
00
Bruce
New Braunfels, TX
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
14 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAY.
01
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Sturdy, Fast, & Well Built
I have a one acre lot and have used my Ariens 34" Zero Turn mower six times. The front and sides of my home are manicured and easy to mow. The majority of my back yard is fairly level and was a bit wild.

The grass was about mid-thigh level on my fist cutting and I was very concerned about this 13.5 hp mower being up to the challenge.

I had the blade set to the highest setting and it ripped through it very well. There were a few holes and bumps identified along the way and, I... more
Was this review helpful?
00
Joshua Altamos
Fort Worth, TX
REVIEWED
APR.
27
2010
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Everything On This Mower Is Excellent
Everything on this mower is excellent- from the 6 mph, 13.5hp Briggs and Stratton motor to the 34" dual blade deck.

The maneuverability is excellent. The only bad flaw is that the front forks holding the front wheels on are easily bendable if caught on a trailer lip, curb, or even a hole in the ground.

We had to reinforce ours with bigger, thicker washers so that it would help keep them from bending as easily.

Other than that it works like a dream and cuts half the time off... more
Was this review helpful?
00
Roger Sassman
Austin, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/1/10
REVIEWED
APR.
22
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good So Far
I've only used the mower one time and am very well pleased with the results.

It didn't take but just a few minutes to get used to the steering and adjusting to the sensitivity of the levers.

I'm happy with it thinking that it will last as long as I take care of it.
Was this review helpful?
00
Jack
Pittsburg, KS
REVIEWED
APR.
06
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cut My Mowing Time In Half
I purchased this mower and it is perfect,. I got the mulcher with it and my yard is beautiful.

This little guy cut my mowing time in half. I have had four tractor style mowers in the past, zero turn is the only way to go.
Was this review helpful?
00
Paul
Tampa, FL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/23/09
REVIEWED
OCT.
08
2009
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower
I took delivery and went through the process of preparing the machine only to find out the key was not included. Once that was resolved, it's apparent that this is an excellent zero-turn mower.

With the mulcher kit added it does a superb job of making lawn care very rewarding.

I am very happy with this purchase!
Was this review helpful?
00
Bruce Murr
Walla Walla, WA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/28/09
REVIEWED
AUG.
01
2009
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Bad Design
I had my mower less than 2 weeks when the brake locked up and I was unable to move the mower.

I had to call a repair facility to come to my location to get them to release the brake. Unfortunately I was not at home at the time and it was a weekend. (They were not an authorized dealer) I was told that the rod that goes from the brake handle back was bent. They straightened the rod and charged me $126 for pick up, delivery & repair.

Two weeks later it happened again. This time I... more
Was this review helpful?
00
Howie
Carmel, IN
REVIEWED
JUN.
10
2009
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Machine!
I shopped for some time because I wanted a ZTR but not a large deck due to limited storage space.

This beauty cut my mowing and trim time in half, and takes up only a small area in my 3 car garage.

It has run great and been a snap to service. I would suggest the mulch kit unless you like a lot of clippings- it's a small price to pay vs. the bagger at nearly $500.

The only problem I have had, which seems to be an extremely common issue, is a clogged fuel line which I was able to fix... more
Was this review helpful?
00
Sherry Zautner
Watertown, WI
REVIEWED
MAY.
19
2009
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
No Regrets
I needed to replace a 20 year old John Deere riding tractor. After reading up on zero turn lawn mowers I decided to give this one a shot.

I was hesitant at first because my yard is hilly, but this machine handles the hills and inclines quite impressively.

The first time I drove the Zoom34 I was hooked. I am one happy customer with no regrets about my decision.
Was this review helpful?
00
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials