Search
< Back to Product

Agri-Fab 45-0215 Spreaders Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Free Shipping$129.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$129.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$129.00
(as of 06:42 CST - Details)
Sales Tax in 26 states
Visit Site
 
$156.22
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$132.58
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Agri-Fab 45-0215 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (4)
High Quality (4)
Light Weight (2)
Durable (2)
Easy To Store (1)
Cons
Too Small Of A On And Of... (1)
Not Much On Pics Instruc... (1)
Not Much On Picture In S... (1)
Bad Instructions (1)
Part Missingcalled (1)
86% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
14 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Mower Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
91 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
12609 Helpful Votes
Mowers Direct Recommended

The Agri-Fab 45-0215 is a great spreader for home use especially if you have a larger size property. It has a good size hopper that can cover up to a 1/3-acre property with a 10 spread pattern to get the job finished quickly.

This Agri-Fab 45-0215 also offers an easy on/off control that can be used while sitting down so no need to get off the tractor or ATV. You can just sit down and go. Another key feature is the rustproof hopper and spreader plate which will give you years of reliable... more
Jose Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
193
William G.
Framingham, MA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/19/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
AUG.
30
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good, But Some Improvements Should Be Made.
Very involved to put together. The real problem is that you CANNOT reach the Control Lever from the seat of a riding mower. You must get off the mower to move the Control Lever to "ON".

There should be an attachment to the Control Level that extends the reaching distance to the driver of the riding mower. When that is done, all is good.'

If you can send me a lever that attaches to the hole in the Control Lever, that would be extraordinary and you would have my sincere... more
William Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
William's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"see above"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Bob J.
Frankfort, IL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/20/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
13
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Tough To Adjust
The spreader works fine, but the settings are difficult to adjust. I'm either spreading too little or too much fertilizer. With a minor adjustment, it goes from one extreme to another.
Bob's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy to deal with and fast and fair shipping."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
David S.
White Lake, MI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/20/16
REVIEWED
APR.
14
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Agrifab Spreader
Mowers Direct is great - ordered on a Sunday (I think) and it was delivered on the next Thursday. Product had a concern and Mowers Direct contacted Agri-Fab who sent out the needed part. I installed and it appears to be working just fine. I have an Agri-Fab aerator as well as a de-thatcher and am happy with this brand.
David Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Richard F.
Georgetown, KY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/12/13
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
15 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
OCT.
27
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Product
Great pull behind spreader. Can fertilize acres in no time. Easy assembly.
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Richard Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
110
John M.
Blairsville, GA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/15/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
06
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Part Missing
Called Agri-Fab about part. Great people, wanted part number and I received it in two days. Great service.
Pros: Durable, Features, Easy To Use, High Quality
Cons: Part Missingcalled
John Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
61
George D.
Gladwin, MI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/17/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
08
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Value
Good spreader for the price. Easy enough to assemble. Only problem I had it went thru my weed and feed to fast. Had it set on #1 which opened hopper door half way, should be fine once I make an adjustment.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Light Weight
Cons: Bad Instructions, Not Much On Picture In St Only, Not Much On Pics Instructions But Had Little Trouble Assembling
George Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
30
William J.
Mays Landing, NJ
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/12/15
REVIEWED
APR.
03
2015
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Not Pleased
The spreader arrived in a timely manner. When I opened the box, I was pleased. Then when I looked at the directions, I could not understand them. No written directions, only very confusing pictures. I did my best and got it working but I cannot control the settings. I am very disappointed.
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
William,
We are sorry to hear your are having an issue with the operation of your spreader. Please feel free to contact us at 800-710-7499 and we can attempt to help with your settings issue over the phone.
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
William,
William,

If you are still having trouble with this issue please call Agri-Fab at 1-217-728-8388 and our customer care group can assist you.
more
Was this review helpful?
42
Andre T.
Grafton, WI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 10/26/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
18
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Flow Control Lever Not Machined Right.
Well after receiving my spreader and putting most of it together, I noticed that flow control lever didn't have holes in the same place as direction picture. So I called Agri- Fab and they sent me another one right away. When I opened the package it was machined liked the one that came with my spreader. I was not happy so I called them again to explain that I received another one machined wrong.

One of the ladies that I spoke to said she would check the next one herself before it goes... more
Andre Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Andre,
We apologize for the issue that you had with the spreader handle. Thanks for being understanding and patient with us.
more
Andre's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
4/5
"I would recommend this product, as long as Agri-Fab checks their production line more frequently. I don't blame Mowers Direct."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Barbara E.
Weston, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/21/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
28
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fabulous
We purchased an Agri-Fab Tow Behind Broadcast Spreader. It was delivered in great time. We did not get to use it right away as we had so much rain, and rain, and rain. But when we did, it was wonderful. Just what we needed. Easy to use, got the job done quickly.
Thank you so much for making this available to us.
Barbara Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Barbara,
I am glad you are happy with your purchase and thanks so much for the positive review.

Jake
more
Was this review helpful?
10
Ted De P.
Hewitt, NJ
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/10/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
01
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Tow Behind Spreader
I received the spreader ahead of the scheduled delivery date. The spreader was easily assembled following the instructions. (yes I read the instructions) and works great. I would recommend this product.
Ted Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
21
Jay J.
Albany, NY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/4/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
25
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Spreader But Needs 1 Slight Upgrade
I purchased this spreader to replace a prior Agri-Fab spreader that has the plastic gears. Worked great for a few years and then I had to mess with it all the time to work. Finally, I gave up and went with the metal gear unit mentioned.

This is a nice unit and was easy to put together. You just need to make sure you read all the directions, since you don't forget to adjust the hopper opening just right. Once this was all set, I was good to go.

I waxed the inner portion of the hopper,... more
Pros: High Quality, Durable, Quiet, Light Weight
Cons: Too Small Of A On And Off Handle
Jay Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Jay's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The ordering of the spreader was quick and easy. Free shipping and no tax, what a bonus. Have a link to Mowers Direct in my favorite websites. So when I need something else, I will look here first."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Suzette K.
Perry, FL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/1/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
22
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Tale Of Two Lawns
We are all elderly retired people & I had been trying to find a gift for my neighbor. He helps me with so many things I am unable to do. I am not sure how the subject came up, remember we are getting on in years & my memory isn't what it use to be, but he, his wife & I were talking over a glass of iced tea when he mentioned that he needed a new fertilizer spreader that would attach to his four-wheeler.

I said nothing but came home & looked online for what he had said he... more
Pros: High Quality, Easy To Use, Fast, Easy To Store
Suzette Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
32
Paul P.
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/2/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
26
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Right Choice
Assembly was straightforward. Count and sort the parts beforehand, and don't tighten the bolts until the step you're on calls for it.

Pro: Wide track, less prone to tipping. Open METAL gears.

Con: Flow control handle could be longer. Don't know how they measure 100# capacity - a 42# bag of lawn fertilizer fills it.

Speed is key in getting a good spread. Just above walking speed is fine. Don't pull it around with product loaded - the cotter pin on the drive shaft pulverizes the... more
Paul Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials