Your Cart @ Mowers Direct
New Customers
Returning Customers
Search
< Back to Product

Agri-Fab 45-0299 Aerator Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$259.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$259.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$276.95
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Agri-Fab 45-0299 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (12)
I'd Buy It Again (7)
Durable (6)
Price (6)
High Quality (5)
Cons
Heavy (1)
Wish The Knives Lifted F... (1)
More Assembly Than Antic... (1)
Bad Instructions (1)
Low Quality (1)
96% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
48 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Mower Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
91 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
12432 Helpful Votes
Mowers Direct Recommended

The 45-0299 aerator from Agri-Fab creates a healthier lawn by loosening up compacted soil and allowing moisture and nutrients to reach your lawn’s roots.

The Agri-Fab 45-0299 has replaceable knives which will remove 3/4" diameter by up to 3" length soil plugs from your lawn. This will allow moisture and nutrients to reach your lawn’s roots for better grass growth.

Plan on spending a little time when you first receive your Agri-Fab 45-0299 on the assembly. It's not difficult,... more
Jose Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
213
manufacturers review image

Jake Wilson
Sales Manager
From The Manufacturer
Agri-fab (48") Tow Behind Plug Aerator
Over the course of the summer a lawn starts to become compact because of weekly mowing. Aerating your lawn in the best remedy to de-compact your soil allowing water, nutrients and minerals to reach the roots. The 32 galvanized knives will penetrate the soil and remove a 3 inch plug from the ground to allow your yard to “breathe.” The Agri-Fab 48” Plug aerator is the best tool for the job when trying to create a healthy lawn.
Was this review helpful?
20
Terry W.
Centerville, TN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 11/1/15
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
NOV.
23
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Agri-fab 48 Inch Plug Aereator, Great Product!
I purchased an agri-fab 48 inch plug aereator in early November and It was easy to assemble and is made with quality in mind. It was easy to assemble and very sturdy, I am very pleased with my purchase.
Terry Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Terry's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Totally satisfied customer!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
30
Mike J.
Powhatan, VA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/19/15
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
OCT.
13
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Fabrication Not For Novis
i received my new aerator quickly and with all necessary parts/pieces. My background of heavy commercial/industrial construction and do it yourself rural background gives me an edge over most. I would caution the normal homeowner buying aerator that needs to be put together. But the instructions are complete and thorough must be followed to the letter.
Pros: Easy To Use
Cons: Questionable Durability
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Mike,
Sorry that you had an issue with assembly. I agree that this item is one that does require a little extra time to assemble. It should be a quality aerator for years to come. Thanks for the purchase.
more
Was this review helpful?
22
Thomas B.
Murfreesboro, TN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/27/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
19
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Perfect For General Use
Work's well in every way. Easy to assemble, a little time consuming and every part is sharp and wants to cut you. Not too bad overall.
Thomas Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Scott P.
Belton, MO
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/22/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
13
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Solid Product
I bought this after reading the reviews and it has performed well. Time will tell for durability, but so far so good! It did take some time to assemble, but I had some helpers to make it quicker. The time consuming part is putting the knives on the axle mounts, but we did a little assembly line and knocked it out quickly. I used 3 concrete blocks for weights and will probably use a 4th next time. Aerated a day after a nice rain and it easily pulled plugs all day. I have 3 acres and used a... more
Scott Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Bruce G.
Greenville, RI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/14/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
SEP.
12
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Piece Of Lawn Equipment Ever Purchased
I reside in RI and manage an acre of landscaping. In years past, I have rented a power aerator for fall over seeding, and if you have ever used one of these machines, it essentially beats the life out of you as they are heavy and unwieldy. Well, I decided to check into an aerator attachment for my tractor, and based on reviews on Mowers Direct, I chose the 48" Agri-Fab tow behind plug aerator.

Long story short, it is amazing!!!!! Easy to assemble (be careful as the plug blades are... more
Bruce Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Bruce,
Thanks for sharing your experience! The difference it's made for you must be worth every penny, and the results you get from using it can be better appreciated without the aches and pains you experienced in the past.

It's great to know we were able to help. Have a great remainder of 2016, and enjoy the holidays.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Scott J.
Newville, PA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/28/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
21
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Piece Of Equipment
After reading the reviews, I chose the Agri-Fab unit. All necessary parts were in the box. It took about 2-hours to assemble. Mostly because I took my time and you must be very careful handling the plugging spikes they are very, very, very, VERY sharp and I would advise wearing leather gloves whenever handling or having your hands around them.

Once I had the unit put together I put about 125 lbs. of weight on it and started on my lawn. We had several days of light rain so the soil was... more
Scott Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Larry C.
Columbia, TN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 2/1/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
22
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Great Machine !!!!!!!!
I would say 3 things: Be patient, be careful and enjoy!

Everyone said 2-3 hours assembly time, actually took about 2 hours of steady work. Everyone said sharp pieces, just touched one of them against my pants and cut a slit in them.

The last thing I will say on my own, if you take your time and are careful you will have a great "Plug Spitting Machine" that should last for years and years!
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Quiet
Cons: Expensive
Larry Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Larry,
Thanks for the great review. Hopefully you will enjoy your aerator for years and years to come.
more
Was this review helpful?
20
Elco S.
Gaylesville, AL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 10/2/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
24
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Paul
I am well pleased with the aerator. Well made, should last a long time. As other reviews stated, it does take a fair amount of time to assemble, but all parts were there. Instructions were good. I will let you know that I thought I was being careful.

But as others have said, the tines are very, very sharp and will take a nice plug out of your hand as I found out, but that is on me. I would recommend this product to all. Thanks.
Elco Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Elco's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Overall very pleased"
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Brad Gray
Stone Mountain, GA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/25/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
17
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Tow Behind Plug Aerator
Was easy to put together while viewing the video
Performed well
Brad Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Bob P.
Boylston, MA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/13/16
REVIEWED
APR.
06
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Plug Aerator
Ordered the plug aerator online and a few days received it. Put it together in about 4 hours and only had two miner cuts. Worked great pulling behind my tractor. I plan on trying to attach it to my three point hitch in the future which will make it easier to use. Only problem was going on hills. After I use a 3 point hitch, that problem will be solved.
Bob Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Bob's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Worked great."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Randall C.
Rock Hill, SC
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/11/16
REVIEWED
APR.
06
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Piece Of Equipment
Received this product with no issues, assembly was simple and fairly quick, used it on my lawn and it does just what I need, Thanks a lot!
Randall Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Michael M.
Lodi, OH
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 2/23/16
REVIEWED
APR.
05
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great.
Definitely takes some time to put together. I used air ratchet to put the knives on the spindles. Put four cinder blocks for weight. Works great. Pulls easily and does a nice plug. 2 to 3 inches. Would highly recommend.
Michael Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Marlow P.
Leamington, UT
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/13/16
REVIEWED
APR.
04
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Aerate The Lawn
Overall a good experience with this product.

When the box arrived one end was broken open, but everything inside was well packaged and all the little parts were in plastic bags. The packaging came with one bolt missing and two extra washers and two extra nuts. I had to scrounge to find a replacement bolt and double check to ensure I placed all the washers.

I suggest you wear gloves when assembling the blades as they are sharp. Although this would be hard, as you have to have sufficient... more
Marlow Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
10
George L.
Berkeley Springs, WV
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/11/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
03
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
It takes about 3 hours to put it together. It was pretty easy, but look at the diagrams to make sure the spacers face the right way. I put my unit in 2 saw horses, upside down to assemble it. That worked out great. My ground is very hard and rocky, but with 4 cinder blocks, and a little extra weight, I got 1 to 2 inch plugs. It worked great.
George Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
George's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The unit arrived before the date they said, and in good shape. It is very heavy. Lay out all the parts to make sure all of them are there. I was missing a bushing that I could not buy at a store. When I called, I gave them the part number, and they shipped it to me right away."
 more
Was this review helpful?
21
Jennie E.
Piperton, TN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/9/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
06
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Worth Every Penny
New - needed to get my yard aerated. I got several quotes, and it would cost the same as buying one! This made our decision easy!! It works great!!! I would recommend!!!
Jennie Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Jennie,
Thanks for the great review. I am glad that you see the value.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Michael G.
Lingle, WY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/15/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
16
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Happy With Product
I like the way the aerator pulls and turns much sharper than I expected. I sure wish it was built with a longer tongue for easier backing into corners. I have used it on three yards and I am impressed with its quality.
Michael Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Beverly W.
Franklin, WI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/17/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
15
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Aerator
Real happy with it. Works well.
Beverly Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Robert S.
Highland, NY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/3/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
25
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Satisifed Customer
Not as difficult to assemble as other reviews may indicate. Only missing a couple of washers that I picked up at a local hardware store. Manufacturer still has not sent correct washers 3 weeks later. Overall satisfied - great product that will pull some plugs! I was averaging 2.5" plugs.
Robert Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Robert's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Received in 2 days!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Thomas S.
Orchard Park, NY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/31/16
REVIEWED
APR.
25
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Aerator
I got what I ordered. Everything is great.
Thomas Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Charles M.
Hamonton, NJ
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/8/16
REVIEWED
APR.
22
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Positivley A Good Investment
I rented a plug aerator for years $80.00 for 1/2 a day hard to load on pu. and hard to handle, Bought new home with.1acre lawn bought agri-fab 48" tow behind plug aerator, hitch to rider mower and finished in two hrs. so easy did better then rental in less time no sweat no strain. Only problem, my fault, my gate is too small (40"), so I have to widen my gate.
Charles Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Charles's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I did !"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Luis M.
Shelton, CT
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/23/16
REVIEWED
APR.
14
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Missing Parts
I order this machine to do a job that was schedule to do,the machine got on time , When I start the assembly
it was missing the axle. Call Mowers Direct And they arrange with agrifab to sent the part from their headquarters The part got at my place with in 3 business days

I Lost the Customer!!!!!

But I have the machine running.
Luis Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Brian U.
Penfield, NY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/29/13
REVIEWED
MAY.
20
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Skeptical And Pleasantly Surprised
This thing worked great, as designed, with a couple cinder-blocks on it. I was skeptical that this really would pull out dirt plugs but it did great. Appears well designed. I towed it behind my golf cart and made several passes

Assembly took a couple hours...directions are ok, very detailed in most instances but lacking on others. Some fasteners not called out correctly...I had to open up a few holes to suit the bolts. I had everything organized and layed out prior and still have... more
Was this review helpful?
222
James
Ridgefield, WA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 2/21/13
REVIEWED
MAR.
14
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Agrifab Aerator
Easy ordering, timely delivery, exactly as advertised, reasonable assembly time (made easy with an air ratchet). Was extremely pleased with operation. My first use was for 5 acres, half of which was in an orchard. Pulls easily behind riding mower, plugs cleared themselves readily and clean up with hose simple. Worth the cost, better quality than expected, would buy again. -Peachfarmer
Was this review helpful?
180
Lawrence D.
St. Paul, MO
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/3/13
REVIEWED
SEP.
26
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Worth The Money
I got a lawn service for the first time this year. When I started with them I made it clear that I was willing to do some of the work myself. When they suggested a price of $3000 for aerating and over seeding my 3 acres I said I'd try that myself. I bought a plug aerator on the recommendation of the lawn service and pulled it with my 30 years old Case 14 horse power in the back yard and switched to my new zero turn in the front. Both were capable, but the zero turn did better.

The... more
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, Easy To Store, I'd Buy It Again
Lawrence Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
120
Richard P.
Mccall, ID
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/25/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
16
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Tires Are Too Small
The tires depicted in the pictures look a lot larger and more durable. I think that you should adjust accordingly. The assembly was as advertised. It took about three hours and the directions could have been a little more helpful. The aerator does a nice job and am anxious to see how well it holds up. Ask me again in a year.
Richard Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
60
Bryan L.
Edna, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/6/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
27
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
The contraption isn't difficult to put together, but just watch out for the tiny metal tips left on the aerator tips.

They are really sharp and cut me multiple times while putting everything together.

Here's the fantastic news. It works really well. My yard already looks 50% better after only a week. Incredible.
Bryan Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
60
William W.
Troy, OH
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/8/15
REVIEWED
APR.
29
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Aerator
Over all the unit works good but they have cheapened up the components. The wheels in particular.

My neighbor has a older unit that is built better. my suggestion keep the old components and raise the price to compensate.
William Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
60
Chris B.
Topeka, KS
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/19/13
REVIEWED
OCT.
11
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Product Worked As Advertised
It took about two hours to assemble, not difficult, just a lot of parts and very detailed instructions. I have used the aerator once and it worked as advertised. I had to put about 150 lbs of weight to get 1 to 2 inch plugs, but have dirt and clay mixed soil. Strongly recommend using after nice soaking rain.
Pros: Easy To Use, Durable
Chris Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
82
Erich K.
Boone, IA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/5/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
01
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Recommended, But Takes Quite A While For Assembly
Set aside 3 or more hours to assemble and having two high-quality socket sets is a big help. Pulled fine, but be prepared to go slow. It was a grind even for my mid-range ($4K) JD tractor. Pulled many plugs but in other spots it only did a deep slice. Overall, it did what I needed to have done.
Erich Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
50
Jessy C.
Ludowici, GA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/17/13
REVIEWED
NOV.
20
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Decent Aerator
All in all plugs great for the price. Aerated holes are still present in some parts of the yard weeks after aerating. Packing was dinged because some bolts were not functional but easy fix with Lowes around the corner. Also, it is wider than my riding lawn mower so even though I have been hard-scaping with the width of my riding lawn mower in mind, there are some places in my grass that I cannot aerate due to the width of this product.
Pros: Easy To Use, Durable, I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Packaging, Width
Jessy Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Jessy Would Recommend Mowers Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Get what you pay for."
 more
Was this review helpful?
50
Harry
Lincoln, NE
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 10/15/13
REVIEWED
NOV.
05
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Agri-fab (48") Tow Behind Plug Aerator
Wasn't too time consuming to put it all together, less than two hours I would say. However, there were four bolts missing that finish bolting the top plate where the weight sits to the side pieces. Fortunately I had some that fit ok and I used locking washers, didn't have the correct sized vinyl locking nut to use. Also, they indicate the large "fender" type washers used between each set of the plugs and on each side of the bolt attaching the wheel to the frame to use as shims if... more
Pros: Easy To Use
Harry Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
50
James R.
Fairfield Glade, TN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/10/13
REVIEWED
SEP.
01
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
Went on line in search of an aerator and found yours for less money than Lowes. Shipping was high but still saved ten dollars. Thanks
Pros: Durable, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: None
James Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
72
Ronnie
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/14/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
05
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Plastic Bushings
Overall Quality is ok except for the plastic bushings. Don't think they will last long. I will replace them with oil light when they wear out if I can find them.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price
Cons: Low Quality
Ronnie Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
94
David L.
Ravenna, OH
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 10/10/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
02
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Addition To My Lawn Implements
Took a few hours to assemble. No missing parts, and everything fit! Appears to be a good design w/ good quality parts. Used it the next day on my 1.5 acre lawn it worked well! So I'm pleased with the purchase.
David Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
51
Diane S.
Purcellville, VA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 10/1/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
23
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Aerator Surpasses Expectations
I bought this product to avoid having to have my property aerated commercially.

The agri-fab proved easy to attach and maneuver around bushes, near fences and walkways.

I had never used my mower to tow anything, and was very pleased with both the ease and efficiency of the product.
Diane Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Diane's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The order was handled efficiently and promptly."
 more
Was this review helpful?
30
Richard F.
Georgetown, KY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/12/13
REVIEWED
OCT.
27
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Better Than Expected
This thing leaves nice plugs in it's wake. Ensure you put enough weight on the tray and strap it down. Give yourself plenty of time to assemble and get a buddy to help. It is heavy, but well built.
Pros: Durable, I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Heavy
Richard Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Richard Would Recommend Mowers Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Arrived within days. Was amazed. Great company."
 more
Was this review helpful?
41
Benjamin
Frederick, MD
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/29/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
21
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Like A Dream
I just bought a home and my yard is less than pleasing to the eye. There are thin areas and dirt patches all over my 2/3 acre lot. I spent many hours reviewing online on how to resurrect a lawn and aeration is a key component. I bought this aerator and as other reviewers mentioned, it does take a while to put it together.

I am not Mr. Fix-it either, and I was able to complete the assembly in about 2 hours time (do yourself a favor and lay out all of the parts first to confirm you have... more
Benjamin Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
20
John C.
Portsmouth, RI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/1/15
REVIEWED
APR.
23
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Happy
I read the other reviews before buying, so I had a pretty good idea of the time that would be required to put it together and even with a cordless power wrench it took me about three hours. The good news is all parts were included and the written instructions as well as online videos made the project relatively simple, though still time-consuming.

The parts and unit are well made, and most importantly, it aerates as well as a professional unit. Because it is relatively heavy (it is well... more
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Price, High Quality
Cons: Wish The Knives Lifted Further Off The Ground When Not In Use
John Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
John's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very happy."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Jack H.
Shelbyville, KY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/13/15
REVIEWED
APR.
03
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Sent Incorrect Part
I assembled the unit according to instructions. When I put unit in transport mode, tines still hit floor. I watched instructional assembly video, i took it apart and put it together again, same problem. I call customer service and was told they sent the incorrect shaft.

They sent one out in a couple of days no charge. I wasted a lot of time trying to assemble this unit. Would have been nice if they would have notified me about wrong part.
Jack Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Jack,
Jack,

Sorry to hear your frustration. If we would have know about the problem there would have been no way we would have shipped it in the first place. I hope everything got fixed, but it not call Agri-Fab at 217-728-8388 and we will make it right.

Thanks, Jake
more
Was this review helpful?
42
Frank G.
Oklahoma City, OK
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 10/4/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
29
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Time Well Spent
Package arrived on time and in good shape. Mowers Direct gets thumbs up for quick turnaround on the delivery.

Be prepared for the assembly. I was able to do it by myself, but it took about 2 hours to methodically put it together. I did not have the proper ratchet sizes, so I had to do the larger bolts with two wrenches. It came with 8 washers, but the directions only use 6. I had the the thing mostly together when I realized I had 2 extra. I re-read the instructions and in the parts... more
Frank Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Kenneth K.
Montrose, MN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/14/13
REVIEWED
OCT.
06
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fine Product
Easy to follow instructions. The hardware that was supplied was of very good quality. Even on grass that was extremely long the unit performed very well.
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, Fast, High Quality
Kenneth Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
32
Everett S.
Alvin, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 1/8/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
04
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Texas Tundra
Bought this in January, and was unable to use until February, due to rain. All the parts were in the box, and fit together without any problems. I have an acre of grass, and only took me 45 min. to complete. A little hard to back up in a close corners. Did a nice job on the open spaces of the lawn.
Pros: Easy To Use, Durable, I'd Buy It Again, Fast
Everett Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Eric B.
Floyds Knobs, IN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/29/13
REVIEWED
SEP.
20
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great Product...lousy Shipping.
Used the aerator this past weekend, works great. However Mowers Direct selected a terrible carrier to deliver (at least in my area). It was a hassle to schedule delivery of my product. Had to take time off work and I ended up driving 8 miles to meet some guy with it on an 18 wheeler.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Durable
Cons: More Assembly Than Anticipated But Not Bad
Eric Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
44
Paul W.
Freeport, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/2/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
27
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Aerator
Great product and sturdy.
Paul Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Larry P.
Schuyler, NE
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/26/13
REVIEWED
SEP.
17
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Service
The unit was shipped right away after placing my order. I received it in just a few days. Great Service.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price
Larry Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
23
Emanuele Toscano
Weymouth, MA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/11/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
02
2014
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
It's A Decent Buy
The price is a little much i think for something that is in a million pieces. The tires are much smaller in person than they acually are! The unint also does not go keep the tires in the air so it rides just in the spikes.

This will be the last thing i buy for my mower over the internet. I want to see it in person first.
Cons: Bad Instructions
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Emanuele,
We've received excellent reviews on this aerator so far, so it's possible an error may have been made during assembly. If you need help, give us a call. Go back to the assembly instructions and double-check to make sure everything is in the right place.
more
Was this review helpful?
58
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials