Search
< Back to Product

Agri-Fab 45-0462 Spreaders Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Free Shipping$189.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$216.18
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$445.04
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Agri-Fab 45-0462 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 5
Pros
Light Weight (3)
I'd Buy It Again (2)
Easy To Use (2)
Durable (2)
High Quality (1)
Cons
You Have To Pull On Rod ... (1)
70% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
11 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Mower Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
91 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
12615 Helpful Votes
Mowers Direct Recommended

The Agri-Fab 45-0462 has many great features to be considered the “Good” in our line-up. It boasts a big hopper which can hold up to 130lbs. of material and can cover up to 25,000 sq ft. This makes it great for large areas, it also provides a 10’ spread pattern for a reliable coverage.

The commercial enclosed gear case will give you years of reliable use and be able to keep up with the abuse and wear spreaders will get. It will also provide smoother rolling and easy maintenance over the... more
Jose Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
65
manufacturers review image

Jake Wilson
Sales Manager
From The Manufacturer
Agri-fab Smartspreader 130 Lb Push Broadcast Spreader
This 130 lbs capacity push spreader is capable of handling fertilizer, grass seed, and even salt. Once the hopper is full you can cover approximately 25,000 sq ft (roughly ˝ acre) before needing to refill again. The large pneumatic tires allow you to roll over rough terrain while covering a 10’ width per pass. The spreader has an enclosed gear box to keep debris away from an aluminum beveled gear for low maintenance and superior performance.
Was this review helpful?
00
Chuck S.
Richfield, WI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 12/30/15
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JAN.
21
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Assembly Instructions Need Improvement
I am very satisfied with the product and blown away by the NEXT DAY DELIVERY! The assembly directions were hard to follow, as they had diagrams only and no worded guidance. A below average mechanic would never get this unit assembled.
Chuck Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Timothy S.
Atnanta, GA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/24/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
15
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Quality Product
I used it to plant 4 acres. It works as advertised. Seems to be a quality product and fairly heavy duty. So far, I'm satisfied.
Timothy Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Scott N.
West Hurley, NY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 1/24/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
14
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Deal
This spreader works very well. Works well on large areas and side walks. Very sturdy. Great for the money.

Only drawbacks are that the spreader control rod is a little flimsy and can make it hard to change spread amount with a big load on it, and the instructions are not great.
Scott Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Trevor P.
Newport, VA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/30/15
REVIEWED
APR.
20
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Decent Overall, Tires Are Junk....
Fertilizing Christmas trees, first few thorns busted the tires. Thin rubber. Ended up putting 75$ into no flat tires.
Was this review helpful?
20
Dan S.
Walker, MN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/25/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
03
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Dano
Good bang for the buck. Much more durable than most other spreaders. Works great.
Pros: Light Weight, Easy To Use, Price, I'd Buy It Again
Dan Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
31
Robert A.
Dent, MN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/13/15
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUL.
06
2015
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Dont Buy It
The spreader will not throw fertilizer more than the width of the spreader, my lawn looks like a green zebra. I hate the damn thing. Wasted my hard earned money.
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Robert,
I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with your experience using the broadcast spreader. With many of these spreaders, it is recommended that in order to insure a uniform coverage, each pass should slightly overlap the pattern from the previous pass. This being said, this spreader has a 10 foot spread width, which would far exceed what you are stating. Response from this spreader is almost always if not always positive so I am wondering if there is something wrong with the spreader or an adjustment which needs to be made as this would not be typical if you are using a standard media listed in the manual of the spreader. We will be contacting you shortly to discuss this further.

You can also give Agri-Fab a call as well if you would like as they should be able to help with this situation also, but expect to hear from us first.

Agri-Fab-(800) 448-9282
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Robert,
Please call Agri-Fab customer care. This sounds like an assembly error. 800-448-9282. If assembled properly it will spread 10 to 12 feet.
more
Was this review helpful?
10
John P.
Groveport, OH
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 1/7/14
REVIEWED
FEB.
18
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
John Pickens.owner Of Pickens Fence
We have used the salt spreader several times this winter.The spreader worked great for us. Looking to buy 1-2 more in the future.
Pros: Durable, Light Weight, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
John Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
21
Cheryl P.
Avon, CO
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/19/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
08
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Agri-fab Has Worked Out Fabulously For Us
This is a great spreader. My crew love it, we've used it for fertilizing lawns, spreading seeds for a re-vegetation and spreading sand on pavement for ice.

It's easy to handle, can carry the weight and can be adjusted to whatever product we use.
Cheryl Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Mark S.
Troy, NY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 12/10/13
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JAN.
20
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Spreader
Holds a lot of salt, but lever to let material out buckles. So you have to manually pull the shaft to fully open.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Light Weight
Cons: You Have To Pull On Rod To Open Window To Let Material Out Fully
Was this review helpful?
55
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials