Search
< Back to Product

Agri-Fab 45-0294 Dethatcher Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Free Shipping$99.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$99.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$99.00
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$110.50
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Agri-Fab 45-0294 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (3)
Price (2)
I'd Buy It Again (2)
Fast (1)
Durable (1)
Cons
Unreliable (1)
Difficult To Use (1)
Low Quality (1)
Bad Hitch Design (1)
Bad Instructions (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
16 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Mower Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
91 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
12614 Helpful Votes
Mowers Direct Recommended

The Agri-Fab 45-0294 tow behind dethatcher makes our list as "Good" primarily because of the quality heat treated spring tines and ability to hold up to 70 pounds within its tray. The 45-0294 is great for homeowners with medium to large yards who like to get the job done quickly and have a dethatcher which can be stored away with ease.

The 45-0294 offers other features like a steel hitch which fits many mowers and tractors on the market today, and utilizes a simple to use... more
Jose Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
254
William C.
Lyman, ME
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/8/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
MAY.
03
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Thacher
Very good value, prices were much higher locally. The free shipping was a bonus. Good product good price
William Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
00
John P.
Latham, NY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/16/16
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
JUN.
22
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Confusing Directions
Took quite a while to put together. Directions were pictures and not in common sense order. Still haven't set it for actual usage. If it works, then it was a good value.
Pros: Price, Light Weight
Cons: Bad Instructions
John Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
John,
Lets us know if you need any assistance. We can walk you though any steps that you are having issues with. Thanks
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Michael M.
Ranson, WV
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/1/16
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
APR.
29
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Agri-fab 40"
No real story. Lots of parts to assemble but they were all there unlike some other stories. Agri-Fab needs to have a multiple hitch so it fits different height mowers mowers. Had to jury rig mine to ride lower. Add two 4" cap blocks for weight, and it does what it's suppose to.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Bad Hitch Design
Michael Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Michael's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy to work with."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
James C.
Canton, MI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/31/16
REVIEWED
APR.
22
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great!!
Works great!
James Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Roland K.
Parsippany, NJ
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/25/16
REVIEWED
APR.
20
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Piece Of Equipment For The Money
Works better than expected. relatively easy to put together
Roland Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Donald F.
Athol, MA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/25/16
REVIEWED
APR.
19
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Machine
On unpacking, I found everything there & no damage. Worst part of assembly was the tines. Screwdriver wasn't bending the tabs enough. I got out a small crowbar that fit in opening & it did the trick.

I have 2 patio blocks for weight. Yesterday I hitched it to my Craftsman R1000 rider & towed it around my yard. It did a fabulous job getting the thatch up. Then I set rider up to bag clippings & it picked all the thatch up as well.
Donald Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Brent H.
Lewiston, UT
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/10/16
REVIEWED
APR.
04
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
This is a great piece of equipment. It did a wonderful job dethatching my very large yard. The only issue is I wish the tow bar was just a little bit longer.
Brent Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Charles M.
Hamonton, NJ
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/14/15
Total Reviews
5 Reviews
REVIEWED
APR.
22
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Lawn Care Fees 0.
I bought Lawn Dethatcher, sweeper, aerator and spreader all work great, used all four in one easy work day they payed for themselves as to what it would have cost to hire some one to do it. Next year it will cost me only my effort. Saveings saveings saveings.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Exceeded Expectations, Reliable
Cons: Low Quality, Difficult To Use, Unreliable
Charles Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
01
David T.
Midwest City, OK
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/22/13
Total Helpful Votes
16 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUN.
24
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Dethatcher
I use on my yard pulling behind my mower and it didn't take but about a hour to complete. Good product and received it fast . Took about hour to put together
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Fast, I'd Buy It Again
David Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
165
Joseph S.
Suffolk, VA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/5/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
05
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great Product
Easy to assemble, works as described, less costly than renting over time.
Joseph Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
83
Robert L.
Unadilla, NE
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/12/15
REVIEWED
APR.
03
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Fast Service
Product was delivered in a timely matter, and was very easy to assemble.
Robert Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Thomas C.
Coleman, MI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/27/15
REVIEWED
APR.
17
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Homeowner
Works like expected. Assembly took about a hour. Will work for my lawn.
Thomas Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Brian B.
Selah, WA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/22/15
REVIEWED
APR.
12
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Love It
This dethatcher does a great job. I was very happy with the purchase.. Highly recommended.
Brian Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Brian,
I am glad that you were pleased with your purchase and thanks for your business.
more
Was this review helpful?
20
Greg B.
Nine Mile Falls, WA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 10/5/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
29
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Works Great
I did not realize the extent of the dead roots in my lawn until I used this. Did a great job picking up old grass roots allowing me to reseed.
Greg Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Nick F.
Mckees Rocks, PA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/24/15
REVIEWED
APR.
15
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Lawn Dethatcher
The product worked well and the job was done right. It was also easy to assemble.
Nick Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials