Search
< Back to Product

Agri-Fab 45-0268 Lawn Rollers Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Free Shipping$169.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$169.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$196.41
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$209.99
No Sales Tax* (Except CA,GA)
Visit Site
 
$189.00
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Agri-Fab 45-0268 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (1)
Durable (1)
Cons
Wush To Were A Little He... (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
15 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Mower Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
91 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
12618 Helpful Votes
Mowers Direct Recommended

The Agri-Fab 45-0268 poly tow-behind lawn roller is great for packing down sod, seed or to smooth out your property. The poly construction is great for rust proof durability for years of use. The integrated scraper bar will prevent clumps of soil from collecting on the roller drum as well.

The Agri-Fab 45-0268 can be filled with either sand or water and has a universal hitch which attaches to most tractors and includes the steel hitch pin. The total weight of the roller with water is... more
Jose Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
434
manufacturers review image

Jake Wilson
Regional Manager
From The Manufacturer
Agri-fab 18" X 36" Poly Tow Behind Lawn Roller
If you’re looking for that perfect lawn, an Agri-Fab® Lawn Roller could be your answer. It’s one of the best and easiest ways to make your lawn look great. One reason is after a long winter a roller levels out your lawn, removing all those bumps and depressions that have naturally occurred. A roller is also good for new sod and freshly seeded lawns by flattening the soil to promote stronger root growth.
Was this review helpful?
20
Ken L.
Glenwood Springs, CO
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/14/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JUN.
29
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Don't Expect Miracles
I have a very rough lawn which prevents going more than 3 to 4 mph when cutting. I had no idea just what a Lawn Roller could do, but was hoping maybe it could make it somewhat smoother, worth giving it a shot. After 6 times of rolling, I still am cutting my grass at 3 to 4 mph. I was hoping for a miracle but got what I expected.
Ken Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Ken,
Be sure you have it filled with water, or it won't be heavy enough. Also, consider using it after it rains, when the soil is moist and malleable. Be careful, however, not to over-roll your lawn. Rolling your lawn too frequently could compact the soil too much, preventing enough water and nutrients from getting to your lawn's roots.

If you're still having trouble, consider using a core/plug aerator prior to rolling so the soil is not so compressed.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Steve G.
Flagler, CO
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/26/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
10
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great
The roller was fast and simple to assemble. Had it together in about 15 min. and was hooked to the lawn tractor and worked well. The ground was a bit dry, I just had to see how my new "toy" worked. Two nights later we had a one inch rain, and the roller worked fine then. Very good investment.
Steve Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Charles A.
Charlton, NY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/23/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
19
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Buy!!
This roller is absolutely the best. Well built, easy to assemble and tracks very well behind the mower.
Charles Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Charles's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Product arrived in stated time"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Robert B.
Chesterton, IN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/13/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
06
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Nice Roller
The Agri Fab 28x36 roller is a good medium-weight roller. Good for leveling off those nasty little vole tunnels. Works best when ground is damp. Easy assembly.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use
Cons: Wush To Were A Little Heavier
Robert Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Ctcb
Eupora, MS
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/9/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
MAY.
05
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Nice
This Lawn Roller Was Very easy to assemble love it works great on my lawn I give it a 12 ************ Shipping was great got to me very fast. I'll be back to purchase other products.
Ctcb Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Ctcb's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Hassle Free Fast Shipping I Like that In A Company. I've Has No Issues With My Purchase So I'll Be Back For Other Yard And Lawn Equipment,"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Charles W.
Madison, WI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/17/16
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
APR.
09
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great Buy
I have not used it a lot, but for the money, it works good.
Charles Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Alonzo G.
Wooster, OH
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/15/16
REVIEWED
APR.
07
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
Great product, works well.
Alonzo Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Alonzo's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I wondered if my old 13hp. John Deere GX-85 could pull it,but no problem."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Mick
Total Helpful Votes
25 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUN.
12
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Agri-fab 18" X 36" Poly Tow Behind Lawn Roller
The Agri-Fab 18" x 36" Poly Tow Behind Lawn Roller arrived within a few days and assembled quickly. The 36” width allows me to roll any space that my mower will fit through and the results are obvious.

I believe this is a quality product and would recommend it to others.

Lastly, I have two comments for informational considerations and not related to the roller itself. My lawn has several steep grades and although my mower has enough power to pull the roller, I sometimes loose... more
Mick Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
250
Ron
Granger, IN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/17/13
Total Helpful Votes
26 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
APR.
07
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Purchase
Quality product. Roller when filled with water weighs in close to 500lbs. Assembly took a few minutes. The neighborhood has borrowed the roller for their lawns. The round ends keeps the roller from cutting deep into the sod when cornering. I would recommend this to my friends but they are using it!
Was this review helpful?
261
Gary A.
Grover, WY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/19/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
24
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Roller
Hey this roller came and in no time I had it together and ready to try. Works best on my wet lawn and took out most all the bumps that have bothered me for years. thanks for the fast shipping and great price!!!
Gary Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Gary,
Glad you are happy with your purchase and thanks for your support.
more
Was this review helpful?
30
Nick F.
Mckees Rocks, PA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/24/15
REVIEWED
APR.
15
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Lawn Roller
Easy to assemble, and did the job well.
Nick Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Nick,
Glad you are happy with your purchase. Thanks for choosing Agri-Fab.
more
Was this review helpful?
30
Terry
Brighton, TN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/23/15
REVIEWED
APR.
13
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Lawn Roller
Works well for most lawn areas. Was easy to assemble and fill. Would recommend this roller.
Terry Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Terry's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great service. Will use them again when the need arises."
 more
Was this review helpful?
30
Greg P.
Detroit Lakes, MN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/6/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
29
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Greg
Used it to pack seeds for a food plot. Worked well even partially filled with water. Next time I will work the dirt one more time just prior to rolling. Thanks.
Greg Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Greg,
I am glad that you were happy with the performance of the roller and thank you for your review.

Jake
more
Greg's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Good product, quick delivery!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials