Search
< Back to Product

Agri-Fab 45-0315 Spreaders Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Free Shipping$69.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$69.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$76.58
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$75.81
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$69.00
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Agri-Fab 45-0315 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
3/5
Performance
3/5
Value
4/5
Overall
3.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 5
Pros
Features (1)
Easy To Use (1)
Durable (1)
Price (1)
Cons
Durability (1)
Unreliable (1)
Difficult To Use (1)
Low Quality (1)
63% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
10 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Richard B.
Little Falls, NY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/18/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
APR.
16
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Excellent
I came home and assembled it with in an hour.
Richard Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Kerry I.
Kensington, CT
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/19/15
Total Reviews
5 Reviews
REVIEWED
FEB.
12
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Handy Not Great...
it functions well shut off handle too far away to reach well, gate hard to regulate the flow with fine product-ie scotts pro turf builder-pattern spotty some times, needs replacement sleeve grommet, spinning shaft makes the hole egg shape, grommet-replacement- would be nice..extended sides would be nice too.
Kerry Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
01
H. D.
Dallas, TX
Total Helpful Votes
21 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
AUG.
23
2013
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Poorly Engineered, Poorly Manufactured, Cheap Materials
I have owned this spreader for about 2 years. At first it worked pretty well. It was a little difficult to reach the lever to open and close the chute but figured that was just something to deal with when using a tow behind. I almost immediately noticed the flow of fertilizer wasn't consistent but I thought it was because I didn't have the settings correct or maybe the material was damp, but every time I have used the spreader I have had the same problem. Now it seems I have found the real... more
Pros: Price
Cons: Low Quality, Difficult To Use, Unreliable, Durability
H. Does Not Recommend This Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
H.,
At Agri-Fab we value your opinions and stand behind our products with the industry leading 3-year limited warranty. We invite you to contact our customer care department at 800-448-9282 Monday Friday from 7am to 5pm CST to discuss your purchases. We are a domestic manufacturer based in Sullivan, IL designing, tooling and manufacturing products since 1975. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in our brand and would be delighted to handle your concerns.
more
Was this review helpful?
211
Chris M.
Silver Spring, MD
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 2/28/13
Total Helpful Votes
14 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAR.
09
2013
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Bad Fabrication
This kit arrived quickly....from China (apparently)

None of the pre-bent tubes line up. Very frustrating. If you assemble in the prefabricated holes, you end up torquing the whole frame to the point of breaking the molded plastic.

Unless you want to frustrate your day....pay more money and get something better
Was this review helpful?
142
Tim P.
Alcoa, TN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/19/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
09
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
An Excellent Spreader For The Price.
I purchased this spreader after using one just like it that I had borrowed from a friend. It does a great job, is built well, and looks like it will hold up a lot better than my old spreader.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Features
Tim Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Tim Would Recommend Mowers Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I was 100% pleased with Mowers Direct. I experienced no problems at all!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
91
Bruce B.
Naugatuck, CT
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 10/5/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
27
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Works As Advertised
This spreader works as well as my push spreader have a lot of trouble walking so use the on my tractor save at lot of steps
Bruce Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
70
Anthony E.
Boonville, MO
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/9/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
31
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Quality For The Price.
In knowing Agri-fab equipment from previous purchases, and this spreader is great for the small feed plot or large lot. Some assembly is required so bring yourself a cool drink and get after it.

The overall unit is very well built and sturdy. I recommend this to all. Nice job Agri-Fab and great price Power Equipment Direct.
Anthony Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
50
Carleton B.
Elmira, NY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 12/3/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
29
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Works Great
I got this to spread rock salt, works good.
Carleton Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
61
Frederick D.
Suffolk, VA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/13/13
REVIEWED
MAY.
04
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Agri-fab 85 Lb Tow Behind Broadcast Spreader
Outstanding product at a good price and fast delivery. The assembly was easy and straight forward. I will highly recommend this spreader to my family, friends and co-workers.
Was this review helpful?
72
Terry F.
Scobey, MT
REVIEWED
MAY.
05
2015
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Poor Product For Agri-fab Spreader 85 Lb
Easy to assemble. next to impossible to set the rate for product. either too little or way too much. when totally shut off product continues to come out or none at all. very poor agitator.

Spend more money and get a good spreader. surprised you rated as # 2 best seller but surely worst in quality! do not waste your time or money on this product! I f you guys had field tested this you would surely not recommend it. sorry purchased from amazon.
Terry Does Not Recommend This Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Terry,
Hi Terry,

Sounds like your control cable may be broke or malfunctioning. Please send me your address and we can replace the control cable.

Thanks
Mike
more
Was this review helpful?
20
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials