Your Cart @ Mowers Direct
New Customers
Returning Customers
Search
< Back to Product

Agri-Fab 45-0309 Spreaders Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$199.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$199.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
Agri-Fab 45-0309 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
3.9 out of 53.9 out of 53.9 out of 53.9 out of 53.9 out of 5
Pros
Price (1)
Cons
Plugs Would Be Better To... (1)
Unreliable (1)
Low Quality (1)
75% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
12 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Tom
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/2/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
MAY.
10
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great For The Money
I bought this to use behind my gator to aerate and seed my pastures. Received this product in a timely manner, was impressed by this, and was able to put together under 1.5 hrs. I had all hardware needed to assemble this product. I have used it once and like most tow behinds extra weight was needed so I cut plywood to fit in the hopper, added a handle to make it easy to remove, and just sat a 40-pound block on top and it worked perfectly.

The broadcaster spreads the seed great and had no... more
Tom Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Michael C.
Severna Park, MD
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/27/16
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
APR.
19
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Works Fine
Not that difficult to put together, seems to work fine.
Michael Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Samuel F.
Matthews, NC
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/15/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
08
2015
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Problem With Parts
Directions are very hard to follow in the assembly process, parts don't fit how they are suppose to. I had to MCgiver this thing together. took way to long and had to order another bag of parts to finish the assembly because key parts were missing.

The reviews were miss leading on this product, I would not buy it again...

I will say that I was shipped the new parts back pretty quick and had a good experience with mowers direct customer service, just not a fan of this product
Samuel Does Not Recommend This Product
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Samuel,
Thank you for contacting us, i will contact the vendor to see if they can better explain the assembly of the product. If you need any further help please let us know and we will help in any way.
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Samuel,
Sorry to hear that you didn't have all of the parts. If you need further assistance please call Agri-Fab directly at 217-728-8388. Again, I apologies.
more
Was this review helpful?
20
William R.
Kalamazoo, MI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/24/16
Total Reviews
5 Reviews
REVIEWED
MAY.
09
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Skip!
Shipment from mowersdirect.com was very quick. It arrived on the 2nd business day. Assembly was not difficult but took about 3 hours. Be sure to study the directions carefully and take your time. There is a LOT of parts and many look similar. Also the orientation of the spike disks is not very clear in the instructions, so look closely.

Operation is simple. Execution is not so good. The spreader drops fertilizer unevenly, in narrow lines. The spikes barely scratch the surface. Don't... more
Pros: Price
Cons: Low Quality, Unreliable
William Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Charles M.
Opelousas, LA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 10/31/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
23
2015
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Don't Buy
Bought this and spread about 15 pounds of seed before chain came off of spreader and I lost chain in field
Charles Does Not Recommend This Product
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Charles,
Sorry you lost the chain if you call Agri-Fab directly they will send you any replacement parts you need free of charge under warranty. (800) 448-9282
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Charles,
Sorry about your chain falling off, but give us a call and we will replace it free of charge. Thanks
more
Was this review helpful?
10
Paul K.
Lyman, WY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/4/16
REVIEWED
APR.
26
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good For 1/2 Acre Yard
Went together ok with two people. Just the right size for my 1/2 acre yard.
Paul Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Paul's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very fast shipping and decently priced!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
11
Rodney B.
Pecos, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 1/21/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
11
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cool
Worked as thought. Easy assembly.
Rodney Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Curtis M.
Fairfield, OH
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 10/1/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
26
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Unit
I find the feeder to spread to quickly if put on setting recommended on bags.
Curtis Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Terry S.
Emmetsburg, IA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/30/14
Total Helpful Votes
10 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
AUG.
21
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Assembly Directions?
It works great once you figure out how to put it together. Not all parts fit like they should have. I think the people who write the assembly instructions should give their product to the secretary and see if they can assemble it. Like I said, it did work great though.
Terry Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
101
Robert
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/12/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
12
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Works Great
It works great, but you do have to add additional weight for harder soil. A little hard to put together, but once together it is very solid. The only improvement I wish they would make is that they change out the spikes for plugs to aerate the lawn.
Cons: Plugs Would Be Better To Aerate The Lawn
Robert Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
71
Johnny P.
Jasper, AL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/31/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
25
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Agri-fab 100 Lb. Tow Behind Spike Aerator/drop Spreader
Cleared 2 acres of trees and need to establish lawn. Agri-Fab 100 LB. Tow Behind Spike Aerator/Drop Spreader allows me to fertilize and seed with ease.
Johnny Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Johnny,
Thanks for the review and I am glad you are happy with the spiker/seeder.
more
Was this review helpful?
22
Ralph M.
Durham, NC
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/14/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
06
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Captain Ralph Mason
Spreader works great. Easy to assemble. I have used it for lime and fertilizer. Price was right!
Ralph Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
22
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials